Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Auberge Saint Walfrid 4 stars

58, Rue De Grosbliederstroff, 57200 Sarreguemines, France

#3 of 6 hotels in Sarreguemines

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 120 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant has a first class restaurant (Michelin star). Competent friendly reception, attractive room, comfortable bed, good continental breakfast, excellent dinner. Expensive but worth the price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    restaurant was too expensive

    Everything about the hotel was excellent, from the staff, to the room, to the restaurant. As a one Michelin star restaurant you can expect it to be very expensive, and it was so. For one meal, it might be worth it. Everything else about the property was first class.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Auberge Saint Walfrid has friendly and competent staff. The rooms are spotlessly clean, spacious and airy, with a large comfortable bed. The continental breakfast is ample and provides a good start to the day. For lunch or dinner there is excellent cuisine in the Michelin-starred restaurant. The hotel has safe enclosed parking and is easy to access by car. WiFi is adequate but a bit slow.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you don't have a car, it's pretty good work into town. And it was hard to find a taxi to bring us into town.

    The view from the room of the garden was very peaceful. The breakfast on the outside patio was very enjoyable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing to dislike. The food is perhaps a little expensive but then for such good quality the premium is worth paying

    Beautifully furnished, very comfortable, one of the best hotels we have stayed in. Excellent service, complements the superb surroundings.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no airco

    The room was big and the bed ginormous. The breakfast was delicious with home made parties, eggs and fresh orange juice. The garden is also very nice. The staff is extremely kind

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel should have informed about the fact that the restaurant would be closed during my stay. I was on a business trip and the last thing I needed was to have to look for a place to have a dinner each evening. The hotel owner has a restaurant in the town center, so could have offer a food delivery from there - even I would be ready to pay 5 EUR for the delivery.

    great location, very friendly stuff, beautiful and delicious breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything very good. Especially the staff and the restaurant of course.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If restaurant were open on Sunday.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice styled location , with great restaurtant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastisch restaurant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    more cheese alternatives at Breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed.

    Friendly staff. Lovely decor. Safe parking. Excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful historic building with extensive grounds. Great welcome, helpful and professional personnel. Excellent Michelin * food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor a bit sombre

    Food in the restaurant was very good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Bedroom was very comfortable with view over garden. Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It's just s perfect place with a top top kitchen ! If you like found you will love this place

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The service at dinner was very slow and a bit unco-ordinated. I think there was a new young waiter who didn't seem really sure what he was doing. We were in the restaurant for over two and a half hours which wasn't in itself a problem but we were quite full before the main course in our menu arrived because of the lag between each.

    The room ( 11) was really nice - large, bright and sunny. We really enjoyed the food in the restaurant and the breakfast was also good.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Charming! Clean. Comfortable. Good value. We only stayed one night, but wished we had planned to stay longer. Optional Breakfast was extraordinary - fresh ingredients and many delicious options. Well worth the 15 EUR. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. We will definitely recommend this place and will return if in the area.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We arrived in the late afternoon. I didn't make dinner reservations right away. When I did try to make them they said they were full for that evening even though we were staying at the auberge. We had to go the next evening. It was very hard finding an alternative because there were very few places in he area.

    It was a very pretty auberge filled with antiques in a lovely landscaped setting. The restaurant was a one star. The food was delicious and beautifully serviced by a very attentive waitstaff. The concierge was extremely helpful. Everyone couldn't have been nicer.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast, although adequate, was far too expensive at €15.

    Lovely surroundings and very spacious, comfortable room and en suite. Free convenient parking on site and good wifi.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is in Welferding Our satnav could not find the hotel in Sarreguemines. The girl in the tourist info said it's a common issue.The receptionist was indifferent when we pointed this out to her. The food was a disappointment- the steaks were over cooked, pommes frites were soggy and the strawberry dessert uninteresting. The table next to us sent his dinner back twice ! Most of the staff were disinterested in us - the maitre d' spent the whole dinner talking to the two tables of regulars. Never inquired of us as to what we'd had for dinner. Terribly expensive wine list with little choice at a more reasonable price. Will not be staying there this Autumn on our next trip.

    Luxurious room and bathroom (great bathrobes), the grounds, private parking

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a lovely one-day stay at the Auberge; very nice room with view over the garden. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent and dinner (taken outside of this booking) as well. Recommended.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I wish we had a kettle provided in the room. Missed our early morning tea. It would have been almost perfect if this had been provided.

    Expensive but wonderful dinner in the evening.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean comfortable room, very good continental breakfast, excellent restaurant. Property is well back from well-travelled roads so rooms are quiet.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike

    Superb cuisine, moderately priced. Luxurious room, very good breakfast. Very enjoyable stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was very good but more choices would be welcomed...

    Staff not only friendly but efficient also!!!

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful, large room.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food is to die for. The management and staff really care about their guests.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ambiance, Peaceful

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Luxurious bed, excellent restaurant for dinner, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The quality of the cuisine

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing

    everything.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect hotel and very beautiful environment.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Browse Auberge Saint Walfrid traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: