Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Résidence Pierre & Vacances Saskia Falaise 3 stars

Résidence Pierre & Vacances « Saskia Falaise », 74110 Avoriaz, France

#8 of 15 hotels in Avoriaz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 354 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.9
    The area is amassing, we had a nice vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The services could be a little improved. We stated that we will come late (between 1-2 pm, the hotel stated that they have a 24 h reception) but when we got there the pin code for taking the keys was wrong and we had to call the support at 2 am. Also our hotel was different then the one we took the keys, it would have been nice to have a map with directions to it. We had to call again the support, the guy it was very helpful and we thank him for that. My wife had to work for 2 days and we booked here because they stated they have internet (wi-fi) we actually bought extra internet (the strong one, as the lady told us) but surprise: there was no wi-fi coverage in the room, we called them they told us to call the provider ( instead of them calling and resolving the problem ) the provider told us that the hotel should have a rooter in the room .. in the end .. no internet no calling back nothing. we had to use the phone internet abroad. Other than that we had an amassing time in Avoriaz.

    The area is amassing, we had a nice vacation. We came for riding the mtb trails in PDS , we had a nice location, all the other resorts were easily accessible by lifts.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.7
    Great little apt. Compact! Check in a disaster.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in closed at 8pm. We had to fathom out how to get our key -reception at the premium building helped! Then when we got key found out we were not staying in the building we expected. No hint how to find it. No map or info with our key. Called premium reception. They said it was straight ahead - it is actually the building to the left. Walked round the resort tired and carrying gear. Found it eventually!! If they had a rating for check in/out would rate it poor!!

    Good location. Clean and good for our short stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.4
    Location perfect, rough living, be ok for a lads holiday who arent bothered about comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very basic, run down, you had to make your own bed up on arrival. Never experienced this before in 40 yrs of travelling.....all classes! leaking balcony so you couldnt sit out side.

    Top Location, great views & well equiped kitchen.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.1
    Easy to book, reception staff friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Room Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Easy to book, reception staff friendly and accommodating. Basic facilities but what you would expect for the price. Lots of towels and spare sheets/pillows. Good kitchen facilities including, kettle, toaster, coffee machine, dishwasher. Comes with little cleaning kit for washing up liquid and tea towel, sponge etc. Bathroom clean with nice shower and hot water never ran out. Heating in the room was good and we were never cold. We stayed in Malinka and location was perfect for ski hire and restaurants etc. 3 of us (2 adults, 1 x 6 yr old child) stayed and the space was fine. Overall really amazing holiday and the value for money on this accommodation is fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.9
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning.

    Second stay at the malinka apartments. Well equipped kitchen , comfy beds. Could have been cleaned better but overall everything great. Great ski in/out Superb view. The apartments are not huge but are very well set out. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.1
    Had a lot of fun here and will be going again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds were all solid. The kitchen is in a very awkward place if you have 6 people in the room as it is situated in a walkway. This was troublesome for cooking while kids were running back and forth.

    The location was fantastic. Easy ski in ski out. close to shops, places to eat and also easy to get to the swimming pool. Staff were friendly. Slopes are very well maintained and there is enough for all levels

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.9
    See above
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first apartment we were placed in was in the Elanka building, not the Saskia as my booking had stated. It was grossly disappointing and not at all as described or what we were expecting. The place was cramped, tiny, noisey and the tv and bedside tables wobbled as if about to fall apart. The mattress on the bed was just a block of old foam and there were not 5 beds available or in fact any room to have placed a fifth pull out bed. This was particularly upsetting as it was 11.30 at night when we arrived.

    The helpfullness of the staff manager when I complained and requested a different apartment. The size and view of our apartment after we had requested a room change was much more in line with what we expected. We were even allowed a late 4 pm checkout. I could not speak any more highly of the manager.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    3.8
    ABSOLUTELY Unreasonable system
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    ABSOLUTELY Unreasonable system. No free baggage keeping. No free transportation. Guests must move all the stuffs from the entrance of resort. You must pull baggage cart more than 300m. That's a good chance to be a cow. Otherwise, guests must pay 10 Euro everytime they want to move. And even the staffs shocked me. After pulling my baggage cart 300m, I asked to be checked in. But the staff told me that I should go another building which is 100m back.!! That's traumatic moment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    3.3
    Very disappointed, totally overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation was very disappointing. The room was very dirty, dirt on the floor, hairs in the bath, when we came to make the beds up (none made!!) the bed linen had black mould on it. The place was very expensive and we expected a standard to meet. But what we got was a dirty, tired place to stay which was totally over priced! Very disappointing especially with young children.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.7
    Really good location if you have children in ski school -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived we weren’t in Saskia but another block. I’m not sure how the apartments would have compared. The location of the block we were put in was marginally better for our needs but the communal areas looked less nice than in Saskia

    Really good location if you have children in ski school - because it was a very short walk

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    3.8
    Accommodation worst part of the trip by far.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property photos are of the few refurbished rooms. Layout appalling. Lights hanging off wall. Microwave and dishwasher broken. Check in staff argumentative. Booked 6 months ago yet couldn’t supply the requested room even though called before to confirm...

    Location good for piste and amenities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    An okay place for 2 people max in a trully amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole apartment complex is very much worn off and one can see it in the room and in the bathroom. But most importantly - no way this is a 4 person apartment. Maximum 2! The bunk beds are straight away awful, so there are only two reasonable sleeping places on the couches. It was clearly intended as a 2-people occupancy originally, but later was "upgraded" to 4-people to justify a rather high price.

    The location is simply amazing! It's on the edge of a cliff overlooking the valley - cant be more spectacular than that. The staff on the check -in is very friendly and efficient. The apartment has very well equipped kitchenette. The beds are rather comfortable and the bed sheets and towels are spotless clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    6.7
    Basic ski accomadation - ideal for a couple on a budget - 1 bed apartment not for a family ......
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    not enough power points, you had to plug in the kettle by the bed, could have been cleaner - the air vent in the bathroom hadnt been cleaned in years by the looks of it, heating was a nightmare as was broken and couldnt turn it off - window open 24x7 in a ski resort - none of this detracted from the stay as I didnt have high expectation and I kind of knew what I'd booked size wise etc ............ very small for a family of 4, but we managed.

    nothing springs to mind about what we liked, it was basic and functional

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    4.6
    Great skiing love the resort shame about the apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in saskia 2 and in a studio for 4 people It was very grubby and very tired and way to small for 4 people, you could get away with it with 2 young children but only really suitable for 1 or 2 adults very very disappointed and won’t be choosing it again, we only chose it because we could only go away that week and to have an extra bedroom was £500 more so we opted for a studio, it didn’t spoil our holiday that’s the main thing,

    It was close to the village and great for the bakery in the mornings, great views

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    The apartment was exactly as described, location was perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too tiny, particularly if all the guests are adults!

    The apartment was exactly as described, location was perfect (close to the parking lot & supermarket, 5 minutes to the village des enfants, ESF meeting point, Aquariaz & many restaurants) and the equipment was quite good (bedding, kitchen utensils, etc). Ski room downstairs also a good point.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    2.5
    Great skiing holiday in a pretty purpose-built resort marred by cramped, dated and dirty apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Room Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tiny “superior” apartment was filthy, with dust thickly clogged on curtains, floors and under bed. The balcony door did not close properly and there was no maid service or change of towels. Having paid €1800 for one week, although no one expects much from accommodation in France, this was pretty tiny, poorly presented and basic even by P&V standards. Reception staff completely unhelpful as we tried to locate a bag missing on arrival at airport. No facilities whatsoever in the hotel worth mentioning. Our advice - go somewhere else. Anywhere else.

    Good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    Good sized apartment and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Apartment is very run down. Definitely due a refurb. Beds aren't that comfortable. (take your own pillows). The free wifi is useless. You need to pay for the premium wifi. Apartment was dirty - had to give it a clean before we unpacked.

    Good size apartment. Fantastic location. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    2.9
    Room was very small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small. There was not a seperate bedroom. Furniture was old. Internet connection was very poor. Pillows were not comfortable. Overall, not value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.1
    Great location (close to restaurants, supermarket, bakery),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds weren't that comfortable (we had bunk beds) but it was alright for a 2-night trip. Wifi had issues on the first day but they eventually fixed it. TV was so small it was funny but then again it was enough for us to check the daily news.

    Great location (close to restaurants, supermarket, bakery), the kitchen had everything we needed, the ski room was well located with access right on the slopes !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.1
    Ok holiday but the location of our apartment was the winner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bunk beds d

    If you are taller than 5’6 then the bunk beds are out of use... out 16 year old twins couldn’t fit in them so ended up sleeping on the sofa....

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.8
    never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - booked another place - place had no electricity - offered me a unclean room to change - the clean room was not clean - cigarette on the balcony - grey croissant in the closet - groese

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    Good value basic accommodation conveniently located in the heart of the resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were hardly any sockets - could not plug in bedside lamp. There was no corkscrew / bottle opener. We had to buy one.

    Central location. Great value.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.3
    Overal a great place to stay for a few nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom smelled like toilet, bath was way too small, Im a big fella, but my girl is not, she’s tiny and couldnt stretch her legs even. (There was a shower installed aswell though)

    Overal great place and cosy appartement, heating worked perfectly, clean cutlery and cooking material, A DISHWASHER!!! Cute little balcony

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.3
    Perfect ski place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable beds, small apartment, outdated furniture.

    Beautifully situated right at the ski lift and the village. Cozy and alpine environment, friendly staff. Great for a ski trip.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    5.0
    Avoriaz is incredible. The location of this hotel is great too, but this review is of the appartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wasn't as advertised by booking.com. No double bed, and what was offered to us (stick 2 singles together) weren't at the same height. Not sure how 4 with ski gear would fit into the apartment for a week. With very little space to dry gear it wouldn't be particularly comfortable. Windows leaked in storm (heavy rain). Ski lockers have no place for boots (as many other places have racks for). Hotel staff sent us to the wrong buildings to start with. Luggage room is in another residence. Lobby sprung a big leak in the bad weather!

    Location was good (though you have to ski down to 2 of the busier lifts to get anywhere). Perfect distance from town centre, easy to walk in, but away from any noise. Incredible views, and parking is very convenient and close too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    2.5
    Do not stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Room Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Read above

    Do not stay at this hotel. Got to the property and the room we paid for was not available so we got crammed into a smaller room. After two days we were moved to the room we paid for and told we would get a €162 refund for our trouble. When we returned home there was no refund. I called booking.com on 5 occasions chasing it up. They were useless and didnt seem interested. Eventually i got a answer that the refund wasnt promised and i was lying. Booking.com again absolutely no help. Will be taking my business elsewhere and using all my free time to slag off this hotel and booking.com Awfull service. Happy new year btw

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    Stress free
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Kitchen was very small, but more than adequate.

    More room than we usually have in a ski apartment. Beds were comfy and it was great to have a bath as well as a shower in the bathroom. Staff were very helpful and everything (ski hire, ski school, supermarket etc) was within easy reach of apartment.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    5.4
    Check rooms..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a different room than we expected, than the pictures showed. It wasn't clean at all, stuffy.

    We loved the surroundings! Avoriaz is simply magical!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were clean, plenty towels and bedding. Apartments were spacious with stunning views. Beds very comfortable. Kitchen fairly well equipped. Absolutely no complaints. 9 of us over 2 apartments. Ski in/out not an option for us as snow had gone in village but a very short walk to nearest run and lift. And plenty sking further up, we went mid April and will definitely return.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    3.8
    Very run down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet seat hanging off and door handle broke. Had to make all 3 beds on arrival at 11pm at night with a 4 & 6 year old. Bed cupboard only opened half way as hit bed. Bath would not hold water as plug did not seal. Kitchen bin lid broken and hanging off.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.6
    Great place for skiing without having to travel far from apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We actually stayed in Malinka and not Saskia as booked. Nasty burn, stain to sofa bed cushion, burn marks to radiators, mould on ceiling of shower, just a bit off putting!

    Lovely clean and practical apartment, great pizzeria close by, skiing on site, great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    4.6
    I booked two 1 bed apartments for my family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked two 1 bed apartments for my family. Both apartments were in different blocks and different floor which was far from ideal for a family holiday. Accommodation in one apartment was OK but other apartment was little more than a studio with a door partition between the bed and the other area The hotel made no attempt to improve the situation that was ruining our holiday so after 4 days we booked alternative accommodation and moved out.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.1
    5 mins walk from all the action in Avoriaz!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The satellite TV didnt work which was important for me as a lone traveller visiting my daughter.

    Good location with supermarket very close plus a couple of good bar restaurants nearby and only a 5 minute walk into the heart of Avoriaz. Studio apartment had a wonderful view of the mountains and was clean and well appointed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.1
    Handy location and functional apartment. Needs deeper cleaning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment needs a proper clean. There was dirt in corners of rooms, under beds etc... it would have been handy to have a mini oven. We were puzzled over where to plug the kettle and toaster in.

    Good location. Big enough for family of 4. We used one sofa bed and permanently made up the pull out bed which we could just slide away every morning

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    6.3
    not bothered by noise from neighbors
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very small apartment (4-5 people, but actually just big enough for two) There is no free public parking possible !!!! Only Parking in the car parks at high rate!!! You have to walk far with your luggage from car to condo price - quality (too expensive) short beds internet didn't work the last day no shower screen

    not bothered by noise from neighbors ski to the door friendly staff hygiene towels and dish soap provided bakery nearby

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable appartment, good location and quiet at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Chipped plates and bathroom tiles needed a refresh.

    Clean appartment and recently decorated. Very good location and quiet at night. Liked the welcome cleaning box with sponges/dishwasher tablets.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    2.5
    What I want to write would not be suitable !!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was told I was in the main building but put in a very poor apartment furthest away .Suitable for teenagers who are out on the lash . It's like poor accommodation you would find in Magaluf not worth what I paid !!!!! The staff were unhelpful at best !!

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    6.3
    its not the ritz,but when you remember why your there, it was good and we enjoyed ourselves
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    badly painted entrance,pink and green,left us in fear of what apartment might be like,but relief, it was fine.stayed in sub building not the main falaise block

    location is good,

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    6.3
    Perfect location, compensated for small, highly priced apartment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment very small for a family of 5. A family of 4 we travelled with paid less and actually had a bigger apartment! Pillows too big - personal preference I know. Ski lockers were useful.

    Location was excellent. Small, but well equipped kitchen.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    5.8
    Small rooms - poor utilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Room Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was supposed to sleep 4-5 and if you mean cramming in 5 people into a small space then I guess you are correct, I got this room from my mother and mother in law, it was very small and if you have a couple, then it may be ok, for two people that don't know each other than no way. They were told that the water at many times does not always work on the higher floors and when it did it came out brown. Their TV did not work, that stuff happens.

    The location is good, close walk from the drop off, great little ski out, a little bit of a walk for the ski in.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    4.6
    Not as described!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Photos were completely different to what we stayed in. Also the name of the property is different- they send you to a different building which is older and not as nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.0
    location and access to ski lockers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Room Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, not enough cutlery etc for amount of people, and accommodation not as advertised.

    location and access to ski lockers

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.5
    Location is great and price was good for the location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are quite small

    Location is great and price was good for the location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Outstanding views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding views

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    4.2
    Ceiling of apartment was leaking so we had to move.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ceiling of apartment was leaking so we had to move.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.1
    Great location, ok accommodation but don,t promise something and not deliver.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not put us in same building as others in our party despite having previously said they would by email.

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.1
    Mixed bag
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size (very small for 4) No oven

    Location to be able to ski out/ski in Views WiFi signal

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.9
    Good 3 generation family holiday in warm comfortable studio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The weather

    Value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    Good week skiing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was a bit cramped for 5 people.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    4.6
    Great location. Accommodation let it down
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small for 4 persons Not very clean Not enough crockery and utensils Pillows awful !!!!

    Great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.1
    The location was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sleeping arrangements, sofa beds were inconvenient

    The location was excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    6.7
    the mattress was very comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the pillows where very uncomfortable

    the mattress was very comfy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.5
    Happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed comfort it was too hard

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    5.0
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Dirty room, lousy plumbing, not-existing wi-fi, very passive staff when checking in.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Grate location, grate view and friendly helpful staff for an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grate location, grate view and friendly helpful staff for an affordable price!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    4.2
    Pay the extra
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were uncomfortable we had to check out early, we were all in pain, the room and toilets were dirty, and the place was generally tired

    Staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    6.7
    Great location, very small room, apartment for four would be comfortable for two
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the property

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic short break and incredibly friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi nonexistent to terrible even when we paid to upgrade

    Kitchen area small but very well equipped. Dishwasher was useful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.2
    amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Room Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    boot/ski r not heated

    amazing view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    4.6
    The bathroom was very mouldy and the cleanliness of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was very mouldy and the cleanliness of the apartment was poor.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    5.0
    Very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Reception staff not friendly, apartment tiny and uncomfortable, very hard beds.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    7.5
    Avoriaz was brill
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tiny

    Avoriaz was brill

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    7.5
    Value for money, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toilet roll or soap provided.

    Value for money, warm room with good heating. Great shower pressure and good wifi connection.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    4.6
    Pillows flat old and lumpy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows flat old and lumpy

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    5.0
    Staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very long walk from gondola station. Poor directions for overseas travellers.

    Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    9.2
    Perfect location and fine accommodation for families...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything just a bit tired and in need of a redecoration and slightly more cleaning...but no big deal

    Perfect location and fine accommodation for families (particularly if devoted to ski-ing)

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    8.8
    We were in the Dutcha building, and if you are with young...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The one bedroom apartment was a little bit small for 4 people (2 adults, 2 children) and the free wi-fi connection was very bad. However, the rate was very reasonable so overall it's good for a family vacation. When you are in a ski vacation, you do not stay in the apartment much anyway!

    We were in the Dutcha building, and if you are with young children, location is very good. (near to the waterpark and to the children's village)

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    7.9
    Beds were good location ideal for ski in/out,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Some of the paintwork in the flat was somewhat tired, but other than that it was great. Basic Ski Lockers with no boot warmers

    Beds were good location ideal for ski in/out, supermarket/ patisserie on the door step we usually stay at the Crozat apartments but we perfectly happy here !!!

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    3.8
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked into the Saskia, but on arrival were put into another very run-down building. The receptionist insisted that this was part of the booking conditions but it certainly wasn't, or could only have been in the small print somewhere. In any event we would not have paid €860 for 3 nights in the building they put us in. I asked to speak to the manager but was told there wasn't anyone available. The apartment was decrepit with mould on the bathroom walls, cladding removed from the exterior and a tiny balcony with one filthy plastic chair, in an apartment that supposedly accommodated 6. Even though there were only 2 of us it was still very uncomfortable. Never again.

    The location.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.9
    The staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The studio was tiny and a bit oddly organised, but well, it was a studio, so I hadn't really expected it to be that big.

    The staff was very friendly. We had an amazing view from our room. Incredible! There are toilets in the lobby, great for when your apartment isn't ready yet or you've checked out already. The bed underneath the sofa was a bit wobbly, but since there were two sofas, we had plenty of sleeping space.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    7.5
    Warm, lots of hot water, comfortable, well designed for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The receptionist booked my taxi for the wrong time and I missed my transport to Geneva airport.

    Warm, lots of hot water, comfortable, well designed for skiing

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    8.8
    Fair size for what we expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Some minor faults such as a light out and socket not working.

    Fair size for what we expected. Excellent fold out bed comfort. Superb location. Superb views.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    6.7
    excellent location 20 steps to slopes and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    My tablet was stolen from reception on first day and once I told the staff they could not have cared less, especially the girl with dread locks at reception, she was just downright rude! Another bag was also stolen from a resident and he got the same response. The rooms were also tiny, there was only 2 of us in a 4 person room and it was extremely cramped.

    excellent location 20 steps to slopes and restaurants.

There are also 42 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: