Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Autre Mer 2 stars

32 Avenue Joseph Pineau, 85330 Noirmoutier-en-l'lle, France

#9 of 17 hotels in Noirmoutier-en-l'lle

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 685 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing wrong with the hotel...but everything in Noirmoutier shut at 9.30...which was shortly before we decided to eat.

    This is a nice well priced hotel near to the centre of Noirmoutier. We liked it and would use it again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing was a problem. This is a large simple hotel which does all that is necessary to please the visitor.

    This is a large and comfortable 2-star hotel. It has large rooms and an in-town location. There is ample private parking behind the hotel. The staff were accommodating and very polite. We enjoyed our stay here. Our original plans for dinner were frustrated but we discovered an elegant resto near the town center were we dined elegantly. The oysters were fresh and alive!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of tea making facility in the room. No comfortable chair in the room.

    Excellent decor, clean and comfortable bed. Ideal for our one night stay. Location good for town centre and coast. Adequate and varied choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the friendliest of places (but I guess that's not a requirement!), a good 10 mins from the town along a quite busy road

    Decent sized room and bathroom with plenty of space, free onsite parking behind the hotel. Also a small gym available in the hotel. Wifi fine. Great creperie across the road

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I hesitate to say anything - but they could pension off their towels!

    We loved everything about the Autre Mer. I saw one other traveller said it was better than 3 and 4 star hotels they stayed at and I would agree with that. It isn't quite luxurious but everything is perfect. The room was simply but tastefully furnished. We booked a 'superior' room with a bedroom and sitting room, divided from each other by sliding wooden doors. It was a very comforatble arrangement. It was lovely to come back to each day - the cleaners did a great job. The staff were all helpful and friendly. The breakfasts were good and the staff made sure everything was well stocked and nothing ran out. We are going back next year!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road noise, will request a rear room next time. Needed window open in the very hot weather.

    Bright, welcoming, and excellent breakfast. Must add, all staff were superb.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel and the staff was very nice, every things were great and we spent a good stay. The breakfast is very complete and very very good. TY

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom rather small but serviceable.

    Well located just a short walk from the centre of town. Excellent breakfast. Easy parking. Nice little gym.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside seating for breakfast. Rooms nicely decorated. Onsite parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Functional, but uninspiring.

    A clean and pleasant place to stop for the night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast much too expensive for what it is.

    Very good and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Convenient location near the town, friendly staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms and shower.

    Vey helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hot in bedrooms without a fan or air conditioning.

    Breakfast was very good and staff eager to please.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Literie excellente. Personnel adorable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Boiled eggs not hot

    Good location and helpful staff answering all our questions and giving advice which was meaningful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is excellent. Close to open market and downtown, easily walking there. Room is very clean and staff is always with a smile! Wonderful stay!

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner and staff have done the one thing that all proprietors should do to succeed - they very obviously care. The place is simple but proudly maintained and run

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all to say we didn't like. We can't recommend the hotel enough!

    The hotel was walking distance into the town. Parking was great and a real bonus, especially as it was included in the price of the hotel which we felt was very realistically priced. We have already recommended the hotel to friends and would love to stay again. Our bedroom was delightful, light, airy and a real feel of the 'seaside' about it. The breakfast was brilliant!

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location Onsite free parking Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Liked its location in relation to restaurants/shops etc.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent reasonably priced hotel. Very clean and staff very friendly. Breakfast is cold buffet but worth the €9.50. I will stay here again!

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was a bit sparse. No lift.

    Helpful staff. Off-road car-parking (very important). Pleasant decor.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff were lovely. Very helpful and very pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Beautiful boutique hotel, very friendly staff, great breakfast, very closed to the centre.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location. Clean. Great staff.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Door closing at 09.00 pm !!!!! Don't forget to keep your key with you if you expect to reach hotel after 09.00 pm.

    Very nice, Very clean,

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: