Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Auberge Relais Du Cheval Blanc 3 stars

1 Rue Beau Soleil, 72500 Beaumont-Pied-de-Boeuf, France

#3 of 3 hotels in Beaumont-Pied-de-Boeuf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 202 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They were not expecting us. I don't know where the booking went wrong although I had requested a table for dinner and had a reply.

    Very comfy bed and fantastic restaurant. Second visit and would definitely visit again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A good dinner and breakfast, very comfy bed and good facilities. Payment was only tricky because of a huge storm knocking out the telephone lines so cards were useless - that couldn’t be helped. Recommended for a stopover.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    this small hotel exceeded our expectations. The rooms were spotlessly clean, the beds comfortable and the linen of high quality. The staff went out of their way to help and the food was excellent.. bravo!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waitresses aren’t quite up to speed yet .

    The new couple running the hotel are very welcoming continuing in the footsteps of the previous owners. We selected the 17.50 menu and it was the best meal we have had in France for a long time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is under new management. The dinner was superb, the breakfast much improved. The beds are very comfortable and the hotel is ideal if you have dogs as there is a delightful park directly opposite. The village is small and peaceful, and not far from the motorway.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We believe it was the new owners first day and things were a bit chaotic. The restaurant offered limited choice, nothing like the published menu. |Being new , the Debit card payment availability was not possible, necessitating a 10 mile trip to obtain cash. Nothing that time and experience will not solve.

    The freshness of the room and bar. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No negative comments

    Lovely room of a good size and very clean. The evening meal in the restaurant was excellent and the staff were very friendly and obliging.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was a little isolated for us, obviously not their fault !!

    Quite delicious croissant each for breakfast, however a nice piece of baguette, as well, would have been really good. Otherwise plenty of choice. The evening meal was quite delicious. The room was very spacious and comfortable, with an excellent bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room / Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the food was delicious the restaurant is very poorly decorated and designed. Too bright and cold and felt like a café. Less lights needed.

    Delicious food. Comfy bed. Spacious Room. Excellent shower.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is unfortunately no lounge area so if it rains and they have closed the bar, which they did for the afternoon, you have to sit in your room as there are no other facilities in the village. Because we didn't speak the language, although first to ask to order food, we were left until last to have our order taken.

    The food was very good & there is a lovely area to walk dogs in nearby that was pointed out to us. Nice outside area to sit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The perfect stopover on our way down to Bordeaux from Zeebrugge. A warm welcome, fabulous food, exceptional service, a comfortable room and amazing value for money - What's not to like!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sorry that there was no access to the pool although it was advertised as open through to October. We stayed on 22nd September.

    Excellent stop over, superb food, quiet location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small.

    The beds were incredibly comfy and the room was very clean. Was wonderful to have complimentary tea and coffee making facilities and a mini fridge with complimentary water!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing for that price. We were very happy

    Friendly welcome and quiet, well appointed accommodation next to hotel. Excellent dinner in restaurant and good breakfast for 8 euros a head

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room / Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent stopover on way South. The Pool was very welcome after a long drive. Truly amazing little place in a lovely quaint village. The owners were very friendly, the food - breakfast and dinner - were amazing. Fan's in room and lockable shutters helped to keep the room cool. Big bathroom and huge selection of towels. Separate swimming towels very welcome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have been the the Chavel blanc a few times and really enjoy the location and the food.. the children are always welcome and the rooms are always clean and tidy... we will be going back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Have stayed here numerous times, rooms gave been updated which is great. Restaurant always excellent and staff couldn't be nicer. Can't ask for much more!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room / Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains tatty, finial missing off the curtain pole, Windows needed cleaning, I had to wash the Logis blotter thingy which had encrusted food and a dead fly clinging to it. The pool was green, the pool area generally unkempt. Parts of the dinner were v pleasant but both of our main courses lacked seasoning and we're tasteless.

    The view from our room was lovely, would have been enhanced if the windows had been clean. The dining room had a pleasant ambience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room right by road so not comfortable opening windows, but as there was no traffic it really didn't matter.

    Friendly welcome, table reserved for dinner without asking, excellent meal at grear price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room / Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar area a bit scruffy and dated, but this is a rural French hotel/restaurant/bar and no different from others in same price category.

    The food was delicious. The restaurant here is the sort the people will come from miles around to eat at. I had the €26 three course meal - which was 5 courses once the chefs compliments Amuse Bouche and a cheese course was added. Certainly up to Michelin guide standards in my opinion. The chef has cooked for the Princess Royal and an Aga Khan amongst others who can afford to be discerning. This hotel was my stopover on my journey back to UK. I had a quick swim in the warm outdoor pool after a long drive from Archachon towards Caen. It is a small hotel with a bigger restaurant. Well worth a stop if you wish to eat great food. The church bells do not ring at night, so I wasn't disturbed by them. I slept well, so the bed must have been comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really

    The food was excellent and the staff were extremely pleasant and efficient. The room was fine although a little on the basic side. Bathroom and toilet were excellent and had been recently renovated. we would be happy to go there again if the occasion arose

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather!!

    The room was plain but very clean and comfortable. The village is quite remote and very quiet but is quite charming. The Owners and staff are very hospitable and friendly. The food is quite remarkable for a small hotel in such a remote village - and at a very affordable price. Breakfast too was very good. This was our 3rd stay and we would happily return.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the best Auberges that we have stayed in! Lovely accommodation, quiet location, outside seating area and swimming pool for guests. Food was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was good, tidy and clean and well presented. The restaurant was excellent, good food. We had our evening meal outside and the service was excellent. Could not do enough for you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room / Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very warm, welcoming and helpful. The dinner in the evening was perfect after a long day's drive. We had a good weather so sitting outside in having our dinner in this quaint village with the locals was fabulous.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Owner was really friendly and helpful. Restaurant was amazing and very good value. Pretty hotel and village. Perfect stop off while driving across France to ferry, extended the feeling of being on holiday by a night!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike....

    Great little hotel in quiet location. Used a a stop over for one night when driving further south and would recommend without hesitation.....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room / Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous place - this is the second time we've visited on a trip around Europe and it was just as good. Excellent location and fantastic food cooked by the chef patron. If you have time there are also some great sights to see in the local area including the forêt de bercé. The vallée du Loir is not particularly known as a tourist area which essentially means that there are lots of excellent places to visit that you might never have heard of. Fully recommend either as a stopover or as a less visited destination in itself.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff, very comfortable room, very good food, dinner, and breakfast were excellent. The hotel was in a very peaceful position and it was easy to find from the motorway, and an ideal stopover on the way home.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking quite tight, however there is a little square alongside as well that has a lot more parking spots, so no problem really.

    A wonderful woman at reception, who helped with anything we wanted. Listened to my crazy attempt at French with warmth and humour. Having laughs together. Breakfast was wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect. My only comment would be that the towels in the shower room are looking a little jaded and thin and could do with being replaced.

    The staff are lovely, friendly and very attentive. Each room has a small fridge with complimentary bottles of still and sparkling water plus they now have air conditioning units which is great when it's really hot. The restaurant is a must, the food is superb, exquisitely presented and reasonably priced. At just south of Le Mans it has become our favourite overnight stop on the way back from The Dordogne to the ferry ports and is our last treat of our holidays. The covered heated swimming pool is an added bonus too!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room / Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a small country Hotel so did not have a large reception area but this was not inconvenient at all.

    The accommodation was roomy with a superb shower - very clean and even had tea/coffee making facilities. Our main reason for returning would be the superb restaurant - all at very reasonable prices.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was a little further away from the motorway than we wanted

    Friendliness of staff, quality of food was fantastic and accommodation great - especially if you have a large dog.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Looks to have been recently refurbished to an excellent standard, great rooms very spacious and comfortable. Great food at good prices from a quality chef in the restaurant, very very friendly staff and owners - highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't think the restaurant would be open on the Sunday evening however as it was a holiday it was. All we really wanted was a main course but it was a set menu so more than we really wanted and therefore cost more. That said the food was good and the service excellent.

    Lovely place to break up a long journey, clean and comfy, excellent bathroom. Staff friendly, welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    A lovely comfortable room with secure parking. Excellent evening meal in restaurant and very good breakfast to start day after a good nights sleep

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please be aware, the restaurant is closed on Mondays! We did not know this, so will amend our travel days in future! Have stayed here four times so far, and will return!

    A place in the country! The accommodation is in the courtyard, opposite the inn. We always have a twin bedded room. Comfortable beds, a warm room, and nice shower. You have to pay a bit more at this place, but it's worth it! A two and a bit hour drive from the ferry at Caen. Ideal! The restaurant is great too, brilliant French cooking at its best!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sound proofing not so good and the noise from the plumbing in the room above was horrendous.

    Although we were in a small twin room, the bed was comfortable and the shower excellent. Electric heating easy to adjust. The €17 3 course dinner was excellent and the wine reasonably priced. The only downside was being charged €4.60 for a bottle of Perrier - should have asked for tap. The restaurant has been modernised and rather lacked atmosphere.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointing steak for dinner Towels were very small and old, need replacing

    Lovely new shower in attractively converted bedroom with own front door Friendly staff were very welcoming Delicious croissants for breakfast I

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked more fruit with breakfast but the bread and pastries on offer were goo.

    The dinner menu was excellent and the food of a very high standard. My husband needs a gluten free diet and special rolls were available for both dinner and breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good value 4 course evening meal. Charming and attentive staff who did not make a fuss when our 6 month daxie decided to lick her feet as she was serving us drinks on the terrace!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely welcome when we were shown to our room. Very traditional room with all that we needed, coffee/tea tray, soaps/shampoo etc and a towel was also provided for our refreshing swim in the pool. We booked a table outside for dinner which was superb, the cheese selection was really excellent with a good choice of local ones for us to try. After a good nights sleep we had a very good breakfast, cold meats, cheese, eggs and the traditional baguette, jams etc along with croissant and tea/coffee. Great value for money. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was an overnight stop, and the property was easy to find, not too far off the Autoroute, whilst in a pleasant small village in a rural location. The owner is an experienced chef, and we had an excellent dinner at a very reasonable price, sitting outside on a warm evening early in September. Breakfast was also good, and the room pleasant and clean. There was a swimming pool which we had no time to use. We'd certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast - homemade jams, brioche and cake Excellent shower Welcoming to small children Lovely food with plenty of choice Very friendly host and hostess

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a negative on the hotel's part but travelling with a 15 month old it was not ideal that the restaurant didn't open until 7pm.

    Beautiful traditional buildings, lovely swimming pool & garden. We had a fantastic evening meal & the continental breakfast was good. Welcoming hosts although limited English on their part & French on our part we still managed to communicate well! Thank you.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Proximity to road meant shutters closed so room was a bit dark.

    Excellent and welcoming staff,nothing too much trouble. Great menus, nice pool and great atmosphere on the restaurant terrace.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room / Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have done with a few more options in the morning for a non-gluten, non-dairy regime

    The evening meal and wine were authentic and very tasty. The outdoor terrace was great on a quiet summers evening

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool could have been warmer.

    Fantastic find. Lovely little home with large bedroom and swimming pool. Great dinner and breakfast with attentive staff. Recommend.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had everything you needed even towels for the pool. Tea, coffee,bottled water in the fridge, toiletries. Perfect. The restaurant is superb. It was a really lovely start to our journey. Definitely go back.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The food in the restaurant was very good! I have been before and thought it was a restaurant with rooms - but the rooms have been improved. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice rooms, stayed with a small dog. WIFI fine. There is a pool, but had no time to use it. Breakfast basic, with nice french breads, croissants with jam, nuttella and yogurts on offer. Stayed on a Monday, so no dinner on offer in the auberge, but in a nearby town, which was very pleasant, too. We've used the auberge as a stop on journey to Bordeaux region and would definitely use again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No reasonable improvements necessary. Our one night stay was excellent.

    Clean and comfortable, conveniently located for our travelling purposes. This was the third time we have stayed here, that says much.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal was really lovely. Staff were helpful and efficient. A really great stopover. Breakfast was equally good. Try the apricot cake if it's there. Delicious!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room / Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - perfect as always The restaurant is closed on Mondays but that doesn't affect us as we're usually there Friday/Saturdays.

    Friendly, helpful staff Quiet location in the centre of the village within easy reach of the major autoroutes. Immaculate, clean room, large comfortable beds, complimentary bottles of water in mini bar fridge, kettle, tea & coffee etc. (Unusual for French B&B's) Fantastic amazing food and wine (Staff obviously French but do speak a little English, enough to help you decide what you want to order from the menu.) Covered outdoor swimming pool Gardens with seating to relax on Le Cheval Blanc is our favourite end of holiday stopover on the way back from the Dordogne to the ferry port, we've stopped here for the last 3 years and wouldn't go anywhere else. Unfortunately as our ferry's always around lunchtime we haven't managed to sample the breakfast as we have to leave at 7am. (Roughly 3.5 hours drive to Dieppe)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not as good as provided by previous owners. Beware there are 2 Beaumont pied de boeuf 80 km apart!

    Little swimming pool friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room / Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff and the restaurant food were very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had asked for a disabled facility room in our booking and had to make do with less

    Great attitude by the owners

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food exceptional. Village super quiet. Lovely small park for dogs. Some rooms have excellent showers

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved staff , very friendly and helpful . Room spotless and warm

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An excellent dinner.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a really cold night and it was cold in the restaurant .

    The cheese board was fantastic! Our room was warm and cosy .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We return to this hotel on all our journeys to and from the south of France. Very pleasant owners , comfortable rooms and delicious meals.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lovely quiet village with a hotel/bar that was the focal point of the village. The dinner was superb book to avoid missing a treat

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    They kept the restaurant open for us even though we were late due to traffic hold ups near Tours.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room / Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good reception and service. Excellent food & wine and value for money.

    Good continental breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room / Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wash-basin in separate toilet

    The Orange Cake

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic food in the restaurant. Very comfortable bed and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little basic

    Good value hotel. Dinner was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lovely little hotel. The restaurant, for both dinner and breakfast, is absolutely superb.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good.

    Excellent value for money. Pleasant spot. Good position for driving to south west France

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room / Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All staff really welcoming and restaurant food very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff, excellent rainforest shower, plenty of space in the room. Very good standard of food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel restaurant evening meal excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: