Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Auberge Du Parc 3 stars

Chemin De La Fanfarline / Route De La Gare, 13660 Orgon, France

#3 of 7 hotels in Orgon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 159 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.0
    Beautiful but too remote
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is literally in the middle of nowhere!! The closest town to eat at was a 15 minute, €25 taxi ride away. We arrived and were told that they wouldn't be serving dinner that night as there weren't enough guests staying that wanted to eat so we really didn't have much of an option but to get a taxi. The hotel needs an interior facelift and maybe some headboards??

    The staff were lovely, it was clear that this is a family run hotel which is lovely but not so good when you can't find a member of staff and the bar area is closed. The location is amazing and very French!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    We absolutely loved everything about this Auberge!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We absolutely loved everything about this Auberge! From the setting in the park, backed up to impressive towering cliffs, the lovely garden, pool area and terrace to the rooms themselves - everything was perfect for our two day stay while touring the region. It is located just outside the village of Orgon - only 30 minutes from either Avignon or Marseilles and just 20 minutes from les Baux & St Rèmy. The entire Provence region is easily accessed from here. The rooms are comfortable and attractively furnished. The bathrooms are updated and very clean. The shower has great water pressure- something I really appreciate. The bed was very comfortable - extra pillows were in the wardrobe. The windows all have electric shutters for room darkening & privacy. We were charmed by the interior of the hotel. The 8 rooms of the hotel are located up one level of a wide circular staircase. On the main level is the reception and a small lounge with sofas. Also on this level and open to the reception is a large indoor dining area and the breakfast/coffee buffet area. They offer a very nice typical French breakfast. I enjoyed the coffee and baguette tartine with butter & jam and a yogurt. As the weather was glorious - we enjoyed our breakfast on the charming terrace. We also enjoyed a very delicious dinner at the Auberge - so wonderful to have available after a busy day of sightseeing. The setting was again on the terrace, with 2 choices of entree, plat and dessert and an option for a cheese plate as well. The owner/chef of the Auberge (who happens to speak great English) was very friendly and welcoming. He has lovingly restored this Auberge over the past 14 years and created a beautiful venue for weddings and receptions (held in the adjacent building.). I feel like we have found a perfect gem of a hotel in the region - away from the busy tourist streets of the famous nearby villages, but near enough to have full access. We can’t wait to come back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful location and place from which to explore the Luberon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sunshine disappears very early from the pool area. Bed linen & internal decor could have been better.

    Fabulous location. Beautiful pool, terrace & gardens. They cooked us a lovely meal in the evening.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Friendly staff, good bed, quiet place, good food.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When you switch the light in the bathroom, it is is a bit noisy. It contrasts with the surrounding quietness.

    Good food. According to your appetite, you can customise.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Incredible views, excellent service and food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot fault this hotel. I have very high expectations especially for food, views and service and I absolutely cannot fault the hotel one bit! It was excellent!

    This hotel was amazing. When we arrived, the patron immediately upgraded us to a better room because we were there for a short stay. We arrived earlier than the check-in time and the room was ready for us immediately as we had sent the hotel a message saying we would be around two hours earlier than the hotel check-in time. Patron was super helpful and polite all the time. He is also the chef of the Auberge and the food was excellent and very fairly priced. The patron went out of his way to help when we couldn't find a taxi to take us to Domaine de Valdition for wine tasting so he called his father in law, George, another lovely man who picked us up in a few minutes and took us to wine tasting and then forward to the restaurant where we were booked to dine that evening! He even offered to take our shopping from Domaine de Valdition to the hotel so that we don't have to carry it around and we found the bags in our room when we got back! Patron speaks great English and the hotel views are AMAZING! I can't recommend this hotel enough! Perfect for a rejuvenating, tranquil holiday - just what we needed! Thank you :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    A little gem, worth a detour.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For me, nothing. It was perfect.

    I loved my stay, a little paradise with unexpectedly excellent dinner and good wine. The staff / owners couldn't have been more helpful, I was very happy. I didn't have breakfast, so can't comment on that, but the bed was comfortable, the view of the park sublime.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    4.6
    Very nice surrounding and Pool, but very low customer service, cleaning and restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was not clean, the room and bathroom were left out of maintenance. The reception was always empty and the welcoming was not great. We came here because a friend recommended the restaurant of the place, but all this took the envy of trying it... and lucky us we didnt, as the breakfast showed already the lack of fresh food there.

    I've liked the surrounding and the swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.2
    Amazing setting and brilliant cuisine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift to take heavy suitcases up the stairs.

    Beautiful setting, lovely pool, fantastic cuisine. Safe on site parking. Fantastic bathroom (looked brand new). Room smelt really fresh. Great staff and amazing chef ! :) PS - try to secure a superior 'pool view' as the rooms facing the pool have more natural light.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Very cute surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not well prepared. No ham or cheese provided with the bread.

    Very cute surroundings. Perfect place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff in reception on arrival. Restaurant was closed, loud party next door, cobwebs in the bathroom.

    Close to motorway and train station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    Great stop off on the way to Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy beds

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Auberge du Parc...the place to stay in Orgon France!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely location. Excellent food. Nice rooms. Good information on the history of the mill. Surprise...Air Conditioning!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice stuff, very good atmosphere,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice stuff, very good atmosphere,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    8.3
    very pleasant night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hard to find

    Interesting Building. Very Charming Owner Super evening meal

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.8
    Very relaxing enjoyable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hospitable staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    Excellent stay and the staff did everything to make that happen!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel was in a lovely location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.3
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wi fi connection

    The location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    7.5
    The location was okay as a starting point for trips in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was really not good, even for Franch standards. The choice very limited, cheese rubbish (although in France there are so many types of excellent cheeses), juice not fresh. We resigned from breakfast on the next day.

    The location was okay as a starting point for trips in Provance, however without a car I would definitely not recommend this place. The room was spacious and the bed very comfortable. The staff was kind and helpful, but only the owner (if I'm not mistaken) spoke English.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.6
    The location, the establishment, the swimming pool, are all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant was not open and dining possibilities in Orgon are very limited. Lack of refrigerator in the room, especially since the hotel does not keep a bar open in the evening.

    The location, the establishment, the swimming pool, are all absolutely amazing. Pleasant staff.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    8.8
    A very nice looking hotel in an old cardboard factory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A very nice looking hotel in an old cardboard factory. Nice pool to cooldown on a hot summer day Room was very large with a separate bathroom and hall. Very friendly and helpfull staff ! We can recommend this to every one enjoying a nice stay in an original location

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    9.6
    The friendly staff and the large nicely furnished room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A little far out of town centre

    The friendly staff and the large nicely furnished room.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    9.6
    Spacious quiet room;
    • Couple

    Spacious quiet room; comfortable bed. Good buffet breakfast. Enjoyable dinner.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: