Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Auberge du Saut des Cuves 2 stars

1111 Route du Saut des Cuves, 88400 Xonrupt-Longemer, France

#11 of 30 hotels in Xonrupt-Longemer

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 457 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    Very nice location away from the main road, but very close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow is the only thing I didn't liked

    Very nice location away from the main road, but very close to alpin ski stations, with nice garden with some animals.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Minor issue with the shower. Beds are ok.

    Good service. (Very) nice people. Clean rooms. Good location (between Gerardmer and Hohneck). The quadruple room is very spacious!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.1
    Great location for skiing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra Pillows would have been welcome .

    The aubergine is basic but comfortable with all you need without the extras.( no kettle no hairdryer no extra Pillows ) The friendly donkey and sheep outide the room were a delight. The view of the trees covered in snow magical. We received a warm welcome and enjoyed our visit.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Great value and nice room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner and her daughter greeted us the morning after our stay, served us breakfast and then mom hopped on a 4 wheeler and plowed the snow from the driveway. She wore a big smile the entire time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was really nice. The even had some animals on the property. The staff was very friendly and were very helpfull. The room was big, nice, clean etc. I really enjoyed my stay here. This is definetely a place to go back to.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Family run nice hotel in the Vosges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has a nice location in the Vosges. Not far from Lake Longemer and from Gérardmer. Around last one there are beaches with nice restaurants and pubs. You can walk around the lake (there is a path) or you can hire a boat or you can go for fishing. I think it is a nice place for families with children. The hotel itself is nice, clean and modern. The rooms are big, the bathroom as well. On site there is a restaurant, where you can have breakfast and dinner. We tried both and we were satisfied. The breakfast is little bit more than a "standard" French breakfast. You can try some local cheese which is delicious. The dinner menu is solid, not a long one, but long enough. We tried two different dishes and both were really nice. Of course you cannot be disappointed with the wine what they offer. I had the feeling, this hotel is a family business. So everybody try to give the best to make the guests happy. Our stay was perfect. I can only recommend this place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    5.8
    Price of basic room and vicinity to mountains and Gerardemer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather motel like with cars parking right outside your door late at night with lights and associated doors banging. Breakfast was rudimentary and expensive as was the evening meal

    Price of basic room and vicinity to mountains and Gerardemer

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.1
    Basic but practical after a long day riding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was a bit on he small side!

    Basic but practical after a long day riding.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    Great localization, clean and reasonable price. Friendly reception!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    :( No internet and no heating in rooms,

    :) Reception, people friendly, Localization, nature around is fantastic, clean, good toilet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    very nice people and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    /

    Very comfortable bed, friendly staff, nice food

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Clean and comfortable location for not too much money with good and friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    True glasses in the bathroom would really be added value ;-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    10
    la situation la literie la gentillesse du personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    la situation la literie la gentillesse du personnel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    8.8
    Nice location with farm animals right close-by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Didn't bother me but some may be annoyed by farm animals' noise in early morning.

    Nice location with farm animals right close-by.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.2
    Simple but adequate room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Simple but adequate room. ... Good value, friendly and helpful staff, clean accommodation.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: