Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Logis hôtel Annecy nord / Argonay 3 stars

3 place Arthur Lavy, 74370 Argonay, France

#2 of 3 hotels in Argonay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 351 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    4.6
    Great hotel with a truly appalling hotel manager \ receptionist. Do NOT stay here unless desperate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel manager was the rudest most offensive front of house employee I have encountered anywhere in the world ever. After being rudely dismissed when attempting to check in, we were given a long list of things we were not allowed to do. Despite the hotel being advertised as cyclist friendly, do NOT wear cycling kit in the hotel, do NOT work on the bike in the hotel grounds (go to the car park or hide around the back), do NOT speak in corridors, do NOT walk through common areas when reception is closed, do NOT enter the restaurant when reception is closed, do NOT go around to the store room when reception is closed, do NOT take more than 30 seconds attending to items in the store room "take your bike away, I want to close the door", do NOT expect to eat on a Sunday after breakfast. The receptionist \ manager could not have been any more offensive or unfriendly if she tried. I even witnessed a friend (not a hotel guest) pointedly say to her that she was the rudest person he had ever met. Despite the advantages of the hotel itself (and the rest of the staff were quite friendly and helpful) we would NEVER return to the hotel unless or until ownership and management changed.

    The hotel location was convenient for our actual destination of Annecy. The room was bright and airy, clean and well presented. The balcony set up allowing views of the mountains was a bonus and the skylight in the ceiling ventilated the room well. The bathroom was small but clean and with a decent shower.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.8
    Clean hotel in a pleasant and quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could do with air con , hot despite a fan. Female receptionist has an unfortunate manner which is not very welcoming. There seems to be a lot of rules as to what you can and cannot do in the hotel . Get a feeling customers are seen as a bit of a nuisance. Would not return as a result of this.

    Clean hotel in a pleasant and quiet location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.0
    Hotel room was very clean and cleaned each day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite requesting for bike to be stored in room they would not allow it. Had dinner in the restaurant on Friday evening and after placing order for main meal it then took 50 minutes for it to arrive. In addition to this wait not once were we asked if we wanted a second beverage! After the dinner experience I decided to do my own breakfast. When I cancelled the breakfast reservation I was told it was unacceptable not to give 24 hours notice. There was no air con in the room. Given prices in Annecy were hiked significantly for the Etape, paying €680 for a 3 star 3 night stay I would expect the hotel staff not to be so rude! Whilst I would go back to Annecy I will never return to this hotel.

    Hotel room was very clean and cleaned each day. Stunning views across the valley.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    4.6
    Depressing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist (owner perhaps?) was the most unhelpful person I have encountered for some time. Nobody was allowed on lovely terrace before 7pm and only if you were eatting - it would have been fantastic to sit there during the day. Receptionist refused to give us a bowl to eat a pre 5.00am breakfast in our room. This hotel has far too many rules and "interdit" signs everywhere and not enough focus on providing an outstanding customer experience.

    This hotel could be a hidden gem, with a lovely with views of mountains in distance. Restaurant was good, with friendly staff. The room was fine.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Fantastic mountain location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We emailed before our stay to book a table for the Saturday and Sunday night that We were staying. It would gave been nice to receive an email back explaining that the restaurant was closed Sunday evening. We could then have booked somewhere else in advance rather than spend most of our Sunday afternoon trying to find somewhere to eat.

    Fantastic location big comfortable bed clean bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    Great Location and city. Very Quiet place.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Food was very limited, they did try to match our expectation, gave us customized food . Breakfast was very bland. Expected a kettle with Tea / Coffee. No Iron table, Sunday very less activity, Restaurant was closed in Sunday eve

    Location, great view, rooms with balcony is better. Very quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Clean, friendly, excellent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is a little isolated, however if you have a car it is only a few minutes drive to the nearest facilities

    Owners were very helpful - they gave us a choice of rooms. The food in the restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.8
    Uncomfortable driven by very poor quality customer care, service and miserable staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The most unfriendly, rude and unwelcoming staff I've ever experienced, made our stay quite unhappy. No acknowledgement of our children with menus or even a response when they tried to say hello etc in French. Will not stay here again!

    Clean rooms, comfortable with good space in family rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    4.6
    A night in France
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and the bed linen full of dust. My wife was told she MUST stop vaping while we were having dinner outside were other customers were smoking, because another customer complained. We did not know we need to book breakfast ( as they did not inform us at the checking time) and it was like a big favour when they allowed us to stay on the terrace and have breakfast for EUR 10 each. At the checkout time they told us we will get EUR 25 refund on the CC if we give 10 out of 10 review on Booking ...

    The venue, in a quiet location with view to the mountains.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.4
    Lovely location, needs air conditioning for comfort and safety
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unhelpful verging on rude receptionist. The website does not seem to feature the third floor rooms which only have roof windows and no view. The third floor is not serviced by the lift. The reception is not staffed mid afternoon or night time. On no account can you check in before 3 - we were turned away without any pleasantries exchanged. For unknown reason the restaurant was not open on Saturday night. The earliest you can get breakfast is 8am. Only continental breakfast available. The lack of air conditioning anywhere in the hotel made the third floor unbearable despite the fan. If we hadn't already paid for the second night we would have moved on. Most worryingly though I don't know the law in France is that every fire door was wedged open to try and cool the building down. Twice on the first night I shut the fire door to the third floor to find it wedged back open a little while later. We left at 7 on our final morning so no breakfast. We had to check out the night before as no one was in reception at 7am. On going downstairs we found all the fire doors wedged open so believe they had been so all night as the reception shutter was down and there were no staff setting up any breakfast. If there had been a fire on the ground floor smoke would have had free passage to every floor of the hotel.

    Beautiful location, clean, good parking Bus into Annecy right outside hotel. Lovely village. Swiss chalet style building. Lovely terrace for outdoor eating. Food good though slow service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.6
    PERFECT OVERNIGHT STAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable accommodation, recently refurbished. Pleasant and quiet location with good views of the mountains. We had an excellent dinner and breakfast and expect to return.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    6.3
    Room was nice with a lovely balcony with table and chairs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff not very friendly, not much nearby and were woken by gardeners early in the morning cutting the hedge right below us.

    Room was nice with a lovely balcony with table and chairs.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    10
    good and comfort stay for a family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slight disappointment for the breakfast (in terms of variation of foods)

    1. Location of the hotel (good view of the surrounding mountains, town view around Annecy, quiet region and comfortable summer wind due to its location in a hilly town), 2. Clean and cosy condition of a room, 3. Short access to a highway

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant, excellent room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If not booked in early may not had a parking space right close to hotel

    Food good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    Perfectly adequate for an overnight stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very hot but at least the window opened!

    FRiendly welcome and very friendly staff in restaurant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.5
    Quite nice place.
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no 24h reception desk and it was impossible neither to have dinner in the evening (~21.00), nor early breackfast (~6.30).

    Quite nice place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.8
    Exactly what was required for a traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very efficient and helpful particularly for the infant The croissants were delicious

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.5
    Good overall in all aspects
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small reception no loungevey comfortable

    Situation, friendly, nice balcony, good restaurant good service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.0
    Excellent restaurant food ,Friendly staff ,Great views ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be difficult to find without gps ,

    Excellent restaurant food ,Friendly staff ,Great views ,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice little balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffe facilities in the room would be nice.

    Nice little balcony

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.5
    No coffee/tea available in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee/tea available in room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    Pretty little hotel in a quite part of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air con

    Lovely little hotel in a very quite part of town. Good parking. Nice restaurant. Shame no air con.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    The restaurant is wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is wonderful. Great food, nice variety of dishes in various size servings. Easy access to Annecy, quiet area. Very clean rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    But we kould stay a little bit longer then OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The opening hours at evening at the restaurant 22:00 is short in summer

    The stay was wery quiet, all OK

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    Cosy room and the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cosy room and the hotel. Very good breakfast. Everything was fine!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    2.5
    The staff are not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are not good. The hotel is uncomfortable so there are hotels in Annecy much better

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.1
    Short stay at Logis Hotel Annecy Nord
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Definitively need a car, if not choices very limited

    Great restaurant in the hotel, very friendly service!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.1
    Annecy well worth a visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con, fan only provided, room uncomfortably hot. Bit too far out.

    Clean, staff friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.1
    Nice hotel for a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple old fashioned room/hotel

    Nice quiet location. Clean room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    6.7
    A quite place outside Annecy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit far from major roads and attractions but OK if there is a car

    small new hotel in a quite residential place place.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    6.7
    We really enjoyed our lunch both the view on the terrace and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The 3.00 check-in lady appeared not to enjoy working with people from overseas. She locked us out whilst dealing with other guests who had similarly been waiting to check in and was generally very brusque.

    We really enjoyed our lunch both the view on the terrace and the food and friendliness of the staff

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    7.9
    Good alternative to staying in crowded Lake Annecy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Out in the middle of nowhere. The restaurant was closed the August holiday so had to drive to Annecy for dinner.

    Good alternative to staying in crowded Lake Annecy.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    9.2
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No air con, so it was a bit warm, but that was only a minor issue for us.

    Friendly staff. We were held up getting there and they waited past 10pm for us to arrive. We had some beautiful home made cakes in our room when we got there.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    3.8
    We have traveled a lot around Europe especially france, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beds- extremely uncomfortable, noisy & tiny Tiny rooms Shower broken Old furniture Can hear so much noise through the walls Reception was closed when we had to check in

    We have traveled a lot around Europe especially france, but we've never had the misfortune of staying at such a terrible hotel before. We had booked a triple room which should be for 3 adults, yet the room was so tiny- the double bed was more like a twin bed & the single bed was so horribly uncomfortable and squeaky! After spending a sleepless night, we asked to change to a room with bigger beds- since we had unfortunately booked 2 nights they were not going to give our money back so we were stuck with the hotel, & were told there's only a "superior" quadruple room for 115euros! Since we had no choice we took it, but the single beds again in the "superior" room were so small uncomfortable & noisy!! The shower was broken! It was the worst experience we've ever had at a hotel, especially after paying so much! This hotel doesn't even deserve 2 stars. Save your money- don't make the mistake of going there!

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    7.1
    The restaurant was closed all the time that we stay at hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The restaurant was closed all the time that we stay at hotel

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    5.4
    Female staff at the reception was sooooo rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Female staff at the reception was sooooo rude.I wouldn't recommand this accomodation.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Guests also reviewed these properties: