Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Avenir Hotel Montmartre 2 stars

39 Boulevard Rochechouart, 9th arr., 75009 Paris, France

#1341 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1673 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor, nothing stale, but again for rate nothing very good to mention. The welcome on reception was patronising, unwelcoming and unhelpful. We had just arrived from a 88 mile ride from Beauvais.!!!!! So a little help would have gone well.

    Rooms were very at basic for rate charged, and bare minimum in terms of space, compact bathroom, However clean beds and bathroom. Very noisy to front of hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small elevator. But it worked and was new.

    Nice hotel, right in Monmartre. Plenty of restaurants nearby and shops. Bus for a tour in the city stops right there. Gare Du Nord is on walking distance. Rooms are quiet, clean and sufficient for a stay. Elevator is small, only 3 small people fit in. I guess that's beter than nothing. Breakfast is small but OK.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was choosen because of good location and amazing view! We had a room with 3 big windows watching to 3 different city sides La tour Eiffel, the boulevard and Basilique of Sacré coeur. Hotel is small, tight and high like all hotels in Paris, and it was fully booked but people are not heared or bothered one another. The nights were calm and good. Breakfasts are usual parisian stuff: croissants, yougurt, cheese, coffe, juice. All was fresh and nice. Receptionists were kind and welcoming, helped us to book the taxi and so. For this money that just great accomodation!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room floor carpet needs some attention...however room cleanliness is good. Space wise not bad as well.

    The location is excellent, Metro is just a few steps from the hotel. Lots of activities in the vicinity and there is a Catholic Cathedral with a dome (300 steps up) which command a panoramic view of Paris. Many convenient/fruit stores as well. The main Paris train station, Gare du Nord from where one can depart to Charles de Gaulle Airport is just within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator didn't work after the hotel granting our request for a room on the 5th floor we had some amount of stairs to climb.

    The views from our room we're amazing including the view of the Eiffel Tower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind.

    I was traveling with my adult daughters to be in attendance for the Royal Wedding. We took a two-day trip to Paris so my daughters could tour the Eiffel Tower and the Louvre. The affordable hotel made the side trip a true possibility. Thank you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower is to small. We actually have basilique sacre coueur view from our bedroom window, IF ONLY the tree branches in the middle of the street was cut off, can you have permission from government to cut down that particular tree..? :')

    There is elevator. mean so much to me. The staffs very nice & humorous also. Location is very good; near groceries, very near sacre couer basilique, near metro station. all in walking distance. The luggage storage also plus point from me.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was tiny - not much space at all to walk once our two suitcases were in the room. The breakfast was very disappointing. Tiny area to eat in, no choice of food. We were given a tray with unsweetened natural yoghurt (awful!), 1 croissant, 1 hard bun that my teeth couldn't cope with, juice and coffee. We went out into our day hungry every day.

    Loved the view out our 6th floor window and the afternoon staff member - he was very helpful and friendly! Montmarte was a good location to stay in. The room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brealfast was little portion. They could really improve on this.

    The room was in the perfect location, we had an amazing view directly to Eiffel tower and Sacre Coeur. Staff was nice and friendly. I can just recomment this hotel for others who wish to stay in Paris for a good price at a real superb location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area doesn't look safe and the way we needed to leave keys with the front left my concern of stealing stuffs from the room. The room looks really old. While I felt romantic at the corridor seeing the Sacre, the room itself shows to be the other way.

    My room can see the Sacre very clearly. It was such a good experience. The hotel is near the underground station..only 100 metres away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel breakfast was just the basic breakfast and the wifi also didn’t work for us.

    The location of the hotel was very good as the metro station and shops were just across the street.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not recommend the breakfest, 6€ for terrible coffee and some bread was not worth it.

    The view and location were amazing. Sacre Coeur was visible from the window when we woke up, and Anvers metro station is 50 steps from the hotel reception. Lots of great restaurants and a grocery store nearby as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are small.

    The best thing is that metro stops at your room. Very polite staff and clean rooms. Thé sacré cœur view is so nice from high level rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sheets of the bed were a little dirty and we asked the receptionist to change them.

    The hotel is really well-located (very close to sacre coeur). The receptionists were also friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bring ear plugs, sound proofing isn't the best between rooms.

    The view from my balcony on the 6th floor was out of this world! The bathroom was clean and modern, the bedroom was simple, but clean and efficient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is too small, literally dirty! The maids don’t know how to clean !!! Carpet is dead, glass in the balcony door is dead. Smell of garlic from the ventilation...

    Location is the best- not far from Gare du Nord, in the hart of Montmartre! The bed was comfy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No choice in the breakfast, which was a croissant, a small baguette and a natural yoghurt for everyone The wifi was patchy and slow at times

    Convenient location with the metro about a minute's walk away. A lot of local restaurants and bars nearby, but it still wasn't too noisy at night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift so small

    Wonderful view, panoramic You can see the sacred heart and eiffel tower on your window Clean and nice parisian rooms Metro is on your door step

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very small, the location was quite average, the hotel needs some renovation

    Great view from the balcony, the metro was a couple steps away from the hotel, the staff was friendly and understood english

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relation price-room was very bad! The room could be cheaper, I stayed in better rooms, more centric and cheaper The guy from the reception that did our check in was very mean, we just have 1 towel in the room and when I told him we need it one more he basically yelled at me because I didn’t told him immediately

    Comfortable room Very clean Simple but good breakfast, and the personal was very kind Near metro station

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Stayed here over the New Years. The staff were lovely and made us feel very welcome. The location is amazing, quiet enough to be comfortable but minutes from the buzz of Montmartre. We asked for a good view and they gave us one of the best views in Paris. Anvers metro station on the doorstep. Clean and spacious room and we were offered cleaning every day of our 4 day stay. Overall, great value for money. Would and will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy unfortunately, with party people. We may have just been unlucky but there was partying/shouting in the room next door most of the night. It was very hard to sleep despite earplugs. The bed was small for a double and the bedding itchy. The photos make the rooms look a lot bigger than they are. This is a super budget room, similar to youth hostel (but own room).

    The location is great of course. And a member of staff did allow us to move room as the noise was unbearable from other guests rooms. I think this is a 20 somethings hotel. Fine for low budget but to be honest for £40 more per night you can get 4* instead of 2*. It's quite expensive buying teas etc. in Paris so just having a kettle in the room would have been a big addition.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When the cleaner comes, she has to knock first just to know if someone was inside. And plus the breakfast. Need to put more

    Staff’s are really friendly, very easy for us cuz they all speak english. The room are tiny but very very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The heating didn't work, receptionist tried to fix it, with no luck, gave us heater from 1937, and handled all the situation pretty rude. Elevator is so small, can barely fit two person.

    Location was perfect, close to Moulin Rouge, Sacré-Cœur Basilica, perfect location on Montmartre. Beds were comfy, shower spacious, view perfect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One more pillow

    Location great. Top floor room looking straight at Sacre d Couer! Great view. Staff got us early checkin. Shower great. Breakfast good. Rooms pretty quiet, except we had a youngster yelling(not crying) at full voice every night Metro 100 metered away.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was 1 staff name Roger not sure the old man with eye glass who look like an Indian he was so Impolite. Guess should be warn of that person he is very dangerous. I left my key to reception tgen came back at night around 7:30 that roger ask my room number I said 1st floor room 20 then he said 3rd floor i said first floor and ask him to check and then he said in impolite way that is room 02 first floor and his face looks that he wants to hit me. I told him he should be polite with the guess and he said why I am not Impolite and his eyes gettin big I said yes. Be careful with that rude receptionist otherwise you will be in trouble other than that the other receptionist I encountered in that hotel are good.

    Good location and good value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pictures were more beautiful online then in real: in real it was a catastrophe.My fiancé even cried when we opened the door: no carpet, no normal blanket, just an old dirty rug on the tiny bed. Bathroom was clean but so small, we could reach from the shower the toilet. At Reception we complained but he was more interested in his TV series than at us. Breakfast was rather poor: only bread butter and jam. Coffee was cold, no milk......Never go again! Would not recommend to my enemies!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the beds feel itchy, got really conscious and used their throw to line the bed. The blankets looked dirty due to the stain marks

    It is close to the train station, really convenient

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit small and I had slight troubles to turn around in the bathroom, so if you need a lot of air around you, this won't be for you.

    Location is excellent, right next to metro Anvers, at the foot of Montmartre hill with views to Tour d'Eiffel and probably Sacre Coeur from the other side of the hotel. Also, not noisy at night, which was appreciated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    1. From a personal and subjective point of view, one piece of furniture ruined the interior old-Paris style architecture. 2. Seeing how the rooms have been divided, the phonic insulation must be improved.

    1. The bed was very comfortable. 2. The room had a great view. 3. The hotel's position in great. 4. Cleanliness is an important factor for the personal. 5. Great facility management.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Facilities were very basic in the hotel as were the rooms but this was known in advance

    Staff were lovely and the key for me was location. Very close to Gare de Nord, right beside Mont Martre and metro station across the road with lovely restaurants close by.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were thin. Adjacent room had very loud occupants.

    Great location. Nearest metro station was just across the street. Montmartre area had many dining options and souvenir shops.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A really nice hotel in a fantastic location - only 5 min walk to Montmarte and 15 minutes to Gare de Nord. An incredible view of Sacre Coeur from our room. Clean, comfortable, perfect for a weekend break. The reception staff were friendly and very helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situated on the main road so too noisy to sleep with windows open in road facing bedrooms. Breakfast felt a bit rushed, even though we were in the dining room well before 9 o clock.

    No eggs available in response to above question. Property in a very good location in Montmartre, a minute or so from Anvers metro station. About a ten minute walk from Gare du Nord. Able to walk to Sacre Coeur and Place de Tertre as long as fit enough to climb up the slopes, funicular railway available as an alternative. About 10 minutes walk to Moulin Rouge. Plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Works was ongoing as we stayed there. Lots of noise on the roof early in the morning.

    There were many restaurants in the neighbourhood. It was also easy to get transport - taxi, bus and train.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is really small and the paint was coming loose from the wall. It's an old room but the view is magnificent.

    W asked for a room with a nice view of the montmartre and we had the most beautiful hotel view ever! Overall very clean room. New bathroom, nice terrace, good bed. There is a hairdryer and a make up mirror.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    dirty rugs and bathroom. Need a fan. Needed to close the window for the noise at night but suffocated from the heat without AC or fan.

    helpful staff. Amazing how quiet the room was when the windows were closed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pictures on booking.com were very, very flattering. The room was tiny and the interior reeked of a <£50/night rate. I would have happily paid £50/night more for even an Ibis type interior.

    The location was excellent - for a seasoned or first time tourist to Paris, close to Gare du Nord, the Cathedral and roughly a minute walk to Anvers, on the Metro 2. Close by cafes also a plus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small bathroom

    very good location in heart of Paris near major attractive. Couple of Halal Restaurant available near by Hotel and very supportive stuff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy, noise from next room and noise travelling through bathroom, not unusual in old buildings in Paris. And our family room (double bed and twin beds) was near lift and stairs, but that didn't disturb us too much. Room was comfy and clean.

    Great location and safe hotel. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has everything smaller in space e.g. Lift, room, bathroom.

    Staff, location, communication was excellent. Its just in the footstep of Sacre coir and very close to at least 3 metro stop and gare du nord. Bonus would be shopping.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to rely on the natural ventilation. No AC, No Exhaust, No fan. The day we went there was hot and this hotel was pethatic in it. 2nd very important observation. Thank God we did not take breakfast there. Rats were roaming around. Be careful

    Location. Near to train station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The guys in reception were not charming. There were neutral but still helpful. The room was very very small. No AC in the room. We didnt need but in hot days it can be problem. The room was not very clean but it was not dirty as well. The bathroom is very clean on the other hand. It is designed very modern.

    The place is near Anvers metro station and Montmarte. Very grat location. The neighborhood is very cute. view on balcony is so joyful. This is the 2nd time I stay here. Great price to performance compared to other Paris hotels.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms and common areas a bit worn and a requiring refurbishment. Very small elevator.

    Location 30 m from the metro station Anvers. Great view on the Basilique du Sacré-Coeur form the top floors

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning , feels unsafe ,not clean ,NEED better room service seemed as they didn't even change the bed sheet. Balcony very open unsafe anyone can get in from the next room .

    Nothing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallways are decidedly 'vintage', if not somewhat hokey.

    Very nice location, useful for parking car as well as using public transport. The atmosphere gets me every time, with the Parisian windows and small balconies. Beds are fine, if somewhat smallish (I guess this is a national French peculiarity...), bathroom recently refurbished. Shower is excellent. All in all super value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is virtually no parking for the car next to the hotel. If you wish to load out the luggage from the car, the only option is to find a regular roadside parking place. There is no alternatives, if there is no one free parking place around the hotel. You have to either leave the car in a place, where you can expect to be fined or drive around the nearby quarters looking for a unoccupied parking.

    Location - perfect for visiting Montmartre. The view from the window opened in the direction of Basilica of the Sacré-Cœur. You have to cross boulevard de Rochechouart and go few hundred meters to reach the base of the butte Montmartre. The hotel is easy to find and access by feet, from the metro or RER (Paris gare du Nord is in just ten minutes walking distance).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room was a little small for a family of four Bathroom could have been a little bigger. WI-FI signal was at times poor.

    Location was excellent immediately next to Anvers metro station.. and 8-10 minutes walk from Gare du Nord. View of Sacre-coeur from the window was excellent. Windows were sound-proof and were effective in filtering out the street noise. Bedsheets and towels were sparkling clean and changed regularly. Plenty of supermarkets with-in 3-5 minutes walk. A good Indian restaurent "Himalayas" across the street. Rooms were exactly as shown in the photos on booking.com Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is the worst bed in the world! I have never slept on that bad mattress, my back was killing me.

    Location is great, in front of hotel is metro station and it is only 5 minutes away from Basilique du Sacre Coeur. Staff is good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast... Coffee was horrible. And I would like some fruits, at least one of apple or banana. Next time, if I coming back to Paris I don't mind stay in this Hotel, but definitely my breakfast will be outside, specially when the prise is almost the same.

    The room. Was big, clean and in 5th floor with spectacular views and a long balcony.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A minifridge\minibar and a kettle for tea/coffee would make things a lot more confortable!

    I was totally thrilled that I got the best room in the hotel even though I was a single traveler!!! It is true I had made a request for one of the rooms with great view in an e-mail and that it is my fifth time in this hotel, but what I got was beyond my expectations! Why do I love the room at the fifth floor with double view? Because it has 3 windows, a little normal balcony and view to the Sacre-Coeur and Eiffel Tower! (You can see half of the tower, while the cathedral's image is practically 100%). The position of the hotel is very good: creme-de-la-creme of Montmartre is 5-10 minutes away, the metro stops in front of the hotel (Anvers station) with good connections to all the city, Gare du Nord is also at walkable distance, Moulin Rouge also, so what more do you need? The room might not have been furnished yesterday, but it is clean and enough confortable. The price seems pretty decent for Paris. This time I didn't try breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighborhoud was a bit lonely at night Not many restaurants nearby Poor food service

    Very close to the Metro and the sacre-coeur church Close to city centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness. The carpet was filthy. The bedding was questionable. Our shower flooded immediately due to a clogged drain.

    Location. View. Size of room and number of beds.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness is poor, bathroom drainage is not working properly. The water was not draining when we had our shower.

    It is very easy to travel from Paris Gan Nord as we arrived in Eurostar. It is quite noisy and the drainame in the bathroom was not working properly so we were not able to wash our hair. There were 4 of us travelling. Thank God we were only stay for a night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could contain some cerial.

    It is excellent!!! We had a room with a view to Sacré-Cœur with a balcony. Breathtaking. Very clean, bright and simple. The staff speaks English and was very polite. Great value for that price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately, it didn't seemed like they cleaned well after people that were in our room before us. We found used dental floss in the shower and hair on the bathroom floor. Wi-fi connection was very poor.

    We loved the location! Montmartre is our favourite part of Paris and there are a lot of cute restaurants and bars around. Also, Metro station Anvers is just in front of the hotel. We stayed for 3 days and had the best room (39) with beautiful views on all three window/balconies to Eiffel Tower and Sacre Coeur. For first booking via booking.com it was great and i recommend Avenir Hotel to all!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The twin room was quite small but good enough for a short stay

    Friendly and helpful receptionist. Very close to Anvers metro station and the sacre coeur and Monmatre. Lots of restaraunts/cafes and little shops nearby. Shower was good but toilet/sink area a bit small.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We left our room with all our bags closed and with a window that we can't manage to open from the inside. When we got back, one of our bag was open and the money envelop was robbed. We discovered that the window was opened from the outside (balcony). The reception can't understand what "burglar" means and acted as if she really don't understand English. All she could say was "did you see how it happened?"

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot really unless you are very fussy. It is a 2star hotel !

    The hotel is right by the metro station at Anvers and about a 15 minute walk to the Gare Du Nord main railway station. The breakfast was adequate with bread rolls, croissants, Jam, cheese and a choice of coffee, tea or chocolate. Not a massive amount but good enough. Rooms were ok

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We missed not having a kettle to make a coffee in our room. Staircase was quite dimly lit at night.

    An older building in good condition. Our 5th storey room had an excellent view of the Basilica, which made it very special! It had a little balcony and a chair. Location was excellent, walking distance to several train stations, and hop on/hop off bus stop very close by. Lots of good restaurants and cafes nearby. Moulin Rouge and other entertainment a short walk away. The staff we dealt with were all very helpful and spoke English. Continental breakfast was available, but we didn't use this service, and apparently there was a coffee vending machine downstairs, which we didn't use either. We would have preferred a kettle in our room. The small lift was quite adequate to get our luggage to our room in two trips. The bathroom, though tiny, was very modern and functional. Quiet despite being on a busy road. With 24 hour reception leaving the key wasn't an issue. If coming from the airport I'd suggest catching the train as our taxi was very expensive. Be street-wise in the area as we saw a few shady characters at night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby looked bad but the room was better.

    I could get a 3rd bed that wasn't a sofa bed for my daughter. And the view of Sacre-Coeur was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be more friendly, especially the man at night shift. Same for breakfast. WiFi is not working properly, that is quite disappointing.

    Very nice rooms, superb location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ventilation in the bathroom was nonexistent so there was a lot of black mold at top of the walls.

    Close to metro and sacre coure. Nice hotel with all I needed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were waiting for our taxi to Gare du Nord, and the weather was cold. One of the staff, a French woman told us to stay outside despite the cold weather and my friend bought her 6year old child with us. I might be wrong, but I feel i was being discriminated cause I wore hijab.

    The only good thing bout the hotel was the view of Sacre Couer.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much to complain about. Perhaps the bedrooms could be refurbished a little bit...

    For a 2* hotel, I have to say this is pretty good. Sure, the rooms are small, basic and the furniture is quite old and worn out, but you can't expect much more for the price - the bed and the bathroom are clean, and that's the most important thing (the bathroom is actually pretty modern, looks 3*). You get a balcony, and if you are lucky (unlike us), it might point in the direction of Sacre Coeur. Location is superb, basically across the street from Sacre Coeur, right next to metro station (for city centre), 10min walk from Gare du Nord (for airport). We didn't try the breakfast, maybe it's good, but it's probably better that you go to one of the many nearby cafes in the Montmartre area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small for family

    The receptionist were very kind and good in English. The wifi was really working well during our stay there and they let us leave our luggages while we went out and had our last tour in the city while we waited for our departure time. The location was perfect as well as it is a walking distance from Gare du nord station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception area staff were rude, and a bit scary. Elevator was ridiculously small. Hotel in general was dirty, smelly, and worn out. Beds were uncomfortable.

    The ladies who worked in the dining area were very nice and attentive, but the breakfast was rather minimal. Croissant, bread, yogurt, juice, and a hot drink (coffee, tea, chocolate). Proximity to a train station and Sacre Couer was the only saving grace for this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not really clean, not good to have a baby crawling around, the toulet door is broken and not safe for toddlers to go in and out of the toilet. The beddings, im not sure if they changes it coz there's still falling hair. No kettle, luckily we have brought one for making baby's milk.

    The place is near the metro and buses are just around the corner.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small, some areas of hotel need work (staircase very out of date). Lots of noise from students at night. Barbes metro station feels unsafe at night.

    Staff were lovely and friendly, very helpful and good advice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was a bit mum and dry, especially the late night/early morning guy. The room could have been cozy, and thought the beds felt comfortable, the two top blankets on the beds were disgusting and apparently HAD NOT been washed after previous usage (and spillage of something gross. The carpet was not the cleanest if at all. There weren't enough towels for the FOUR of us and we got our heads bitten off when we requested 2 more towels. There was no toilet paper in the bathroom so we had to use our own until they finally gave us more. We had to turn our key into the reception desk prior to leaving during the day. When we wanted to phone the reception desk, there was no phone number on the phone to be able to call them, so we had to walk down stairs.

    It wasn't the worst I've stayed in. 4 beds in one room was just fine. The bathroom was clean. The shower felt AMAZING!! There were plenty of toiletries (but no toilet paper).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We lived in a very nice, comfortable, cosy and clean room. Our room was cleaned and towels were changed every single day. The hotel is in very beautiful place just a few metres from the Basilique du Sacre-Coeur. This is a fantastic spot! There is a good transport communication in the area next to hotel, there are a few metro stations very close to the hotel. Furthermore, there are quite a lot of nice cafes around the hotel, where you can get a lunch or drink coffee. If you prefer get food from supermarket, there is a one very close to hotel, getting to that takes only 4-5 minutes. There is quite noisy in the afternoon and evening in that particular area, but there is the same in all Paris generally. Before we planed a journey, we had read that in this area where hotel placed, can be unsafe. But we, two young girls; have walked there a few times at the late night and there wasn't any situation or people who endangered to us. If you search cheap accomondation in the good area, I really recommend you Avenir Hotel :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As it happened the days we stayed in the hotel there were renovations being completed on the ground floor so it was noisy during the day.

    Excellent location, Metro Stop is less than 5 minutes from the Hotel. Very good if you want to travel around Paris. Also the Sacre Couer is within walking distance lovely atmosphere and tourist shops. In the Hotel our room was located on the 5th floor, and we had access to a balcony which had lovely view of the Sacre Couer. Staff were very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not much choice for breakfast ( only 2 breads and hot drink for each guest). Bit too noisy ( you can hear the phone ringing sound from next room or noise from the street). Room is not too clean and this could be improved.

    Good Location! Just next to the Metro Station (Less than a minute walk). They also provide luggage storage service.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were small as compare to the photos which were available on net/ small elevator which only can accommodate 02 people/ Foul smell from the room.

    Location!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice enough room. Had two single beds and as I was on my own, I had plenty of space - maybe a squeeze if two of you in there. Bathroom pretty tiny and sink tap was loose but worked OK. Man on reception when I arrived was lovely - very helpful and friendly. The lift is tiny! I'm told this is not the nicest area of Paris but I had no problems and felt perfectly safe - it was really handy for somewhere that I was visiting and I would stay there again. Good price for Paris.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Avenir Hotel Montmartre traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: