Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Auberge Castel Mireio

Route De Carpentras, 84290 Cairanne, France

#2 of 2 hotels in Cairanne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 118 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Quiet and beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Control of shower temperature is not easy. Very little desk in the room right under TV unpractical.

    Quiet with beautiful surroundings. Nice breakfast on terrace.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    Apart from that we were very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked you because you had a restaurant because we didn't want to have to go out again after a seven hour drive. Your didn't mention that restaurant is only open at weekends. It would be good if the description had made this clear.

    all fine

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.9
    An oasis in Cairanne!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred a room with a balcony so will try and book one next time we visit which we would love to do!

    The menu changed each day and every dinner we had was excellent. The proprietor and his wife were delightful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.0
    Wifi very poor and breakfast very simple and overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi very poor and breakfast very simple and overpriced

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.9
    that it was only White bread for breakfast and we had loved...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    that it was only White bread for breakfast and we had loved cheese to the bread

    Stayed in October 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    6.3
    Free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    New owners, so earlier reviews doesn't really apply. Reception closed mid day. Rooms need to be redecorated. Whole property need better care. Food ok, but no more than that

    Free parking. Ok swimmingpool. Nice area for wine lovers. Good wine list in restaurant. Nice owner who tries to do the best out of it.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    8.3
    Very friendly,professional owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly,professional owners.Pleasant swimming pool and good food

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    7.9
    The evening meal was not too the standard of the previous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The evening meal was not too the standard of the previous owners.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: