Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Auberge de l'Orangerie

3, Carrefour de la Charlotte, 74700 Sallanches, France

#4 of 13 hotels in Sallanches

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 366 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    10
    Superb hotel with amazing views over Mont Blanc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Liked everything but it would be nice to have tea and coffee making facilities in the bedroom .

    This hotel never fails to deliver . The staff facilities comfort and food are exceptional

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    9.2
    Outstanding food and service in a hotel with good value accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Stayed here on the way back from a ski holiday rather than a night in Geneva. The standout experience was the outstanding food and the wonderful hospitality.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    10
    friendly, convenient, clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Incredibly welcoming and warm staff. Clean and tasteful accommodations, fabulous breakfast, conveniently located just off the highway - but far enough away you feel like you are in the countryside, 30 mins. to Megève or Chamonix.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2018

    10
    The hotel serves its purpose as an overnight stop perfectly adequately.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The hotel had warned us as soon as we booked that their restaurant would be closed on the evening (Sunday) that we were staying. They arranged a table for us at a local restaurant and we enjoyed the meal. As a result we only ate breakfast at the hotel the next morning which was perfectly adequate

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hospitality and superb food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is a mile or so out of Sallanches so nothing else in the immediate vicinity.

    The hotel was modern and very well equipped. The staff were very attentive and made us feel very welcome. The quality of food in the restaurant was superb and worth staying at the hotel just for that. The owner was very hospitable and wanted to ensure that we were comfortable and happy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food was excellent, the staff were really friendly and showed they cared. Great base to ski in nearby resorts, really comfortable and the spa was a bonus for relaxing at the end of the day. The spa was open all day, unlike other places where you can only be in the pool in the hours that you are usually out exploring the area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    7.9
    Good cost benefit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location. I didn´t go with a car, public transportation is just not available. It is distant from all the skiing resorts.

    Good cost benefit. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    9.6
    Very kind and caring owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Internet could be stronger but they are taking care of that.

    Very kind and caring owners. Great restaurant for dinner with tasty breakfasts. They are taking care of any wish.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant stay in a familiar atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You really need a car to get around, even though a walk to the town is doable in about 30 minutes. Pool and hot tub not really hot enough

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    9.2
    Modern clean spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very little. Location is great for resorts but it's not in a town so nothing around the hotel. This wasn't a problem for us but would mean driving for any other evening meals. Only thing would be make the jacuzzi where the steam room is a little warmer.

    Modern clean spacious rooms. Great facilities with the pool, spa sauna etc. Fantastic food and the restaurant and great service from all the staff. They even let me take my own bottle of bubbly to the restaurant for a special occasion. Very good breakfasts, the fried eggs and sausages are delicious. Ate there 2 out of 3 days and were very happy. Good location for resorts and within 20 of Chaminix, Megeve and Saint Gervais.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    10
    Relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The chef was on holiday and the restaurant was not available for us..

    It was very modern and clean, the staff was very helpful, made our loundry for free, after long track on the mountain, the SPA was excellent.. She also helped us to book very good restaurants in the area.. Breakfast was great..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2017

    9.2
    Restaurant was closed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant was closed. We had no prior notification from Booking.com that this would be closed. Not the hotels fault - due to owners annual holiday. They did book us into a nearby restaurant that was equal to their own.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    10
    Superb view, very very charming staff, imaginative cuisine,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superb view, very very charming staff, imaginative cuisine, beautiful views and lovely quiet countryside yet only just off the motorway. Wish we could stay longer. Breakfast the best we have had in France over 40 years

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2017

    10
    Great stop either before or after the Mont Blanc Tunnel with wonderful food and a fabulous view of
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The breakfast was great as were the evening meals in the restaurant. We had not booked our evening meal this time but madam found room for us and the food was wonderful!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel with excellent restaurant close to the autoroute.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing! (Might have missed AC if it had been hotter.) pool area was very hot and steamy as indoors, no comfortable seating outside.

    Hotel is very convenient for the Mont Blanc tunnel; the restaurant is excellent, glad we booked as full on a Saturday night. We were glad we could sit on the terrace as it was warm inside. Breakfast too was superb. Ana, the owner, made us feel so welcome and treated us like special friends. Modern spacious rooms in separate blocks have balconies and some have wonderful views of MB. Definitely one to return to.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    10
    Perfect summer stop-over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we didn't stay longer.

    Hospitable, fresh, comfortable, exactly as described. Modest but excellent pool for a relaxing plunge; comfortable restaurant, good menu (with thoughtful vegetarian options), and an excellent chef.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2017

    9.6
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were so accommodating on arrival and throughout our stay. We were travelling with boat and trailer, an appropriate safe space was soon found. The mountain views from our room and restaurant were amazing. The restaurant is truely worthy of a Mitchelan rating. Will definitely make a return trip.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2017

    10
    Great way to finish a week in the Alps.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We really liked the pool and sauna complex. Very new, clean and perfect after a day skiing. The kids loved the pool while the sauna had panoramic views of the alps through a large window.. What a nice touch. We finished the day with a beautiful meal in the restaurant. Very grown up food of a very high standard. What you hope for at an Auberge, but not always delivered. The children tried and enjoyed lots of things they wouldn't ordinarily try, which is a good sign. I had more on my plate than I could finish. Retiring to bed, the room was a generous size, very clean and comfortable. We stayed in a new part of the Auberge. My daughter particularly liked the friendly hotel cat.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2017

    10
    Really good short stay en-route family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no room for dinner- only booked the day before, but not informed resto full. BUT we were sent to a really good resto 5mins drive away

    Breakfast excellent. Excellent position near A-route at Sallanches, close to Megeve and Chamonix

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel with inforgetable breakfast and dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room with all required confort plus indoor pool and sauna. Excellent breakfast with incredible choice and marvellous taste. In addition a lunch and/or dinner of very very good plates. A real discovery for a gourmet experience

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location and superb food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The older rooms are a little tired. But a new hotel room building has been completed and I am sure these rooms will be first class!

    Superb dinner and breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2017

    10
    Flawless!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Every one of the staff was really nice and helpful. Proactively helpful! On clear days, during breakfast we could watch the sun rising behind Mt. Blanc. Something that burnt into my memory forever, and yet I would say the biggest asset of the property is the kind and excellent staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2017

    9.6
    An alpine treasure 👍👍👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Public transport to Chamonix is, at best, patchy and, at times, downright inconvenient. Although the hotel staff went out of their way to mitigate this.

    This is a delightful small hotel nestled in an alpine valley. The staff were exceptionaly pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2017

    9.6
    Great place, outstanding kitchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent breakfast and dinner. Hosts are very helpful, welcoming and are eager to make your stay pleasant. Spacious rooms, quiet neighbourhood, clean and warm (!) bathrooms

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2016

    9.6
    Very nice, forthcoming and attentionate staff, make your...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice, forthcoming and attentionate staff, make your stay easy and feel most welcome. We could have dinner in their excellent restaurant at 22:00, very flexible. Thank you!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2016

    9.6
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing here.

    Rooms are spacious and clean, staff is very friendly and helpfull; restaurant and breakfast are extremely good. Very good price-value. Both well located to go and see things in the area (Lac Vert e.g.), as well as pass though on your way to-from Italy as it is not far from the highway. Dining in the restaurant in the evening is a must!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2016

    10
    Amazing, Amazing, Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We wish the restaurant had been open next door, unfortunately the owners were away on holiday!

    The staff were amazing from the reception to the Manager. Couldn't do enough for us. Breakfast was also excellent, great choice. Just wish we had longer to try everything. Covered parking and indoor/outdoor pool. Hot tub and sauna facilities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2016

    10
    We arrived late only to find the restaurant closed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant is closed on a Monday evening which is not shown on the details. there is some road noise with the windows open. When closed no noise.

    We arrived late only to find the restaurant closed. The owner was apologetic that it was not shown on booking.com offered to drive us to an excellent restaurant a mile away. The facilities are new and rooms, modern and very clean. The breakfast in the morning was superb. Beautiful location with mountain views all around. Very nice pool.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2016

    10
    Superb stay all round.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superb stay all round. Upgraded to a beautiful apartment with a view up to Mont Blanc. Lovely spa type pool. Fabulous restaurant (Michelin Guide) and the most gorgeous breakfast the next morning. Children very welcome.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2016

    10
    Superb location, wonderful staff, exquisite food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Superb location, wonderful staff, exquisite food. The care and welcome we received was exceptional - nothing was too much trouble. This place is a gem.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2016

    9.6
    Most enjoyable stay in excellent Auberge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air con and tea/coffee facilities in bedrooms would secure 10/10

    The owners and their family and all those working for them were very friendly and helpful. We arrived late on a very stormy night after a 400+ mile drive and were instantly provided with a very welcome cold buffet and coffee. The restaurant is excellent and the cuisine is of a very high standard in both quality and presentation. Good breakfast with plenty of variety. If we return to Sallanches we will not stay anywhere else! We left having made good friends of the family.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    10
    Perfect place tostay in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent asalways! The food isamazing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    10
    Most helpful staff and management.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant gourmet!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    10
    Very pleasant stay good room with view, excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location ,Staff,breakfast all excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    8.3
    Great Breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool is a small

    Great Breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    10
    All!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent staff. Very helpful and pleasant reception. Managed to accommodate me at last minute notice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    9.6
    Really accesible location , great views of the mountains, best of all was how welcome you are made
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No bar but drinks where provided via the restuarant into the comfy lounge area

    The services was excellant Ann and Morgot really look afetr you

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    10
    Un super week-end détente !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Un super week-end détente !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2018

    9.6
    A family run comfortable hotel in a beautiful location with an outstanding restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    See above

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly accommodating staff, comfortable bed, lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly accommodating staff, comfortable bed, lovely shower, great restaurant

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel with warm owners and good restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Basic amenities, only one bathroom and toilets

    Warm owners, good restaurant, big flat, good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly & welcoming, great location & excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic views, large room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic views, large room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2017

    8.3
    Not much to complain of.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi not up to speed.

    Quiet location, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    10
    The meal and service was spectacularly good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The meal and service was spectacularly good . We have been once before but were treated as if we ate there every week.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotelier, even drove to find us in the train station as we arrived too late and no taxi any longer. And of course, nice food!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2017

    10
    Worth to stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good for location and nice service. Room is clean and big!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2017

    10
    The service was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The service was great. The staff was very accommodating.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2017

    10
    Staff were very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. Really comfortable bed with a massive duvet.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2017

    8.3
    Excellent restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent restaurant

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2017

    10
    Overall with this property are excellent in all aspect.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall with this property are excellent in all aspect.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2016

    9.6
    Clone to all locations and people very kindly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clone to all locations and people very kindly!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2016

    10
    Very clean and comfortable rooms and the customer service...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very clean and comfortable rooms and the customer service was excellent! Nothing was too much trouble. Thank you

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2016

    9.6
    Lovely breakfast and helpful service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the restaurant was not open but we were booked into one in next village where we were made welcome

    Lovely breakfast and helpful service

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2016

    10
    Stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything; the people, food, pool, location, views. Simply stunning.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2016

    10
    Ideal place to stay in beautiful surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very helpful and friendly staff. We were in the new building where everything was clean and nicely decorated in a contemporary style.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2016

    7.9
    Friendly hotel in beautiful surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2016

    9.2
    amazing attentiveness of each and every staff member.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed was on the hard side

    amazing attentiveness of each and every staff member. Fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2016

    7.9
    Nice hotel, lovely staff, amazing restaurant, highly...
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice hotel, lovely staff, amazing restaurant, highly recommended

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2016

    10
    Scenic location, excellent free wifi,very comfortable rooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Scenic location, excellent free wifi,very comfortable rooms, balconies with view of Mont Blanc, friendly staff (particularly the owner). The food deserves a special mention - exceptional.

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2016

    9.2
    Definitely the food and the cleanliness !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I would have preffered to have a small water heater with some bags of tea in the room, but as it is a new building, I'm sure they haven't yet had the time for it :-)

    Definitely the food and the cleanliness ! Lovely family run hotel, all very kind and the room we got was in the new building with awesomely wonderful rooms. I liked the fact that they had white bedsheets and towels, that's a plus ! And again, loved the food !

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2016

    10
    The staff couldn't have been more helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was superb for the budget.

    The staff couldn't have been more helpful. The room, [we were a couple travelling with an older friend] was exactly what we needed giving privacy to both parties. They also gave us advice as to where we could eat that evening as their restaurant was closed.

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2015

    8.3
    Great hotel with great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Little bit isolated

    Great hotel with great views. Staff were friendly and very helpful. If you stay here you must eat in the restaurant the food and service are both excellent. I would recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to stay there again

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2015

    6.7
    It was a comfortable night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is separate to the main house and not as the picture would suggest. The following morning, the owner told us that we'd only booked for one person even though we booked a room for two people. This may have been an oversight but, we were charged an additional €18 for the extra person which, at just under €100, rendered the accommodation poor value for money.

    It was a comfortable night

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2015

    9.6
    Scenic location, excellent free wifi, good storage space,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No tea/coffee facilitie in room (although this is normal for France)

    Scenic location, excellent free wifi, good storage space, well-equipped wet room, balconies with view of Mont Blanc, friendly staff (particularly the owner). The food deserves a special mention - exceptional.

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2015

    10
    We were travelling down to Italy,and this was our first...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.Just perfect.

    We were travelling down to Italy,and this was our first overnight stop. We could not have chosen better. Just off junc 15 of the A26,the location was perfect. We purchased some provisions from Guignacourt(JUNC 14) before arriving.Picknicked on the balcony with champagne from the hotel room fridge,which was priced very realistically. Beautiful breakfast and delightful staff.

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2015

    10
    The owners were lovely and beyond helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    My only issue with the place was having to sign into the wifi hotspot semi-frequently.

    The owners were lovely and beyond helpful. The restaurant isn't cheap, but for the amazing meals, it's quite reasonable. Would go back!

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2015

    7.5
    Quiet hotel in the middle of nowhere, with nice view of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Bad Wifi reception - Cold jacuzzi - Steambath not working - Expensive breakfast (we chose not to have it)

    Quiet hotel in the middle of nowhere, with nice view of the montains. You definitely need a car if you want to go to St. Gervais or Chamonix.

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2016

    9.2
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Directions by road.

    Location. Views. Food.

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2016

    9.6
    comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a little humid in the room

    comfortable

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2016

    10
    Amazing hotel, lovely people, Amazing restaurant, Made us...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    There is nothing that I didn't like

    Amazing hotel, lovely people, Amazing restaurant, Made us feel at home

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2015

    6.7
    view to Mont Blanc, free parking slots
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no heater on Summer

    view to Mont Blanc, free parking slots

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2015

    9.6
    Fantastic views, hot tub, lovely accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Fantastic views, hot tub, lovely accommodation. Madame was charming

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2015

    9.6
    Warm welcome, excellent evening meal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Warm welcome, excellent evening meal. Hostess made us feel important to her not just another guest.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: