Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Bridge Hotel Lyon East 3 stars

Route du Pont, 69330 Jons, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Jons

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 304 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel was quite a surprise. It's outside of Lyon and it's a Best Western, so we didn't expect much, but it was lovely. The rooms were large, clean and inviting. The owners couldn't do enough for us. We would definitely recommend staying in Jons at the Bridge Hotel, enjoying the countryside and a visiting the incredible Perouges.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed. Good varied breakfast. Has a swimming pool, and offered storage for my bicycle. Good position for those cycling the ViaRhôna cycle route. A big plus was the restaurant on site.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My wife and I checked in late one night, well after normal French check-in hours, after a long day on the road. Owner-managers Francois and Anne Dupré were extremely welcoming and accommodating ... even served us a hot soup and sandwich and wine ... all while attending to a business party elsewhere on the premises. I learned that "name" multinational companies regularly book at this hotel, which is not surprising. In short, this is a well-run establishment run by a thoughtful and professional couple, and I recommend them and their hotel wholeheartedly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insted the wc was clean, there was a weird smell from the wood or the cleaning product, i cant figure it out.

    Very clean. Excellent if you travel by car. The room was very cosy and warm. The staff was nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Friendly, professional management & staff offering tailor-made service. In this hotel guests feel at ease and well-taken-care-of. I felt almost like at home, with this exception that there is no swimming pool in my garden. :) Advantages: - proximity to Lyon and still outside of town, - relaxed home-like breakfasts & availability of evening refreshments, - located on the bank of picturesque Rhône, - quality restaurant just next door (excellent meals), - renowned golf course in the area, - sightseeing opportunities

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and welcoming, we arrived on bicycles which were safely stored. Room v comfortable with welcome air conditioner. Breakfast excellent with muesli fresh fruit and brown bread cheese and optional eggs.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not have a restaurant in hotel. Nearby restaurant too expensive.

    Location was very nice, a real surprise to find it tucked away by the river Rhône. Liked the pool facility.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only real problem with this hotel is the isolation which tempts you to eat at the "Lounge Boat restaurant", next to but independent of the hotel. It was terrible - of the four main courses: the veal was inedibly tough and grizzly, the famed poulet de bresse was stringy and another (ordinary) chicken had to be sent back to be cooked as it was pink!

    Hotel rooms are fine. Nice pool - not warm! Right by river bank so great for walks along the Rhone. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit of updating in the bathroom is needed

    Arrived in the rain, we were given a very large room with a big round bed which was nice an comfy, same we didn't get to use the pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only had an overnight stop here, but wish we had booked for longer. Hotel is in a lovely spot overlooking the Rhone. Owners have recently taken the hotel on and are very friendly and accommodating. We will definitely make this hotel part of our itinerary next year. We wish the owners every success in their venture!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better to use Uber because the local taxi drivers tried to plays tricks on us and charge a lot to get into Lyon's city centre.

    The staff were very kind and helpful. The breakfast was nice,fresh from the local farms.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some problems with the availability of one of the rooms upon arrival, but these were finally solved. 12 € per person for breakfast is on the high side

    Nice location near the Rhone. Hotel management works hard to please guests

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I nice and confortable hotel with new young staff and administration. Wish to staff good luck in their new bussines. From romanian footbal fans with love :)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not having an elevator.

    Welcomed and helped up the stairs with our bags. Clean, comfortable room. Excellent Restaurant 50 meters from the hotel building with a view of the Rhone and set price menus.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast finished too early

    Pool area is recently refurbished and very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No restaurant (Sundays and Mondays)

    Staff very helpfull !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything wss great

    The team hospitality was great, they were very helpfull.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from room's balcony was gorgeous. Staff was also really friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly owners and very nice restaurant next to the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eat outside - the restaurant for dinner is very expensive and is not a part of the hotel

    Very kind hosts

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps unfair for me to comment because my visit coincided with Euro 2016 match, but price extortionate.

    Super friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    old room

    Breakfast - Restaurant

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel, friendly staff, room clean, with balcony, great swimming pool, recommendation from my side!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2016

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: