Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Auberge De Kerveoc'h 2 stars

42 Route De Kerveoc'h, 29100 Douarnenez, France

#15 of 26 hotels in Douarnenez

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 219 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.9
    Great hotel with new owners who will improve the hotel over time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee/ Tea making facilities in the bedrooms.

    Quiet hotel with lovely new owners close to Doauneneze, Brittany. It has a good quality restaurant with the owner being the Chef.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    6.7
    An excellent stay for the Tall Ships event.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been bigger as there were two us and our quite large dog! However, we were lucky to get a booking perhaps because of the event (Tall Ships), which we went to see. Our room, on the second floor, was very hot sadly in the heatwave.

    The setting was pretty. Our dinner in the restaurant was tasty and good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.3
    Nice people trying hard to make a success
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cramped airless bedroom with rather narrow bed. Restaurant overpriced

    friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Beautifully situated.Friendly and helpful hosts

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely people, wonderful accommodation and simply incredible food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Excellent choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, cleanliness, food at the restaurant, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    Has great potential.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needs some updating, but new owners only in situe for 2 weeks.

    Very new enthusiastic owners

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    7.9
    the position n was lovely next to the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the position n was lovely next to the sea. we had an excellent meal the facilities in the room and bathroom could have been better. we had a good night's sleep in a comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    7.9
    Good value, comfortable bed and free wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bar and restaurant are closed on Sunday and Monday; I can understand this in the low season but not in high season. The owner was efficient but not particuarly welcoming.

    Good value, comfortable bed and free wifi. I liked the fact that the restaurant and bar was on site but would not have booked had I known it was closed on the evening I arrived.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    8.8
    Nous avons adoré l'endroit et, avant tout les...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    De n'être resté que dix jours ... mais on reviendra!

    Nous avons adoré l'endroit et, avant tout les propriétaires ainsi que leur équipe, qui sont devenus des amis. Surtout, la cuisine du chef Patrice est succulente et vaut le détour!

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    10
    Every thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    having to Come Home

    Every thing Staff where Very Good and Happy The Food Was Very Good and Value for Money The restaurant was Full Both Nights and the Bar area had to be used The Room Was Spotless The Bed was New and Very Good Quality slept well Plenty of Hot water and the Toiletries where good Quality The owner was very good continually keeping an eye on things Thanks will be Back

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    8.3
    La longere/ restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    La longere/ restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    6.3
    Room has seen better days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room has seen better days. Floors, carpets and walls need a good cleaning.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    10
    The auberge was quaint and charming and exceeded our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The auberge was quaint and charming and exceeded our exception.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    9.2
    The staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The decor was very traditional. Rural location but close to facilities.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    7.5
    It is in a very nice location, and very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is in a very nice location, and very quiet. also it is not far from Douarnenez which is a very nice Town:

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Browse Auberge De Kerveoc'h traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: