Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. France hotel reviews
  3. Rhône-Alps hotel reviews
  4. Buellas hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Auberge Bressane de Buellas

Reviews of Auberge Bressane de Buellas

10 route de Buesle, 01310 Buellas, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Buellas

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 273 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2019

    10
    Quiet with good food
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Nice quiet place to stop halfway on our journey from Rome to London: it has a nice restaurant , is very dog friendly, the staff are very welcoming and the breakfast is delicious

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2018

    10
    Exactly the rest stop I needed as I travelled through southern France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Worm welcome, excellent restaurant, superb breakfast, faultless. I regularly stop over in this area, Bourg-en-Bresse, en-route from Rome to London and this is one of the best, and restful, experiences I have had in many years.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    10
    Fabulous value for a stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - for a stopover it was perfect

    Very friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble. Bedroom on the small side but very comfortable. Lovely bright breakfast room and with great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    10
    A slice of heaven in a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    The food was amazing and the service made you feel welcome. Some of the best food we’ve eaten anywhere in the world cooked by someone who clearly loves what they do!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    10
    Warm welcome, even though we arrived two hours early.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Warm welcome, even though we arrived two hours early. Very comfortable bed in a well appointed room, and a delicious dinner. The hostess even remembered from supper that I couldn't eat gluten and provided a home made gluten free roll for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect stay in a great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Great place to stay. Very friendly staff, seriously good restaurant and good and clean rooms. Definitely a place to come back to. We stayed here for 1 night on our way to the south of France and we really enjoyed this travel-break.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    10
    Too short ... will certainly come back and stay longer!
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV was not functioning properly most likely due to some previous guests. This was addressed rapidly when reported.

    Welcome and friendliness, location, facilities, help and support, AC

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    10
    Wonderful find!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely welcome. Got room upgrade! It was very nicely fitted out with separate toilet and shower room and very comfy bed. Ate in the Auberge Restaurant. The food was absolutely delicious and I would advise anyone travelling in this direction to stop off here and experience the culinary excellence. Stay also as the breakfast is very special too!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    10
    The personal touch from the owners, the care for detail, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all.

    The personal touch from the owners, the care for detail, the simplicity, the value for money and the food is quite superb. Is this hyperbole? Nope, this was our 4th visit and the quality has remained consistent throughout.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    9.6
    Countryside charm, with a top restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Welcoming smile by the front desk woman, who upgraded our rooms. We enjoyed the stay in well appointed large clean modern rooms. Although we wished we had arrived on a night the hotel’s restaurant was open, we were sent to a neighboring town for a wonderful dinner. This area specializes in gastronomic food. This area is not in the normal tourist path, but if you wish to enjoy special French food and see the rural countryside, this is a good area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2017

    10
    Stay here if you're near Bourg-en-Bresse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What's to dislike!!

    We were looked after so well, the restaurant was closed (it was a Sunday) but we had a lovely plate made up for us and the cheeses were out of this world! Breakfast was great - plenty of choice and good coffee. We will definitely return on any day other than a Sunday to sample the Poulet in the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    10
    Short and memorable stay
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    The lady at check in who I believe is the owner of the hotel was very welcoming and friendly. Spoke perfect English, showed us up to the perfectly clean room. She made all the difference in our stay and made us feel very welcomed. Breakfast was superb as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2019

    10
    Perfect place to stay for the night with fantastic food and ditto staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    ???

    Perfect hosts, excellent Kitchen. Value for money. Staff was able to communicate in English.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2019

    10
    A perfect place to stay once again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    A perfect place to stay once again. Great location, food really, very very good and the staff excellent.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good hotel, great food, nice outdoor pool and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    9.2
    Very quiet, very nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very quiet, very nice room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    10
    We were pleased with our choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room Size & Parking. Staff were very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    10
    Altogether excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stylish decoration, comfortable beds, excellent breakfast (choice and quality), very welcoming atmosphere, relaxing swimming pool and hot tub.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    9.6
    Spotlessly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Spotlessly clean. Very helpful staff and nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff and well equipped room with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike, all was great.

    Very friendly and helpful staff and well equipped room with super bed. Dinner was out of this world great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    9.6
    very comfortable and quiet hotel with excellent restaurant that is just a little bit expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with King Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little bit expensive.

    Comfortable quiet and excellent food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, good restaurant, clean rooms with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly staff, good restaurant, clean rooms with comfortable beds.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel and restaurant
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Fantastic staff and stunning food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!