Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Au Royal Hotel 2 stars

22 Boulevard Jean Jaurès, 11000 Carcassonne, France

#33 of 36 hotels in Carcassonne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 818 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything!! This property is so below the basic expectations of a Booking.com customer that I am surprised it is still on the listing. Send a representative to re-evaluate this offering before your ratings fall too!!

    Free parking near the property

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The smoke haze as you enter the door from the smokers salon next to reception. The general upkeep of the property. The carpets need a serious commercial cleaning. The whole place was very dated and worn.

    The free street parking was close to the hotel and readily available especially later in the day. Proximity to "Le Cite" and restaurants and main plaza. Automated after hours access. Room was quite and bed was okay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything worked but painting bathroom tiles and highlighting the soil vent pipe in Pink was hilarious. The best bit. The bed was comfortable. Actually we would book again just for the laugh!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy plumbing. Awful decor. No lift. No coffee maker in room. Bed lights point at the ceiling. Hard to read. Without main light on.

    Comfortable bed. Didn't have breakfast at the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a very wet Sunday in a very closed Carcassonne would it really have been in the end of the world to stay an extra hour in our room? Apparently so as our request was met with an emphatic "Non"

    The room was very basic but the bed was clean and the shower hot, so it served purpose.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A lift would have been helpful.

    Location, bus stop outside the front door of the hotel. Free parking outside, if you're quick, we left our car parked for the 3 nights that we were there and used the buses.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No ventilation in bathroom. Fan not working, reported - not fixed. Bedside light not working, reported - not fixed. Towel rail falling off wall, reported - not fixed. One day room not made up, reported - blamed on staff shortage. Dirty room on arrival, not cleaned during our stay. Management have standard excuses for problems and no intention of improving any aspect.

    Location with easy access to town, rail station, old city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was dirty as was the shower curtain The bathroom did not have an internal handle so had to get husband to push the door closed from the outside The interior decor was shabby and revolting All the plumbing of the hotel could be heard in the room and kept me awake until the early hours At the price I expected basic accomodation but not this!

    good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A couple of lightbulbs needed replacing but this was pretty inconsequential

    The hotel was about fifteen minutes walk with bags from the station where the airport shuttle, 5 euros each, dropped us. If you're arriving late they provide the access code and room number by email in advance. No lift, we were at the head of the first flight. Large room, comfy bed, good sized bathroom, lights above the bed that worked, though those above the settee didn'T. Only one plug we could use which required some juggling. We were asked to put the card out if and when we required the towels changed, really good idea as I personally don't feel the need for them to be always changed daily. The main square is five minutes walk away with a selection of coffee bars and restaurants, and a handy carrefour express. The old City is about twenty minutes walk away and is spectacular on the skyline as you get close. This is obviously full of beautiful buildings but mostly occupied by souvenir shops, chocolate shops and restaurants, not as expensive as we had feared. The best place we found to eat was Au Lard et Au Cochon. The lunchtime menu is unbelievable and amazing value. Warning...the entree salad is huge! We couldn't even finish the main course at 11.50. The portion of potatoes or chips is also gigantic. My husband had veal both times, best meal he's ever had in France. Lire pitcher of wine for 8 euros, the place is unbeatable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    It supposedly had parking but turned out to be free public parking nearby. When we arrived that meant about 5 minutes walk away, not what I expect when an hotel says it has parking. Probably not the hotel's fault, more Booking.com not specifying. The room was dated but okay except that it faced a very busy main road. As it was so hot during our stay there was no way the ceiling fan could keep the room cool enough so the window had to remain open. There were a lot of motorbikes doing burnouts and wheelies into the early hours. I ride a motorbike but don't want to hear them when trying to sleep! Also a lot of people were arguing outside at around 3 am, so not a good night. The breakfast was basic and the coffee passable. But the breakfast room was incredibly cramped, I didn't realise you could get tables and chairs that small! The bathroom was tiny and the shower base had ragged edges which could give a nasty cut.

    It was a 20 minute walk to La Citie.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I booked with you, I mentioned I was mobility impaired and asked if there was a lift in the hotel. The hotel didn't get this request and placed us on the 3rd floor of the hotel. Had I received notification of the fact there was no lift I would have booked elsewhere. The hotel manager was very unsympathetic and rude. The hotel is very tired and tatty and the room didn't look as though it had been cleaned thoroughly in a long time.

    The location was very central and just a short walk to the centre of Carcassonne.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom is too small.

    The hotel is located 15/20-minute walking distance from the medieval Carcassonne and it is served by a public parking area. We were lucky because we could park the car 15 meters from the hotel. Staff members are very nice. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is old, across 3 floors and as far as we could tell there was no lift, so a fair few stairs! The room was very simple with a simple bed, TV and a clothes rail, and there was a ceiling fan but no air con. That said the days were reaching 32 degrees the nights we were there and we slept ok once we had taken the sheet off the duvet and used only the sheet as a cover. The bathroom was small but had a toilet, sink and shower and was clean with small towels provided. All in all I think this was a 2-3* property and nothing was an issue for us as a young couple on a budget.

    Good location in the main town (15-20 minute stroll over a bridge and up into the heart of the walled Medieval city). 5 minute walk into the main square of the new(er) town where there are restaurants and bars and a small supermarket. 5-10 minutes walk from the train station, which is also where the airport shuttle bus drops off and picks up. Only met one staff member during our stay but she was friendly and let us put our suitcases in the room when we arrived at just after 11am even though the room wasn't made up yet, which was helpful. She also provided somewhere for us to leave them for a few hours on checkout day. There was breakfast available for €6 per person but we didn't have any as there is a tasty patisserie just off the main square!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The additional cost for breakfast was high so we didn't pay for it.

    Local tourist train had a stop right in front of the hotel and for only 2 eyrie each, the train brings you up to the top of the citadel. Very convenient location near all major attractions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Four floors and no air conditioning is a definite minus against the hotel.

    The hotel is close to the centre of the modern city and a short walk from the medieval city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning- room was so hot. Couldn't sleep due to heat and we are used to hot weather!! Ceiling fan was useless- ceilings so high and bed so low. No tea/coffee making facility. Towels so thin and rough and worn. Pillows lumpy. Breakfast just ok. Staff disinterested. Look elsewhere is my advice.

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The one only thing I think needs improving is the shower: no mixing tap, and the curtain could probably be switched for a cabin. But that's a really minor thing, especially given the extremely good value of the rooms overall.

    The lady in charge was really great! Very friendly, sense of humor, and very helpful! The bedroom was big and clean. A bit noisy but that's normal, it's in the city center right next to a main artery. At first I was worried as there was no A/C in the room but a fan on the ceiling. Turns out it's actually very nice and makes the room cool without any problem! Also adds a bit of a vintage hint. :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fan hanging on the ceiling was covered with a thick layer of dust. We did not want to be showered with it while sleeping (you could see dust marks on the wall...) so we did not turn it on. As a result the room was very hot, we slept with the window open, but then it was very noisy from the streed (our room faced the front of the hotel). The toilet seat was dirty underneath and did not stand up (annoying for my partner). The general feeling was not of cleanliness. The sheets at least were clean. Breakfast OK, although the fist day our croissant were burnt.

    The receptionist was friendly and helpful. The location was good, walking distance from the station and from the Old City. Hotel has potential, but needs a serious round of cleaning and some refurbishing that goes beyond some basic furniture in theme.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was at the front and it was extremely noisy when the windows were open, and this was essential due to the heat. The ceiling fan was not adequate when the windows were closed. The hotel was on a main road and there was a lot of traffic at all times even during the night. Public areas in the hotel were bright and modern, but the room (18) we had was drab and sparse. It needed a makeover. We did request a room to the back of the hotel when booking, maybe they were all full, but I doubt it.

    Location. Easy walking distance to all areas of the city. Petite train takes you to the old town for 3€ return. Well worth a visit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were surprised that there wasn't actually parking at the property. Also surprised there was no lift. Had to lug our bags 3 flights of stairs.Wifi was also woeful.

    For the price the room was absolutely fine. It was a place to stay that was clean, had a comfortable bed, a shower and was close to the medieval city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear everithing from the other rooms (even the voice on the phone), room is clean but looks very bad (walls, furniture etc.). Would recommend to avoid this hotel if possible.

    15-20 minutes walk from the old town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a sad hotel that needs a total facelift. The service was poor, the lady showed no appetite for her guests or the service This is a sad hotel that needs a total facelift. The service was poor, the lady showed no appetite for her guests or the service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lift & I don't think there are any ground floor rooms, so it's not great for people with mobility issues. Also, the room decoration is themed but odd. I felt a bit like I was in a male university student's room (except clean 😉).

    It was clean and located near a pretty garden square between the old town and the train station. There is an inexpensive brasserie next door (I still got the hotel WiFi there). Also, the room had a ceiling fan, which was fantastic because it was quite hot.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We visited Carcassonne for a long week end to explore the Cite and the Bastide. The story of this city unfolds as one explores and offers a glimpse into a fascinating chapter in French history. The hotel offered us a very comfortable place to stay during our visit with a comfortable bed, drawers for clothes, window for air and light with minimal street noise, a functional bathroom. The petite dejeuner offered a good start for our day. Our hostess was helpful and friendly, too. Carcassonne is a truly fascinating city, actually it's two cities! We recommend a visit and stay at Au Royal.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful wifi Lack of reception in morning when checked out Paper thin walls was kept awake by excessive snoring from room next door

    Peace and quiet. .good price Adequate budget hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Two nights stay in Double Room with Shower, which was perfect for our stay. The host was professional and helpful, giving a map of the area, showing the Medieval City etc. Our room was delightful, very clean, nicely decorated, comfortable bed, separate bathroom with wonderful shower. All the rooms are upstairs, which are wide and easy to navigate but there is no lift. It is only a 15 – 20 minute walk to the Medieval City and there is quite a lot to see in the area where the Hotel is located, including a boat canal with lochs. There is a lovely park 5 minutes walk with fountains for children to run and play through and a merry-go-round, plus a square with restaurants 5 minutes away as well as a restaurant next door and one almost opposite, the La Divine Comedie where the food is delicious and reasonably priced. The breakfast was very good, excellent value for 6.50 Euro pp. There is free WiFi and free parking on the slip road next to the Hotel. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of privacy between main bedroom and bathroom/toilet facility. No staff available after 7.

    Clean well presented, comfortable room , good parking, friendly staff when on site , good price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    on street parking - I was lucky and found a space when I arrived in the early evening. Might be difficult during the day or summer time when there are more tourists. No lift at the hotel - but was helped to carry my bag up the stairs.

    Good location - half way between the main part of town and the old castle area. Approx 15 mins walk to each. Good restaurants in the local area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The reception lady is fabulous; so helpful and friendly. The location is mid way between walking to the Old City and to the canal/town - an easy walk in either direction. The breakfast got our day off to a good start. We were 3 Kiwi couples meeting in Carcassonne to begin a week on Canal du Midi - Jean-Michel from Magical Tours is #1 transfer driver/tour guide, arranged by reception lady (sorry I didn't get your name)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was the usual French serving of bread, some cereals, machine coffee and pastries, but the juice was served in plastic cups which usually doesn't even happen in hostels.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is on the main commuter route so traffic noise even at night is a bit of a pain. We also had a bin lorry reversing outside at 4am. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room, small shower with material curtain, which kept sticking to you. Fortunately it was only for the one night, so okay on the whole.

    Location within Carcassonne was very good, all tourist attractions within an easy walk, don’t be put off by the external appearance (demolished building next door) inside it was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was basic and needs updating, but you get what you pay for! Was also a little noisy... but mostly ok

    Ideal for what we wanted to do, easy access to shops, the castle, restaurant and other things to see. Reception was good, very polite and helped us with naps to find our way around

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms dated - basic but OK for short stay

    Central location - Very friendly owner - Nice French basic breakfast with good coffee - would recommend for short stay

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Eight minutes from the station and 20 from the old town, which suited me very well. Friendly receptionist. Comfortable bed, good wifi, good value for the price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    room faces onto a busy road but double glazing does keep out the noise of traffic-just means you cant open the window. ceiling fan did its best to keep the room cool, but really just moved the hot air around.

    clean, safe and comfortable. ensuite facilities clean and adequate.comfortable bed. breakfast nicely presented and good selection of continental breakfast and cereals. good location, short walk from train/bus station,main shops and the Cite and river. bar/café right next door.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lack of air conditioning (just a ventilator). The bathroom is a bit small -but that's expected for the price.

    Good location between the station and old town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of our two rooms was without light, the switch was broken with contacts uncovered. The lady in charge shrug shoulders when informed. The real condition of the rooms completely different from booking.com advertising.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The ceiling fan is a bit noisy, on warm days it's necessary to keep it turning, which makes sleeping a bit more difficult.

    Very friendly and very very helpful staff. The rooms are cosy and decent. The hotel is close to the new city centre, and about 20 minutes walk from the medieval city. At night, it's calm. You can park for free on the street just outside the hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The information about the parking situation near the Hotel. We had some luck and found a place 50 m from the place, it would have been cool to get a map with parking options. (The first parking I found was limited to 5h max!)

    It was absolotly okay, no luxury (no elevator e.g. - seems relevant for elder people), but okay. Breakfast was not much, but enough - possibly as one might expect in this lower price area in Carcassonne.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have no complaints. The walls are thin and I could hear noise from surrounding rooms but it wasn't too bad.

    Charming and in a good location between the old and new cities. The owners have customized the small hotel with their own art and design. Good stay for that price range.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most unfriendly receptionist in France (and I've to Paris several times!). She couldn't muster a welcome let alone a smile or any indication That she cared one way or the other. Very transactional interaction. I speak pretty good French so that wasn't an excuse for lack of basic hospitality. Rooms very basic and bed uncomfortable. Shower terrible - hand held with a hook on the wall which falls off and sprays water every where. Dark gaudy and depressing.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs some TLC in terms of internal decoration and tidy up of the front outside space. A place to sit outside would have been nice when returning to enjoy the sun and the concierge obliged by getting me a chair. Also room above me had squeaky floorboards and I was disturbed badly in the early hours one morning.

    Concierge was very diligent and very helpful

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Value for money hotel with good location for accessing centre of town and railway station. No frills, but comfortable and clean. Staff helpful and efficient.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so nice and flexible and the different themes in all rooms was a really nice touch. Personally, the fact that it was so clean and fresh made the stay worth while even if the breakfast was very French ;)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A run down building with a run down interior. Breakfast very poor. One light didn't work.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy to find and not far from the historic city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location ,central to everything. Staff friendly , room was clean and bed was comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was reasonably clean and the bed was comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful at reception.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very happy

    Well located

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness, Décor, smell, furniture, noise, staff, provision of drinks, breakfast, lack of lift, poor security.

    Good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value and easy to find

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The same.

    Grumpy desk clerk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic accommodation and wifi didn't really work

    Good location and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have some cheese.

    I liked the coffee and pastries.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly welcome and helpful lady on reception. Easy parking and good location for exploring Carcassonne.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Builders site next door and very busy main road

    Basic 2 star within walking distance of station and town centre

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    hot and stuffy

    location, its basic, cheap but defo fine for one night

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and cosy accommodation in a great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noisy road from room facing road

    rooms were very spacious and decorated really nicely. well positioned to walk around the area easiely

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little

    Location for everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I can recall

    The bed was very good. A good lock system if out late. Location brilliant. Would recommend a stay in this Hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy the first night. Not particularly helpful reception. Portion controlled breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    With in walking distance of both the old and new city centres

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room & breakfast was very basic

    Location was good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ten minutes walk to station and La Cite

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper thin walls, bathroom very small and ill equipped, small room

    Fair price for the location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was dated and not as nice as advertised on the website.

    Good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are quite tin... so you get to hear a lot of things happening in other rooms.... including the bathrooms...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast basic.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lady at reception was very helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Airconditioning impossible to secure shutter open it was banging all night

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is far from being beautiful. Unfortunately, not the same level as the bedroom.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Value for money. Comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Easy walking distance to town centre and the old town. Allowed us to park our motorbike on hotel frontage. Friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: