Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Palais De Chaillot 3 stars

35 Avenue Raymond Poincaré, 16th arr., 75016 Paris, France

#318 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 867 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street was a little noisy with lots of through traffic. But the double glazing worked well.

    I enjoyed the first floor room with a Juliette balcony and the efficient flat screen TV where I could catch up on Roland Garros tennis matches, The shower was efficient, too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked the coffee machine at the reception that the guests can use free of charge. I appreciate also the friendly and really helpful members of the staff. It is also worth noting that the rooms are very quiet (it is not a standard feature in the other hotels located in this area).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed. The hotel charged 140 euro more. I send the email about unfair, they say just sorry. That's all. They abused their authority cause I was traveler. If you want to stay this hotel, BE CAREFUL!!

    None

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place where we can eat the breakfast is very small, but it's lovely anyway.

    The bedroom is very nice, and the accomodations in the whole hotel are fine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room a little small with bathroom incorporated into bedroom, separate toilet cubicle which was small and rather claustrophobic.

    Excellent location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Service was impeccable, so helpful with directions even in English. Nothing was too much effort. Location was incredible, so close to the Eiffel Tower and within 2 mins walking distance to 2 metro stations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being able to make a tea or coffee in the room

    Clean, comfortable beds, staff all very helpful. Unfortunately the breakfast and reception area were undergoing refurbishment while we were there, but looked like it will be really smart!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small point; It would have been nice to have a spare blanket available in the room - the weather was particularly cold while I was there.

    Paris hotel rooms are small anyway - but this room is very cleverly designed to have all you need and still feel bright, fresh and spacious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small but that is to be expected in Paris.

    Staff had excellent English and were very friendly. Rooms were clean. Great location near Eiffel Tower!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite small rooms

    Well situated in Paris, right near the Eiffel Tower and train stations which makes the rest of the city very accessible as well. Very helpful and friendly staff with very good English.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only downside, if you have a room which faces the street, is that the soundproofing could be better. IF you are a light sleeper like myself you might hear what happens in the street, like all the cars passing by.

    Nice big room and bathroom (for Paris size of rooms) and comfortable bad. The hotel is very close to Trocadero so you are close to some major Paris attractions. The bus to/from e CDG Airport has a stop at Trocadero so that makes it very accessible and easy. Also good subway connection as there is a Metro Stop at Trocadero.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a fabulous stay. The receptionist staff, and everyone we came across, was kind and attentive. We were very much looked after. The rooms were thoroughly and quickly cleaned every day. Wonderful location, less than ten minutes’ walk from the Eiffel Tower. Hope to book again soon!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room felt a little small, but probably average for central Paris. WIFI a little slow, but free.

    The location of the hotel and the ease of getting to it were both excellent - chose Le Bus Direct from CDG to Trocadero, rather than the recommended RER and metro : just a short stroll, and we were there. Breakfast was delicious with lots of choice. Being able to leave our bags after check-out, returning to collect them after a full day's sightseeing, was greatly appreciated.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The office space is not comfortable and very small. I didn't like the pillow, but I didn't ask for another one and I slept well anyway.

    Staff super friendly and helpful (fluency in English was very appreciated). Impecable cleaning. Nice shower. Room is small, but it has a very efficient use of the space, though. The WIFI was very good. Very conveniente location, close to nice restaurants and public transportation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the hotel is close to the Eiffel tower, but too far from other Paris main attractions. It was clean and had everything needed but the space was very tight. Just fine for somewhere to sleep.

    very clean. great breakfast buffet. comfortable bed. very quiet at night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room small and cramped and parking not so easy to access. wifi was a bit slow .

    night staff and early morning guy really helpful , friendly and good service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is priced in line with surrounding restaurants, so you may as well try something different each day rather than eat in the hotel.

    Location is great for exploring all the sites. Nearby to a subway station too. Lots of restaurants close by. Hotel itself is comfortable enough and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were a bit too small, so I wouldn't recommend this for families. Although the three rooms my friends and I booked were two smaller twin beds (shoved together) and one not-quite-king-size bed. Not much walking room around them.

    This hotel was modern, very clean, and nicely appointed--although the rooms were very small. The breakfast was fine. Not the best I've ever had, but certainly not the worst. The two desk clerks I dealt with were excellent. Both spoke English very well, even though I tried to use my high school French to communicate. They were knowledgeable and willing to book shuttles and taxis, and to tell us which was the best option. This hotel is within walking distance of the Eiffel Tower and Trocadero Square. Many wonderful little cafes and shops within walking distance, too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although closed, some fresh air enter to the room from the window. The central air control was not working.

    Great localization. The room is small, however well distributed. A renovated bathroom with good quality shampoo/soap.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was extremely small, dark and depressing. It was quite cold in the room as well despite it being only mid-September. When one turned on the heater a great deal of dust descended into the room causing one to go into a coughing fit. The complementary water and toiletries were not refreshed on a daily basis.

    The location was good. It was close to Place de Trocadero with the metro, cafes, restaurants and museums near by. The reception staff was pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was very hard. Room extremely small.

    Fantastic location in safe neighborhood close to attractions. Property has an elevator which is not common in small hotels.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was small, so bigger rooms would be better but clean and modern so overall very happy and the location was also very good.

    Hotel staff were excellent and free fresh coffee in the lounge was very good too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Expensive breakfast, not worth the price. Shower tiles could do with a bit of cleaning. Room was small but didn't stay there long so didn't really both us too much.

    The bed was comfy and the shower was good, good location to see sites, close to the Eiffel Tower and Metro.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only possible improvement would be if there were an electrical outlet near a mirror.

    The front desk staff was very friendly and accomodating. They made sure we had maps of Paris, gave us a wonderful restaurant suggestion and held our bags after checkout until we went to the airport. The location is very close to the Eiffel Tower and the Trocadero Metro stop. There is also a post office, bakery and grocery very near by. We were there over Bastille Day so the short walk just down the street to the Trocadero to view the fireworks was perfect. We had a wonderful stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bed, size of the rooms, breakfast, facilities inside the room, everything is like a lodge...there is no intention to run the property as a hotel...disppointing...

    location is not everything...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was always kind and helpful, but I was quite disappointed with the staff member who took care of my checkout. He printed the bill only after my credit card was charged, so I could check whether the amount was correct only after paying it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe the bathroom could have been a bit bigger. But I know thats the way it is in paris. Not something that will not make me come back.

    Yip breakfast was yummy, bed very comfy. And free coffee and tea all day long. Staff was very friendly. The hotel was convienently situated. Loved the decor and the cleanliness. Would ereally recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I love a good breakfast and this was definitely a great start to our day. Hot and cold options are always a plus. The beds were nice too, usually in our travels all the beds have been like sleeping on doors, but these beds were much more comfortable. As with all big city hotels the rooms are not huge but we are used to that and don't hold it against them. There was an elevator for our dog, he doesn't do the stairs too well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Single rooms weirdly planned due to space constraints and not really suitable for business travelers.

    Good location, close to many attractions and metro but also local shops and businesses. Efficient staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lovely room I had the double room. perfect size for me! has great cafes located next door and a super market. eiffel tower is a short walk. staff was so friendly. loved having my complimentary coffee in the morning

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This particular room was very small (a bit claustrophobic and dark) and not so comfortable comparing to the other rooms of the same property.

    Location is perfect! The staff is friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    I liked everything! It's a cute chic hotel. The bed was very comfy, the view from our windows was great. Staff is very friendly and professional. Extremely clean place. And the location is above all the best!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit small. I initially was allocated to an even smaller room fora single person which was too tiny however the reception person moved me to a double bed room which was still small but much better.

    Great location, near metro station, nice street with shops and restaurants. Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room so small, I asked for car parking but the guy who is working in reception didn't tell me that they have one he told me try to find any place to stop your car ,once I checked out the same guy told me their is parking that cost me €29 per day I really was upset due to that I paid €148 for 3 days which is unfair

    It's so clean place, near to interesting locations, friendly staff. Nice breakfast. Coffee machine is free all day (I like it)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was small, the room is tiny and one person has to stand in the bathroom so the other can move around. A friend stayed in a much larger luxury hotel for the same price.

    The evening receptionist was lovely and recommended a great restaurant. The hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The setup of the toilet and bathroom was a little annoying and unorthodox.

    Staff was friendly. Location was great. The hotel was 4-5 minutes walking distance from Victor Hugo subway station. Grocery store and a great patisserie nearby… The room was modern, ceiling was high and the room had a giant window.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillows were uncomfortable. We had a room on the first floor that appeared to have the drain travelling through our bathroom as the noise of a morning when everyone was getting a shower was quite load. Sounded like it was raining in there.

    Excellent shower. Wifi was decent quality. Clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel verifies credit card with the full amount of stay. It would be nice for the hotel management to know that banks freeze the amount for 2 weeks and one can not use this amount. Even not to pay for the hotel he is staying in. Verification is ok with 1-10 euros, not the full amount. Very inconvenient.

    Very nice team of the hotel with good english.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice location near the Eiffel Tower. Staff amazingly helpful thank you Mark and the nice srilankan lady in charge of the restaurant. Worth the money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    perhaps a kettle and coffee or tea set will give better points for the hotel

    nice and cozy place, close to Eiffel Tower and Arc de Triomphe and also Champ Elyssee, quiet location and cnvenient store just next door

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are super small, if I were to stay there again, I would book a double room even if I'm traveling alone

    The location of the hotel is excellent, and the fact that you can have tea and coffee anytime free of charge was a pleasant surprise.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms with the street view may me a bit noisy. No safe, which may bother if you have something valuable. No minibar, which though in some circumstances may be considered as a plus :) Be ready that the shower unit and sink are immediately in the room (not separated by any wall or partition, only glass door to the shower).

    Good location and environment, nice rooms, very good breakfast in comparison to many other Paris hotels. Fast and stable wifi connection. Very clean, new furniture. Very helpful staff. Shopping area is not far, a lot of restaurants nearby. Tour Eiffel is in 5 min walking distance. One of the best French hotels I've stayed recently.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got the Superior room, room was extremely small. No sitting area near front desk, very tight ..2 small sofas next to breakfast tables.

    The bathroom was big snd new.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small but hard to complain given the prices and location.

    Excellent location near Trocadero in the elegant 16th Arrondissement. Very very good value for money. Nice that tea / coffee arvailable free in the lobby at all times, staff were friendly and accommodating, beds very comfortable and firm, rooms quiet. Breakfast looked good but we went out.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room, we didn't really miss having it so it is not really a complaint, and I think you could make a hot drink down in the lobby area which had some couches, but if you did not want to leave your room for a cup of tea at night it could be a little disappointing. Definitely not something that affected our stay very much.

    The location was fantastic! A five minute walk saw you looking at the Eiffel Tower, and it wasn't very far to walk down to it. The Champs Elysees and Arc de Triomphe were also very close, as stated in the description on Booking.com. It felt even better located than described, we were very happy with our stay. The room was a nice size for Paris, we got the one with the bath which was a decent size itself. Free wi-fi throughout the hotel. Breakfast was nice. There was always a staff member at reception. We would definitely stay here again on our next trip to Paris!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has a wonderful location between Trocadero and Victor Hugo, close to metro 6 and 2. Nice room with a very comfortable bed, and breakfast is amazing. Absolutely recommend!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is very small. House keeping didn’t refill the shampoos and the complementary water bottles for the second day. The shower and the toilette are in separate cabins, shower is ok but the toilette cabin is very small and doesn’t have a ventilation system. I coluld hear snoring of the guy in the next room.

    The room was very clean. The breakfast was perfect, café was very good. The bed is very comfortable. Very close to attraction centers. If you care about cleanleness and modern room go for it. Hotel staff is friendly and smiley.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot. Breakfast a bit pricey so didn't have it.

    The staff were very helpful and the facilities were good. The flour scheme in our very pleasant room is best described as memorable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Single rooms are a little on the small side but perfectly adequate and well priced.

    Superb location within 15 mins walk of Eiffel Tower and in a nice neighbourhood.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The stuff were very nice. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The location is pretty good and very convenient. Line 6 and line 9 @Trocadero and very near to Tour Eiffel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The recepcionist at the check-out was not nice!

    The room was very confortable and clean. Great location (5 min walking to Trocadéro metro station, 10/15 min walking to tour Eiffel, lots of restaurantes and supermarkets around). Free coffee at the hotel lobby! I really recommend this hotel, We will come back!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor things like no lamp on work table so one has to turn main ceiling light on. Very design, hence uncomfortable, chairs in the room. Smallish rooms for 3* hotel.

    Location within 200 meters from Trocadero. Excellent breakfast spread and service. New modern facilities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing Staff. Top location, clean, breakfast good compared to most hotel *** For smokers Terasse small but comfortable. I will be more happy to book again 😊

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If anything the hairdryer wasn't the best, but that's being really picky!

    Huge bed, extremely comfy. Superb location and friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was rather small but very clean. The breakfast 14E quite expansive, it should be included in the price of room ca 100E per night.

    Nice, well situated hotel, close to the metro station Trocadero and Eiffel tower.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service ،no water

    Clean room,perfect location,good wifi,helpful staff especially mark and a black guy sadly i don't know the name،helped us with preparing umberlla in a rainy day and addresss,easy check in,comfortable shower.the room was not noisy at all.just perfect..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Skip breakfast and eat in one of the many cafes around the hotel. It wasn't included in our rate, so no loss to us.

    The beds were very comfortable, the showers were big, the rooms are small but very comfortable. Very clean and the location was excellent. We would stay there again!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful and clean, modern and very close to popular tourist spots, 15 min walk to Eiffel Tower. Little grocery shop two doors down and restaurants/laundromat on same street. Loved this hotel. The manager was very inviting and friendly and let us store our bags after checkout until we needed them which made our trip that much more enjoyable, thank you!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Brilliant location, only a short walk to the Eiffel Tower, bus station and the metro. Would definitely stay here again. Didn't try the hotel breakfast as there are plenty of options in the area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was visiting Paris with a friend just for 2 days so we stayed at the hotel one night, and everything was great! Such a beautiful, Parisian, clean room with a little balcony and a beautiful green view! The location was superb, just right by the Eiffel tower and next to a metro station that gets you everywhere! And if you're young and fit enough you can practically walk to all the sights along the Seine! A few streets down there's a cute Italian restaurant that's absolutely not expensive (especially taking into account Parisian prices) called Ozio with great food and great wine and exceptionally friendly staff. The staff at the hotel was very nice too and I thought it was great value for the price that we paid, if you take into account the location and the neighbourhood itself. 16th arrondissement is very beautiful and chique and calm and I will definite book this hotel again when I go back to Paris!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On set, the receptionist was very friendly. Willing to help and always available when needed. Very near the the Trocadero courtyard and the Eiffel tower. Very accessible. Clean hotel with free coffee machines which you can take free coffee/tea anytime. Cafes and restaurants nearby. A mini supermarket beside the hotel, what more can you ask for?

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wish there had been a safe in room, but staff did put our money and passports in main safe when requested.

    Staff were helpful with printing tickets, restaurant suggestions, calling cabs, giving directions. They made sure my daughters medication was refrigerated and brought it to us when needed as the room did not have a fridge. AC was cold. Breakfast buffet had nice choices, but we found with our jet lag that the simple "express breakfast" - coffee, juice, and bread selections - was more than enough for our group. Our flight did not leave until 11:30 pm and hotel let us keep our bags in the bag room until it was time for us to leave that evening. Short easy walk to Eiffel tower. Weather was perfect while we were there. Tip for traveling with kids: Several nice little cafes to have a drink or simple meal are close. Found that most cafes had a kids "set menu" for between 8-12 euro - serving size was more than adequate for my 10. Choices were usually chicken or beef and french fries. My kids are very adventurous eaters, but were satisfied with the simple kids meal as the "chicken nuggets" listed are not "nuggets" but instead hand breaded chicken strips. At least in the restaurants we tried.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful and the room and hotel was very clean bright and the location of the hotel was close to Paris landmarks which was the main purpose of the trip. Would recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Location. 2 min walk to the eiffel tower, and subway. There was a pokestop right next to us and clickable from the room. Beautiful room and great location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing.

    Breakfast was a bit expensive but still worth the money. Location is excellent. Small room as it should be expected of a hotel in Paris. Staff was very kind giving our room hours earlier that check-in time. Very nice!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Totally liked it! Perfect location. Perfect room. Perfect bathroom. Very good wifi connection. Safe and beautiful neighborhood. I had everything I need. I would recommend to everyone and absolutely going to visit again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. It is walking distance to Eiffel tower. Hotel room is very clean and bed is so comfy but the room is quite small(it's good for 2 pax)..maybe they have a bigger rooms for family. Over-all is good!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything sold in the hotel is quite expensive.

    Perfect location, walking distance to elfel tower and arc de champion. There are a lot of cafes and restaurants around the area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Amazing from start to finish!!!! Good location, comfy bed, clean rooms, great facilities (free tea and coffee!). Each of every staff member on the front desk during our stay were SO helpful - they were always there to help with directions or any question that we had, and were so kind and accommodating to me when I was feeling really unwell after checking out. Thank you so much!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing major. One of the two shower heads was a little bit unclean. But not a major issue

    Everything! The location was super awesome. The staff was really friendly and I loved the fact that you could get FREE coffee and tea (and I mean real espresso coffee, not instant coffee) anytime you wanted.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked coffee facilities in the room.

    Loved the bed, it was super comfy. Location was great and staff were really friendly. Coffee was surprisingly good, even though it came from a machine. Wifi was nice and strong in the room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The comfort of the room was pleasurable, the bed was comfortable and loved the little balcony.. loved the location, very close to Trocadéro..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and staffs

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location near Eiffel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staffs & great location

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hôtel Palais De Chaillot traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: