Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Auberge du Furon 2 stars

La Combe, 38112 Méaudre, France

#6 of 6 hotels in Méaudre

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 158 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    6.4

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    We arrived late, and everything was put on hold till we...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late, and everything was put on hold till we arrived. Superb welcome, great postion and superb local home cooked food. Superb, highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.4
    Reasonably priced hotel, but sad that we had bed bugs which spoilt our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room had bed bugs and we were bitten. They sprayed the room immediately, but there was no apology or price reduction. We went to considerable trouble to ensure that we didn't bring the bed bugs back into our own home.

    Short walk to the centre of Meaudre. Breakfast was satisfactory

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.0
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel decor is tired and in need of a facelift. The restaurant was only open for breakfast. No tea and coffee making facilities and no lunch or dinner. Understand the restaurant doesn't open until end June. There was a shower over the bath but no hook for the shower and no shower curtain.

    The hotel location is good, beautiful views beside a skiing piste (during the winter).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely staff, very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff, very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was great. Very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.8
    extremely pleasant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    quality of bed

    very good dinner very good breakfast (...original home made jams )

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    7.5
    Be our guest, to this poor provincian town, that speaks no english and only eats cheese(gallette)
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Almost anyone can't talk english (even on a basic level), so tourist might have an hard time

    friendly hosts and enjoyable rural location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    9.2
    Gaston and Regine were always friendly and helped us in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    My bed was a little firm for me but most people like a firm bed.

    Gaston and Regine were always friendly and helped us in every way. They could not have been more patient and made themselves available to all in the party of 17. The meals were fine French cooking and well balanced.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    8.8
    It is immediately opposite ski lifts which in summer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is immediately opposite ski lifts which in summer aren't working so it was very quiet.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    6.3
    Great place in the mountains, lovely village, fantastic drive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a lingering bad smell in the stairway.

    Great place in the mountains, lovely village, fantastic drive

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: