Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of L'Aunette Cottage

11 Rue Alain De Rothschild, 60300 Chamant, France

#1 of 2 hotels in Chamant

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 198 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilet door could have closed more easily- jacuzzi didnt always start first time

    As you enter the village..its gets better and better.. just when you think you have seen the best.. you arrive and drive in. (nuff said.. you will understand when you do )! The owners of the property were wonderful in every way. Jean Phillipe and his lovely wife Ja- were beyond awesome.They upgraded us FOC to the fantastic suite room.. due to it being available- ps that room was the best EVER room we have stayed in anywhere..(I am 54). They went out of their way to make us feel welcome from the very moment they saw us. To be treated so well is a rarity, truly. The food was amazing and was right on the money for what we needed at every turn. from the alfresco first meal..to the last breakfast served to us. We were told about all the local places to go and JP made special effort to ensure we got a cab to take us to Senlis and a great night out, despite it being a holiday in France. Ja who was 6 months pregnant went out of her way to fetch and carry table service for us and all the guests..Truly fab people with a great story- they are now our good friends.. and we don't just stay somewhere.. we love to have a good time with the folks we meet. Loved it all- and forever grateful. Especially the wonderful gardens with its secluded pool..so lovely. And DON"T forget the cute dog..so funny! ! Recommend HIGHLY everyone to visit - beyond that its a wonderful village full of peace and quiet..your breath WILL be taken as you walk around. For me so much it has inspired me to start painting again!-if you don't agree with all I have said here after you stay.. then you weren't as in need of a truly relaxing and perfect break as we were! PLUS- these guys speak PERFECT English and have the best JAMS! (if you are good you might even get offered a pot to take home!) (luv X)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Actually a hotel with 14 rooms rather than a Chambre d'Hotes but still has a homely Chambres d'Hotes feel. Excellent facilities, furnishings and fittings, large garden and small pool. Breakfast (12Euro) was first class with lots of choice. Evening meals available except Sunday. Close to auto routes and Senlis centre. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful quiet location. Just 1 km from the A1 close to Paris. Nice diner, very good breakfast. Wonderful garden, lovely swimmingpool. Very friendly staff! Spacious room. Very good beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were made very welcome at this charming small hotel. The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. There was a garden where one could sit and relax. Within a few minutes drive of the medieval town of Senlis.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little tight getting into the property which has quite a narrow access.

    We had requested facilities for disabled. What was provided was outstanding- the best we have come across. Staff could not have been more helpful. Food provided was basic country cooking but was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The owner was delightful! Loved the extensive choices for breakfast in the lovely dining room with it's stone fireplace and huge wood beam mantle. I could have sat in there all day! It was the perfect 3 night stay ending to our fabulous 3 week visit to Paris/Normandy/Vimy Ridge memorial in honor of the 100th anniversary.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything and would go back in the summer when I bet the gardens and swimming pool are fantastic. Relaxed, friendly and whilst not cheap, definitley value for money.

    Great food at good prices, nice wine, lovely dining room and super staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely staff - amazing friendly staff, who were great and ordered a taxi for us , the breakfast was amazing, all home made tarts and pastries and good selection of local cheese, meat and of course fresh bread and croissants

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very authentic. Rustic.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is lovely at l'Aunette Cottage. Do take the time to enjoy the garden, and also the truly lovely home-made breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The bed was excellent, the room cosy and the staff was just perfect

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    no shower in the bath

    bed was super

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful bedroom, good shower and delicious bed. Very quiet a nature surrounded. Delicious breakfast included.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    staff kindness

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a fan in the room as weather was extremely hot.

    Good food and very welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The modern shallow sink in our bathroom, although very smart, was quite impractical and very easy to overfill and I managed to flood the floor. That said, everything else was splendid.

    The village is very quiet and the property has a pleasant garden. Our room was very spacious and well equiped. The staff were very helpful and made a reservation at a local restaurant for dinner for us. There was plenty of choice at breakfast which was held in a delightful dining room.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms noisy due to people in room above. Vegetables for evening meal were very overcooked. Little flexibility on meal times - but it did not cause a problem

    Warm welcome. Breakfast was excellent. Bed was comfortable. Cheese for evening meal was great. Starter smoked salmon was good portion but farmed not wild. Decor was tasteful and interesting. Parking was secure and plenty.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Couple

    The room-only price of a double room varies depending on whether one or two people use it - 20 Euros more for a couple vs single person (115 vs 95 Euros). This was not clear when we booked and we ended up paying 20 Euros more than we had planned.

    The room was spacious and the bathroom well equipped, everything clean and modern. The bed was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing to dislike

    Always a friendly welcome, on this occasion extra special support and help to enable us to proceed with our journey. Excellent breakfast .

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Super nice rooms

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great setting

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The fact that you stay in what feels like your own little cottage. The walk-in shower area was fabulous

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Evening meal during the week was not great

    Beautiful building s and gardens

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lovely cottages and swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Amazing breakfast. Beautiful rooms. Spacious grounds perfect for picnics and kids.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing - all perfect

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Browse L'Aunette Cottage traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: