Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Aulivia Opéra 4 stars

4 Rue des Petites Ecuries, 10th arr., 75010 Paris, France

#1072 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 590 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    A good value for a 3 nights stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is very small and was broken for 2 days we had to take the stairs. The breakfast was ok with few options not a big variety.

    Clean rooms, easy access to public transportation, friendly staff. The connected 2 rooms was a great solution for a family with 2 kids.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    4.2
    The location is nearby the Metro stations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel cannot be described as 4 stars neither 3 stars!The spaces everywhere were very small, the females staff were very nice and helpful unlike the males.

    The location is nearby the Metro stations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    4.2
    Hotel was not comfortable at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    4 star properties are never that small. Either this is not 4 star or i don't know the definition of a 4 star. I never imagined such a small room , extremely small restaurant( if you want to call it that)

    nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Small rooms but I give the property A.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms but I give the property A. Location is close to metro. A+++ for the staff specially Ravi who went the extra mile in helping me contact Air France and giving us tips and info about Paris. Shout out to Leo, very helpful person.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.8
    A fair hotel in a cool neighborhood for a solo, personal trip. Not for families or business trips.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is small and we can hear noise coming from neighbors (esp. shower noise, and from the corridor ; windows are good though). Cheap choices have been made for most equipment (door lock, electricity, TV, etc.). Although it's probably clever from a "value for money" perspective, don't expect the same level of comfort as other 4-star hotels in Paris! Rather a 3-star. The room was not perfectly clean. Most important for me are the sheets and the bathroom which were clean, but there was food stains and bits of chips on the table and on the floor. The space presented as "breakfast room" was so small that I preferred not to take it, and have a café-croissant in a Brasserie across the street instead.

    The bed was good, the street is very nice and lively, with good restaurants nearby (it'a a "trendy" neighborhood of Paris, just in front of the mythic "New Morning" Jazz club. For restaurants I much enjoyed "Les Petites Ecuries" two blocks away in the same street (#40). The hotel pays attention to selecting "bio" (organic) products (soap and shampoo). The staff is nice. The wifi worked great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful staff in a great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't figure out how to control the shower temperature! It was a bit to hot for me, even when at what I think it was the maximum cold. As we were just staying 2 nights I didn't bother asking if there was something I could do to make it a bit colder, or maybe it had some kind of trick I couldn't find, so I just had very steaming showers! That was the only thing I could point, all the rest...excellent.

    A wonderful hotel with very kind and competent staff. The room itself is quite comfortable, and with a reasonable size considering Paris standards. I found the pillows and mattress wonderful, as it provided me to well slept nights. The breakfast as a fair amount of variety, and the lady who provides the hot beverages is polite and welcoming. Normally I'm picky with scrambled eggs, but these were nicely cooked. We even had a small inconvenient when we were leaving and the gracefulness with which it was dealt by the staff was quite remarkable. Recommend it and possibly will be repeating this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Small and nice hotel in the heart if the 10th arrondissement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is located at the 10 arrondissement with a lot of restaurants, bars and theaters around. Easy to reach by Metro from station Chateau d’eau (5 mins walk) I can recommend the lovely small rooftop rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    6.7
    Good for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super small room, we had to be very coordinated not to bump on each other. At night either the A/C or the water pipes were very loud and starting up at regular intervals.

    Very well located; comfortable bed although a bit small; very clean bathroom with good shower; nicely decorated. Grateful for having a room not facing the street as requested.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.3
    Clean cosy & ideal location for metro!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be a little more upbeat, helpful and polite but not very talkative/smiley

    Comfy beds. Staff nice enough a little quiet, hotel is retro, clean rooms, had what we needed for a one night stay. Rooms have air con/heating easy use system. metro station few minutes walk. Cafes and small restaurants nearby, supermarket about 10 mins walk away. Nachitos a chicken takeaway shop reasonably priced is 1 min walk away, good food. Would stay again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.5
    Small rooms, noisy street life, but real Parisian feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really noisy at night (Fri & Sat), due to discos and young people drinking in street below. Room very small, tiny shower room. Weird lighting.

    Great location and friendly, helpful staff. Left luggage on arrival or after checkout. 12 noon checkout is good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    Great stay, great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Grate service, great location. Could do with more products in the room (I forgot my cream on that day - hotels usually provide them, but not this one). Other than that, great stay, will come back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.6
    great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Wifi breakfast cleanliness location were great and also liked staff of hotel. Thanks a lot Maurice , Christian and Adile. Special thanks to turkish lady Adile at Breakfast service. I recommend this hotel to all.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.3
    Great location and staff were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only down side was the rooms were very small and curved so the guests in the other rooms could see into your room. Had to keep the blinds shut.

    Great location and staff were lovely.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.9
    Good location to explore Paris, easy access to metro, many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location to explore Paris, easy access to metro, many bars and restaurants in the area, walking distance to many sights if you do not mind walking 20-30 minutes. Cute and quirky room decor. Good price/quality ratio.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom is very small,but good and clean.

    We liked the hotel and area very much. For the Halaal conscious traveller it is perfectly located,since there are many restaurants and Cafe's around it that cater for you at a very reasonable price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    2.9
    inaccurate, pretty bad area and so overprice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    area, room, everything

    Before we booked the place, we were told the room is queen bed with bathtub but the reality NOT, the bed is separate and the bathroom has no bathtub. The room is so small and dirty. Totally not satisfied

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.0
    Expect to be stung for more money when checking out if you pay in full on arrival
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I like paying for my stay on arrival and when I did this I had confirmation that I had paid the full price of the stay from the reception staff. Imagine my surprise when checking out, by same male receptioinst that checked me in, that I owed an extra 55 euros as the hotel had made a mistake. 'Amateur' is too kind a word for the reception staff. So expect mistakes to be made when parting with your cash.

    Location was OK and the rooms were comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location, lovely staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit noisy in the streets, there is a few restaurants and clubs near by, and they keep it going in to the early hours of the morning in the weekends. Recommend ear-plugs.

    Quite spacious for Paris, excellent location if you arrive by train, close to Gare de Nord and Gare L`Est. Double room for family was actually two connected rooms with two bathrooms! VERY friendly receptionist (from Manchester) let us keep the luggage in the hotel after check-out. Hotel felt safe.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.9
    The rooms were small but comfortable and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The area where it is located is very vibrant with a lot of activity, specially at night, but sometimes it did not feel very safe. Maybe that is just Paris in general.

    The rooms were small but comfortable and very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    5.4
    It was a brief stay. staff was friendly. Free wi-fi yes but restricted access
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet facility had restricted access - no waatsapp connection to talk, only sms. Room was too small Its in a busy area

    Proximity to public transportation and restaurants. Friendly staff. Good bedding set.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic time in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is very good, Attention on the Front Desk awesome and Room clean and functional, just a little bit small. Highly recommended for couples or friends

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    Overall, a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a little bit of difficulty to find the location from the Gare du Nord station. But I finally found it after asking a number of people on the way

    The staff was really helpful and nice. The room was clean and comfortable. It's also close to restaurants and at a walking distance to train/metro station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    6.3
    Adequate hotel, nice decorations, slightly poor facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some facilities didn't work that well. For example, barely anything came out of the taps and the lights we too bright, couldn't be dimmer and flashed very brightly when turned on or off. Not the best value for money. Slightly rough area.

    Hotel manager was very friendly, easy to get to from CDG Airport and easy to get to main attractions.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.5
    Comfy bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was so close to the wall that you had to sit at an angle. In our opinion it had been put in the wrong way in the bathroom.

    The bed was really comfortable and the shower was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    All in all it was a nice stay and I would go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that the walls were so thin that you can hear everything, from the elevator opening and closing to the talking

    The rooms are small but very comfort. The bed was also very comfy and the bathroom was very beautiful and clean. The stuff cleaned up the room every day with new towels and everything.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.3
    Clean, room and hotel spaces also, situated in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, and small bathroom also. ... very cold, unfortunately the heating system does not work. Unpleasant !

    Clean, room and hotel spaces also, situated in arrondissement 10. Nice breakfast and à lot of locals, pubs, restaurants, area was full of young people, pleasant atmosphere for spending a relaxing evening and eating a tasteful traditional dinner. Hotel is situated at walking distance from Notre Dame and is very close from metro station. Nice people all around.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.6
    Fab location, hotel was a great find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ask for an inside room as others could be noisy during the night as immediate area is lively

    Great location, Audrey on reception was brilliant and really helpful with lots of ideas of places to visit which enabled us to plan and action packed weekend. Lots of bars, restaurants within walking distance and metros nearby tontravel further around the city 👍

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.9
    Size of the room, bed and bathroom was to our satisfaction.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Temperature was a little low - We couldn't find a way to tune it to our liking. Also, absence of a mini-fridge didn't allow us to keep some water or juice refridgerated.

    Size of the room, bed and bathroom was to our satisfaction. Extra points for the artistic additions on the walls!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    Great little hotel - not a great part of a Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity to car park, neighbourhood not the best

    Quirkiness of the hotel, proximity to metro, friendly greeting, well presented rooms, reduction in car park fees

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    Overall a fantastic hotel in a great area and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like, everything was great!

    The location was perfect to access all of Paris and the room was well sized and beds very comfy. Staff extremely helpful and polite too. The staff went out of their way to make my boyfriend feel special by leaving a little gift and wishing him happy birthday. The nice little touches made our first trip to Paris very special.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    5.0
    good. But dissapointed with staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When the waitress asked what we wanted in the way of drinks we asked for Tea. What we got was a cup of hot water and no explanation of where the Tea bags were. So i asked and the Tea was not good. I found the taste of the Tea very week and so did my husband. He even put 2 more bags in and it was still tastless. The waitress was not very friendly. Also the resceptionist when told of a problem with pillows and a dirty sink behind the bar was not happy to be told thèse things. So we left on a bit of a sour note.

    The situation of the hotel was good, not far from the gare du Nord And chez Flo. Breakfast was good except for the drinks

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    7.1
    Quick trip to Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is quite small, there were no separate shower gel and shampoo. Room was quite cold (were there during extreme winter time).

    Easy to check-in and out, normal Western European hotel. Has German TV stations.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    9.6
    I love my stay. The location was great the staff was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I made hot tea and thwre would be a film in the cup on the top of the water. I cleaned the cups out but it would return again which leads me to believe the the hot water brooer had not been cleared in some time. Also the drinking cups in the bathroom were stained at the bottom in brown. So I was hesitant to use them. The next day the spon I used for my tea was not replaced with a clean one.

    I loved the staff. The room was perfect. The location was amazing. You couldn't ask for a more wonderful place to stay while on vacation. Thank you so much!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    6.5
    Good location -easy walking to centre and Montmartre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Daughter's request for a cot had not been actioned and her partner had to construct it himself at 12.30 am!

    Good location -easy walking to centre and Montmartre.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    8.3
    Too much to do and too little time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I used the hotel computer set up for guests and was frustrated by the French keyboard. I didn't know all keyboards were not alike. This is not the hotel's fault just another travel experience.

    The accommodations were comfortable. The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    6.3
    Gard du Nord 10 minutes away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was not good. People around doesn't disturb you but makes you feel unconfortable. Breakfast at hotel was expensive.

    Close to metro stations. There are markets, cafes near the hotel. The room was clean but very small. You cannot control the AC.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    8.3
    Nice and comfortable
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sewer odor in the room due to insufficient flushing of the shower and lavatories. Small problem that gives a bad first impression. Another minor inefficiency in a three days occupancy was not refilling the room's coffee supply. Electric light controls are somewhat cumbersome. Perhaps some graphic indication may help.

    The superb attention by Reception personnel. Small and comfortable room, properly clean and equipped.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    3.3
    It's not supposed to be a 4 star hotel at all! We would give it 3 or less..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are extremely small. The area is maybe one of the dirtiest and worse areas of Paris. There was no fridge and it was really hard to move inside this tiny space.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.5
    72 hours in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We lived in room nr 203 which is very small, so it is difficult to "turn" over there. While booking there should be information that it is SMALL room. The lady serving breakfast does not speak any English she cannot even understand: espresso with milk. On the last day there was no scramble eggs and fruit salad.

    Very nice area to stay. Maybe not the cleanest one, but full with shops, bars, Bisstro's where you can drink and eat even late at night. Nice and helpful staff at the reception. Good breakfast, amazing baguettes.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. I asked for a couple things (more coffee, towel, etc) and they always had a smile and jumped right to it for me. The location was central to a lot of the sights while being reasonably prices. There's a bike rental stand just outside the front door which was VERY convenient.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.8
    Good hotel for night stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in took longer than expected when we arrived late night. Narrow lift and corridors - just 1 adult and bag could fit in at a time.

    They had a free luggage room and the rooms we stayed in were bigger than I imagined.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. There was a problem with the air condition and that was rectified the same day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.3
    It said on your website this hotel was 1 mile away from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It said on your website this hotel was 1 mile away from centre It was actually over 3miles away

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice <b> little <b> hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was tiny and the toilet was almost unusable.

    The hotel was cool, the staff were great, the location was great for restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff, good atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    4 stars but no minibar, hair cnditioner, body lotion in the room. A bit too small room for a 4 star hotei

    Friendly staff, good atmosphere

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Great trip and experience. Would definitely be back
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The space is a little tight, but didnt bother me to much.

    Everything was perfect from arrival to departure

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Staff were friendly and helpful
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very noisy. I could hear all the plumbing and conversations of the people in the building next door.

    Staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    very agreeable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    access into shower was awkward

    Location and price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.8
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise outside we couldn't sleep well

    Bed was really good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Good little find
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little small

    Clean. Central location with lots of good restaurants around. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    6.0
    Conditions 'annulations de booking trompeuses.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Conditions 'annulations de booking trompeuses......

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    6.7
    Comfy bed, clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom/shower

    Comfy bed, clean room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.2
    Great advice from the front desk, re local attractions and the best patisserie!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable bed and lovely bed linen. Good breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    Will return one day hopefully.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Exception service and friendly and welcoming environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like.

    The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Breakfast was delicious and had a variety of things to choose from.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable, just right for a quick trip to Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    Clean, comfortable, great location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    fantastic all round service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.6
    Thank you for a lovely stay. Came with a friend for the weekend and we had a comfortable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly.. good customer service.. cute boutique styled hotel!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.0
    Very small room, clean but overated and definitively not a 4...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room, clean but overated and definitively not a 4 stars hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    Quirky and nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staf

    Quirky and nice hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    4.6
    I will not recommend this hotel for the friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Location is not very safe place and room is so small and make uncomfortable.

    Wifi is excellent, breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.8
    I had 4 days to enjoy Paris but moved hotel after 2 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tired & run down facilities location good but also pretty rough

    Good shower & close to metro & lots local restaurants

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.3
    great location with good access to public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noise at night

    location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.8
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room was super small

    Staff was very friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Location great, bed comfortable, wished I could stay longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get the wifi to work.

    Location great, bed comfortable, wished I could stay longer!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.8
    A great small family run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good / n/a

    Nice hotel - small room but well maintained

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was nice and the bathroom was very nice as well! I would recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    5.0
    The fire alarm went off at 6am for almost 30 mins!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fire alarm went off at 6am for almost 30 mins! I think as courtesy they should have offered breakfast or some compensation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.8
    Great staff and bars/restaurants nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit more space in the rooms. Not essential

    The staff were wonderful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    6.7
    A good location from which explore Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could have been better. Bread for toast was a bit stale.

    Clean. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.2
    Excellent distance for the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the metro for links into Paris. Plenty of good bars and bakeries!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    9.2
    Character hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing !

    The staff were fantastic and the hotel had character.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    3.8
    not good
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very very small room and not sound proofed room. It is not 4 star hotel. The bath is not comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    6.3
    Average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The member staff working in the reception was rude and unhelpful ( the morning one ).

    The room is comfortable ..

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    6.7
    It's fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff was not very hospitable.

    The room was clean and nice and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Aulivia Opéra traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: