Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B Hôtel Pézenas 2 stars

Zac Les Rodettes Rue des frères Bouillon, 34120 Pézenas, France

#5 of 6 hotels in Pézenas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 518 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.9
    adequate for a night or two while travelling.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel and the rooms smelled strongly of industrial cleaner, this fake citrus smell which I found a little overpowering. we were otherwise satisfied.

    we arrived in the early morning, around 2:00 am, we checked in electronically, and spoke to a very helpful chap on the intercom, who helped us with our booking. The room was clean and the beds and air conditioning were okay. our dogs also had no problem sleeping on the carpeted floor.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    3.3
    nothing.
    • Group
    • Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its modern hotel in the industrial site OUT the Pezenas. Not easy to find. Very bad atmosphere (if any at all) . Seems more like public hygienic facilities then a hotel. While the Pezenas is near by, getting there from the hotel was a challenge. Imposible without the car. Rooms not properly cleaned, smelly (i stayed on grounfloor). Breakfast very poor. Staff present only during breakfast and 2 hours at the evening, no means to contact them in case of problems.

    nothing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.7
    Functional stay alongside the motorway on a Saturday during the summer holidays. Hence the price...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was situated on an idustrial/commercial lot. No atmosphere what so ever. Pezenas is a lovely town, worth visiting.

    Easy to find hotel right next to the motorway exit. Breakfast only just acceptable. Good room with comfortable beds and okay bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    Did the job of a basic overnight stay, but a bit tired and rather overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had just stayed in a B&B in Albacete and was so impressed we used them again here. However this hotel was no way near the same standard and looked rather tired.

    Easily accessible from the autoroute however better signage within the industrial estate would have saved some time. Booking in was easy through the automated system. Very good value restaurant directly opposite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    A very functional hotel - it's good for a short stay with easy access to the region.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Boring sights from the window. We also sent an e-mail to ask about the check-in time which was left unanswered, so we had to call instead.

    Comfortable room. Nice price. Easy access to a nice region.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.3
    I arrived late and left early so barely interacted with...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a little difficult to find - it's at the back of an industrial estate and the signs disappear. A couple more signs showing direction in this last little section would be useful.

    I arrived late and left early so barely interacted with anyone, fortunately I didn't need to: everything was exactly as expected and required for a comfortable and cost-effective roadside overnight stop on a long journey.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    The first time we have stayed at a B&B Hotel in France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine.

    The first time we have stayed at a B&B Hotel in France. Was told to arrive at 5.00 p.m. but we thought that was late so got there by about 3.00 p.m. No one was there, so the check in had to be done by pressing a button on a machine by the door and getting help from someone in Paris! I had to give him my reference/booking number, then I paid by credit card, then I was given a code for the main entrance door and also another code for the bedroom door. That was that. Very efficient. The room was larger than usual for this type of hotel. We had a nice view and could see a restaurant just past the car park. I went to enquire when they were open and the times were fine. We then went off to the centre of Pezenas which we know quite well. We spent a couple of hours in the centre looking round all the lovely little streets and shops. Then we returned and went to the restaurant near the hotel. We had the 3-course menu which was very good value. Next morning we were in a hurry to drive on, so we didn't have breakfast but just had a coffee from the vending machine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    4.2
    Expensive and dissapointing
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning broken toilet seat

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.0
    no bottled water and kettle in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    no bottled water and kettle in room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Would stay again
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee in the room

    Very helpful, and pet friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    Tea and coffee in the room would be nice
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee in the room

    Tea and coffee in the room would be nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.5
    Correct
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ça va

    Correct

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.5
    Very conveniently placed to the autoroute.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refreshment facilities like we have in England - tea/coffee etc.

    The proximity of the restaurant next door.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Value accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast

    Staff member so nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Great Stop Over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location for one night break, comfy, clean accommodation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.2
    Easy to find great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the pillows were too soft

    Easy to find near the motorway - no fuss restaurant just opposite - all excellent value for money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    10
    Close to the city by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Close to the city by car. Ample parking and great amenities close by e.g. a bakers and several supermarkets. There is a restaurant opposite but it was closed when we were there.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    7.9
    The staff was really great and helpful, and the hotel was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel is a bit far from the city. If you don't have a car, it's better to stay in another one

    The staff was really great and helpful, and the hotel was beautiful

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    8.3
    Gentleman at reception was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing really

    Gentleman at reception was very helpful. He even called a local winery for us to inquire about a tour since we did not speak French.The hotel is clean and well kept.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    9.2
    The staff were very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable and very clean. The breakfast was very good value and we have no hesitation in recommending the Hotel.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    6.3
    you can check in by yourself (all computerized) very cool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no fridge to tub in the bathroom a bit difficult with little ones and yourself in a tinny shower.

    you can check in by yourself (all computerized) very cool. parking gated.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    7.1
    Cleanliness in hotel & room pretty good - average...
    • Couple

    Location on a small commercial estate so for eating out in town centre required a short journey by car

    Cleanliness in hotel & room pretty good - average breakfast but then again it was not expensive so perhaps we got what we paid for

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    7.9
    A litltle too noisy from other rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A litltle too noisy from other rooms Too slow wifi

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    7.1
    Access on arrival only card entry which was impossible to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Access on arrival only card entry which was impossible to operate

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    8.8
    We've got big room with 3 beds instead of 2 :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nobody speaks English. That's France...

    We've got big room with 3 beds instead of 2 :-)

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    8.8
    easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    easy to find. stafff was very helpful. very safe.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.6
    Very helpful and clean, lovely breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very helpful and clean, lovely breakfast

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.9
    Very quiet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very quiet hotel

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    9.6
    nice modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A bit difficult to find but all oK in the end

    nice modern hotel

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    10
    Easy access secure parking restaurant opposite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Easy access secure parking restaurant opposite.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: