Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Azurea 3 stars

31 rue Paganini, 06000 Nice, France

#165 of 169 hotels in Nice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 981 hotel reviews

5.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.4

  • Comfort

    5.3

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    5.1

  • Staff

    5.8

  • Value for money

    5.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    4.2
    Restaurants were nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is rundown, our room stunk as hell and was dirty. The toilet pan was broken it freaking shaking never used the toilet in my room (whats rhe use of booking a room if you can't feel comfy). Bathroom was small as hell every time had my shower got burnt from hot water shower tap like if you move you'll get hurt in there. On the website they say the beach is 500m walking distance away from hotel it's a big lie I think it's nearly 2km walking distance.

    Restaurants were nearby. THERE'S NOTHING GOOD ABOUT THIS HOTEL.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    Ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff won't win any prizes for friendliness. But we didn't have the need to speak to them to be honest. So a little harsh maybe.

    Super location. Excellent value for money. Rooms always clean. Towels always replaced. Beds made on a daily basis. Free aircon which helped us sleep well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    A nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is pretty uncomfortable because there were a lot of strange people on the streets but we didn't had any trouble. The breakfast could contain more things like vegetables and fruits but still was good enough.

    Very clean, comfortable. I want to thank again to the staff of the hotel because I forgot my wallet with all my things and they took care of it and returned to me, all the respect!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.2
    very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed is clean and spacious, I originally reserved a room with a single bed and when I got to reception the guy said he had a bigger room with a double bed available. So I stayed in this room at no extra charge.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    3.8
    Very noisy and unsafe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was located in a very noisy street that didn't let us sleep at all. There were some drunken and drug addicted guys passing around till late midnight. The toilet was not clean. The refrigerator and safety bow were not working.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.1
    Good air conditioning for hot days.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In my opinion, mostly everything in the breakfast buffet was sugar based and not really a good start on the day. Don’t get me wrong - Croissants/jams/pain de chocolates are really tasty, but it would have been much better if the buffet also had some healthier products like for example whole grain bread/natural yoghurt/granola. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay.

    Good air conditioning for hot days.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    2.9
    Bad experience, I don’t recommend to anyone, don’t waste your money and spoil your vacation as did
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness, service, rooms, everything is bad

    Very bad hotel, I couldn’t find anything to like, very bad experience I wish didn’t trust booking.com to book this bad hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.9
    Train station close by
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be more flexible on check in time

    Great value for money. Great location short walk to train station, like literally under 3 minutes walk. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    5.4
    The food was fresh and really tasty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pillows big and bulky which doesn't suit every one Mix-up of payments causing confusing of how much we've already paid Ran out of food for breakfast one morning which meant food wasn't enough even though it was fresh Shower was very disappointing, the shower head was too low and meant it's position was too far down to be able to have a shower, it meant you had to hold the shower head in order to have a decent shower The water would drip and leak to the downstairs bathroom from the bathroom above Water was very cold on two mornings.

    The food was fresh and really tasty. Especially the croissants that were brought in every morning. Hand soap and shower gel sachets in the bathrooms Multiple clean towels every day Mini-fridge in the room Beds were comfy and nice with a balcony view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    2.9
    the worst spent money on a hotel
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything

    I would never visit this hotel again. The pictures on the site have nothing to do with real reality. Smaller and not comfortable rooms have never seen. The bathroom door could not even be opened. The hotel is located near the railway station and is surrounded by doubtful persons. All night, shouts are heard and unbelievable noise and etc. The higiene is totaly low and a constant smell of chlorine occurs. Its a bad choice, belive me!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    2.9
    Not worth the money and avoid this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff unapproachable and hotel poorly run: Room itself was basic, and the bathroom horrible. Very dark, old and really needs replaced as it’s covered in grime and old tiles hastily been filled.. The noise at night meant very little sleep. Don’t get breakfast here - not worth 6 Euro for stale bread with ham and cheese. Despite the location I would not stay here or recommend this place as it was very poor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    3.8
    The hotel is well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I stayed at the hotel 4 nights. Every night the floor was quite noisy until quite late at night... around 22:30 or later. I found that the staff is not so familiar with the tourism in the town and around when I asked about some information.

    The hotel is well located. Just a couple of minutes from the station, where we can find a tourist information office.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    3.8
    It's a shame because this hotel is in a great location, but the hotel itself is not great at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    • Sink in bathroom had a foul sewerage smell coming from the plug hole and kept filling up when used • Bathroom door had no lock at all, so door would slowly open when sitting on the loo • Mosquitos in the room where the cleaner left the balcony doors open to presumably try to get rid of the sewerage smell in the room each day • Breakfast was 7-10am, but when we went down at 9.15am there were only 4 croissants left, some ham and cheese, but no bread or cereal. When we asked the woman (who I wouldn't say was serving, but responsible for topping up the food supplies) for some baguettes she was not happy at all, it was as if we had said something terrible and she replied in French and disappeared but never came back. Throughout the week we realised that the breakfast suppliers were aiming to finish their shift and leave bang on 10am rather than provide food until 10am. Witnessing other customers, arriving at 9.30am for breakfast only to find empty baskets and only having a yogurt and a cup of coffee.

    The location of the hotel was the only positive thing about staying here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    2.5
    Total disappointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs (except the young lady) very rude and unprofessional. Odd people from outside could easily access the front desk (the side for staff). No one prepared the promised breakfast package (due to check out early and had been confirmed the day before) without any apologies or refund of the fee for breakfast. Dirty quilt (even broken) and towels, etc etc. Definitely this hotel does not meet the standard of a hotel.

    Nothing except the location was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    2.9
    Awful , unpleasant , unwelcoming.Staff attitude very poor & indifferent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel foyer was unwelcoming.They have long-term residents who congregate in the foyer at night.Noise from outside the hotel went on up to 2.30am.We fell asleep exhausted.Noise from the residents & their children went on up to 11/11.30pm.Hotel & room smelt damp.Black mould in the shower area.Didn't look clean.Door wouldn't close , had swollen.Bathroom had been badly overpainted.Bed had seen better days.Air conditioning & Wifi didn't work.Phone in room had no plug & had bare wires.

    Nothing really. bed had seen better days !!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    2.5
    Unhelpful staff that relied upon conning people to pay for an extra room despite cancelling in time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Honesty and integrity, but hotel was NOT 3 star!

    I booked 3 rooms and due to circumstances beyond my control had to cancel 2 rooms. this was done in a timely manner and acknowledged by booking.com and despite this we were scammed into paying for an extra room. This is not acceptable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    3.8
    Book elsewhere.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrogant male staff on reception, poor quality hotel desperately in need of refurbishment. The pictures on Booking.com must have been taken twenty years ago.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    6.7
    Cleanliness, location, speed of check in/out
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi not as advertised, could not connect night or day Elevator out of service for cosmetic painting for over 24 hours, so I had to climb 5 flights of stairs Air conditioning unsatisfactory

    Cleanliness, location, speed of check in/out

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.0
    It was near to the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked breakfast until my friend saw the insect walked between food.Our door card didnt work. We changed it every day.

    It was near to the center.Room was almost clean ( something smelled in this room) Hotel was quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    4.6
    Near location to train station but next time i will choose...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sooooooo noisyyyy walllls are from paper maybe you can hear allll single details and speaking from other rooms .they didnt change the bed cover or clean the floor maybe they thought i will do it .In general i willl go back to Nice such a wonderful place but i wont choose this hotel anymore

    Near location to train station but next time i will choose another hotel near the station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Then we arrived they told us that they are overbooked,and they told us that we need to stay in other hotel(for free).we had breakfast in this hotel-it's very poor breakfast, and it wasn't very clean area. Is not value for money.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    3.8
    The only good thing about the hotel is acctualy the location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Totally different than it looks at photos! Employees act like they really don’t give a damn about their job, inside of hotel looks like it will fall apart any second, kids running screaming, fighting until 2,3 in morning, nobody respects the house rules. Breakfast disaster, cleanliness at very low level, we found a used raiser in the bathroom, hair cone, dust in corners, sink squirting all around, power failure, no hot water if neighbors take bath at the same time. For two nights we paid more than 100e , it is a robbery, for this kind of quality hotel real price would be 10e per person per night.

    The only good thing about the hotel is acctualy the location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    6.7
    Check the bedding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the linens were clean and mattress look clean there were obvious signs of recent bed bud infestation. Very disturbing.

    Stay at location should be, yes, no , maybe...location great. Food in the area, great. Hotel, renovated, nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    3.8
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived the room was dirty and was smelly food in the refrigerator. They gave us dirty towels, the shower wasn’t functioning properly, and the stuff was bad. The bed was really small, and we didn’t know that it’s forbidden to it or drink (regardless the refrigerator inside the room)

    The location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    6.7
    Good location, However I wouldn't recommend women stay here if a solo traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too many men hang around outside the from of the property and they all appear to be drinking a lot of booze. It's very off putting and feels dangerous for women travelling alone. The hotel room we were given was not ready and contained mess from the previous guests. Somebody entered our room one day while we were out and left behind the most unbreakable smoke scent in the room which was alarming and concerning

    The hotel is in a good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    4.2
    Avoid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room, blanket smeels like never been washed up. Mold in the bath, urine and cigarretes smell. We had to change the hotel before we planned to. Even 36 euro for night is too much.

    Silence during the night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could have used a kettle

    The location was absolutely excellent. Close to everything. Excellent value for money. Breakfast on site (at a next to charge)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    2.5
    I will never gonna go there !!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I live at the 4th floor and only 4 times I use the lift, because housekeeping was not polite and they come inside the lift with all dirty things

    Nothing in the hotel! I feel not in safe!! Noise and very strange people downstairs in the reception Not polite staff! Room dusty and hair everywhere Not clean room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    A good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, the cleanliness could be a bit improved - there were hairs in the bathroom from previous guests and the room was a bit stinky, as if it was smoked inside before, although the whole facility is non-smoking. The biggest problem was our bed - it was broken, felt very unstable and made noises with every movement. Otherwise everything was ok.

    The location is excellent, the staff is friendly and helpfull. A breakfast-buffet was great for the price (6€). A very good price-quality relation! I would stay in this hotel again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.5
    OK to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room size, no much paid parking

    location, cleanliness, receptionist helped lot in arranging the parking in the hotel street and also fixed our car problem

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    3.3
    Wouldn't recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were blood stains on the sheets. Hairs in the bed. It was noisy which was our own fault as we should of known in the middle of Nice would be loud during the night. We felt dirty after sleeping there and we didn't have much sleep.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    5.0
    Only the distance to the main station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too loud area, almost impossible to sleep; blankets are not washed, they were full of hairs of the previous residents; the possibility that there are rooms for four or five people makes it attractive for the school classes which means a lot of noise and disturbtion; Wifi ist censored!

    Only the distance to the main station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.5
    Close to the train station, lots places to eat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower seemed to flood the bathroom every time we used it, unsure as to why.

    Close to the train station, lots places to eat. Room was an ok size and comfortable. Friendly and very helpful staff. There was a mix up when we first arrived and the room we were given wasn't clean, we were given a free breakfast for the hassle which I really appreciated, owning a mistake and compensating is very important.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    5.0
    Room was fine beds ok and nice balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff where rude, advert says parking but it's onstreet in a very busy area so you can guarantee that you won't get a space.

    Room was fine beds ok and nice balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    I didn't spend much time at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't spend much time at the hotel. But I think I had everything I needed. The decoration of the room was simple, but not poor. Soap and shower gel were provided.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    4.6
    Would not use this hotel again, threw the dice and was disappointed for the price, a hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet and shower room were a contortionist nightmare, it ended up a wet room. For the price expected more eventhough it was Nice. Wanted single beds they only had a small! Double

    Location to the trams okay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    5.0
    Not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Like all French hotels or any hotel really, they know the price of everything and the value of nothing. 80 euros a night for this place is a rip off. The room was old and small, the bathroom damp, tax extra, breakfast extra, it is just a dated place not worth the money. The area is a high crime area you might say all the ' cheap ' hotels in the area know what they can get away with charging and obviously will continue to do so.

    The location is near the train station and lots of cafes, pubs etc

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    2.5
    Terribly Horrible Bad "Hotel" - bed bugs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed only one night (7/18/2017). bed bugs attacked my daughter, both arms, both legs and face. One arm had nine bites. When she screamed in pain we saw about ten bed bugs crawling on the bed sheets. The "front desk people" at that time of the morning suggested that we put our baggage in the storage closure until the manager comes in later in day (7/19/2017). When came in he gave us another room, which was puzzling to us because he had a sign on the front that read "Fully Book." We were in this "new" for about one hour when to our dismay a very large bed bug started crawl from under the bed and onto the sheet. At that point we said that was one too many bed bug in this one "hotel," so the manger suggested that could leave and he refund our credit card for four nights since we must pay for the one night that we stayed. I must say that the room with the bed bugs- I saw the cleaning lady replacing the sheets and having the room prepared for another customer. We eventually found accommodation at a Best Western Hotel for only two nights (7/19/2017) and (7/20/2017). We did try many other hotels but none was available for the other two nights, what we found in Nice,france is that there is a bed bug epidemic in mostly the "privately operated" hotels. We then left Nice,France at 12.00 noon on 7/21/2017 at an additional cost of 289.50 Euros.

    Not one thing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    2.9
    The clearing was horrendous, the staff unresponsive to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The clearing was horrendous, the staff unresponsive to requests about mending it. Very loud from the street and surrounding area making it hard to sleep.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    I especially enjoyed the style of architecure of the place and old atmospheres
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast should have been better, but O well, could have worse too !!!

    The breakfast was a bit under good, but generally it was OK. The location was fine and fun area full of cafes and fun to explore , too. !!! Museums and galleries were fab. I am going to return forever.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.5
    Convenient central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the sixth floor which meant that we had to walk up from the last elevator stop on the floor below.

    Location, near train station and local public transport. Good price for the location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    4.6
    Horrible hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Horrible rooms, dirty and smelly. An awful experience. Do not stay here!

    Location was good as long as you don't care about torn, dirty bedding, dirty towels and an overall feeling of grimness.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the streets in the area are not very charming... but it's safe and practical which is what matters. Staff is quite "plain"... not rude but not super outgoing either, they mostly look bored.

    Small but clean room. Great location for a 1-2 night stay. Walking distance from beach and old town (15-20 minutes) and only 5 minutes from Train station and airport bus. The room cost me 52 euros for one night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.5
    Good central accomodation in Nice for short stay and good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived in the room, the bed was messed up a little and there was water leaking from the roof. But they moved me straight away and it all worked out fine.

    Next to the main train station and bus straight out to the airport. I had a problem with my room and not only did they move me straight away, they upgraded me.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    3.3
    It had The essentials, but I'd never stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like much. They put me on the top floor but the hotel felt empty. The wifi worked once for two hours during my whole stay. The safe in the room didn't work. The shower leaked on to the whole bathroom floor. The floor was sticky when I arrived. It always smelt like cigarette in my room. Not a good room as all. The locals hanging around the hotel entrance would make a lot of noise and cafufel, often looking quite intimidating and up to no good, not making me feel comfortable at all.

    nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    6.3
    Easy Location but facilities need some attention.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a double room and selected a double bed in the booking, but were put in a room with four single beds?? The shower wasn't hot, and also the wall fitting was broken and the doors didn't seal properly so the bathroom flooded when you showered. The hairdryer was broken.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    7.9
    Great Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower water never really got warm. Beds were okay, but not great.

    Very good location! Within a three minute walk to the train station and 15 minute walk to main part of town. Friendly staff- especially because we did not know French! Very clean rooms as well

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    2.5
    PLEASE READ
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked this hotel for 2 nights - it was AWFUL, no hot water for both days, the staff were extremely unhelpful and didn't seem to care, on the day of arrival there were local police outside armed with a van, on the second day there was police in the lobby, we wondered what trouble was going on. It was very noisy during the eve with traffic and loud guests, bin lorry very early so disturbed our sleep. In the room the wifi signal was poor, shoddy light and shower fittings! overall I wish I had never booked, my partner got bitten by bed bugs and to top it the location was in the rough part of town, save yourself the money and book elsewhere!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    5.8
    Not bad, but expected something better of 3 star place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    at the begging it was very cold in the room, we cannot fully close the window, under the bed we found leftovers after a joint

    under the bed we found leftovers after a joint

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    6.7
    Suitable BUT with minuses
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was damp and smell of mildew was in the air. It felt like walls were from paper, wery noisy from hallway and other rooms. You cant eat in the room! When i needed to talk with staff there was one guy, who did not speak english. You cant pay by bank card, take cash with you!

    Location was good. right next to pedestrians street, not so far from old city. easy to get from airport.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    5.4
    Not worst, but one of the unpleasant hotels I have stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - Bed sheets seemed used and we had to ask twice to change it (staff is not very good at English). After that, during one week visit, the bed sheets were not changed at all. - Some towels were dirty, so we ask to change them too. - Neighborhood is full of low level immigrants, literally living just in front of the hotel, so you can hear them laughing, dancing, screaming all the time, also during the night, so forget about sleeping with windows opened. One day standing in the balcony I saw the man with butcher's knife, was not sure how to react. I think hotel should do something about that but I guess they don't really care.

    + Location (not too far from the center). + Price

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.1
    Service is acceptable for this price in Nice.
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we had to change the room, fortunately we could do it.. First was small and direct to a noisy street ( rue de Belgique) till late in the night. Second one was spacious and quiet.

    close to the railway station and city center. Night watchman was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.3
    Satisfactory. Cheap & cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff not very friendly

    Air conditioning worked really well. Beds comfortable. Breakfast excellent value at 3 euros.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    4.5
    Run away from that hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    4.2
    Smelled like smoke
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelled like smoke

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    4.6
    They put us on the 6th floor so we had to walk up 2 flights...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They put us on the 6th floor so we had to walk up 2 flights of stairs with luggage to get to our room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.5
    I found the staff very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom tiles had mould.

    Crisp clean sheets, and a good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    value the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    value the money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.0
    A really bad experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A really bad experience. 6 euro breakfast without coffee. No towels and forget about service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.3
    Good location and a small french balcony in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and a small french balcony in the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.3
    Overall economic hotel , nice location near Nice Villa...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, small bathroom, shabby environment

    Overall economic hotel , nice location near Nice Villa station

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small smelly rooms.

    Good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.7
    Staff friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was to small. Bed was creaky

    Staff friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.8
    Near main Street and train
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Key card not working

    Near main Street and train

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.0
    Nothing to like.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely small bedroom

    Nothing to like.very noisy location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Everything is ok here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly female reception,but the male, I don't feel that.

    Good breakfast and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.4
    Negativo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.4
    Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy and violent neighbours

    Close to the train station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Will stay again here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada

    Excellente!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    4.2
    Got us in quickly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stank of sewage

    Got us in quickly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    3.8
    Not clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness and staff

    Not clean. Staff not trained.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    All good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothingappre

    Yes

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    3.3
    Messy, untidy, geto and lot of staits, awful breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Messy, untidy, geto and lot of staits, awful breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    3.8
    Not at all worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean, noisy, poor breakfast

    Location is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.7
    It is close to the train station and is in a great location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers were pretty terrible.

    It is close to the train station and is in a great location for exploring.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: