Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Styles Avignon Sud 3 stars

2968 avenue de l'Amandier, 84000 Avignon, France

#20 of 48 hotels in Avignon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 563 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 63

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    The staff were brilliant I was ill for three days and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the food was poor at the restaurant but breakfast was excellent

    The staff were brilliant I was ill for three days and they could not have been better

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures on the website of the hotel are misleading as the hotel is under construction to look like the hotel in the future. The attached restaurant was no more than ok, one of the young male members of staff had proper attitude and was very unhelpful, so during our stay we never went there again.

    Very comfortable air conditioned room, HUGE comfortable bed, very handy refrigerator in the room. The bathroom with bath and shower was great. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    When the building renovations are finished this will be a very nice hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building works ongoing !!!!!! 2 mornings out of 3 we were woken (7 am and 8 am) by builders banging around above us. We did not appreciate this being part of our holiday . We get up at stupid o clock for work so we were looking forward to nice lay ins . The hotel did compensate us and apologise .

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Loved our room - the bed was massive

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.3
    Staff were friendly, helpful (booking taxis), and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Significant building works at the hotel not apparent on booking. Decoration very basic. The location is difficult without a car - although it looks close to Avignon Sud station, there is no pedestrian route across the roundabout or along the access roads. Little in the immediate area.

    Staff were friendly, helpful (booking taxis), and immediately offered a discount for the building works. Air conditioning worked in a heatwave. Wifi excellent. Breakfast pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    Lovely spacious room and swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refurbishment disruption was unexpected but compensated No fridge in room No safe in room No tea and coffee facilities

    Lovely spacious room and swimming pool. Onsite restaurant was brilliant and good value. Bus from p&r amandier was less than 2 Euro to Limbert (city walls) and ticket is good for another ride if within an hour. Refund from property due to the refurbishment disruption. Towels provided for pool Bathroom/shower products provided Cleaned rooms everyday

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    4.2
    Charmless chain hotel on busy roundabout with a nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was a chain hotel room, 20- 30minutes out of town - no character or charm, located on a busy and polluted roundabout, it cost us lot of money to stay there and and also to get in and out of town by taxi as a limited bus service. totally over-priced for what it is. Photographs do not give true impression of the unpleasant location, mainly concentrating on the swimming pool to lure the unsuspecting visitor.

    Decent bed and bathroom Nice swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    A bit far out of town but is easy to get to by bus once you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far out of town but is easy to get to by bus once you find out how to get there. Would be good to include bus directions from the train station on booking confirmation, I.e., take bus no. 6 from Avignon Poste bus stop to St Chamond and get off at ??

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and clean. Would definitely stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel is in the middle of a refurb. and it was not great to see. Workmen everywhere. This of course, could not be helped, but it was a bit disappointing.

    The room was comfortable with plenty of power points

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    3.3
    I was not told that the facility is under construction with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not told that the facility is under construction with a lot of noise. If I knew that, I would not have make the reservation there, and I would expect the facility to offer a significant discount during the construction period.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    2.5
    Shocking experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was undergoing major renovations. Wasn’t told this was the case and arrived to literally a building site. My little girl fell on the concrete stairs up to our room. Very dangerous. Will be seeking further advice. It won’t let me rate it any lower would give 0 if I could. Shocking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.7
    Ok. No major problems
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from city. Some of sockets in room looked a bit dodgy . Building a new floor on top of hotel. First impression not good.

    On site restaurant was good. Breakfast served in restaurant 100 yards from hotel. Not good on a rainy day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    4.6
    not meeting the quality standard of ACCOR.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    there are construction work into the hotel. the reception area has been put in a corner of the hotel and it is not looking nice at all. the remaining part of the hotel which is still operating is very old and we will feel that all the doors and carpets have seen too many clients and should have been changed long time ago.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.1
    Disappointing and not to the usual ACCOR standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower had dlack mould totally unacceptable today with modern cleaning materials. Restaurant Food OK surroundings poor saving grace cheerful helpful manager.

    Hotel was a building site. The website photos seemed to be of anothet hotel. Restaurant separated from hotel with no cover. Raining on our vist umberella needed along dangerous path. Very surprised ACCOR accept this. The whole hotel tired.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.3
    Convieniently situated and a good nights rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor is a bit out-dated. The price is a bit high, but then again, it is very conveniently situated, and you certainly get a good night's sleep. Hopefully, they will start some renovations. I did not note any lounge areas to relax in, apart from the exterior pool area/terrace.

    This hotel is situated in an ideal situation in south Avignon, near the football pitch, the ice hockey rink and the cinema. The Expo is only a 15 min drive away. The staff are efficent and friendly and the partner resturant "La Boucherie" is very good. I recommend booking a table in advance since this is a very popular restaurant. The hotel rooms are spacious, 20m2 and provide a decent sized shower room, separate toilet and wardrobe area. The bedding is of excellent quality. Wifi connection is very good. Despite being in a commercial area, there is no noise at night. Complimentary tea, coffee, and water is offered at reception, which is unfortunately very small. The terrace with its swimming pool is surely a nice place to relax in during warmer period.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    6.7
    A pleasant hotel with easy access by bus to Avignon
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived at the hotel we were told that we had only booked a big double room for one person and were promptly charged another 40 euros for our stay I book hotels all the time and I would never only book as a single person but the reception would not listen and I got the impression this is something they often do to get more revenue Shame on a big chain to treat customers this way

    Lovely large comfortable beds and very clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    Go there on your own or with family for the price you'll be very pleased
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price, clean, security and staff

    Booked this hotel on the fly as my wife was taken into hospital in Avignon after breaking her leg. I lucked in - the staff were great given I can't speak French. Amazed it had a pool so for families it would be great. Fun restaurant but only had breakfast in there. Rooms were big and clean. Free quality Wifi. So cheap given I booked on the day. I'll be going again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Great, very comfortable place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to dislike about this hotel!

    We enjoyed the stay very much. This hotel is located away from tourist attractions but if you have a car it is only 15-20 minutes ( traffic) away from everything you want to see and experience in Avignon. This hotel is modern and clean and with the most friendly staff we experienced traveling through France. There is pool to enjoy and a wonderful breakfast with a verity of foods including good protein and something for your sweet tooth, too. We would stay there again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable stay with an excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The rooms could do with a kettle to make teas to save having to use the communal one downstairs in the lobby but not a major issue.

    The hotel is comfortable and feels like it is brand new. The bed is really comfy and huge. Even though it is clearly 2 separate beds pushed together it wasn't actually noticeable when lying on it or annoying in anyway. The breakfast provided was excellent and the staff were quick to replenish it when there was a shortage of anything. The hotel is located directly opposite a bus stop which is perfect to get to the town centre, even for free during the festival.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    A good overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above. It is difficult to identify the entrance when coming from the round about.

    The bed was good, my only problem was the shower, climbing over the edge of the bath. Why not have proper showers, does anybody prefer a bath?

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.4
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even as I was standing at the reception, I had a tour reservation, and yet according to the staff there was no Stephne Florence checked in at this hotel. The tour operator almost left without us.I

    overall ok

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    A very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Far from city center. We rented a car so it is not a big disadvantage.

    a very modern hotel there is a restaurant in this hotel breakfast is good not very expensive 24 hour free car park there is kids area with toys in lobby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.2
    Good hub from which to do day trips.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu in all-meat restaurant. The bar only served beer, wine, and shots of booze. No cocktails. Not a great area.

    Nice staff who gave us tall glasses of ice when requested. Limited menu in restaurant for vegetarians! Good continental breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.1
    fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sink is jammed when we check-in. After asking the staff to fix it, it's not totally fixed. This condition remain about 2 days

    Parking space and location is good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.5
    Good room, comfy bed, tea and coffee facilities in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was disappointing. Not a lot of choice. They were still working in the hotel. Quite far from the city centre.

    Good room, comfy bed, tea and coffee facilities in the common area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Very good for Driving Tour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    good location,good staff,good room,good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.9
    Comfort bed,swimming pool,Boucherie restaurant in areal,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness not available ,to far by walk to the centre

    Comfort bed,swimming pool,Boucherie restaurant in areal, personal helpfull

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    One of the two mattresses in our room wasn't at all firm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the two mattresses in our room wasn't at all firm. Needed to be replaced.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    staff and rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.7
    The staff were so helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact no one informed me that the hotel was been renovated .

    The staff were so helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.9
    Locatio ok , with good restaurant, close to public transport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel but overpriced .

    Locatio ok , with good restaurant, close to public transport station .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Hotel was under construction, bus ride to town. Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a bus ride from the town, about 10-15mins. Hotel wasn’t finished so it was like a construction site. Staff were very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.0
    King size bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty Moquette, Nasty smell in room, Building renovation ongoing

    King size bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    Large bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovations were not mentioned when booked the place.

    Large bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    great location to visit Avignon an the Provence region.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice room, bigger than usual for this hotel category. very comfy bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    Good place for a couple of nights!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit poor.

    A bit outside town center, but the bus into town right outside! Good parking and big comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.5
    Very nice and friendly staff, good restaurant, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside Avignon but I knew it before so no complain.

    Very nice and friendly staff, good restaurant, good cleaning. Silent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.9
    A useful, easily found hotel in Avignon Sud
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menu is too meat focussed but the new 'fishy' dish was enjoyable.

    The people who work there ,always cheerful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    excellent place for one night travel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were excellent and the breakfast was perfect

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.3
    A good cheaper alternative
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is not good.

    Free parking and free wifi. Room was good for the price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    The staff were very nice and accomadating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The locacation is bit far from the city centre, but there is a bus that is out the front.

    The staff were very nice and accomadating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    Friendly staff bad location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very bad location very far from the city on a highway only a shopping mall nearby.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room were very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    A nice place to stay in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not very far from the old town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.8
    Great for visiting Avignon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Staff, swimming pool, whole ambiance of the hotel. Handy to have a restaurant on site when you are travelling.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    3.8
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in building site,

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ive got 2 beds instead if one big bed (that i asked in my reservstion)...

    Hotel staff was very nice.Good restorant.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.2
    Great spot in Avignon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were super friendly and helpfull :) The room was very large and clean with good facilities.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    7.5
    I liked the fact that the "sewage" smells have...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I liked the fact that the "sewage" smells have been attended to this is a big improvement. One non meat dish has been added to the meat restaurant menu - thank you!

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    9.6
    The staff were professional and friendly and everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My only disappointment was the restaurant. While the food was good, and the setting absolutely fine, there was very little on offer if you didn't want to eat meat. And nothing if you are a vegetarian. I suggest a pasta of the day (vegetarian) to solve this.

    The staff were professional and friendly and everything about checking in and out could not have gone more smoothly. The hotel is airy and for the price the rooms are excellent.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    7.5
    The swimming pool was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Short variety for breakfast - and a terrible, loud music while having it. Poor location: next bus stop was at least 10min from the hotel.

    The swimming pool was nice.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    7.5
    The reception team was great, especially Latifa who was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was ok but nothing special

    The reception team was great, especially Latifa who was super helpful and very friendly! The hotel is a little outside of town, has a carpark and a great swimming pool too for a morning dip - fabulous for a stop-over

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    7.1
    Helpful reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant rather basic burger house. Access to car park difficult to find and not signed. Very poor access to internet from rooms.

    Helpful reception staff

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    7.5
    Good rooms, bed comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The sign to locate the hotel was awful. Poor located, drove by twice before we saw the sign. You have to know where the hotel is then it is easy but for first time visitors very difficult to spot.

    Good rooms, bed comfortable

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    7.5
    During Avignon Festival it was nice to be in Avignon Sud, a...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Although there is a regular Bus service to Avignon centre, the bus stop is a bit far from the hotel (15 minutes walking)

    During Avignon Festival it was nice to be in Avignon Sud, a bit away from the crowds. The staff was very nice and helpful, the airconditioning in the room was perfect, the bed comfortable and the wifi fast. Although the breakfast was standard there was fresh orange juice.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    8.8
    It was a nice stay in this hotel, free and good wifi, free...
    • Group

    There's two things I would to mention: 1- They bolcked the amount of money from my card before I arrived the hotel while I mentioned that I would pay in cash. I know this is just to freeze the amount but it affects my other planning. 2- the room has few mosquitos or bugs because actually the area has a lot of insects.

    It was a nice stay in this hotel, free and good wifi, free and good breakfast, free parking. The stuff memebers were very friendly and I still remember the receptionist (Latifa) she was very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed statying in this hotel as general

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    7.1
    I have stayed many times here and at last the smell from the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Twice now I have been given flat champagne not fresh-no other bottles were cold. As this aperitif is on the bar menu I feel this is very poor. Take it off menu if you are not going to do it properly.

    I have stayed many times here and at last the smell from the toilet area has gone. So much better.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    7.5
    Car parking with some security - room size.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bath in room 152? Needs renewing-not sure number is correct.

    Car parking with some security - room size. Tea making still available although would prefer it in my room..

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    7.1
    Free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    D'ont eat at the "La boucherie" restaurant ..... Poor food....bad stuff....too expencive... 200 meters from the Hotel ( to the city direction) you can find a cenre with many choices of rwstaurant...

    Free parking

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    7.5
    Risotto has been added to the menu in the 'meat'...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Risotto has been added to the menu in the 'meat' restaurant and it is very good I am pleased to say - thank you!

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    9.2
    beds, ease to find, silence
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing

    beds, ease to find, silence

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    5.8
    Hotel is big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location;cleanness; there is no drink bar in the room

    Hotel is big. A beef restaurant in the hotel

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was great

    Very friendly staff; nice hotel; comfortable room; nice touch having a pool; very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    8.8
    Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    9.2
    The staff was very courteous and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very courteous and helpful. The rooms were very comfortable and quiet.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 63

Guests also reviewed these properties: