Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Louison 3 stars

105 rue de Vaugirard, 6th arr., 75006 Paris, France

#271 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 923 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are short... Breakfast area is small, tables are small and too near one another, buffet area small and full... little space for everything... specially when guests are many. Food is allright.

    Staff is kind, helpful and efficient. Rooms are clean and cozy. Reception/common areas well organized, warm and nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff couldn't do enough to help us - the location is amazing and they have great touches like an app that tells you closest restaurants and complimentary games and aperitif!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disappointing, pictures of rooms on booking ect were very deceiving were lot smaller than they looked in pictures.

    Property was clean,staff was helpful,location was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff was very nice and well accommodating to our needs , the location of the hotel is very convenient as it was close to everything , i would definitely stay here again during my trips to Paris.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small for two people.

    Good location for sightseeing, shopping and TGV travel beyond Paris. Friendly, accommodating staff, nicely decorated room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Lovely little hotel, very friendly and staff welcoming and helpful, great with the kids, lovely extra touches like wine and nibbles in the evening and a huge box of Easter chocolates at reception. Very convenient location near Metro and Jardin de Luxembourg, nice neighbourhood.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is beautiful, the staff really friendly and we had a great time in Paris. The room is cosy and bigger than usual for Parisian hotels. All important sightseeing and quarters are within 20 min walk (marais, trocadero, notre dame) Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is too and too small, the room size even cannot accommodate my baggage except a bed and a desk and chair. The toilet is too small.

    Good breakfast and reception service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly accommodating staff. Comfy bed, clean room. Nice location, just outside of the main tourist area (Eiffel tower, arc de triumph etc) still within walking distance though. Very close to the 6th arr. and Luxembourg gardens (worth a visit)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing particularly, the only thing is that there is no kettle in the room, if you want to drink tea or hot water you have to go to the ground floor to take some from the water machine.

    The location is good, which is near the Montparnasse building and train station, a lot of metro nearby. The decoration of the room is pretty and the bed is comfortable, everything is clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Delightful personal touches - umbrellas available, helpful staff who could not have done more to make our stay pleasant and complimentary aperitif and snacks in the lounge - perfect!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 216, the pipes are very noisy so u can hear when other rooms are showering or flushing. Not so disturbing though Pricey (if we could have discounts for more then 2 nights stay or so)

    Free breakfast for less than 18 years old Nice staff Good security WIFI Spacious room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Close to everywhere. Excellent staff. Always ready to help. Evening free wine. Easy to reach to any location. Close metro to bus stops. One of the best choice in Paris

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was "being repaired" but we were ok with stairs

    The room was warm and cozy The staff held our luggage for us until our train was due

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Triple Room - 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only suggestion I have is that the bathrooms should have facecloths. And preferably black facecloths to assist women in the makeup removal! A lot of the smart hotels in the US now provide a black facecloth. The people in the room above me checked out on Saturday morning and it was incredibly noisy while they were packing up due to the wooden floors (the woman had heels on, I could tell!). and they spent a couple of hours doing this so it really did disturb my morning sleep.

    the staff were very kind and the welcome was warm. the happy hour is very generous and the breakfast delicious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish there were bigger or more pillows on the bed, and it would have been nice to have heard that your key cards needs to go in the slot in the room to turn on the electricity.

    The staff, the building was safe, i likes that the door is locked at night and not everyone can come in!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent customer service and beautiful decor throughout which made you appreciate the Parisienne taste for everything beautiful and also offered a complimentary welcome glass of wine on arrival

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No 2 keys available in the 21 st century! Keys need to be left at the reception Receptionist asks for identification every time as you enter in the hotel Hidden cost for pet ( 30 euros per night)

    Location Big bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was cozy and comfortable. Wish I could brag about the helpfulness and kindness of the staff but...I really cannot. The elevator was out and the stairs are not exactly kind for a person with luggage. On the bright side, the breakfast and breakfast staff were fantastic! I would stay here again for just the breakfast and being near the train station alone.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Triple Room - 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the Hotel Louison were amazing, couldn't do enough for us. The room was lovely and very clean and quiet at night. The breakfast was excellent value and yummy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location in Montparnasse. Room was comfortable if small, but the bathroom was a good size. The onsite breakfast buffet was good, and the front desk staff was helpful in arranging airport transportation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I had a rate of 119 Euro per night but they charged 199 Euro for the last night. I would not have stayed that night if I had know that. I think it's a little greedy to do this to someone that is there for an entire week. It's about a 15 minute walk from the nearest Metro station.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice free happy hour each evening with wine and snacks. Very comfortable room with individual air conditioning controls.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite basic. It was very small, even by Parisian standards. The bathroom could have been cleaner - it looked like the floor (particularly around the toilet) had not been cleaned for a little while. There were very few toiletries included in the bathroom - just one squeezy tube that functioned as shampoo, hand wash and body wash. Still, for the price we paid, I was quite happy with the room. I would not go as far as some other reviewers in saying it is actually like a four star hotel.

    It was a reasonably clean and functional room, and good value for money. It is within walking distance (i.e. about half an hour) to most attractions. Staff were lovely. The free wine and nibbles downstairs in the evenings was a really nice touch.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have the breakfast as very expensive and plenty of other places to go for much less

    Comfortable bed with good sized room and ensuite at a very reasonable price!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You are within walking distance to many train stations but the walk was long enough to dread it.

    Breakfast is delicious, reasonable sized rooms that were meticulously cleaned everyday. Bed was comfy and the room was nice and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price for a small dog very high (30 euros) and no extra to justify that (most hotel that charges that mich for a dog give you a bed for the dog and a set of bowls for food/water). Breakfast is well furnished and quite good but some croissants were obviously from the previous day.

    Nice and very friendly and efficient staff. Small attentions make the difference : umbrella at your disposal, small mini-bar... The hotel is very clean and central - close to major metro and bus stations. The rooms are clean and quite big for Paris Accepts dogs Street not too busy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had requested early check in it was not available when we got there. Beds were very hard. The room for the toilet was very small would maybe fit a small child. Incredibly tight for an average sized person.

    The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable . The hotel is beautiful and old but very small. The rooms and bathroom were clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hope they can provide a kettle for who wants it.

    Nice and helpful stuffs but no kettle for standard room. Room is comparatively small for the same price hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff

    The hotel in very nice, but the staff not very kind! With the exeption of guy who spoke well spanish! Breakfast not included in my room and I felt it was expensive

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything.what a surprise! I prefer it to bristol 5 star hotels etc

    Artistic "ambiance"(atmosphere),elegance,cheerful staff,makes you smile,very good breakfast.very good hospitality.homelike feeling.helpful staff 4 stars qaulity(but no room service as in 4 stars ,and small rooms though ultra pleasent).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Conditioner not in the room only shampoo but not a major problem

    Hotel was small, clean, well run and traditional the sort of hotel we love to stay in while in Paris

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was very small and the hotel seems to be situated above a metro line, which caused minor rumbling sounds - but not loud enough to keep us awake.

    Very friendly staff. I had just come from a pretentious hotel and it was very refreshing to have a genuinely friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For some reason, I couldn't get connected to wifi...

    Very convenient location walking distance to Gare Montparnasse, Saint Germain, Bon Marché. Yet very quiet and safe. Liked the elegant, but not too pretentious decor of the hotel. There was no electric kettle in the room, but it was nice that I could get hot water and borrow mag cups from the breakfast room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Triple Room - 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift can only fit 2 people at a time but at least there is a lift!

    Stayed for one night with two friends in the triple room. I was a bit worried having 3 people in a room in Paris because the rooms are normally small but we had plenty of room. The room was bigger than normal for Paris and the bathroom was huge! Rooms we very clean and modern, it seems like the hotel has gone through a renovation recently. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Location is fine. Its close to a metro station. Good wifi. I would definitely recommend the hotel and would be happy to stay again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was not super clean. The bed heads are black and the walls are dark which makes it harder to spot cleanliness. Sheets were washed and ironed but still had yellow stains all over. My husband's allergy got worse and worse at nights from the mold in the room. Would not stay here again. Not super close to the metro station.

    Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I know it's Paris, and the rooms are small, but the bathroom was so small it was a bit hard to use.

    The staff was super accommodating. Helpful in arranging transport from the airport and with recommendations on seeing the city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything!. Hotel and staff were great. NOT the hotel's fault, but BE CAREFUL; google maps search sent me to the wrong address on the wrong street. I spent a lot of time wandering around in circles looking for the place until finally I got assistance from another hotel concierge that gave me the correct address and directions.

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Location is good, right near the Montparnasse train station and a few blocks from the Metro station. There's a free "happy hour" reception each night which was a nice touch; and a buffet breakfast (or breakfast in the room) available for purchase in the morning. The room was very clean, with comfortable mattress and good very hot water pressure for the shower. Strong dependable wifi connection throughout the hotel. Coffee maker in the room and an honor bar with some snacks and drinks. Some reviewers thought the room was small; I thought it was MORE than adequate.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing to dislike about Hotel Louison. Although I would have liked to be able to have coffee or espresso at any time.

    This is the quintessential Parisian hotel; while small, it is comfortable and quaint. The location is beyond perfect and the hotel staff were always friendly and helpful. Never felt more safe and comfortable in another country. Bravo to everyone at Hotel Louison.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices of the mini bar in the room was very expensive

    I loved the friendliness of the staff and they were very helpful with anything we asked. Also the complimentary wine and nibbles was lovely to sit and relax before heading out to eat. Room was cleaned daily and was very cosy with everything you needed. The metro was a 3 minute walk away - which you can get metro day passes (would highly recommend ) as you can go anywhere in Paris ! Overall a lovely stay !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really small room, tired deco, badly fitting net curtains and lumpy bed!

    The free drinks and snacks every night in the 'bar'. Generally really friendly staff. Great location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was nothing that I felt needed to be improved upon.

    The staff were professional and welcoming. They provided valuable information about the area including excellent suggestions for restaurants. The breakfast and afternoon snacks and beverages delicious.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small room overall if more than one person.

    Beautiful, clean, and modern hotel. Staff was friendly, eager to help and fluent in English. Location was great. Really a hidden gem. This was a perfect room for a tourist. Comfy enough to get a good rest, but not too much.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast room was a bit small, would have liked a wider choice for breakfast but it was fine.

    Really good location, very easy to get to metro station for moving around Paris. Well decorated and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given that I paid for a superior double , I felt the bathroom was a little small. Could hear running water from other bathrooms.

    I liked the boutique decor. Great wallpapers in places. Breakfast was fine as it was included in the room price. Good to have the little kettle in the room. Well placed for Montparnasse and St Placide metro.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room - 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The snack in the evening was minimal

    The room was quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was convenient. Having restaurants and shopping 1 minute away was great after touring all day. My daughters and I would stay again at Louison.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Petite dejeuner was a little bit expensive for what was offered. Excellent food but felt like more of a 10 or 12 euro meal.

    The beds and pillows were spectacular, the rooms updated and clean but retain French charm, the overall atmosphere of the hotel lobby very charming and the breakfast and happy hour foods delicious.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, you can hear and feel the subway every time it passes. If you're unlucky and some of the neighbours flushes the toilet or is having a shower you'll never be able to sleep or concentrate, it is so loud! Even though they say that they have parking facilities they actually only have 1 place for the entire hotel and of course it is not free.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central place for the tourists. 200 meters from hotel it was the first metro station. They guys ato reception was cindefull , helpfull and very happy at annual time you need them .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The were renovating and had the workers start hammering promply at 9 am. They could have waited an hour or more. :-)

    WE arrived initially and found that my desk was too high and could not be used to work on my computer. No problem. they quickly moved me to a wonderful room with a great desk. Excellent bathrooms, beds and quiet. The staff was always extremely helpful and polite. The hotel is an a marvelous location , a few feet away from the Rue de Monparnasse and close the Gardens of Luxemburg. Definitely worth the stay!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head and screen panel can be improved to avoid water running off in all directions.

    The hospitality happy hour drinks and the venue is very pleasant and provides a cosy atmosphere. The overall decor is charming and the reception area is well-located.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was construction for interior(maybe). Some messes around the corridor. But room itself was fine

    Friendly staffs, good location. Great value for money and trustworthy.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room - 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soundproofing of rooms not great. Could hear the cleaner in room above at 8am while my mother was still trying to sleep. Bathroom door is sliding door that doesn't eliminate any noise. Breakfast nice but very basic.

    Very friendly welcome and clean hotel. Great location and easy to find. Hotel room and bathroom adequate for short stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms & bathroom were really clean but with old mould stains in shower. Tip: ask guests to open window after shower so bathroom can air. Maybe bleach or paint over. I stumbled across reading about the complementary guest drinks at 18.00 which was so much fun as there were some games out. It would have been great to be informed about this by staff.

    Good location, clean, friendly staff, 24/7 desk. Good private parking (need to reserve). Nice breakfast. Loved the entrance of hotel. Beds were comfy and rooms smaller... as you are in Paris.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the were fixing something in the building and the workers started at 9 am one day. For those of us who were planning to sleep late this was probably not a good choice. ONe minor problem in what was otherwise a superb hotel experience.

    The quality of the service was superb at all times. I requested a working table and was immediately moved to a wonderful room with a very confortable table and chair, and many connections (rare in most hotels). IN addition, the warmth of the room was excellent (4degrees Celcius in Paris). Excllent lightning and superb shower. Of course, the hotel is an excellent location, one third of a block from the Rue of Montparnase, where all the restaurants are and a great walk througe Rue Vaugirard. IN SHORT, A GREAT VALUE. It is a 3 start hotel but we believe it deserves another star.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room - 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was helpful. The location is good, right between the Eiffel Tower and prime spots like the Lourve and Notre Dame. So you have a good to walk to both, but good that you can. Lots of restaurants around.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really, everything was great!

    The room and bedding were clean and the staff was utterly friendly and helpful. A very pretty hotel in the heart of Montparnasse ideally located for Metro and shopping access! Had a lovely time and I would certainly recommend it to our friends and family!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift is very small and takes a while. The breakfast was a little too 'continental' for me and there wasn't anything hot - only cold meats, cheeses, patisseries, fruit and yogurt.

    Decorated to a high standard, room was cosy with a very comfy bed. The entire hotel was very clean and beautiful. Super professional staff, great location in Paris close to several metro lines.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room - 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast room is too small. it was impossible to sit at a table and we had to stand in the reception area.

    Location was key for this property. Many choices for restaurants and close to metro stations.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not bad, but had better on my last Paris trip.

    Nice decor, comfortable bed and reasonably quiet. Very good value for money. Convenient location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room perhaps a little on the small side.

    Good location - excellent for shopping (Bon Marché just down the road), strolling, with plenty of restaurants and bars in the vicinity. Very friendly staff. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast room seemed a bit understaffed.

    very nice and cozy room, decorated with great taste. Hotel is located in quiet street in an interesting area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was too hard and uncomfortable. Additionally, though the bathroom was very well cleaned there wasn't really a place to hang your towel except in the shower (where it would get wet and away from the sink) and on a hook right above the toiled (not hygienic!).

    The location was excellent in Montparnasse with lots of good restaurants on the boulevard right around the corner. And of course walking distance away from the lovely area of Saint Germain and Luxembourg Gardens.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    'cant think of anything really.

    food was excellent and plentyful. staff kind and efficient. room 106 was comfortable and quiet.bathroom spacious.tea /coffee in room jolly useful too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift is a little small as are the stairs and the lift cannot carry much weight ehich for a larger person is a slight problem.

    Very comfortable bed and good shower and very clean and welcoming staff. It was value for money and staff were very helpful. The tv had English channels which we appreciate after having no knowledge of world news.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n/a

    The staff exhibited very good customer skills, very knowledgeable, with the mission of making our stay very comfortable. The hotel is located very well, maintenance was at a very high standard. Highly recommend to all travelers to Paris.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, we were very pleased with the hotel

    Welcoming and polite staff. Spacious, comfortable, clean and stylish room. Very reasonably priced for a hotel in central Paris.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower tray flooded (poor drainage). Breakfast is not more than so-so. There is no kitchen service so no fresh eggs; also no fresh fruit; syrupy (ugh!) fruit salad. Better to breakfast round the corner in Blvd Montparnasse.

    A good quality, comfortable three-star, well-located (metro round the corner), helpful staff, excellent value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Executive Triple Room - 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was very small and was not able to hold my family and our luggage in one trip. So we had to make several trips. However, this is very minor.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. They gave us directions to the metro and nearby places to eat. They also took the time to explain to us how the metro system works. The breakfast was perfect as well. Also the hotel is in a safer area of Paris.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom on 4th floor with no means of escape if there were a fire other than down the very narrow spiral staircase, which might be where the fire iwas - no window. We asked to move rooms and were accommodated on 2nd floor at the front of the hotel with a window and much wider set of stairs.

    Very helpful staff. Breakfast choices plentiful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel's lift can really only take 2 people. We were 3 and our rooms were on the 6th floor. 1 of us usually took the stairs up or down - good exercise! If you're >1.80m (5'10"), male, and you're staying in room 165, the toilet headroom's limited!

    On arrival, the receptionist was very helpful with the check-in process (quick!) and quickly resolved a parking issue for us. We made use of one of the hotel's "hideaway" parking garages behind an adjacent building - private and very secure. Buffet breakfast was of a very good standard. The hotel, whilst a classic Parisian building, has been sympathetically modernised and decorated.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really. The room was a little small but perfect for two people.

    very nice and helpful staff. Nice facilities and a great atmosphere. Well appointed and clean rooms. Very close to cafes, the metro and attractions. Cannot ask for more for the price. I will be back to stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Executive Triple Room - 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was french but ok'ish. Otherwise not really anything disagreeable. Yes one thing, when I booked on Booking.com they stated they had free parking which is abslutely not true, they charge you 40EUR per day, and I arrived by car expecting a parking place. So for my 4 nights stay it was an extra 160 EUR

    Location really good, room on the small size for three as booked, staff was friendly and helpful, not much in order of facilities otherwise. Overall a nice and good clean hotel with excellent location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    happy hour at the hotel every night once booked, i got an email asking if i had a room type preference.. i asked for a quiet one which was given to me! they also have you leave the key at the front desk when you leave so no worries about losing it! very updated and clean hotel very close to the metro!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too noisy, especially when you hear your neighbors! You can feel the subway but it's pretty funny...

    Location, subway only 2 minutes of walk. Good breakfast. Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Drainage in the bathtab was not good...

    Ideal location - walking distance from Montparnasse station and metro station and some bus stops. You'll also find Eric Kayser near by to take breakfast. Good taste of decoration and friendly staffs.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Louison traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: