Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lémand Hotel

1, avenue Lemand, 38090 Villefontaine, France

#1 of 2 hotels in Villefontaine

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 373 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.1
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WC was very small to extent it was very cramped. Accommodation best suited to one night stopover similar to those used by truck drivers.

    Location. Is a short walk to a new shopping outlet precinct called ‘The Village’. This had numerous upmarket & branded outlet stores & many nice places to eat, all set in a new & modern environment.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    We used this as a stop over down to alps. Not too far from the motorway & only 1hr left on journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have been great if there was somewhere to eat but it was bank holiday, not the motels fault. I see there was a pizza place right next door up for sale, shame that wasn't operating, would have been ideal next door

    The receptionist was fantastic, really helpful. Didn't speak much English but we all muddled through. He offered to order our pizza in and get it delivered to our room. The nearest town did have lots of restaurants so wouldn't have normally been an issue. The motel had everything in it we needed. We paid for breakfast the next morning which starts from 6am and you can just help yourself and you can heat croissants up yourself, all very relaxed. Towels & bed linen and soap all included. Great room for 5 people, adults in one and the kids had an adjoining room, perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.9
    Great staff clean beds easy access and a window that opens. What more do you want for a stop over.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is less than exciting - just off the motorway on a roundabout, but I guess that is point.

    The best thing about this hotel was the reception staff. Very friendly and really helpful, the young man drove me to an ATM in the near by village, so I could get some cash - he also sells a pitcher of wine for a few euros and ordered a take away for me for the evening meal. This is not luxury accommodation but it is well aired with windows that open and a balcony, a useful pleasant stop over. Pleased with my choice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.8
    Great friendly service and comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly service and comfortable beds. Room was cool when we arrived even though it was hot outside. Great to be able to have breakfasts anytime and under the trees!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    4.2
    Staff was great and super friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the place was a dump! AC was broken, stains on the bed linen and walls. Mattress was thin and uncomfortable. Now I understand why there were no photo's of the rooms on the website!

    Staff was great and super friendly. Location served its purpose as it was close to the Airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.3
    Great stop over place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some guests arrived very late and a little noisey but it wasn't a huge problem

    The manager is a really nice guy and was very helpful and considerate

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.6
    Great stop gap
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at this hotel were so friendly. They made us feel very welcome. This is the perfect stop gap for a family travelling to the Alps for a ski or cycling trip. Facilities were comfortable and clean. Shower was awesome - so much power!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.2
    This is a motel for one day travellers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a motel for one day travellers. Clean with plenty of parking places, everything else is OK.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    confortable i bona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    en general todo

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    Really friendly, perfect accommodation and lovely breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly, perfect accommodation and lovely breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    7.9
    We arrived on December 24th.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived on December 24th. There was no one there, obviously. We telephoned the guardian who came immediately and was very welcoming.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    8.3
    Close to Lion airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful , nice breakfast , very safe parking with closed gate at night , comfortable rooms choose the parking rooms they are quiet

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.2
    Highly recommend this hotel for a short business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great service. Everything was as good as could be possibly expected for the price.

    Stayed in October 2016

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: