Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Aubade 3 stars

Angle Place Duguesclin and Quai Duguay Trouin, Sillon, 35400 Saint Malo, France

#29 of 69 hotels in Saint Malo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 676 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    Location - great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very small but doable for a 2 night stay. No air conditioning (we're spoiled USA southerners and we air condition everything) but when we opened the window at night it cooled off in September. Noise from the street didn't bother us with the window open at night but I could see how it would bother others since we overlooked the street and harbor. We just happened to be there midweek in September. Would this be the hotel I picked again if we were in St Malo again? I'm not sure about that. I might look at some different options closely.

    Location - great. Outside the city walls but walkable to the town. Parking was handy - cheap but small pay lot outside the hotel. Don't know what you would do if it was full. Didn't take breakfast. Price was good. Lift was good since my husband and I don't travel light! So it was easy to get bags to the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Our first choice for St Malo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Duvet too warm for summer. Parking difficult - had quite a walk to the nearest space we could find but were able to move the car closer later in the evening.

    Clean & comfortable. Good location for ferry. Short walk into Intra Muros. Friendly staff. Some good restaurants nearby away from the tourist traps in the centre. Sillon beach voted one of the best in France.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.3
    The location is very good, away from the main tourist mass,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room overlooking the Harbour / Place
    • Stayed 1 night

    reception closed at 21.00, so you have to check yourself in after that- not a big problem, but it felt a bit strange at first

    The location is very good, away from the main tourist mass, but close to the city centre. The breakfast (extra charge) was very nice, with high quality products. The bed was very comfortable and the room and bathroom were small, but very modern.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s 15 min walk away from city center which is not a big deal. I was woken up by the people in the hallway, the room entrance door is not really soundproof.

    I had a good room with single bed. Good bathroom, room was quiet and clean. Welcome was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Very interesting city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have to pay for small breakfast .

    We arrived very late and the personal gave us by phone all the information and details to access the hotel and rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.7
    Average to slightly above average hotel. Fine for one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suite claimed to have view of a square. Actual view of road junction. Felt price was excessive without breakfast. No fridge, no air conditioning, safe did not work.

    Pleasant staff. Location to beach 5 mins walk away. Ample parking 2 mins walk away. Clean. 15 min walk to centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for an overnight before the ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room overlooking the Harbour / Place
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking could be a problem, small public carpark opposite the hotel, if full its on the streets which, when we were there were very busy. Small bar for a night cap but didn't have a few of the drinks shown on the menu (not difficult to replace a bottle when its getting empty is it!)

    Location was perfect for an overnight stay before catching the ferry home. Rooms were small but very clean. About 15mins walk to the walled city, beach about 3mins away. Very nice breakfast in a light and airy breakfast room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    Ideal . Just a 10 minute walk away from the intra muros area. Our second stay and will use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room overlooking the Harbour / Place
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A hotel designed for short stay visits rather than a week long holiday. The room was fine, second floor ( lift available) with a view over the dock. Ask for rooms 22 to 25. Parking is in a public car park right outside. Warning. Do not risk trying to get “free” parking. We saw an attendant booking 2 cars just before the evening free period.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    Very good hotel and we recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room overlooking the yard
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was a little bit small and hangers were attached to the ceiling.

    Staff was really kind and helpfull all the time. Location is perfect as it is just next to the beach and it is 15mn walking distance to the old town. Hotel is really clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.1
    Okay, budget accommdation - more like a hostel than a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room overlooking the Harbour / Place
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little cramped and small for us. The hotel was nice but a bit more like a hostel than a hotel I would say. The location was slightly out of town and not picturesque but only a short walk to get to the sea front. This isn’t a decadant hotel, but more a practical option if you need a night’s accommdation on a budget.

    It was affordable and the room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice, tidy hotel at a 10min walk from Cité Corsaire
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room overlooking the Harbour / Place
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The neighborhood is not the most classy (the hotel is right in front of the port), but not a deal-breaker either. Also, the anti-smell product they use in the bathroom smells too strong and 'toxic', that thing made our heads ache the whole time!

    A nice hotel well located, only 10min away on foot from the Cité Corsaire. The breakfast was nice and varied, with tasty local food. There's a parking square right in front of the hotel (with about 40 spots), which could be helpful, especially because around Cité Corsaire (the touristic spot) the parking lots are always crowded, and you eventually will get stuck on the long queues for just too long.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been good to have a jug in the room.

    I really enjoyed staying at this small hotel. It is modern and spotlessly clean, lots of light in the room, bed was comfortable, wifi good, English channels on TV. Location also good - it takes about 10 minutes to walk to Intra Muros. There are several restaurants in the immediate vicinity, including two Italian restaurants. The bathroom had a bathtub, but the shower was a bit complicated to use - I eventually worked it out!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    The location of the hotel and the assistance provided by the staff were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small but just OK for 2 people. We could not get the shower rose to work and had to use the handheld spray system.

    The location was very good and parking was excellent right near the hotel. The staff were very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.0
    The location was ok for St Malo and the ferry to Jersey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room overlooking the Harbour / Place
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very small as was the bed and the walls were paper thin so we were kept up all night by the TV in the next room. We would not recommend this hotel nor would we stay there again.

    The location was ok for St Malo and the ferry to Jersey.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    Large and Comfy bed, lovely shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room overlooking the Harbour / Place
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a room with a harbour view, instead got a view of the car park - not worth paying the extra for the room No tea and coffee facilities available.

    Large and Comfy bed, lovely shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    As our ferry was cancelled due to adverse weather we had to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As our ferry was cancelled due to adverse weather we had to stay an extra night. Fortunately the TV shows English programmes so while the storm was raging outside we were able to watching a film in the comfort of our lovely room!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    A brilliant place to stay when catching the ferry the following morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room overlooking the yard
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't fault it

    The rooms are tiny but extremely well-equipped, everything works beautifully, the staff are friendly and helpful, the beds are comfortable, we always sleep well (it was our 4th visit) - and having parking across the road is a bonus. This year the parking ceased to be free, but it wasn't too expensive

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    Room was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room overlooking the Harbour / Place
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have been better hanging space or more hooks in a better located position as my wife banged her head getting out during the night on hangers suspended from ceiling. But overall excellent.

    Room was clean and comfortable. Shower was excellent in room 25. Didn't have breakfast thought a bit expensive @ 12 euros so had early breakfast on ferry. Parking outside of hotel in bayfor 2 euros for night. Free on Sundays.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room overlooking the yard
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there was no wardrobe for clothes to hang in, there was only one small drawer for clothes and other items.

    the room was very clean, the staff were very good. the tv had some English channels. The local buses stop right outside the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    A charming place to say
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room overlooking the yard
    • Stayed 5 nights

    10 min walk to old town or main station, this is the only thing I can complain if I have to pick one.

    The staffs are all very friendly even some may not speak good English. For example, my just want lending a bottle opener for wine, they would even provided the glass.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Comfortable accomodation in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room overlooking the Harbour / Place
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have breakfast as we usually have coffee and pain au chocolate on the ferry but 12.50 euros seems quite expensive.

    Room clean and comfortable. Ideal position for catching morning ferry. Good restaurants nearby without having to go into the busy Intra Muros.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    A lovely stay in St Malo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities in the room. There is a bar but it shut at 10pm. You could, however, take your drink to your room

    Lovely staff, good choice at breakfast. A small but very welcoming hotel. We stayed in the family room which was a good size with a decent sized bathroom. We had lots of towels and toiletries Would use again for a overnight stop before the ferry in the morning. There is parking just outside the hotel for a small charge for 24hrs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.3
    Would definitely stay again if visiting the same area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room overlooking the Harbour / Place
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use insect screens on the windows. It was unseasonably hot during our visit and a few mosquitos had made a reappearance, so we had to choose between keeping the windows open to keep a little cooler and suffer a few insect bites, or shut them and swelter overnight. Exterior shutters and heavy curtains did help to keep the mozzies at bay somewhat.

    A lovely family home in a quiet country location. Your hosts Charles & Sandrine make you feel very welcome. They are happy to chat & provide information on what to do & see in the area. They have recently renovated the property, so bathrooms are new and modern but the house still has plenty of old world charm. A great place to chill & relax, within easy reach of Albi for dining & evenings out, and picturesque nearby villages (like Corde sur Ciel) for sight seeing trips. If you are looking for a posh hotel with air conditioning and pool then this is not for you but if you are seeking a peaceful haven where you can sit on the deck, watch the butterflies, and totally unwind this could be the right place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Friendly. Good for overnight stay before ferry.
    • Couple
    • Double Room overlooking the Harbour / Place
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "square" some rooms look onto is little more than parking lot.

    Very accommodating staff - let us change room to one with a better view. Pleasant route along sea front to old town. Slightly quirky feel to place which was different and fun. Very close to ferry terminal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    Amospheric town agreeable hotel we'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room overlooking the yard
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only thing was, busy Sat afternoon with music festival in full spate, proved a bit difficult to park, until we realised that near the hotel you could find paying street-parking rather than the town carparks, so easier and more flexible.

    After a wearing July-weekend road journey up from Vendee, a trouble-free check-in, to nice peaceful room, then found our favourite little bar on le Sillon overlooking the sea, good beer and witty chat (at our expense, about Brexit!) then supper Intra Muros nearby, and back to our hotel for a fabulous comfy night's kip.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.5
    Not a hotel for a long stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room overlooking the yard
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very small, no wardrobe or drawers for unpacking only hangers hanging from the ceiling which got in the way, terrible. Lived out our cases, not a hotel for a long stay. The breakfast was over priced at €12 but nowhere handy to eat.

    Owners and staff where very friendly and helpful, rooms clean, great shower, easy public parking next to hotel €3.60 for 24 hours, great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Little Boutique Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lovely home- made French- style breakfast buffet, little pricey, but worth getting for the local specialities. The Staff were lovely, very welcoming. Only one spoke English. The hotel is beautiful . It's small and modern. Easy walk to the Ramparts of old St Malo and the sea.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.3
    The hotel within 10 mins walk to St.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room overlooking the Harbour / Place
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel within 10 mins walk to St. Malo. Parking was free on the day of arrival due to a Bank Holiday but had to be laid for the next day. Could not operate the paring meter - extremely complicated - the hotel manager assisted by request.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.9
    A very good place for an overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As before, finding the place took a bit of time, but nothing else to dislike.

    Location good - near a number of eating places and 5 minutes to the ferry. Reception was friendly, breakfast v good, room a bit small,perhaps, but fine for one night , the water was hot in the shower. The directions as given on the web- site.were not altogether helpful, but we did find the place eventually!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    6.7
    Good location for the old town, but rather small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room overlooking the Harbour / Place
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was served between 8am - 10:30. We arrived at 9:40am and there was only one limited bowl of fruit, one yogurt and very little bread and croissants left, and the hot milk for the coffee had gone off. There was a small amount of ham and cheese but not much choice. It made the 12.5 euros per person seem very expensive and we cancelled our breakfast for the following morning and went out for less than 25 euros.

    The lady that greeted us was very helpful and spoke enough English for us to understand. The room is small but has been decorated in a modern style. There is not a wardrobe to hand clothes but instead there are 5 hangers which are suspended from the ceiling. The en-suite is functional although very narrow. the gap between the toilet and wall is very small and the towel rail is very close to your knees.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    😃
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room overlooking the Harbour / Place
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, we were greeted by a lovely happy lady who was very helpful, the bed was sooo comfortable will definitely stay again, we didn't stay for breakfast because we had a long day ahead and wanted to get going, but we will be back 😃

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.8
    Very nice and gentle hotel with an appropriate location and extremely nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room overlooking the yard
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi sometimes works and sometimes doesn't, which should be looked further to investigate what happened.

    The room is very clean and tidy, while the staff are so kind and helpful to provide solutions whenever we met any problems!!! Also, the location is nice by the sea and surrounded by good restaurant, especially the seafood buffet restaurant La Cabane, which is only 5 minute walk from the hotel, supplies extremely good seafood of crabs, shrimps, oysters etc at a moderate price! This is definitely worth a stay while traveling in St Malo with great price and high quality.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything about this hotel! Staff was very friendly. We have spent some time in the area with family and the location of the hotel is great as you can park the car for free and be only 10minutes walk from the old city.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    8.3
    Good hotel at a good price with easy access to St Malo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room overlooking the Harbour / Place
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We looked out over a rather industrial area although you could also see part of the harbour. The room was clean but basic.

    The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The bed was comfortable. The shower was good. We enjoyed the continental breakfast in the salon.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    8.8
    Good hotel for weekend getaway
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room overlooking the Harbour / Place
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No private parking, but a lot of free parking near, which are full all the time, was a little bit hard to find a place

    Great location, 2 minutes walk to the sea and around 10 minutes to the center. Breakfast option for 7 euros we got coffee, orange juice and 3 croissants. Room is small but for couple of nights its ok. Really nice staff. A good price quality hotel for a short stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    A worthwhile stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room overlooking the Harbour / Place
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcoming staff who let us speak French and helped us in English when we struggled. Suggested a variety of restaurants (which meant there was no financial bias) and supplied directions on request. Room was clean and tidy with a nice view over the harbour. Hotel not noisy and not too hot; i.e. Comfortable rather than some places that make you feel uncomfortable with the heat.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.6
    Perfect stay before early ferry next day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room overlooking the yard
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some might say the rooms are small, but we found them fine for an overnight stay

    A lovely, welcoming environment, close to the ferry so perfect for an overnight stay prior to an early start the next morning

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.3
    OK for an odd night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room overlooking the Harbour / Place
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free wi-fi was good but internet was not accessible in our room .. had to go down to reception area. Breakfast was adequate but was very expensive for what it was .. it was comparable with what we have had at an Ibis Budget Hotel OKbut at twice the price!

    Very comfortable room with lovely en-suite. Good to have a TV with British channels.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.2
    As a tall couple it was lovely to have a really full king...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room overlooking the Harbour / Place
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel could not be at fault being close to the harbour but it was unfortunate to hear a ships generator running through the night

    As a tall couple it was lovely to have a really full king sized bed. Also a great power shower

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.5
    Great hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was quite expensive at 12 euros so I went to a nearby bakery and cafe

    The Hotel Aubade has an excellent location. While it is not in the old town it is only a ten minute walk away and has decent parking outside. The interior is modern and very clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Good place to explore town from
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room overlooking the Harbour / Place
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from window over dock disappointing

    Easy walk to sea front and plentiful free parking opposite.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    One night stay in St Malo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room overlooking the Harbour / Place
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Parking was brilliant. Lovely gentleman on reception..Very comfortable bed and great shower.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room overlooking the yard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely very friendly hotel. Excellent location near to the ferry. Only 9 minutes away. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.8
    Ideal for the ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trying to find the hotel was a major problem.

    The reason we stayed was for the location, as it was close for the ferry.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    5.8
    Broken shower .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken shower . Noisy with window open

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    6.7
    Basic accom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room overlooking the Harbour / Place
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No a/c and wifi didn't work

    Terrific location within walking distance to old city

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice place near beach and 10 minutes to old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place near beach and 10 minutes to old town

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    No parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room overlooking the yard
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Great location, just ouside of old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room overlooking the Harbour / Place
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, just ouside of old town. Comfy bed and lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.9
    Very clean and the situation excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room overlooking the Harbour / Place
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and the situation excelent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    4.6
    Car Ferry stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room overlooking the yard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double Room very tiny

    location for overnight stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    5.0
    Clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room overlooking the Harbour / Place
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms

    Clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Lovely clean and modern room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely clean and modern room. Closely situated to St Malo walled town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    Had UK TV.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Problems

    Had UK TV. 10 mins from old town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely staff lovely room nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room overlooking the Harbour / Place
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    10-15 mins walk to old town

    Lovely staff lovely room nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    good equipped and quiet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good location, nice view, cheap parking close to the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Walkin shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room overlooking the Harbour / Place
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing of note

    Walkin shower

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    great location, cozy rooms, nice area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room overlooking the Harbour / Place
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great location close to the beach and the old town. The staff was nice and helpfull.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    Good place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The break fast.

    Rhe size of the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    Good stopover hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could park outside the hotel. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, specially the location and the staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    nice staff, ago place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    nice staff, ago place to stay. Intra muros at 10 min by foot

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    The room was comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room overlooking the yard
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i didnt like the buffet breakfast. no hot food waa disapointing

    The room was comfortable and clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    Its close to national police institute
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room overlooking the Harbour / Place
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its close to national police institute

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.9
    Location excellent to see beach and intra muros with just a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small

    Location excellent to see beach and intra muros with just a few minutes walk and 10 mins from ferry terminal by car

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Efficient
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast too expensive for what was offered

    Bed excellent, breakfast good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant and uneventful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room overlooking the Harbour / Place
    • Stayed 1 night

    --

    Very comfortable bed. Attractive decor

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    St. Malo stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room overlooking the yard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    4.2
    Breakfast was EXPENSIVE and wifi is awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi connection.

    Breakfast was EXPENSIVE and wifi is awful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.5
    Close to old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room overlooking the Harbour / Place
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor wifi. We stayed on the first floor and the wifi did not work in the room, only in the lobby.

    Close to old town. Clean. Friendly receptionist,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Very nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The view from my room was stunning and also bed was very comfy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Clean and modern, good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room overlooking the Harbour / Place
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say

    Clean and modern, good price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room overlooking the Harbour / Place
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location for St Malo town and the beach. There are a few restaurants near by that are reasonably priced. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.6
    Fine for 2 star. Good for Intra muros and ferry port
    • Couple
    • Twin Room overlooking the yard
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only stayed one night, with no breakfast. I appreciated the advice on parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike

    Spacious room, very clean, great location with easy access to beaches and town

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: