Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bac Saint-Germain 3 stars

66 rue du Bac, 7th arr., 75007 Paris, France

#1167 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 308 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was suppose to be smoke free but the smell of cigarettes was overwhelming. I have asthma so needless to say I had 2 horrible nights there. The hotel is not worth the money I do not recommend it

    location is good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was great except the bathtub w/shower was a bit high and difficult to get in and out of.

    Great friendly staff, good location, very helpful, comfortable and interior room quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very tiny elevator! Very slow WiFi! Low pressure shower! But it does not end there! I was burnt very badly by one of their staff. The day I arrived with my wife, he offered me a shuttle service to the airport for my return date. I paid part of the money to him in advance, the rest I was supposed to give directly to the driver! The day of our departure, I was at the reception with my wife waiting for the driver! It did not show up! I asked the reception to call the driver or its agency but he refused and told me it will arrive soon! It did not show up and we were being late! Finally I persuaded him to ask for another driver! The new driver arrived and we left! At the airport, I handed the receipt for my advance payment plus the rest of the fee! The driver did not accept the receipt and asked for a much HIGHER price! There I found out that hotel had called a private taxi instead of the shuttle service we had agreed and even forgot to return my advance payment!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wanted a slightly bigger bathroom but ok. Stayed here last year in a room with some more space.

    Breakfast at 7th floor with view of partly Tour de Eiffel. Ok with croissant, pain, yoghurt and cheese and jam but not in par with a Scandinavian hotel breakfast. Nice staff :) Many restaurants in the neighbourhood and along the street down to the river Seine. Also close to Metro station and bus stops.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The safe wasn’t locked to anywhere so it was useless. The internet service wasn’t stable and the speed a bit slow, needs improvement.

    There is no doubt the location is ideal. Just a few blocks away from the Louvre, the Metro station 20 metres from the door, many great eateries in the area and the high end shopping Saint-Germain just at the corner. The staff was really helpful, in particular Cleopatra who welcomed and show us some secrets in the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wi-Fi was not good - signal coming and leaving. Breakfast is served on 7th floor - beautifull terase with a view toward Eiffel tower. The issue is they are asking 12 euro/person for coffee/Tea + croissant and literally 2 or 3 pieces of bread with cheese. Well - liked the terase, but with 24 euro we can eat really good at all the bistrot below.

    The location is ideal for visiting Paris and the most famous sites: 8 min walk to Louvru and Museum D'Orsay, 15 min walk to Place des Invalides, etc. Metro station in 30 m from hotel entrance. The building is situated in a very nice part of Paris with a lot of local Boulangeries and bistrot. Be prepared as the entire area is kind of expensive but in the end, so is entire center of Paris. The room is pretty big for Paris standard with very comfy beds. All very clean and ok. If we decide to revisit Paris, we will try to comeback on this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This is my 2nd visit to this hotel and the staff and location is wonderful. The hotel is modest but the staff make you feel at home and do everything in their power to make your stay a great one.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The main problem was the internet speed and though the staff could not have done more to try to help, generally it wasn't ideal as a base to work from.

    Simple, functional and very convenient for the metro.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Besides the woman at breakfast who doesn’t speak English but it’s nice. The staff if rude and so expensive for what you get!!

    The property is really well located.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is a rip off. €12 per person for a croissant, bit of french bread and a drink of your choice.

    Excellent location, in walking distance to major tourist attractions and room very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fotos on the website were much better than in reality. Shower was very bad. Not one hook to hang up a coat. Loud ventilation. Not a good smell in the whole hotel. Doors close very noisy, 4 rooms per level and the elevator door, so very loud.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast expensive for what it is but good quality. Heating is “centrally controlled” so I couldn’t change the temp in the room - it was either warm air or nothing. Not much provided in bathroom except cheap all in one body wash/shampoo - no toothpaste etc. The worst part was the internet connection. They advertise good internet connection but as per my photo you can see the abysmal speeds they offer. I could barely load a simple Web page. Thankfully there was a decent speed free WiFi from the city that I was able to use.

    Great location for central Paris. Although the rooms were small, the beds were comfortable and there were extra pillows which were comfy. Bathroom and toilet were clean. Breakfast was good but overpriced for what it was. A nice breakfast room with rooftop view and a lady served me a croissant and small part of a baguette, both of good quality with butter and a selection of cheese. I also got a freshly squeezed orange juice and a fresh coffee...whilst good I felt that for €11 I should have been given something warm or at least more selection - this small amount should come with the room rate. Decent TV with enough channels.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    From the outside it doesn't look much but pretty and superbly clean inside. We had a top floor room with great view of the intersection, rooftops and sky, Great location. Room just the right size.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was bitten by what seemed to be bed bugs - according to the local pharmacist - over two nights. I had to take pills that made me drowsy and used aggressive cream to calm my arms that became completely swollen and hot. The hotel just moved us to a smaller room and moved other tourists in to the infested room. They claimed there were no bugs since the new guests hadn't complained after one night. Wifi was non-existent 90% of the time. We couldn't even check in online for the flights.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is clean but floor without carpet so too cold floor . And lift very very small you can’t go without one bag properly . I’m not happy all over. Only things is hotel people are very good

    Room is big little bit but not as like they show in the picture . Room is clean , staff was nice and cooperative

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds and room were very small not much area to put your things let alone yourself. And watch out after about 7pm all the stores are closes so if you want bottled water or anything like that get it early!

    The hotel is located in a very nice and desirable part of Paris, you are 30 min walking to the Tour de Eiffel and the rest of the area has many cute boutique shops. However, in true Parisian style it is a very small room and the rooms are quite basic. It is a good room if you plan on being out and about literally all day. Staff is very nice!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful! We are very happy with our stay in Paris. Excellent location. Very clean and pleasant. We will stay again next time we are in Paris!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was way too high for what it is.

    Very well located, close to metro station and main attractions. Rooms although small were clean and comfortable. Staff was very attentinve and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom had nowhere to put clothes, no hooks on the doors or walls to hang clothes. Shower could have been better with proper shower and curtain

    The coffee on the terrace was wonderful. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The location could not be better.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom was small but it is a small hotel in a brilliant position! But the shower over the bath was awkward to get into as it was very high. Also not much space for the toilet/basin. I would recommend someone older or less agile than us to check the bathroom is suitable for them before booking.

    The position is excellent. close to train line, shops just down the road, We walked to Louvre and Musee D'Orsay and could have walked to Eiffel Tower. We had a room at the front but with double glazing did not find it noisy. Breakfasts were standard but adequate. Yogurt, croissants rolls tea coffee jam. There is a cafe just a few steps from the Hotel where you can sit with coffee and watch Paris life!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small as to be expected in Europe! Shower couldn't be turned on without drowning the entire bathroom.

    Loved our stay in St Germain. Everything is close by and metro stop straight across the road. lots of close cafes nearby and safe neighborhood.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room seemed a little small for the price of the hotel.

    Breakfast was very good, rooms were comfortable and very clean. Location was also fairly central compared to the Eiffel Tower, Louvre, and Notre Dame. Easy access to the train system.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee in room would be nice.

    Nice room with elevator access. Vibrant neighborhood close to many museums, cafes and beautiful parts of Paris. Metro right across the street.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is more of the circumstances than the staff or the hotel. I asked for a calm room and they truly gave me in a good faith the room in 6th floor so I do not hear the noise from the street. Unfortunately I heard the breakfast getting ready in the morning :):) So this is the tip for ultra sensitive people as I am.

    The hotel has a great location in the city. You can reach sights by walking and the metro/bus station is right in front of the hotel. The hotel is nice in parisian style, so be prepeared for tiny spaces. It´s Paris where rooms are small for quite lot of money. The staff was very kind and helpfull. Towels changed every days, bed made. The equipement of the room is sufficent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smaller than I'd expected.

    Excellent location I.e. 10 mins walk to the river, 15 mins walk to the Louvre, Metro station and bus stop literally on the doorstep. Staff are really nice and helpful. Room was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were so happy and friendly! Couldn't do enough to keep us happy! The beds were very comfy although the room was a bit small. Literally across the road from Rue de Bac station. Very central easy to get to from CDG Airport and anywhere in Paris! Will definitely return to Bac Saint Germain!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi only on for short periods, needing to refresh constantly. Lift broken during our stay necessitating climbing many flights of steep stairs with bags. But it was very quickly fixed.

    Excellent location on the left bank. Small hotel but very comfortable. Good sized rooms, comfy bed, clean bathroom. Very accommodating staff. Lovely front office staff and very engaging lady who did the breakfasts.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no tea or coffee making facilities in the room (although the reception was open 24hr) and no mini bar or even just a bottle of water provided.

    The hotel was clean and the staff were very friendly and polite

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi can be slow. Rooms are quite small. And rates could be cheaper.

    The hotel's comfortable, with friendly staff, and in a wonderful location. Local shops and restaurants are excellent - especially traditional French bistrots serving generous portions of delicious food. Lots of sights are within walking distance or a short Metro ride.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms too small. Bathroom too small and ceiling above the shower too short. Tall people will struggle to shower. Continuous buzzing noise between 9 am and 4 pm that apparently is "normal" according to the hotel staff. There was only 1 plug in the room, so take a multicharger for your devices if you are sharing a room. There was nowhere to hang wet towels.

    Good location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be a little careful of the bus stop right outside. It's not noisy but it can be a little crowded at times.

    If you are looking for a small, unpretentious hotel in a perfect location then Hotel Bac St Germain is for you! The friendly, helpful staff and breakfast on Level 7 overlooking the chimney pots of Paris help make it a great little place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the WiFi signal was not good on 6th floor, I had to reconnect it all the time.

    great location,very quiet room, close to the museums. Very convenient for tourists.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent localization, you can walk: Rue de Bac ( bon marché, e chapelle de la médaille miraculeuse), Saint Germain des Prés ( place de Saint Michel,Catedral de Saint Germain) Notre Dame,tribunal correctionnel de Paris, Senne, Rue Saint André des arts.Seine.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower did not have curtains or panel. So we changed out room with no problem

    Location, friendly staff, cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle

    Bed is very comfortable, nice shower water and good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts were out of order the entire duration and the breakfast was unavailable 2 days out of 4

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at reception desk could of been a lot nicer. Had the whole...” omg. Why are you bothering me attitude “

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Staff are superb, very friendly and accommodating, hotel is spotlessly clean. Bed is super comfy and location is excellent!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing worth mentioning

    Room is very small but everything you need is there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff and quality room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi was not working at all. I couldn't even download my normal emails.

    nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    after the rain the floor on the bedroom had a lot of water, this happened twice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff, perfect location, couldn't have asked for better

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the very heavy door to the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water was off for two days.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two days with no hot water. Was told repairs aren't made on Sunday in Paris. Found that hard to believe.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was under understanding breakfast included according to booking.com but it was not

    Staff were wonderful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy place, no electric cattle

    Close to the Seina river, nice staff,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Narrow aisles

    Excellent place, near metro, very good shops near.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor facilities. Expensive. Spent 400GBP for 3 nights (no breakfast). Definitely don't recommend.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was under construction without prior notice. Dusty dusty dusty. Pictures posted look bette than reality.

    Location only

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the lift was not working for the 24 hours i was there that was a real inconvenience

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful, friendly and efficient staff. Terrific location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old room and some wall damage and needs fixing up. newer hair dryer would be good.. and more plugs. only 1 in the whole place

    great location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wc doesn't flush

    location friendly staff nice place safe

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilet Flush

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No minibar,not even one buttle of water in resonable price!

    Super nice staff!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No teakettle

    good reception, good location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very basic breakfast. Hotel is a little "tired". No tea or coffee-making facilities.

    Location! Surrounded by cafes, bars and restaurants. A very lively area. Only about 3km from the Eiffel Tower.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There wasn't always hot water in the bath. When it ran out we called the reception and they fixed it, but it still took half an hour till there were hot water again.

    Location is great

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lift was very small only one at a time but not a big issue

    Close to Paris CBD and attract reactions but away enough so not too noisy Surrounded by cafes and restaurants Staff helpful

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lift broke down once

    Fabulous location, close to Metro, bus to Eiffel Tower at the door, 2 supermarkets, ATM across the road, 3 restaurants. Easy walk to Musee D'Orsay and Rodin Museum.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Allowed us early access to our room after long flight and jet lagged. Had a long nap. Allowed us to your late into the night. Thanks for your kindness !!

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom is small, and shower does not drain well.

    Location was excellent for accessing all areas of Paris, and only about 150 metres from a Metro station. Free wifi was a factor for us. Staff helpful and accomodating.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Only 2 sockets in the room with one of them reserved for tv Hairdryer is a bit old and overheats shortly (had to dry long hair in 2-3 approaches) Room cleaning is not very good as the floor seemed to be omitted from washing at all Not enough light in the room if you are going to read

    Location (nice area + close to 3 underground stations) Staff is very polite & helpfull Wifi was good (4th floor) Terrase has a nice view on roofs of Paris Room is quite big with normal window, comfortable bed & closet

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No electric kettle, can't drink tea or hot water in late May still a bit cold which needs warm up. Not comfortable shower, no shower door or curtain

    Easy check in & out. Hotel have lift, good for people with big luggage

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast was disappointing and pricey for a croissant and bread. Shame because the breakfast room on the terrace is lovely with a great view. Also not explained that you have to book breakfast in advance.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast. Only one croissant and half baguette for 12Euros? Seriously? We had to leave early and we asked the staff for Breakfast refund. They said they would send us an email and arrange refund. The never replied my emails. So rude!

    We liked the location and bedroom.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This hotel is well located, right by a metro that allows you to access all of the main attractions in Paris very easily. There is also a grocery story within walking distance of the hotel, as well as several restaurants and shops. The staff at the hotel is very friendly and always ready to assist with directions or other suggestions. We would stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location was central!!

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    That there is no tea or Coffee making facility on the room ......☹️

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No breakfast

    The room is very good just a little bit small, he hotel has lift and good location

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location and friendly&helpful staff

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Bac Saint-Germain traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: