Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Azur Hotel 2 stars

Chemin de l'Aragail - Cavalière, 83980 Le Lavandou, France

#23 of 44 hotels in Le Lavandou

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 469 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    3.3
    Nice views, but run down (not good value for money)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generally run down hotel, very bad breakfast for 9.5 euros, extremely hot rooms and constantly smoking neighbours (we could not really use our terrace). Also there were two dogs (not looked after at all, seemed like they might be sick) that kept trying to enter our room and eat our dogs' food

    Nice views.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Loved it. Have stayed there before and will stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s quite hilly if you’re not fit!

    The location gives the most fantastic view. It is relaxed and the location of the pool on a hilltop overlooking a stunning view to the sea is brilliant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    It is all about the view and more
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was perfect

    It is all about the view. But at the same time, the room is neat, clean and comfortable. The view from the terrace is amazing. You get your own table and chairs. The pool looks wonderful, and the setting for the restaurant is even more so. We did not try either, just because of the view from our own room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Great scenery, comfortable rooms, and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing view from the hotel, nice bike ride to the top! Pool looked amazing though we didn't use it (arrived quite late). Friendly and welcoming staff and nice choice of places to eat down on the coast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    4.2
    What a pity.. We won't come back..!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have booked this hotel 6 weeks in advance but faced a bad experience since our arrival with a mistake made by the hotelier who started telling us that we should have to change our room the third day.. The following day was worse with a lady shouting to us in the restaurant room and very impolite.. Finally we were asked to change our room in the middle of our stay..! We had to pack again and move. Despite a change of posture from the hotelier who finally understood that we were really not happy, apologized and brought us a nice bottle of rose wine, it was not a great experience. This 2 stars hotel is fantastically located on the Riviera but the quality of the service is really poor.. no investment for a while and a very strange way to manage this hotel which could be one of the best hotel of the region with a minimum of decoration, professional staff and basic services..as well as a proper breakfast..! What a pity.. We won't come back..!

    A great location with an amazing view on the Mediterranean Sea and the bay of Cavaliere..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.2
    Amazing view on the sea and coast from the hill where the...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms of the bungalows were smaller but you can spend your time everywhere around😉

    Amazing view on the sea and coast from the hill where the hotel is situated. We appreciated our room which was situated in a bungalows very close to hotel because we travelled with our dog so we were free😉👍 Very nice breakfast (rich choise of the meals) on a beautifull terraces.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.5
    Good location on the coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mugs or cups in the rooms, would also have liked a kettle. There was a fridge, but nothing to drink out of.... unable to have a cup of tea.....

    Great location with sea views and good continental breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.8
    Panoramic view and excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Azur Hotel is situated on a hill overlooking the small village and the beach. It offers an excellent view from the private terrace, the breakfast room and the pool. The staff was very friendly even if our French was not perfect and they tried to help us with any questions. The breakfast included different kinds of baguette, croissants, pains au chocolat, cheese, jam, müsli, fresh fruit, juices, tea and coffee. As we stayed at the hotel in May, the rooms got a bit cold during the night but electric heaters were available in the bathroom and the bed room. The owners also have a cat, chicken and two lovely dogs who were very friendly. We would definitely come back!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    Terrific location, breakfast, and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terrific location, breakfast, and facilities. A great value for the money and the beach in that area is excellent. One of the highlights of our trip around the cote d'azur.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    4.6
    too expensive for the quality offered
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff wasn' t very nice... missed the airconditioning a lot we weren't even able to open the window (just a small one in the bathroom) which was a nightmare

    Liked the view

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    I’ll probably come back. Just magnificent place with family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and view on the sea, hospitality, quiet place, family and pet friendly, cleanliness.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    Very comfortable and clean just a little basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little basic breakfast could have done with a little more variety.

    Very clean with stunning sea views. Lovely swimming pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    Weekend en couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Las vistas de la habitacion

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    8.3
    very nice place with view
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast could be more supplied with fresh fruits, different juices, etc ...

    very nice view and location, quiet and nice property.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.5
    its a ok 2 stars hotel,just a bit old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    really small toilets but also ok

    it was very old but ok.sweet people .its near the beach .to live there for a short time,its good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    5.4
    The views are fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air-con !! This is not really a hotel. The rooms are actually small chalet blocks, with very basic facilities and no air-con. The whole place is very tired and needs a refurb. At 60 euro a night it might be OK, but at 120 it is way over priced

    The views are fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    9.2
    The location is gorgeous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A very small point but it would be nice to have an expresso machine in the reception area

    The location is gorgeous. Décor simple but stylish. The staff couldn't have been more charming and helpful. The swimming pool is great and heated with plenty of very comfortable sunbeds and parasols for all guests.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    7.9
    This hotel has a beautiful setting on the hillside,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This could be a super wow hotel, the rooms are nice but basic, with a bit of work they could have the wow factor, we had a problem locking one of the doors and had to leave it unlocked.

    This hotel has a beautiful setting on the hillside, fantastic views. Close to some beautiful quiet beaches. Lovely breakfast. Very friendly staff. They have tried to improve and modernise the rooms.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    7.9
    Amazing views , new owners pleasant and helpful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing views , new owners pleasant and helpful . our dog enjoyed playing in the extensive gardens .rooms small but nicely furnished, terrace not private but plenty of space for picnics, wonderful pool.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    7.9
    Private terrace and also the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air con in the summer months would be handy, as the rooms are quite small

    Private terrace and also the pool

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2015

    8.3
    Fantastic views, spacious and comfortable room, and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Fantastic views, spacious and comfortable room, and a plentiful breakfast. Would recommend.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful location. Great staff. The owners were friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    10
    Friendly hosts, delicious breakfasts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly hosts, delicious breakfasts

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    really nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    really nice view. Staff was sooo kind! Point de vue superbe. Personnel très sympathique et vraiment accomodant.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    6.7
    Nice pool and great views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was difficult to access

    Nice pool and great views!

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything. Stunning location. Modern and well kept. Great swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.6
    The views, tidiness of rooms, and the owner/staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to leave after only two nights!

    The views, tidiness of rooms, and the owner/staff were superb.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    8.8
    The exceptional view, lovely beach close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The exceptional view, lovely beach close by.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    8.3
    The place, the view over the sea, friendly hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    The place, the view over the sea, friendly hosts.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    10
    wonderful view from all the rooms of the hotel and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wonderful view from all the rooms of the hotel and the swimming pool; outstanding availability of the owner to solve small problems occurred

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    9.2
    the view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    pool had no chairs left

    the view. cocoa puffs

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    8.3
    Helpful staff and lovely swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of air conditioning in rooms.

    Helpful staff and lovely swimming pool. Beautiful views, quiet.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    7.9
    The hosts were extremely friendly and helpful - beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hosts were extremely friendly and helpful - beautiful view,very nice pool! We loved it! :-)

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    9.2
    Very nice staff , great view , fantastic swimming pool .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice staff , great view , fantastic swimming pool . You are on the fantasic beach by car in 2 minutes - I dont exaggerate .

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    7.5
    Fabulous room and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lots of steps which are difficult to navigate with suitcases

    Fabulous room and pool

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    7.1
    Comfortable bed and great scenic view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Need better sign posting, and a map to direct to property because it is in the hills & off the main road.

    Comfortable bed and great scenic view.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Guests also reviewed these properties: