Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Altera Roma Hôtel 3 stars

13-15 Avenue Monclar, 84000 Avignon, France

#31 of 48 hotels in Avignon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 571 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 2 rooms. One of them was perfect, the other had an issue with a leaky bathroom sink, so the floor was constantly wet and there was a strong smell of mildew. I'm sure the staff would have let us change rooms if we had asked. We weren't staying long enough to make a fuss.

    The staff was incredibly welcoming and the building itself was quite charming. It was great to have parking, as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front of the hotel is unpleasant & the area around the railway station , whilst convenient , wasn't the best. Arrived at the hotel about 12am after a longish drive to be met by the lady owner telling us we could not book in until 3pm & would we move the car! (OUR FRIEND WAS DROPPING US OFF AND MOVING ON ANYWAY) Not a pleasant greeting. We were allowed to use the toilet and leave our suitcases , we were concerned about the security as it was just behind the front door. Because we felt unwelcome we stayed out all day until 8pm. We were greeted by a man who again was unfriendly. The room was very cramped and hot. Hardly any space to put suitcases for 2 people let alone a family - we were in a family room with 2 double beds. My friend was faced with another night at the hotel or changing her flight . Not surprisingly she chose to change her flight. The roads and paths leading to the station were under construction so it was hard to wheel suitcases to the station the next morning. (I have to say though that 2 workmen were extremely helpful) Given the choice again I would have stayed further into town and got a taxi to the station.

    The back of the hotel is very pretty and looks like the photo. Enjoyed looking around the Papal palace and gardens, about a 10- 15 min walk from the hotel Our suitcases had been put in our room when we were able to check in later. The man at the hotel did sort the air-conditioning out when I asked. I was helped to get my suitcase downstairs the next day when I asked. The breakfast buffet has a wide choice and the coffee is plentiful and good. The hotel is a short walk to the central train station. The hotel is clean. The security at night within the hotel grounds is good (but you have to walk through not such a good area to get to it.)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An economy hotel which is a 10-15 minute walk from the centre of Avignon. The staff are all very friendly and offer great advice on where to visit at certain times of the day. The room was comfortable and the bathroom beyond expectations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one fault; the wall separating our room from the next could have not existed; you could hear EVERYTHING and sadly we were awoken at 5am by the TV, hairdryer, phone conversations etx. You could easily hear the zipping and unzipping of the neighbouring guest's suitcase! Just ask for a room with a guest who likes to sleep in!

    The staff were AMAZING; so professional, friendly, knowledgable and se keen to give their time and help. The hote is a little hidden haven, off of the beaten track but so close to the centre. The quaintness, hidden garden and attention to detail was fabulous. Comfy bed, provided toiletries etc and a good breakfast. Superb value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The situation was very handy for the old town of Avignon, and the fact that it had parking was a bonus. The owner and the staff were lovely and went out of their way to look after us,.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a single room which was quite small. Most of the year I am sure it is OK but I was there when temperatures oitside were below zero and the heating in the room was not really able to cope so the nightscwerecquite cold.

    The staff were very friendly and hepful in every way. Althogh outside the walls of the city they are just across the road, only 10 miutes if that to the main street. The breakfast was very good. It is also close to the railway station which is one of the reasons I chose it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the superior room, but it was very small. The shower is so small that its really unbelievable! Pillows where not nice, looked very old, I'm happy I had my own pillow with me. Breakfast was not a buffet, like on the foto, but served to table. Typically French with bread and butter and jam. Bread was not very good, but croissants where really very nice and fresh. Coffee was good and breakfast was not bad overall, but breakfast room was smelling wery strongly of cat urine, so it was not a good setting for eating. The price of this hotel is too high for what you get, but because of location and parking combined they do not have a lot of competition so people will pay it.

    Secure parking in the cortyard is very good option if you arrive with car. This is the best thing about this hotel. Service was nice, friendly and quick. We got all the information about Avignon in the blink of the eye. And it was all accurate. Room was clean. There is lovely wiew of the courtyard from the balcony of the superior room. Bed was comfortable to sleep in. Some train noise, but it did not bother us, as it only lasts for a second, if even that.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love this hotel - it is quaint, very clean and nicely appointed, and the staff are wonderfully friendly and helpful. And fabulous breakfast included.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    City map got us a bit turned around but Google maps got us sorted again.

    Easy check in. Room so well insulated and quiet you won’t know you’re near a train track. Easy off street parking and walking distance to Palais sea Papes and old town. Friendly staff. Good internet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one mentioned that the hotel is right near the railway and main train station, which we heard from time to time, however it did not annoyed. The shower sink did not work good.

    It's an old beautiful building next door to the main gates of Avignon hostoric centre. Old man very professional in the hospitality industry gave us all the necessary info. Breakfast was typical French déjeuner with several buns and jam and unlimited granulated coffee. We were surprised that the rooms were cleaned every day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room no. 10: shower and room is very narrow

    The hotel is very close to the city, private parking, really quiet place behind the railway station. Staff speaks english very well, a lot of infos about everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 6 is very bijou & the shower really doesn't work as the space is too small

    This lovely old building is near the station & within easy walking distance of the walled city. The young couple who run it are charming & helpful. Breakfast is excellent with super home made jam.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was not quite up to standard, there was no extractor fan and no outside window making it a bit smelly and hot! Toilet seat needed changing and round the floor edges a good clean. Shower a bit too small. I understand however from management that the room is due for a refurb in the winter so that will be good.

    Nice family owned hotel,very French and made a nice change from the usual plastic modern hotels? Two large beds in our twin room, very comfortable with good Duvets and pillows. Good large TV and the Wifi was very good. The breakfast was the best I've ever found in a hotel of this size. Good size room with 2patio doors and outside shutters that worked. The reception was brilliant. , spoke good English and very helpful. Taxi service to the station was also good I asked for a room on the ground floor as I have a mobility problem and the room on the ground floor was ideal. Drinks and meals could be had in the garden. The position is also good being a 10 minute level walk from the city wall and Porte St Michel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On entering the property the dank smell from the bathroom was worrying. On closer inspection it was mouldy due to no windows and no extractor. This is a self catering flat with no kettle and minimal crockery and cutlery. Queried with manager the possibility of a kettle, expected a yes or no but instead got a very sarcastic negative reply regarding 'us British'. Free wi-fi? We were given the derails for the studio's Wi-Fi but there was none. We were told we could not use the Wi-Fi for the hotel. Will never return.

    A close walk to the old town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mosquitoes could be annoying but I guess they are to be expected in southern France and noise from the trains close by all night was a bit trying. Would be nice to have tea and coffee making facilities in room.

    Location was close to station, shops and restaraunts, helpful staff, decent continental breakfast,pet cats in the lovely garden area.beautiful old building and perfectly relaxing when no train noise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower head was broken so we had to use the hand held shower attachment

    Centrally located to Avignon making it accessible to walk into town from the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was actually very tiny for 2 persons - although comfy - and the bathroom with no window was quite an unpleasant thing.

    Parking availability is great, the hosts are extremely kind and caring, the breakfast is totally worth. Also, the mattress was very comfortable!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Propert is really next to railway station and it can be very noisy.

    Hotel is located 5 minutes walk from the gates of the old city of Avignon and another 5-10 minutes walk to all important city landmarks. This family run hotel has own parking ang beautiful garden for eating outside. There are also two very frinedly cats!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street entrance right at the railroad station is unattractive, but once you are in the back you can see what a lovely house it is.

    A very friendly staff and a lovely little garden for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ...but the hotel is right next to railway. I mean right next to. You can feel vibration of whole building when freight trains went around, event couple times at night. - very noisy air condition

    Position in appearance of old town was good, only 10 minutes by walk.. Nice small garden for breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had room 1, right next to the reception so we heard everyone coming in and out. The big problem was the train, which passes behind the hotel and woke us up several times. There is a parking but we weren't allowed to leave the car 24h; we had to move the car before noon to another parking in order to spend the day in Avignon. Coffee wasn't excellent, but maybe that's just being picky.

    Breakfast was good. Internet worked properly and the room was generally clean, although not immaculate. The staff were correct, but not specially kind.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very friendly, accomodating and helpful. I had to stay 2 days longer due to a car breakdown and they made it effortless. Knowledgeble and provided us with very useful information about Avignon and surrounds.Very clean with a small kitchen in the room all contributed to a wonderful experience and highly recommended

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dark and airless. It didn't have a window that you could open. The hotel, though very handy for everything, is not in the best area. The front of the hotel needs a good lick of paint. The image of the hotel on the website is not, in fact, the front but the rear view from the garden/car park.

    Very good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not like that our room smelled of mold and water from the shower was overflowing and covered the whole bathroom floor. The stone tiles got really slippery.

    We liked tasty and fresh breakfast in the inner yard and that we could park our car in the yard of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is small and I accidentally hit my shoulder onto the tap when I got up from the floor.

    Amazing garden with lovely cats. Wonderful selection of croissants, cakes, and salami at breakfast. Nice coffee as well. We enjoy eating in the garden. It was fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of hotel is next train station :-( so no chance to sleep well at all. Room was the smallest one I ve ever seen. Breakfast was quite poor.

    What was nice was staff, very friendly and smiling. Breakfast area outside was romantic one.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of curtains in bedroom, next door to railway lines and therefore a little noisy in the room as trains passed in the night. Misleading photographs

    The cuisine

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was ordinary looking from the street, but quite nice inside. In common with European standards, the room were small but comfortable for a short stay. These is a small garden area for relaxing or breakfast. Close to the City wall and entrance and also adjacent to the station. The TGV station is around 5 k away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room I have stayed was very small. The toilet and the bathroom where very tiny and they separate from the bedroom by an arm-lenght. Good for one person, unconfortable for two guests

    It's the perfect location to stay in Avignon. 5 minutes walking to the center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a double room but were given a twin, if the window is open then it's very very noisy from the trains, but there is aircon in the room

    The location is perfect and the parking on site is a massive bonus but is extra 7 euros

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Next to the hotel are train tracks within 10 meters of my room. The bathroom was horrible, smelly, and needs renovation.

    The down town is relatively near.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioner was too noisy. It made a noise every 5 mins or so. At night this was a problem as it added to the inconvenience of the railway very close to the room.

    Friendly and very helpful staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our shower was a small wet room and therefore everything became wet when used.

    Breakfast in the garden with mum cat and kittens. Friendly staff. Good location near the station for exploring the area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioner had a buzzing noise now and again and close to railway although thankfully no trains at night

    Lovely accommodation near the centre. Excellent helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    smell of dampness in the room, location on one hand was very close to old city, but on another to get there u need to walk through dirty street, with homeless people

    breakfast and terrace, very close to old city and free parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was well situated close the the old walls of Avignon. The garden was very peaceful. The hotel was very quiet during the night and we had a good nights sleep.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was far to small. Could not put our bags anywhere other than on the bed to access our clothes We could only just step out of the bed each side. The bathroom was also very small but adequate.

    the staff were excellent and very friendly, the location and the parking were great. Efficient air con.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful and friendly staff - providing loads of information about Provence and points of interest. Very good location (10 min walk from the center), especially convenient if you are coming by car as the hotel has private parking lot.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom were small

    Good location just outside the city walls and with parking. Easy walk to the centre of the old town. Very helpful staff on checkin. Breakfast in the garden very pleasant

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was tiny and the bathroom too small. The air-conditioning was totally ineffective and we had to open the window which meant we could hear the trains which are very close. Our room was definitely not value for money.

    The staff were great, the breakfast was good and the free bottle of wine was a nice touch. The location was great for visiting the city. Maybe if we had a different room then i might be able to add some other positives but for what we paid we were very disappointed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very tiny bathroom and seperate toilet, without independent ventilation.

    Location very convenient to the railway station. Complimentary bottle of wine much appreciated. Good breakfast. Tastefully furnished room. We were very lucky to have the only balcony, which looks down on a very pleasant recreational area.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close proximity to railway line which meant we could not sleep with our window open.

    Secure annex wing at night.really helpful staff & excellent welcoming. Good choice at breakfast. Closeness to city walls .Free car parking.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was too small

    Very comfortable bed and excellent breakfast especially when taken in the garden

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was far too small - impossible to shower without everything getting wet

    it has a quaint charm, including a nice garden laid for sitting

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and shower very small Very close to train station

    Nice welcome very helpful Very close to city center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was good but eggs, ham and cheese could be added

    Warm friendly and good location with off street parking available.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tricky to find.

    Comfortable room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice retro hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a bit skeptical being near the train, but the location turned out to be very convenient and the staff was wonderfully welcoming.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Superb breakfast choice, comfortable and clean room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, shower set to high on wall and not adjustable.

    Friendly family run hotel in a convenient location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had a bit of an odd smell and wifi wasn't very reliable

    Great location, staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and quiet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very near the train track!

    Lovely building with courtyard garden where you can eat breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too small

    The location is good, just outside the olde town and really close to center train station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to train tracks

    Nice garden for breakfast and relaxing after a day of visiting.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Excellent location and a charming courtyard

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good space in the room for one person, nice and friendly staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nothing too much trouble. Exceptional location for exploring Avignon

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Staff lovely, location central, atmospheric building, pleasant garden

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The unusual nature of this old building, the stairwell, rooms and lovely garden.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garden

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower

    Breakfasts is excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving the atmosphere

    The room had a balcony over the courtyard with complimentary red wine and a very kind friendly manager with cats.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room, tiny bathroom, dated, location ok but as a female would not want to walk back to hotel at night.

    Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely people . Secure car parking. Good breakfast .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The whole apartment was very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, room and especially bathroom size

    Personnel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think the guest's facilities should be upgraded as I found my room to be very small.

    Great breakfasts and wonderful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom door didnt have a lock

    peaceful place..love the garden area we got a free wine bottle

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Railway line runs next to property. Trains running day and night.

    Good location. Walking distance to city centre.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It would be nice to have hair dryer

    Very good breakfast, always clean room and really frendly and nice hosts

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Cats at the entrance/reception. No hairdryer in the room. Was not as noisy as expected, being close to the train station, but could hear all movement from the room above and main gate.

    Easy and quick check-in and check-out. Nice staff. quick access to buses and train station.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just so you are aware, there are trains that go by. When windows are shut that didn't bother us at all. When making reservation ask if the room you are interested in has stairs and how many. We has to go up 2 flights and it was a bit much with luggage.

    Very close to train station and the city center. Staff very friendly and helpful. We had a safe place for our rental car to park and Henri helped us plan our excursion out of the city and his advice was great. We wanted a kitchen and it had all the equipment we needed. Bath was small but beautifully renovated and well appointed. Breakfast was continental and all was tasty and good. Don't be put off by the underpass you have to go though, it's just an underpass. The hotel is the first driveway on the left as you exit the underpass. Go right on though to the courtyard and there you are. By the way there is a Laundromat right down the street a couple blocks if you need to freshen you clothes. Didn't find this out until our last evening.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: