Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Auberge de l'Étable 3 stars

Le Bourg, 64470 Montory, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Montory

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 346 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.0
    Unfriendly welcome because staff too stressed.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfriendly welcome because staff too stressed. Tiny room. Menu card expensive in view of price-value. Sorry, a French breakfast for 8 € should offer more than a croissant, a piece of baguette, butter and marmelade. At least there was coffee.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.1
    nice quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    restaurant closed on Tuesdays, so had to drive to Arette to find food. A little complicated after a long drive. Difficult to get into the hotel thru electronic door lock and had to phone for help.

    nice quiet location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    I think the breakfast was disappointingly meagre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More choice at breakfast which I have found at other hotels in the area. Some fruit and cheese perhaps.

    I think the breakfast was disappointingly meagre. Pretty much bread croissant basic refined cereal and coffee. Not great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Nice quiet rural area with restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice quiet rural area with restaurant. The plat du jour was very good and a fine breakfast as well. I am travelling by bicycle and they provided a safe dry location to park my bike.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    9.6
    A great place in a very quiet village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine.

    The hotel was charming and the personnel very helpful The room was spacious and comfotable The restaurant was impressive to see and the fixed menu dinner was copious

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    Id stay again in a heartbeat. Do eat there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a touch tired

    Location. Apart being in a stunning area, i was travelling on my way to Spain and it was easy to find.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Amazing place, also best steak i have had!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place, great atmosphere, mindblowing food, super friendly staff! & they also speak good English!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    Very bright, considerate and cheerful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very bright, considerate and cheerful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.2
    Pleasant hotel and nice staff. Good restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Set back from road, so quiet. Good restaurant for evening meal and good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.8
    Good location Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Location, Quietness of the village the hotel was locatedin. Great Resteraunt

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.6
    What is to be expected from a real rural hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place, the authenticity, the food...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Both the hotel and the restaurant were an excellent value.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    7.9
    The owners are very, very friendly & nice people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The facility needs some upgrades in there bathrooms.

    The owners are very, very friendly & nice people. Excellent location to go road biking. Food at their restaurant very good & the chef will cook as per your dietary needs.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    8.3
    The staff and rooms were small but perfectly good and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There had been a local festival over the previous few days ( around 14th/15th/16th August) and we were told that festivities would be finished at a reasonable time that evening. (Sunday) They finally were quiet at about 4.00 am. Wouldn't have mattered if we wanted to join in but my husband was cycling 90 odd miles the next day and needed sleep! Maybe if you need quiet check if the festival is on when you visit.

    The staff and rooms were small but perfectly good and comfortable. The meal that we had there in the evening was very good as was the breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    6.7
    A quaint old establishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was clean, a bit small, but the great inconvenient was the lack of AC. It was very hot and the only thing that we had was an electric fan that we placed in the middle of the open window. Luckily for us there was a big thunderstorm and heavy rain that helped to cool our room, otherwise it would have been impossible to sleep.

    A quaint old establishment. On arrival we were greeted by a very nice and chubby old dog that fitted perfectly in the setting. The parking is small but convenient just outside the hotel and restaurant. The food is a bit pricey but really nice and regional.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.2
    Quiet rooms, good breakfast, great restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet rooms, good breakfast, great restaurant. Good central position in the countryside, for visiting the Basque mountains

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    Brilliant location to explore the Pyrenees.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Brilliant location to explore the Pyrenees. Food is excellent with several local dishes.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    6.7
    The dinner was superb and not expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The village where is placed is small and there is nothing more to do.

    The dinner was superb and not expensive.It was 3 dishes and dessert

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: