Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Au Vieux Moulin 2 stars

Rue Du Général Dufieux, 68650 Lapoutroie, France

#5 of 7 hotels in Lapoutroie

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 200 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast isn't great - so we went else where for a better breakfast for the same price.

    Es ist in der Nähe von Lac Blanc Bikepark! It's close to the bike park?

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very small and old. Smallest shower ever :)

    Friendly host, Hotel is a bit aged but is still charming and clean. Free garage was offered. Nice little village.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much to do in the evenings with few places to eat in town. Although the Pizzas next door were OK.

    Located in a small, quiet village a few miles off the Route de Cretes. Great scenery and good motorcycling roads all around. Room facilities were fairly standard. Fair sized gravel carpark to the rear.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was pretty weak

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be better

    Nice hotel close to Lac Blanc resort. Very kind reception people.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    WF asking for private info

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - very old room (but then again it's fairly priced) - uncomfortable bed

    - friendly staff - nice restaurant down the road - close to wine route villages - quiet

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I didn't rate the breakfast because I didn't have any, I left early.

    I had driven from Italy and had been delayed by accidents, customs and St. Goddard tunnel, yet when I rang to explain that I had no idea when I would arrive, the receptionist was most kind and when I eventually arrived, was most sympathetic.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bad smell (humidity?) in the room, shower area too small

    Staff was very friendly, good location to visit the Valley of Kaysersberg

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice, quiet place. Close to all Alsaces atractions. Every morning sun shined to our windows.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bed was short and rather hard.

    Friendly service. Good price. Friendly bar next door - with dance-pole!!

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: