Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel du Petit Matelot 2 stars

23 Avenue de Saint-Malo, 56510 Saint-Pierre-Quiberon, France

#2 of 11 hotels in Saint-Pierre-Quiberon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 461 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Inn has two rooms with their own exit, ideal for travel with a dog. Very pleasant lobby/bar area, including outside terrace, 30m to the Atlantic/beach of this remarkable part of the world. Highly recommend this exact location with very nice (and patient with my french) proprietors. Tip: for stones that are not fenced off stop at Kerzerho.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location for travellers - along tha main street. Nice sea veiw, perfect place for walking along the sea. We were at the low season - so no idea for the beaches quiality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very large room, much more than in the 3 other hotels we stayed in that week. The most important is the staff, very welcoming and gave us so many tips. Outstanding thanks to the staff!!! Thank you again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about our stay!

    Louis, at the reception, is a gem! He helped for dinner recs and completed two days of our itinerary! We had a wonderful one night stay here with great breakfast,too!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-Fi could be better.

    There is a beautiful beach almost in the backyard of the hotel. The 4 people room was comfortable enough and clean. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On quite busy road, so windows open early evening a little noisy. But, not a huge issue as not in the room at that time.

    Super friendly hosts. Gave me larger downstairs room so I could have direct access, through own door, to my motorcycle parked outside. Lots of interesting places, beaches and restaurants etc in location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you ask for a quiet room, there will be very big room with great garden view! I loved to stay there. Close to hotel is very nice park with birds and place to relax. Close are many restaurants located, so you don't have to drive to have good dinner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Street in front of the hotel can be noisy at times, as this is the main road on the penninsula.

    Quiberon is a beautiful place, and this particular hotel is situated 30m from beautiful Atlantic beach. Room was comfortable, clean, staff was helpful. Good wifi, free parking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Husband and wife team Louie and Babette made us feel very welcome. Right next to a wonderful beach in between resorts of Carnac and Quiberon. Both places well worth visiting. It's nice to get away from it all. Great restaurant Fleur de Sel 200m up the road.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom was very small but comfortable.

    Super hotel, very close to the beach. We were given a wonderful welcome.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is fantastic by the sea. Very welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast could improve

    good location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff Perfect location close to Port Blanc beaches Local atmosphere

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic facilities and a little remote.

    Friendly staff and great location near the beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did'nt do evening meals

    Location excellent .Right on beach. Very narrow strip of land with ocean very close on both sides

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Zero.

    Very nice host and very nice chamber maids, very clean room, cosy and comfortable. The beach is just around the corner and nice for dogs to have fun. Tous était bien, merci beaucoup!

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old beds. ### öreg agyak.

    I can highly recommend it. Everything was fine. The personal is super nice and helpfull. We get some trip, restaurant etc tipps where to go, what to visit. The receptionist (I think the owner) brought our baggages personall to our room, that was unbelivable by **. The ocean was only 30 meters from the hotel. :) ###### Csak ajanlani tudom, minden rendben volt. A szemelyzet hihetetlenül kedves es meg par kirandulasi, ettermi stb. tippet is kaptunk egy terkep kisereteben. A recepcios (szerintem a tulaj maga) szemelyesen vitte a csomagjainkat a szobankig, ami egy ** csillagos hotelnel hihetetlen. Es az ocean csak 30 metere van a hoteltöl :)

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    You should be aware that you are not close to town, so there are 2 restaurant options, both good.

    All the basic stuff was right: nice, welcoming owners, comfortable beds, hot shower, good, plentiful breakfast. As one would expect for a less expensive hotel, there were not a lot of extra frills. I really liked my stay because the owner was so nice and the breakfast buffet was large and tasty.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. He gave us a lot of tips where to go and what to do. The beds were very comfortable that we slept through the night. The hotel is along the beach we could jog every morning at the beach.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too far from Quiberon Port Ivy etc if you want to have a drink with your meal at night. The last train back is just before 10 pm so if you want to stay out later you will need to drive.

    Staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very pleasant small hotel. Nice rooms, attentive & friendly staff. Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    wifi difficult i bedroom

    Friendly owner and very helpful . Feels like being with friends

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The road in front of the hotel is very busy,even at night.

    Very friendly staff and perfect location, near the sea and 2km from the town centre.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Perfect location and absolutely friendly staff.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Browse Hôtel du Petit Matelot traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: