Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Logis Hôtel Au Tambour 3 stars

60 et 63 Rue De Magneux, 51100 Reims, France

#9 of 49 hotels in Reims

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 573 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Ideal stopover home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although quiet, residential & not too far to walk to centre (approx 15 minutes) some may prefer to be a little closer to the centre. Pool was freezing!

    Premier inn type motel rooms rather than other variable quirky Logis. No family room but being next door with internal phones helped. Helpful staff. Very comprehensive breakfast - continental, sausage & eggs, pancakes, pastries, etc. Best we came across. North of the city so ideal for onward travel to Calais.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. All as expected.

    For a one night stop over, adequate. Parking good as very close to hotel. Quiet road. 15 min walk to centre. Breakfast good. Staff polite. Would consider to book again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.5
    The rooms were dated, it was a shame that we didn’t get a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were dated, it was a shame that we didn’t get a room in the newer part of the hotel, which is why I booked as this was shown online. They was also a charge for the garage which I was not aware of until I got my bill.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    3.8
    Wouldn't go again - sorry. Overpriced for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had an attic room which had poor lighting and a dormer window we couldn't open. At least there was air con but it was very noisy! You literally couldn't swing a cat in the bathroom and I banged my head on the shower unit getting up from the loo! Unfortunately, as well as being VERY small the room had a bit of a strange smell which seemed to be coming from the (very ugly) brown 'arm chair' in the corner. The map of Reims on the table had coffee stains on it and therefore obviously wasn't a fresh one and kind of indicated the overall 'shabbiness' of the room/hotel more generally. We were asked if we wanted to use the garage, which we did, but not told that we would be charged to do so. This, on top of the City Tax, added to the already a bit steep for what we got, bill when we left. Really sorry not to be able to write a better review as the pictures and other reviews give a good impression. It was fine for one night but I wouldn't want a prolonged stay there - too depressing. Location not great for accessing the main areas of Reims either - in a very run down feeling part of town, on the 'wrong side of the railway tracks'......

    Very welcoming reception - liked his sense of humour.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    Comfy, clean, in a quiet area and a nice little pool with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy, clean, in a quiet area and a nice little pool with a few loungers for a pleasant break from the city. It is a good 20 minute walk into the Cathedral, but this was worth it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.1
    Staff friendly, but our room had seen better days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath appeared to have a slow water leak, that was seeping under the bath and out, room was a little tired and there was a loud noise which sounded like some kind of electrical device which went off every 20 mins or so and despite ear plugs we could still hear it overnight, so not the best sleep. My partner also felt his pillow smelt slightly of smoke.

    The location was about 20-25 mins walk to the centre and there is off street parking and a small pool. Breakfast is simple and as it was not part of our deal, we had to pay 10EUR each, which is not cheap, but there is a small mix of hot and cold food to choose from. In the room, there was a fridge and a kettle, which is always useful to have.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    What a lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What a lovely hotel. Not too far from the town centre but I saw other bigger name hotels were even further away. We walked into town in about 15 mins. A delight to jump in the little pool to cool down on a hot day. It's in a residential area but good parking. Breakfast got 10/10 from my wife.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    Very spacious room, very comfortable with air conditioning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair dryer in the room was not working.

    Very spacious room, very comfortable with air conditioning which was much appreciated with such hot weather. Lovely pool, although small was a great addition. Quite location with parking. Needed to drive into town etc but did not experience any problems with parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Rooms have everything you need, very comfortable bed, air con, kettle, tv etc., couldn’t ask for more. The swimming pool was lovely. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very varied, from sweet to savoury. We travelled with our 10 month baby and all slept very well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As stated, it's a bit outside of the downtown. A walk to the cathedral takes 25-30 min. At night the railway station is closed and you can't take a shortcut through it. But it's worth a walk to see the 23.00 light show on the facade of the cathedral.

    The area is very quiet and feels safe. There's a big well-stocked foodstore nearby. We bought cheese and bread and spent the evening sitting at the pool and having dinner, breakfast as well. So we didn't try hotel's breakfast. Parking is in the street but we had no trouble finding a spot. The receptionist was extremely courteous, I think he should work in some 5-star hotel in Paris. Our room was on the ground floor just outside the pool but it turned out to be rather comfortable. The room itself had all the necessary amenities and was big enough.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.3
    The Young man who was at the desk was very friendly, showed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer Double Room with Breakfast, Hammam Access and Half a bottle of Champagne
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dark .Fridge smelled . And you could hear the Air Con from other rooms. The Hotel wasn’t close to anything had to walk a good 20 minutes or catch a bus .For breakfast we had to walk across the road to another building.

    The Young man who was at the desk was very friendly, showed us a map and how to catch a bus into the Centre. He even made me a cappuccino in the morning. The unit was very clean with a large bathroom .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Very comfrtable and clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bar/restaurant onsite, this is not a problem in itself as Reims centre has hundreds.

    Very helpful staff, pool was a nice touch (although didn't use it) breakfast was really nice in the little courtyard.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel. Very clean. With air-conditioning. Easy to find. Parking good. 20 mins walk to the Cathedral. Good breakast. Owners and staff very helpful. Wish I'd brought my swimsuit. Pool looked very inviting and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is pretty easy to find and has parking directly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is pretty easy to find and has parking directly outside which is handy for those on a road trip. It's also very quiet and the bed was lovely and comfy. We booked partly because of the pool, but unfortunately the day we arrived was just not quite hot enough to go for a swim but the pool area was still very attractive. We also found a very pleasant brasserie for dinner on the night of our arrival. We were told that the centre with a large selection of restaurants was a 20 minute walk away but came across the brasserie about half the way there and it was delightful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.1
    Decent for the price but room was basis with limited space for our pet.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi code in the room was incorrect, as I had urgent business matters to deal with I ended up using most of the date before the correct code was given.

    It's only ten mins walk into the centre and the surrounding area is satisfactory.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.5
    The staff were helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room itself was rather cramped and felt that it could do with updating. And its a long walk into town!

    The staff were helpful.The bed was very comfortable, the shower was good and strong and the breakfasts were excellent. Once you got to know how the buses worked you could get into town easily but it was most certainly longer that 15 minutes to walk to the centre. Use the bus it's cheap and it stops just near the hotel. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    The kids enjoyed the horses and the cows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator in room but we were allowed to put a couple of items in the breakfast room fridge!

    The kids enjoyed the horses and the cows. The room was very clean. The size of the room was nice for a family of four. The breakfast was simple but good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    This is a gem 170 miles from Calais, so a great last stop in...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a gem 170 miles from Calais, so a great last stop in Europe. Hotel clean, staff friendly and helpful and the swimming pool is clean, a decent size and perfect for a swim after a day’s driving from the south of France. Short walk to centre of Reims, which has a beautiful centre with a great atmosphere and choice of bars and restaurants. Free on street parking next to hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.8
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    hotel located further from town centre than we were led lead to believe. Curtains had to kept closed as people in can see straight in from street. Poor value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    A really good find in Reims
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to leave the next day when staying longer would have been a bonus!!

    Quiet neighborhood, good sleep. Breakfast included scrambled egg, sausage and bacon as well as cereal/croissants etc. Free street parking and only 20 min walk to centre which was full of restaurants and bars. Pool was very inviting on a hot June evening but we had no costumes and skinny dipping was not allowed .....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Great little hotel, great owners, great night’s sleep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    My wife and I stayed here with our five month old baby. The owners were extremely friendly, accommodating with providing us with a baby cot (small fee which we knew about prior to booking). They give our son his own little sheets, blankets, and pillow. It was such a sweet touch! The location is great. It’s about a 20 minute walk to the Cathedral and 10 to the Museum of Rendition. There are a number of supermarkets nearby which was great for us. Our room was a good size and very clean! The pool was great after walking around the city all day. It was also quiet at night and the bed was very comfortable which made for a great night’s sleep. We would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Excellent facilities and accommodation in a quieet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We used this hotel this year and last year as a stop-off on the way to Italy by car. It's in a quiet location and an easy walk to the city centre and cathedral. We find the staff hospitable and easy to deal with and cannot fault the accommodation and facilities. We'll be back again next year if our itinerary permits.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    Great stay but a bit expensive for such a small room. we did enjoy the pool facility, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was quite small for 2 adults and a bit dated. we opted to use the chargeable parking in private garage which was quoted at 4 EUROs a day when we arrived. When we checked the bill after checking out we had been charged 4.50 a day for 3 days and 7.50 a day for 2 days?

    The Pool was nice and well looked after, Breakfast was good for the price, location was good and free parking available outside the property. Only a short walk into town, patisserie, small restaurants and Tabac very close.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Quiet and comfortable, good location, great sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a short walk from the centre of Reims, but quiet and very comfortable. Air conditioning and proper blackout blinds mean an excellent night of sleep too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    A suitable hotel in a slightly out of town area. No major issues but some small attitude issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room itself was quite small and cramped. Whilst this did not worry us in particular, someone who is planning on being in the room for a while would find things a little awkward. One thing which did niggle me but did get rectified was the attitude of the staff when I asked if there were any more scrambled eggs - I was advised that I should have come down earlier. Now halfway through a two hour breakfast time is quite early enough, also very disappointing that someone can't cook scrambled eggs for guests and has to wait for the powdered stuff to be delivered - not good service! That said the breakfast spread of mostly cold offerings was satisfactory but no more.

    The cleanliness of the property in general plus a fab shower in the bathroom. Bed was comfy and the room was a comfortable temperature throughout our stay when the weather outside was anything but constant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, restful with a delicious breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Easy to find on our way to the Alps. Good overnight stay we had a double and triple room both very comfortable the promised large beds were forthcoming. Breakfast pricey but well worth it - delicious. Very helpful and pleasant staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Croissants and champagne in Reims
    • Couple
    • Special Offer Double Room with Breakfast, Hammam Access and Half a bottle of Champagne
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit out of the way from centre, but not really a negative for what this place offers

    Staff friendly, breakfast fantastic and hammam relaxing. Parking very convenient, quiet location, good peaceful sleep. Took the room offer with champagne and hammam = well worth it! 🇫🇷❤

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    I would recommend and stay again. Staff very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area isn't perfect but small walk into town

    Very clean. Rooms and bed excellent, much better than recent 4 star I stayed in car parking is very helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    good family run hotel within 15 mins walk from Reims centre, easily accessible for bars/restuarants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was excellent, although would suggest arriving before the rush as the hot food ran out quickly. good choice of pastries/bread/confiture/cold meat & cheese. Boiled/scrambled eggs/bacon (if quick). tea /coffee. Would recommend to all.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    A great little hotel with great facilities and wonderful hosts.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street parking worked for us but could be tricky at the height of the tourist season. There was no restaurant close by, but we were directed to a very good one over a mile away in the city centre.

    We loved this hotel. It is situated in a quiet area. I keep doing this review! They opened the swimming pool especially for us. The room was not very large but had a proper bathroom with a nice deep bath. There was a fridge in the room and adequate charging points. The beds were comfortable. Breakfast was a comprehensive French buffet with boil your own eggs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    A lovely hotel with a warm friendly host and hostess.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street parking was tricky. There were no restaurants near, but we were directed to a superb one over a mile away.

    A lovely hotel with a warm friendly host and hostess. For us, having been refused permission to swim in the pool at the Best Wetsern Hotel in Chambery, it was great to be told that of course we could swim if we wished to, and although the pool was closed for winter and no longer heated, it was opened up for us. Chilly but refreshing. Breakfast was the French buffet type, with boil your own eggs, as well as all the usual yoghurt, cereals, cheeses, croissants and bread. The hotel is laid out on two sites in a quiet location, using walls with tropical murals and fun ornaments to create a good spotless surround, with plenty of outside tables and chairs. Our room had a bath, two comfortable beds, a fridge and air conditioning. The beds were comfy. We stayed for one night at the beginning of our road trip, but liked it so much we came back for three nights at the end of our holiday.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.0
    OK for a quick stopover, could do with a refurb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was advertised as being from 7am. When I double-checked I was informed 'Except on Mondays when it is 8am'. I needed to leave before then so declined breakfast, there was no attempt to accommodate me, in fact the owner appeared to lose complete interest

    It was only approximately 15 minute walk into the town centre

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.7
    Good but a long way from Reims
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite a long way from reims centre also the pool wasn't open or even offered to us when we arrived, the concierge was in a real hurry to go after giving us our key. The hotel let us know they wanted to finish early but the advert said they had a 24 hr desk which was not the case.

    It was very nice and quiet and clean with a very good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable. Nice people, very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer Double Room with Breakfast, Hammam Access and Half a bottle of Champagne
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    About 2 kms from the Cathedral.

    The Manager who was blind was most helpful and always smiling.Nothing was too much trouble. Very good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Great for mix - easy access to explore the sights and to be able to make use of the pool to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant previously available around corner now closed.

    Great room with huge shower. Weather not so great so unfortunately didn't get to use the pool! 15 min walk to centre and all restaurants, shops etc. but also bus stop on next street. Thanks very much Eileen and Harry

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    Basic accommodation but decent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived a little before 2 and the property was shut, however they came down a few minutes early to let us in.

    Location was only 15/20 mins outside of town and the man was helpful with telling us where to visit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Great stopover hotel during our holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was around 15-20min walk from the city centre, which was perfect for us as we were only staying one night. The staff were friendly and helpful spoke English. The rooms were cosy, clean and comfy, with good sized bathrooms and mini bar. There was a pool as well, but we didn't use this facility. It was most similar to a UK Travelodge. Overall it was great value for money for our stopover. If I was visiting Reims again, I would stay here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable, would choose to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walk back from town centre restaurants late at night - though not far, the route felt a little unsafe.

    Little touches like nail file, mini fridge, a kettle and tea making make this v good value for money, as does the charming little swimming pool. Incidentally the only hotel of those on our vacation to have a little changing room and loo poolside, rather than walking through the hotel in a towel and cozzy!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Our stay was great. easily accessible to city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area around hotel was back streets of the city didn't look nice

    The property was nice room was comfortable bathroom was beautiful. Staff were friendly. Hotel was about a 20 minute walk into Reims centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    4.2
    Not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small with dirty bathroom floor in corners and webs on ceiling in bedroom . Not a pleasant smell in room ...room being cleaned prior to our checkout whilst we were having breakfast.... which was adequate but didn't want to eat ... felt dirty .

    Location close enough to walk under the railway to the lovely side of Reims . Could park car ... had air con ...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    You won't be disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access after hours required staff intervention, even though we were told we could use the room card - may have been a technical glitch on the day.

    Great email comms with quick responses. Buzzing town centre within 10-15 mins walk. Nice, intimate feel with pool as centrepiece. Modern room with excellent spec. Off-street, garaged parking available for small fee, but adequate on quiet street anyway. Provided sausages and eggs (both boiled and scrambled) in addition to continental breakfast, although we missed out because they weren't prominently displayed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    Very convenient and comfortable hotel for champagne tasting trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool temperature too cold

    Decent size room - powerful shower - comfortable bed with lots of extra pillows - well-priced mini bar. Easy and quick check-in and check-out!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    A very convenient place to stay to visit the sights of Reims, in a quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom fittings were a little old and could have done with an update - plugs not fitting, toilet seat not well attached etc.

    Beds were comfortable and staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel just a short walk to the main tourist area and cathedral, but in a quiet residential area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Quiet backstreet hotel close to the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arriving here after a long drive from Calais we were shown our rooms. Our view was over a small road, our sons room was overlooking the swimming pool. We were able to walk into the city centre easily. The hotel provided a lovely breakfast in the restaurant over the road.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.8
    Easy to get to from the motorway and parking right outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long walk from centre and a little expensive when you pay for the breakfast on top. Breakfast a little on the basic side too.

    Easy to get to from the motorway and parking right outside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    5.4
    Once you shut the blinds and shutters the room is pitch...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Once you shut the blinds and shutters the room is pitch black so you will sleep well. Comfy bed but very tired and run down. A good 20 minutes walk from the town centre too. Parking is fine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    If you want a comfortable, quiet, clean, well priced hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was great.

    If you want a comfortable, quiet, clean, well priced hotel with a pool within distance of the Cathedral this is a cracker. Definitely worry what I paid...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.7
    OK, but wouldn't go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No offer of garage parking, only knew about it after we left. Queried where to park, yet phoned during meal out to move car. Asked about restaurants - they didn't know if their partner restaurant was open, suggested we call them. 20min walk into centre to find restaurants.

    Room OK, bathroom nice, air con welcome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.7
    Good, safe location near to central city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor bathroom, needing a paint, clean and ventilation.

    Good, safe location near to central city. Nice pool, quad room was comfy. Lock up garage for car and bikes €7 a night. Good stop off on route to south.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.5
    Good hotell!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning could have been a bit better. Also the pool should have been more cleaned aswell as the area surrounding it.

    Reims is a really nice city and we enjoyed that the hotel was in an area just in the outskirts. The walk took about ten minutes. The bed was good. Spacoius bathroom and the guy in the reception when we arrived was really serviceminded!! Really good with free parking just outside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    Friendly family run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is small especially if you have the large bed option. Noisy air conditioner. While it did keep the room cool it buzzed regularly all night long which made sleeping hard if you are a light sleeper. We knew when we made the reservation that it was a walk to town but didn't realize how much we wouldn't like that. Boring walk. Nothing else in the neighborhood.

    Bed was comfortable and they served a nice breakfast but it is extra. Very nice and spacious bathroom. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    A great family overnight stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in a spacious 4 bed room with a bunk bed, which the 4.5 year old loved. It's a 15 minute walk into Reims, with a great pedestrian area and plenty of restaurants to choose from. We only experienced excellent service from both the hotel and where we ate in town (Aux Coteaux). The restaurant was one of the receptionist's recommendation - it was certainly a very child friendly pizzeria.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    Quiet location, excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The 15 minute walk into town with my husband was ok but the area between the hotel and the centre seemed a bit run down: I wouldn't have felt comfortable walking it on my own.

    Clean, comfortable room with efficient air conditioning. Quiet location with adjacent street parking. Excellent varied breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    Trip to Reims
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    see above, says it all

    We loved almost everything about this hotel apart from the location, it is approx 20mins walk to the main street with the bars and restaurants and approx 30mins walk to the cathedral. One of our party is not that good at walking so they had to get a taxi some nights, cost about 10 euros each way.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    A little overpriced for what it was.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom wasn't entirely up to expectations with some black mould around the shower cubicle. Parking was difficult and the walk into Reims is quite a distance as the hotel is located in a residential area.

    The room was small but clean, and had tea and coffee making facilities. The welcome was very friendly for us and our dog.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just to be a bit nit picky we felt the water was too hot almost scalding. As it was so hot it was just a bit too far to walk into the town but a day bus pass for two only cost 5 euros, we could not believe this!

    We liked everything about this hotel. The room was quite small but had everything we needed. Louic on Reception was fantastic. Excellent English and nothing was too much trouble. He even rang and booked us on a Champagne cellar tour.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Great family run hotel in a peacful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved everything!!!

    This is a fantastic little family run hotel in Reims. It was absolutely lovely in every respect. The owners were particularly friendly and helpful. They made dinner suggestions and a reservation for us for the Saturday evening. The pool was a god send on a hot weekend in June and we really enjoyed using that. The hotel is about a ten to 15 minute (easy/flat) walk into the town centre which was very pleasant and straight forward. It was really easy to park locally. The breakfast was delicious and good value for money. I will definitely be returning. I loved this hotel!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    Splash!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    6 euros a night for the dog!

    From the moment we arrived the staff on duty were very friendly and even carried one of our colossal rucksacks up to the room. The air con was incredible as it was 34 degrees outside. The pool was a real treat, and was very clean. Area and hotel fairly quiet. Breakfast was very good value for money (make sure you take a brownie on top of the fridge, awesome) with the ability to sit outside if there's room. We didn't drive but there's plenty of parking. Great roomy room and would definitely return!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant and friendly small hotel. Excellent stopover for a couple of days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly further from centre than we thought but not a problem to walk in about 15 mins.

    Staff very friendly. Pool area very nice. Garden for breakfast also good. Nice having a kettle and a fridge.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    4.2
    Avoid!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer Double Room with Breakfast, Hammam Access and Half a bottle of Champagne
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I realised I had made a mistame as soon as we turned up. Reception was tired and tatty and the hotel didn't smell fresh. Our room was dull and not very light and the bathroom floor was covered in hair plus the fixtures were tatty. Breakfast was okay but small things like the small jam pots had been refilled made me cringe. Maybe it's okay to refill them bit ensure rhe mould arpund the lid rim is removed please! This hotel is bland and overpriced. My partner said I wasn't to complain as problems like this should be overlooked on holiday. I didn't say anything to avoid an arguement. Avoid this hotel unless you're desperate. I'm so sad I parted with good money to stay here.

    The hotel was okayish for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Convenient stopover from motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't feel 100% comfortable with the walk into town , a bit run down but being renovated .

    An easy 15 minute walk to the town centre although the approach looked a little run down.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Great value little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The flip side of the peaceful location is that it took a pair of old farts like us about 20 minutes to walk through one of the city's less salubrious areas to get to Place Druet D'Erlon for dinner.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Swimming pool. Air con. Proper bath with loads of hot water. Tea making facilities in the room. Really nice breakfast with properly made scrambled egg and not that watery stuff Americans eat. Peaceful location. Free parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.3
    A bit too little for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms and furnishings were old and dingy. The neighborhood appeared a bit sketchy.

    The room we were in was large and air-conditioned. The staff was amenable to a late check in.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Maids left bedroom doors open, and weren't in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maids left bedroom doors open, and weren't in the vicinity when cleaning room. Should endure doors are locked if maid not in room. Otherwise any other resident could walk into the room and take things.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.9
    A pleasant place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately it was a little way from Reims centre. It was a not unpleasant 20 minute walk to the start of the long promenade into the centre. During the day this was not an issue, but at night it was not a walk we wanted to do. The hotel staff were kind enough to point out the bus to help.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. There was air-conditioning in the room, so it was a lovely temperature. The bathroom was well equipped. The breakfast was very good, including hot and cold food. They made an excellent cup of decaf coffee at breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    5.4
    Small, but clean. Far from the centre, thus quiet.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont speak french, so sometimes communication is a bit tricky. They do speak english, but you ask for recommendations on where to go, what to do, the communication becomes very limited. I am sure the staff knows things, but it feels like it is hard to communicate beyond "standard" conversations.

    The pool is reallt nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    You can tell this couple take pride in their business,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    surrounding area not great, need a car or cab to town centre. Ended up ordering dinner from Deliveroo.

    You can tell this couple take pride in their business, lovely little hotel, clean, with swimming pool, well stocked mini-bar and good choice for breakfast. Parking outside of the property. Secure entry with key card. Great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.2
    Never Judge a Book by its Cover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Just all very easy and great value.

    Wasn't sure about the location at first but won over by cleanliness, standard of room and breakfast and lots of nice little touches. Also got covered parking for motorcycles. Owner recommended we eat in Cotes Cuisine a 15 minute walk away into Town. An excellent recommendation. Food, atmosphere and VFM were great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. We knew the hotel was 15 minutes' walk from the town centre which might be a bit much in the heat, but it is easy to park in town if necessary.

    Great room, bathroom, parking and breakfast. The pool was a huge bonus and very welcome in the hot weather.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tranquil property. Sun trap with pool - perfect for a dip after car journey. Parking free and very secure. You can walk into town. Staff very friendly. Nice place!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    5.8
    It had onsite parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was really small, location was a bit far from the city centre. I didn't feel it was good value for money and wouldn't stay again.

    It had onsite parking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.6
    Good overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sadly we felt breakfast was very expensive for what was on offer. We went down 45 minutes before the end time but the scrambled eggs had run out and no more were available.

    Lovely refurbed room, very comfortable bed and good working bathroom. Fridge and kettle etc in rooms also much appreciated. (I think I had booked a 'comfort room') Good welcome from the owner who I think is blind but you'd never know - he was amazing and had a speaking computer and showed us to our room. Easy to find with sat nav. Good parking on the road outside but there is a garage as well. We have bikes so it was a lovely cycle along the canal into the city centre, cathedral etc. Might be a decent walk to get there but do-able. I noticed there are electric and normal bikes for hire and a small swimming pool although we didn't use them. Good overnight stop - we wouldn't have the breakfast again - there's a boulangerie just along the road (and Aldi just round the corner) and the smell in the morning was heavenly; should have bought a few things and had them in our room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    5.4
    OK for one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room for 3 adults. The breakfast room is small; too many tables in there for when the hotel is fully booked. Pool closed in winter.

    Good selection for breakfast. 20 minutes walk to city center. Free wifi.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    9.2
    Nice stay in Reims
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice house and rooms. Plus for pool which gave a lovely holiday feeling even though we did not use it. Quiet and nice area. Personnel very nice and helpful. Easy to walk to city center.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Would recommend
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is quite a long walk to the centre, after sitting in a car travelling for hours we were more than happy to walk and there is a bus.

    Lovely owners, excellent breakfast all at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: