Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Auberge De La Poulcière 3 stars

10 Chemin Du Bouchot, 88400 Gérardmer, France

#1 of 23 hotels in Gérardmer

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 135 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    For sure I'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The place, landscape and hotel, were excellent, very quiet and stylish. The couple who run the hotel were amazing, always helpful and polite, but the best in my opinion was the food, he is a genius chef :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.6
    Great hidden beauty in the heart of les Vosges
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing special.... Internet was not properly working all the time , however this is the place for nature so it was not a big issue at all...

    The owners were great hosts, they were very helpful and friendly all the time. The room was spacious and had all the amenities.... The location is great, it is 15 minutes drive to different ski areas. Good food, good wine and a lot of parking space... Very peaceful, safe and calm place to stay families with or without kids..

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.2
    The owners were wonderful hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owners were wonderful hosts. The dinner and the perfect selected wines are highly recommended. We can not wait to return back to this beautiful place and enjoy the hotel in all his beauty to the other seasons. Especially in the winter time with all the fascinating surrounding nature.The exterior and interior design of the hotel is beautifully harmonizing with the nature. Every place is decorated with love which you can see outside in the garden, in the restaurant and inside the rooms. We had a very spacious room with a fantastic bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Exceptional stay near Gerardmer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    7.9
    The staff (husband & wife) was great and always helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Even though the bathroom looked great, the lack of toilet paper holder, the lack of soap holder, the lack of face tissues and the smell in the bathroom made it a bit uncomfortable for us.

    The staff (husband & wife) was great and always helpful! They gave us good tips on what to visit and the dinner was really delicious! The chef (husband) is a very good cook :) The breakfast could have more variety but yet was tasty.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    10
    Amazingly friendly owners, super helpful with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Amazingly friendly owners, super helpful with recommendations for local restaurants. We were a group of 8 and the suite for 4 made a perfect HQ for our long ski weekend. Location great, although a drive out of town for dinner. Beautiful rooms and overall feel very relaxed and friendly. Will definitely go back!

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    10
    Really enjoyed our stay at the Auberge De La Poulcière a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Really enjoyed our stay at the Auberge De La Poulcière a warm and friendly welcome when we arrived. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were lovely and the meals we had in the evening were excellent. We look forward to our next stay. Highly recommend the Auberge De La Poulcière

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    Outstanding value, great food and accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Outstanding value, great food and accomodation.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    9.2
    Lovely helpful owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely helpful owners Very spacious bedroom and bathroom

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.6
    Location , landscape , room design and very friendly owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Location , landscape , room design and very friendly owners

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    10
    the space and extra facilities, kettle hairdryer and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nothing to dislike

    the space and extra facilities, kettle hairdryer and microwave, very friendly staff,good service plenty of parking,

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: