Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Relais du Silence Hôtel & Restaurant Le Moulin de Chaméron 3 stars

Chaméron, 18210 Bannegon, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Bannegon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 93 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    6.3
    Disappointing and overrated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Standard room was not as big or as comfortable as we have been used to at about same price. Menus were limited and quality of food was overrated and very expensive. Wine was particularly expensive. This is the only hotel we have been to where the cost of the room was taken from our debit card just a few days after booking (some six months before our stay) yet we were billed again for the room when we left. Fortunately we had a copy of our debit card statement with us and were able to prove that we had already paid.

    The location of the property is very good, being quiet and peaceful and surrounded by countryside. The staff were very helpful and easy to communicate with and quick to accommodate our needs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    Quiet,comfortable,restful & with excellent cuisine & service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing! Enjoyed the whole experience.

    Owner & staff were very welcoming,professional & friendly without overstepping the mark & becoming too familiar. The food was excellent & lived up to its reputation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.1
    Generally very comfortable but a little tired and overpriced food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner very overpriced and of mediocre quality(filleted fish full of bones!) Not enough choice for the price. Drinks expensive. 7.50 euros for coffee! Rooms comfortable and clean but sparse. No extras such as kettle,coffee machine,magazines.

    Friendly staff. Lovely quiet calm property.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    Loveley stay in serene setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room on small size & evidence of mould in shower cubicle but no big deal. No longer pet friendly.

    The setting for this hotel is lovely & friendliness or staff was really hospitable. ate outside for Dinner & Breakfast in fantastic weather within a garden setting- absolutely serene.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Heaven of peace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We liked the wonderful garden. The possibility to take our breakfast outside on the terrasse. We also liked the bedroom, with a thick carpet and a nice decoration. The very large bed.The nice bathroom. The cleaness. The good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    5.0
    Nice swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just an Ok place not what we were expeting in the remote countryside Staff not very nice Extremly small bath room ranking in low 2 stars We had to book the breakfast at 14 € the day before

    Nice swimming pool nice terrace for the breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Quiet and fab location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet and fab location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasurable after a 250 mile drive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent food,very friendly staff,quiet surroundings.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful place and location. Sadly didn't try restaurant as unwell. Would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to shut bedroom window because of hornets flying in.

    Location, building, pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.5
    Aspects of meanness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ('standard') room was mean and exceptionally small and ensuite facilities were a joke. Worse than an aircraft.

    Dinner was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Perfect place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, pool, welcoming and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.6
    just a little bit tired looking but otherwise all okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    just a little bit tired looking but otherwise all okay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    10
    Peaceful retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manger went out of his way to make us feel welcome even though our French was not good. Beautiful location. Comfortable rooms and excellent food.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful building and surroundings .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Food and drink very expensive

    Beautiful building and surroundings .To be able to sit in the garden in the peace watching the coypu diving in and out of the millpond with a drink after a long drive was great!

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    9.6
    location,food and owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    plain rooms but comfortable

    location,food and owner

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: