Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Qualys-Hotel Lille Sud Bulles by Forgeron 3 stars

17 Rue Roger Bouvry, 59113 Seclin, France

#1 of 5 hotels in Seclin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 80 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    5.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    Very clean and well decorated room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi connection was not very good.

    Very clean and well decorated room. Very nice ambiance in the hotel. Good food for breakfast or dinner. Great location!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    6.3
    Not OK for business
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wi-Fi does not work in the rooms The dinner service was very, very slow because they couldn't handle St Valentine The room's acoustic was bad (I coud hear my neigbour going to the bathroom)

    The location is convenient The quality of the food in the brasserie is good and people are friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    6.5
    Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Where to start? First of all the chef was inordinately rude for no good reason at all - my husband had been told by the reception staff that he could of course smoke his cigar on the hotel's smoking terrace and did not need to go somewhere else but the chef came and told him (note told him, not asked him) to stop smoking immediately or he would call the police. When my husband asked him why, the chef almost started a fist fight being more concerned by people eating on the smoking terrace being disturbed by the cigar smoke. There was in fact only one couple on the terrace who came after the cigar had been lit. Needless to say we went and ate somewhere else even thought we had booked a table in the chef's restuarant. And all this is without mentioning the lack of decor in the room (nothing on any wall) or our being able to hear the people next door use the toilet and the shower, the soft uncomfortable mattress,and many other things - it was quite different last year!

    The location of this property is perfect for visiting the Salon du Vin which is just a 5-minute walk around the corner. The staff were lovely (with one exception) and last time we were here the food and service were excellent. So we came a second time here for all these reasons. However we will most likely never go back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    Good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is French style: pretty hard. The insulation of the room wasn't very good.

    Good breakfast. Lovely decorated room, certainly much more than you expect from a three star hotel. Excellent bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice room with good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I could not access the WiFi, with phone or laptop, but colleague could. Don't know why. Restaurant could serve more poultry (chicken) or vegetarian dishes and less red meat/porc. My colleague does not eat these meats and had trouble finding something he could eat on the menu. Also, we had some trouble communicating with the waiter, as we hardly speak French and he did not speak a lot of English. Especially for my colleague, this was a bit annoying.

    Nice breakfast, great cheeses, warm croissants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    If you have to be in Seclin, this is the place to book!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice people, very good brasserie, comfortable room and good working Internet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was a bit cold in the morning.

    Very nice hotel. Good amenities. Great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    6.3
    Good for leasure, problematic for work
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wi-Fi did not work at all in the room I stayed in.

    Nice people, good brasserie, nice restaurant on site.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    IN general very friendly people and good accomendation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Wifi was not very good

    IN general very friendly people and good accomendation

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    the room :) and the stuff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    more options at breakfast

    the room :) and the stuff

    Stayed in January 2017

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: