Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Avignon Nord 4 stars

135 avenue Louis Pasteur (Sorgues), 84700 Sorgues, France

#1 of 4 hotels in Sorgues

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 217 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was unaware that the hotel is undergoing a major refurbishment on the ground level, which has caused the temporary relocation of the restaurant and reception areas. It is rather unsightly to look at. The rooms are tired and in urgent need of a refit.

    The hotel is situated close to the AutoRoute, although quite tricky to get to. Parking is secure and located behind locked gates. Reception staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So, we got upgraded but the room smelled of puke & felt damp. So did the duvet & duvet cover. The meal we had at the restaurant there was probably one of the worst meal I've ever had.

    The size of the room since we got upgraded.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are barely no restaurants nearby.

    We just spent one night here as it is not far from the center of Avignon if you have a car. The hotel is convenient for guests who arrive by car. The room is large and there's pool though we did not have the time to enjoy it. As I do not have too much time in the hotel, so I cannot think of anything surprise me. I think it's just worth the price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was quite poor, could have been much more choice so found this disappointing. The cooked breakfast was not appealing at all. So this was not value for money and I would not include breakfast if I stayed here again.

    Lovely bar area to enjoy with friends and reception entrance welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the woman at the reception was rude. she made a mistake while calculating the breakfast price and managed to be mean with us for that!!

    clean, modern and confortable hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had booked a room with a bath but we were initially given a basic room without. This was rectified.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Fresh, airy, clean hotel. Lovely, surprisingly tranquil pool and outside drinks/food area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We spent a fantastic evening and night in Novotel Avignon, on our way back to Belgium. Located near the highway, the place is like an oasis of quietness. The staff is really nice and funny. Food is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If using sat nav, ensure you use post code(Sougues). Otherwise you will end up in Avingnon six miles away. Poor location for leisure break, ok for buisness. Food was poor and not very hot. bed was ok, but pillows hard.

    Close to auto route, which meant a good start for our onward journey.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Major major renovation work ongoing and no previous advise about it

    Nice rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bottom of toilet bowl was brown. Needs to be scraped and removed with a strong desinfectant. This gives a bad image to the guests.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Billing from bar

    Excellent, modern hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a slightly better brakfast selection

    Location, friendliness of staff, location, cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very disappointed with the dinner.

    The room was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool closed.

    Secure parking. Close to motorway (no noise). Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More choices in the restaurant.

    The breakfast was amazing, the room was very spacious, the bathroom products were fair trade.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient stopover. Big room and bed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant menu not traditional French, curry , tex mex , not what we expected

    Great rooms with air con

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    perfect doorreishotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was very difficult to find. Some instructions with the booking would have useful.

    The hotel was very clean and modern looking. The room was very good. Our room overlooked the swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    So difficult to find hotel, new gps could not get us there ! The local butcher who I asked directions helped by allowing us to follow him to hotel, I rewarded him for this even though he did not want to take it, great honest man

    Hotel good, little dated! Dinner fine ! Breakfast good

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bathroom basin is a bit clogged. Fridge is not very cold but usable.

    convenient location as we were driving. Free parking and easy to get to Avignon. Spacious room with large sofabed that can fit an extra person.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Post code lead to error with Sat nav. ended up in Avignon, approx 10Km away from hotel. This needs to be sorted. Spent 2 hours trying to find correct location.

    Good facilities close enough to enable a visit to Avignon.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    pillows poor quality & bed...restaurant was dreadful, in the middle of nowhere, with nothing very much around...more of a business hotel

    cleanliness, pool, staff

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is located 6 miles from the centre of the city without any hotel bus. The local bus requires you to walk 15 minutes to the bus stop on busy roads, in places without pavements. Breakfast is expensive for what they offer. Bedrooms are clean and spacious. Hotel very dated. Air conditioning very poor. Very slippery shower area in your room. Taxi costs about Euro's 35 - 40 from TGV or centre each way. over priced for the short distance driving.

    Food at a reasonable price. Pool is a big bonus.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no vegetebles at brakefast. not much joice of chees the worst of all was the efforts to find the hotel: we had a gps but the address we got from booking com was wrong so we looked for the hotel in vain. we called the hotel and they gave a new address but it did not help. we called again and they gave us another address which did not help either. we were looking almost 2 hours until a kind man told us to follow him to the hotel. when we arrived in the hotel they gave us the coordinates of the hotel and the next day we tried to navigate to the hotel using the coordinates but it did not help us to find the hotel. so we decided to leave the hotel after 2 days instead of staying 4 days as was planed in advance. we are driving with gps more than 10 years and never had such a problem. I believe that no addres of all the addresses we got from the hotel was true.

    free parking free wifi

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cost of breakfast for what was on offer.

    Watch out for location guides as there two Streets with the same within approximately 15 minutes of each other! That aside the hotel was excellent. Friendly welcome and spotless room. Downside was breakfast @ €15. We didn't bother and took an early break in the journey. Definitely recommended.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kind of in the middle of nowhere.

    Easy parking

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location

    Big room and very helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    See above

    Lousy bar service

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was great, and the location was really close to all the areas we wanted to visit.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very comfortable room and well equipped, excellent!

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location good, slightly out of town but lots of great eating places and some shopping very close. Friendly helpful staff, recommended eating places.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service and food was excellent

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location and no shuttle or easy transport to city. Cafe menu very limited n small portion

    Big bedroom

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    none to speak of

    Lovely fresh modern clean hotel - good sized rooms and excellent facilities - nice outside area including pool.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bedroom was well decorated and was very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor location. Better to have a car. Service is just fair.

    Room is large. Newly renovated.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Perfect if you are travelling by car. In a commercial area just 5 kms away from Avignon

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: