Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Au Relais D'Alsace 3 stars

Lieu Dit Mittler Befand, 68250 Rouffach, France

#8 of 8 hotels in Rouffach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 402 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    Good and ample breakfast buffet offered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Important to note that this is a motel-style place located directly by the D83 highway, and virtually inaccessible by bicycle - take the decommissioned exit at the D1884 overpass for an only slightly off-road track.

    Good and ample breakfast buffet offered.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    We stayed there to attend an event near by.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed there to attend an event near by.On arrival there was nobody on the reception and needed to wait.Then we called the hotel to inform them that we are waiting as we requested for an earlier check in for the day which they agreed when we booked the hotel.When owner of the hotel arrival after 20 minutes.She didn't welcome us very well as she had an odd attitude and was abit sarcastic toward us because we requested for an early booking. But overall the stay was good and the cleaner was wonderful and welcoming. The location was good and this is a clean environment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    2.9
    Rooms are really small, old fashioned and uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are really small, old fashioned and uncomfortable. None of the doors were closing well. Right next to the highway, so it`s a motel at best, sure not a hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Just what I needed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Situated at the side of the D83 highway to Colmar near a Total service staion, Au Relais is a cosy, self contained complex in my preferred motel fashion with parking outside each room and a restaurant bar. Booked at short notice, shivering at the side of the road at nearby Meyenheim on my ipad. I had just came from Lake Como on a motorcycle and did over 160 km of riding in horrendeous weather conditions in the Alps through to Basel and needed a nice local place to recover. Found Au Relais and before I knew it, was booked in by a lovely welcoming receptionist and had unloaded my bike. First move was to run a nice hot bubble bath in the very clean bathroom. Ended up over an hour relaxing in that hot bath, sometimes a shower doesn,t quite have the same effect on cold, tired bodies..... Had a beer in the excellent bar restaurant but didn,t try the food, as I had eaten plenty en route. Great nights sleep and would recommend this cosy hotel with its excellent staff to any long distance traveller.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    5.0
    Au Relais D'Autoroute.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms have a 'rent by the hour' feel. It is a minimalist roadside hotel with cramped rooms and no ventilation. The bed was way too soft and small. It is located far outside of town (for a bicyclist), with the only real access road being the highway.

    We needed a place for one night on a bicycle trip. The Relais was recommended in our guidebook. It was not expensive and the staff was friendly. The restaurant -- situated along a major highway -- at first seemed a disappointment, but it turned out to be much better than expected.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.5
    This was a one night stopover from Italy to the UK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little tired and could do with a makeover.

    This was a one night stopover from Italy to the UK. Unable to book our normal hotel in Colmar so booked here. Evening meal was good........the motel style was average and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    15 min drive to Anneau du Rhin, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    15 min drive to Anneau du Rhin, good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Easy access when traveling in Alsace
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can’t leave the place without a car

    Easy access when traveling in Alsace

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Crear deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    Price and location are great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price and location are great. Clean and comfortable room. Safe parking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast is not good and poor!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not good and poor! Charged 10 eur for baby bad per night ://///

    Stayed in October 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    6.3
    If you go there for a warm welcome better look for another...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No signboards on parallel roads for other travellers (e.g. bikers) then people who come by car along the highway.

    If you go there for a warm welcome better look for another place.The lady who runs the place seems tired of it. However, for the night sufficient and convenient. Rooms are small but okay. Good shower.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    8.8
    Quiet despite roadside location that made it easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet despite roadside location that made it easy to find. Comfortable beds, fine for a one-night stay

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    4.6
    Soulless noisy motorway hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Soulless noisy motorway hotel

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    9.6
    They did our laundry
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our wifi connection from our room

    They did our laundry

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Browse Au Relais D'Alsace traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: