Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Au Saint Roch - Hôtel et Jardin 2 stars

9 Rue Paul Merindol, 84000 Avignon, France

#25 of 48 hotels in Avignon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 516 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant stay just outside the old wall for a reasonable price for Avignon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The outside of the building was not particularly attractive. We had to carry the luggage up to the 1st floor as there is no lift. Could hear the person in room next door very easily. Never enough power points!

    Short walk to centre of old town where all the monuments and eateries were located. Walking distance to the bridge as well. Room was clean and comfortable enough for 2 nights. We had parking just outside the hotel when we collected the car , but this may not always apply.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Price worthy and friendly hotel, perfect for short stop over to discover Avignon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good rooms, great and honest staff. Hotel close to City center. For our one day stopover it let us easily discover the old town by foot from the hotel. Rooms are simple but great for our purpose. When I discovered that I forgot my bag with laptops, passports and cash reserve in the room, I had already received a call from the hotel to let me know. Nothing missing, and staff was very engaged in trying to find a solution to get me my bag back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location, friednly staff, nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If we open windows, will have many bugs in the evening.... Eventually, we need to turn on A/C

    Room for 3 people has an extra room, which has bigger area tha putting an extra bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    Lovely room, good location just outside wall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Towels smelled a little starchy. Nothing against the hotel but walking back at night was a bit quiet, not lots of street lights and there was construction going on around the wall and by the neighboring hotel.

    Room got great sunlight. Good Wifi. Good sized shower. Bed was comfortable and overlooked the garden. Hotel was outside the wall but 10 minute walk to center and 7 minute walk to train station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    charming place within strolling distance of old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    charming place within strolling distance of old town. in June parking easy on the street-in high season might be difficult. rooms spacious and quiet . Internal garden lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Good little hotel well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door opening into unit was a little awkward due to limited space, but this maybe hard to rectify.

    The balcony that came with it. Everything was clean and tidy, the bed comfortable. Location was very good. Proprietor was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    We felt that we were looked after well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was little to dislike, it was not pretentious, and matched the description well. Perhaps the bedding could be given more thought, particularly the mattress cover.

    The staff were charming and very helpful, speaking excellent English. The room was directly adjacent to the garden which was delightful, an oasis of calm amidst the bustle of the city, with table and chairs to enjoy an afternoon coffee or glass of wine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, just 2 mins walk outside city walls.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, just 2 mins walk outside city walls. Quiet and peaceful hotel with lovely garden. Welcomed our dog. Great breakfast. Easy parking. Would definitely go back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.3
    Beautiful garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Blankets and beddings were old and didn't seem all that clean. A bit of a walk to the town centre through not such a pleasant area.

    Very nice garden. Quiet at night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    It was a last minute reservation but it definitely met our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a last minute reservation but it definitely met our expectations. The room was small but cozy. Our room with balcony overlooked the beautiful garden of the hotel where we spent some time. A peaceful spot in the city. The staff was helpful and kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful place, great location, staff and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not a modern building with modern facilities - but that is not why you would stay here. The building is a fantastic old historical stone building with lot of charm and character.

    Staff made our stay outstanding. Great location, great breakfast, beautiful historical building with a short walk to city shops and resturants. We had access to secure parking spot - not sure what we would have done if we stayed at a place without this option.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    Great location just outside the town wall with an easy walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missed not having a hairdryer.

    Great location just outside the town wall with an easy walk into the centre of town. We found free parking in the street outside. Friendly reception and staff with warm comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    As a family of 4 we had 2 rooms in our suit, one with 2 beds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As a family of 4 we had 2 rooms in our suit, one with 2 beds and one with a double bed, the rooms are very basic decor-wise but this suited us fine as we were out most of the day. The location is outside the city wall but still walking distance (15 mins) to the main sites of Avignon and parking is free and close by. The breakfast costs extra but very good with fresh bread and toppings, but nothing warm other than coffee and tea.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Old style
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not always posssible to find staff to get or convey information. The bed pillows were also a bit hard. The main light globe in the room did not work.

    The accommodation was fine. Very reasonalble price and very close to the old town. The Jardin out the back of the hotel was lovely and free parking within 50-100m of property was easy to find (in October).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.5
    Clean, very large and bright room. Close to Avignon Centre railway station and bus terminus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window facing an old folk home - not conducive to a vacation maind set.

    Big bright room, might not be great in summer but I was there late October and lovd every bit of sun available.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel near train & bus stations
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room very dim - needs stronger light. Wifi didn't work first day, OK afterwards.

    Close to train and bus stations. Breakfast good. Outside old city wall, but not too far to walk to Palais des Papes etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    Avignon is a lovely city and the Hotel was well placed to visit the interesting places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was comfortable but the Bathroom was a little cramped; it was difficult to get the lid and seat of the WC to stay up.

    The hotel was in a convenient location, close to the walled city, Papal Palace and the Rocher du Dom from where there are spectacular views over Provence. Staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast good and varied and met some interesting people.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice, quiet and beautiful place with a friendly atmosphere just outside the city walls
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No shower, only a bath in which you could take a shower - not really a problem though!

    The room had a nice terrase on the roof with a beautiful view. People were really friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    A tranquil gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This little gem of a hotel sits just outside the walls of the old city of Avignon, easily walkable from the main train station (note: as of October 2017 there is construction, so the route is a bit rough; follow the signs for Pietons). Off the main boulevard on a quiet side street. I found it very convenient for visiting the old city on foot for sightseeing or dining, accessing the tourist office to join a tour, or walking along the river - without paying center-city prices. The hosts were very gracious and my room was comfortable with a bit of character. Relaxed breakfast with the option to dine in an enclosed garden.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.3
    It was the last night of our holiday before we caught the TGV, so it was a bit disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very tired and basic decor in bedrooms - definitely needed a makeover. Was a bit of a smell on the stairs/landing. We had been driving through the south of France from the Costa Brava in Spain and we felt that it wasn't good value compared with other hotels in the same price range.

    Convenient for old town. Very friendly lady. Had a garden.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Excellent - we will go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Traffic around the outside of the city walls was intense, partly due to diversions and road closures (major work on the infastructure around the city), OK once you got inside the city walls.

    The manager was friendly and very helpful. He organised a medic for my wife who was unwell and allowed us to stay in the room all day if we wished. Very convenient for the city as it is located just outside the city walls. Within the city the major sites to visit are close together, it is a vibrant and lively place partly because of the high student population. The pont de Avignon and Papal Palace are worth a visit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Very comfortable hotel in a good location to explore avignon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The bed was comfy.The staff were very friendly and helpful. The garden was beautiful and the hotel was a stones throw from the walls of Avignon and very near the historic centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Smart, charming hotel, ideal for a one night stay in Avignon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We decided to have breakfast in a cafe in the centre as breakfast seemed a little expensive at 9€. But i don't know what it consisted of.

    The garden was very nice and a good spot for a child to run around in. They were very accommodating about the buggy and let us leave it downstairs in the lobby. Good wifi and easy to access. TV was a good addition and air conditioning worked well and was not over zealous. Very close to train station which was marvellous and as it was just beyond the city walls so not far to walk to the centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    Very happy with my stay. Felt comfortable as a lone female traveler
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I woukd have preferred fly screen on my window and the option of a ceiling fan ( plus aircon as is hot in day). This would save energy and for me be more comfortable at night. I am sure I would say this for most Avignon hotels though!

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Very close to the police headquarters so I felt safe walking back late at night

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.4
    The indoor garden was very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room initially given had a nasty smell of drains. Following complaints new room was very good. Staff were aware of the drains problem but still assigned the room to guests !!

    The indoor garden was very relaxing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.8
    A charming slice of Provence and an excellent base for exploring a fascinating area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Helpful, personable and very friendly proprietor. Warm and friendly with reasonable English skills. Very suitable accommodation for Australians who want to explore Provence Lovely breakfast in the delightful garden. Free parking overnight down the street works well

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    Great priced hotel in decent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location just outside the city walls, all the main sights/bars/restaurants are within a 10-15 min walk. Room was decent enough and was a good price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    A Little Gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms lacked a little character.

    The location of the property was very good with a easy walk to the city walls and the train station. The courtyard garden a delightful location for breakfast and a nice place to chill out after wandering the streets of Avignon.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    5.8
    Near the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All the rooms seems little bit old and the bathroom is not so good . The wifi doesn't work fine in all the hotel

    The hotel is placed near the city center so you can visit the city without taking the car. Beautiful garden place to make breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Loverly good value, excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bigger bed.

    Very nice room with balcony overlooking the garden. People very friendly, lovely breakfast. 5 minutes walk to the centre with bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.9
    Value for money but choose superior rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable and the noise when other people shut their doors and turned the key was terrible. I also seem to have got the room with the tiniest bathroom with a strange smell overnight although it was clean. I also found that the ladies who work for the company across the road are very loud and talkative in the morning but that is not the hotel's fault.

    I was happy with the location as although outside the city walls it is only a 10 min walk and the same to the train station. Hotel has a lovely garden which was nice to come back and sit in. Although there is student accommodation opposite they are quiet and considerate. Check in was smooth even though I had the lady who only spoke french she was polite and helpful. Owner can initially appear rude but once I had spoken to him he always said hello and appeared friendly. Even though you will see my negative comments I still enjoyed the hotel and found it value for money but would suggest paying for a superior room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast in the garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No light in the bathroon except for two low-poweredlights next the mirror. As to location - quiet. No eateries, or bars or convenience stores anywhere.

    Breakfast in the garden.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Great place to stay in Avignon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly welcome. Very personal service - like staying in someone's home. Lovely quiet garden to relax in. Just a short walk through one of the gates of the city wall into the city streets. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    8.8
    Very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For what we paid, nothing.

    Very clean and comfortable. Very helpfull staff. We were looking for a clean, comfortable and central room at the low end of the price scale. This is what we got. No complaints at all.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.2
    Homely and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a return visit by us and would book again if ever back in Avignon Love being able to to sit in the garden of this quaint hotel which has a very homely feel The owner makes you feel very welcome and is very friendly and accommodating. A short walk to the old town. No elevator so if you have a lot of luggage or knee problems, request a ground floor room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.8
    A good, unpretentious hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The reception closes early. We would have preferred the price of the room to include breakfast.to make comparison easier. We ended up paying more than we'd expected.

    Friendly staff, comfortable and spacious room, quiet location. Easy to find and not too far from the bus and train station whilst also being easy to walk into the town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.1
    Specialty hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only small comments would be to provide serviettes at breakfast and the towels were thin and smelt of smoke.

    Location a short walk out of old city. We had a room with doors opening out onto garden which compensated for small room. Building had an old world charm and owner/manager Erick was very welcoming and friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    8.8
    A great little garden retreat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the garden a quiet place to retreat at the end of a busy day. The staff were pleasant and helpful. Access to the walled city and the train station was easily within walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.3
    A comfortable small hotel with a pretty garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We would have liked to have been able to make a cup of tea whenever we wanted one. We also prefer fresh fruit at breakfast instead of packaged fruit.

    We liked having breakfast in the garden area. Our room had an air-conditioner and had a window facing the inner garden. We had clean towels each day. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    Brilliant stay in a wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The only downside is the location outside the city walls which is not a fault in itself but does mean walking or travelling to see the sites and entertainment available nearby

    The whole hotel is fabulous and provides a brilliant service for the bed and breakfast market; staff fabulous and multilingual

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.2
    The gorgeous walled garden with trees and bushes including the Olive trees with olives on them.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little far to walk to the Popes palace but very easy order the vélo - Cité, 2 seater bicycles or the Tuk Tuks or the taxis; Very easy.

    Loved the outside eating area and various choices of fresh bread and also marmalade honey etc; As very hot loved the shade .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    8.8
    Very central, pleasant hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pity there is no lift as I always manage to get an upstairs room and struggle to get up with my case except for the last stay when the manager helped me!

    Lovely garden, close to city centre and train station, pleasant decor and staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.2
    Fabulous
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is on the road outside if there is room but there is a public car park nearby that's free and another one across road that's pay. There are no bar facilities or kettle in room, only a cold drinks vending machine. Breakfast is basic.

    Beautiful old building just outside the city walls but easy walking to city centre about 20 mins from palace de papes. We will definately be staying here again as Avignon is a beautiful place to visit and this hotel was just perfect for us.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    8.8
    The garden is a great attraction for young children and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garden is a great attraction for young children and a beautiful place to have breakfast in. The hotel is in a quiet street outside the historical city walls making (free) parking right in front of the hotel easy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    5.4
    The location makes it walking distance to the tourist centre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The proprietor running the hotel gave me a poor impression of his service attitude during my check-in experience. He obviously hates children (or little boys). My child is not the hyperactive sort and he was simply curious about the cheap old fashioned bell that tinkers but it was nastily taken from him like Gollum reacting to someone taking his precious Ring. When I saw the proprietor interacting in French with other customers, he was polite and friendly and smiley. I asked if he was having a bad day (he said no), I asked if he was racist (with valid reasons and he denied). Perhaps the hospitality industry in Asia is something he has to be exposed to in order to up the service level. Or perhaps it is the consistent poor reviews the property gets from a specific group of customers that makes him unhappy. But I don't find that a valid reason for him to treat different people in a different way. The checkout was more congenial. I just wish he was the bare minimum nice when I arrived. The disappointing accommodation is my own fault-small dark room with limited lighting, an even smaller bathroom that reminds me of a similarly dated hotel in Rome, staircases meant no bulky luggages or it will be at your own risk. It is what it is advertised as. The good reviews were for the family rooms at the garden (which were the more bearable option). I would have upgraded if any was available. In short, you may want to consider Ibis Budget right in front for a lower price and better experience unless it is booked up. And oh, bring your own toiletries, that small sachet of all-in-1 wash is just ample for cleaning the surface area of your face.

    The location makes it walking distance to the tourist centre and other attractions.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    3.3
    will not stay at this place anymore
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room, the service (we almost could not get in to the room since they did not even send me a message about the key and entry code to the front door)!

    close to old city wall

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    7.1
    Ideal staying for guys who need to catch a train early.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to the structure of the building. It lacks a little bit privacy.

    Good service. Like the garden in the middle of the building. Very near to the Avignon Train Station(to the TGV Station, simply take a correspondence for 5 mins).

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.3
    A spartan affair, I may have stayed here while studying in Innsbruck.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived after reception was closed, if it hadn’t been for a guest with the code to get in the door I’d still be outside waiting.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Quiteness and staff friendlyness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiteness and staff friendlyness

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much variety for breakfast considering the price

    Clean and affordable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    This was a perfect place for our stay on Avignon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very friendly people.

    All aspects of this gem of a hotel were perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    Easy to get around location quaint old world charm lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee or tea making facilities or WiFi

    Easy to get around location quaint old world charm lovely garden and very helpful staff Eric

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel with beatiful garden and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel with beatiful garden and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.7
    The location is great all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little spare.

    More choices for blankets than the usual heavy duvets. A place to sit with wife at a table near th

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Simple breakfast, but with freshly baked bread and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Simple breakfast, but with freshly baked bread and croissants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Beds were really confortable and the garden is cute
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were really confortable and the garden is cute

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    Staff was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was lovely. The rooms are basic, but it’s what is to be expected.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Traditional French feel to property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Traditional French feel to property. Staff very helpful during our stay. Well situated just outside the old city walls.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    Excellent value, perfect for a city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bit of a walk to the sights

    The breakfast was excellent but cost an extra 9euro

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel within easy walk of historic Avignon
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, helpful owner, nice surroundings

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    Room lighting was very dim.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room lighting was very dim.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Had a pleasant stay and very close to the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy street in front of hotel, best to have a room at the back.

    Lovely staff, quiet rooms at the back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.1
    No breakfast before 7.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast before 7.00 am.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Characterful hotel close to the centre of this beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room but had a lovely balcony. Good air conditioning. Nice breakfasts in the very pretty garden.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    Great location! Value for money stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect location, 5 minutes walk to the old city. Nice old hotel full of charm. Definitely value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful little place a short walk from town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful little place a short walk from town centre. Lovely staff. Great breakfast. Wonderful start to a holiday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.7
    Location just few steps from the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange, unpleasant smell in our room

    Location just few steps from the old town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    A short but very enjoyable stay, easy walking to the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    steps up to my room as I have difficulty with lots of stairs.

    Good area to sit in garden and good breakfast. very clean kind people.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    An ideal location to visit the city's sights and a characterful retreat at day's end.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet location but close to the city wall. Lovely garden to enjoy and take breakfast or a drink. An oasis of calm. Good value.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    garden view and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    garden view and location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely garden. Great breakfast. Staff very helpful and friendly. Would recommend

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    First trip to. Avignon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a challenge

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    6.3
    Reasonably priced one night option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooom basic and in need of some upgrade.

    Breakfast in lovely garden courtyard. Breakfast of very good quality.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    5.0
    No staff after 19:30
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff on duty after 7:30.

    Quirky

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    3.8
    No door to en suite bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No door to en suite bathroom. Room was entered while we were away.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: