Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Auberge du Relais d'Auniac

Le Bourg, D12, 46300 Gourdon-en-quercy, France

#4 of 4 hotels in Gourdon-en-quercy

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 92 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 5

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.1
    A necessary stop, not to be repeated. Overall, considering everything, not good value.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised as pet friendly but my passive border collie was attacked twice by the resident dog. Absolutely unacceptable! No control of it even when it stalked us on our evening walk. Luckily I had my crook with me!

    Excellent swimming pool,although pretty useless when you cannot book in until very late in the afternoon.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Quiet location, friendly host good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water supply failed one evening

    Great breakfast and friendly host

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    9.2
    Fred was a fantastic host he couldn't do enough for us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    My girls said a bit smoky in the bar but only because he had a few locals in who were great

    Fred was a fantastic host he couldn't do enough for us food good pool great with no restrictions on time as we arrive late all in all a great stay

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.2
    We've now stayed with Freddie and Kat for four...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We've now stayed with Freddie and Kat for four successive years. This year we arrived on a very hot Sunday late afternoon and Freddie immediately invited us to use the pool along with his family. The restaurant is closed on Sundays, but don't let that put you off, Gourdon is not far away. This is a wonderful rural hotel with no pretentions, just good honest service and food of excellent quality. Oh, and the pool is great.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    7.1
    Friendly host, good food and had a nice time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi connection is limited to the bar

    Friendly host, good food and had a nice time. The pool was an excellent bonus

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 5

Guests also reviewed these properties: