Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Auberge De Jeunesse

rue des Pithiviers , 45100 Orléans, France

#24 of 25 hotels in Orléans

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 335 hostel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    5.9

  • Location

    6.5

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The localization - very far from bus/tramway stop without any support or help how to reach it. It’s located in the street without any lights, the object wasn’t mark enough well, so it’s pretty hard to find it in dark... In general, the object is old and not perfectly maintained. I expected better conditions for this price. If you come after 19h, there is nobody to help you with anything.

    The rooms are quite big, but I suggest taking the private room, not sharing one. The breakfast wasn’t bad!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighbours in room next door banging on my door complaining about everything. The place felt like a prison. A lot of juveniles there. I was the only guy in my age group. A lot of black youths & young people. Felt very uncomfortable and unwelcome. Staff were hardly ever around when u need them!! And the old lady in the kitchen was a bit of a weirdo asking me how many nights i was intending to stay for and looking at me like i was a monster. Did not feel welcome there at all !! Would never go there again !! Felt like a prison rather than a holiday centre . Definately not worth the money but was the only available place at the time.

    Breakfast in kitchen and heating in the room. also close proximity to town

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Looks like a prison No wifi in the rooms Plugs and lights in the rooms are broken Doesn't seems to be in a secure location

    Very nice staff Good breakfast Showers with hot water It's inside a stadium Clean sheets and bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to find, navigation takes you to the front of the stadium by auberge is accessed through the back. Very noisy in the morning, people kept rattling keys and slamming doors. All the concrete made it noisy.

    quirky location, you stay inside the Orleans football ground! Beds were comfortable and place was clean. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are only plywood so you hear everything going on in the next room. In fact you think it is your door they are opening when it is next door. Although the property explicitely states 'quiet after 22:00' not all guests are careful, especially those who have just arrived.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very hot at night in summer. If you're lucky, you'll be there on a cool day.

    A special and neat place. It literally is a football stadium. Breakfast isn't that special but it is nice, bread, cereal, jams.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If somebody had answered the phone when I tried ringing before arriving. Sharing a bathroom with people in the next dorm. Abruptness of staff when I asked about a discount for being a U.K. YHA member. Poor lighting in room. Vague wave of the hand when I asked night staff about where to eat.

    It was good to have a room to myself, albeit a 4-bed dorm. The description when booking is a single room. Drinks machine reasonably priced. Breakfast had little choice but it was help yourself.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tired and shabby rooms. Was booked to stay on night prior to flying home too but cancelled that. Not a pleasant start to our holiday. Felt like staying an overnight at some old prison.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The main problem is this: if there is a soccer match during your stay at the "auberge", you are not allowed to enter the "auberge" from 6 PM till 10 PM, for security! It's a no-go, if you have little children like us, wanting to stay here just for one night in order to continue your journey early next morning. And we hadn't been informed about that before. Neither by booking.com, nor by the "auberge" itself.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two ladies who looked after me, the lady on arrival was lovely and very helpful allowing me to keep my motorbike secure overnight and the young lady in the morning who let me and my motorbike out of the secure area was amazing, thank you 😉👍

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a lot to dislike, it's a youth hostel , it's as you expect.

    The hot water, the friendliness, breakfast was perfect. The whole youth hostel was a great experience. We even got to see a football match, Orlean v Le Havre- brilliant. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. A man even helped us park and see us up to the reception. I'd recommend it and wouldn't hesitate to go back

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Youth hostel so shared bathroom and a bit basic. You get what you pay for. Immediate area devoid of bars.

    The staff were great and the tram into town was fun.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    BON RAPPORT QUALITE PRIX

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom shower

    Comfy beds

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Helpful staff. Bicycle storage.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet place

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent bread and hot chocolate at breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness could be better

    Spacy room with shared bathroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anly sweet things to eat for breakfast

    Good bed ,nice peopel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is terrible

    Cheap

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    proper locks on ajoining bathroom doors.

    it was basic but adequate for our purpose,breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi a bit slow

    Comfy room easy to find

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are not comfortable for a couple

    It was cleaned

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to hear others in adjoining rooms.

    Nice to have breakfast included. Location was convient.

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: