Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Bahia 3 stars

23 boulevard Eric Tabarly, 06270 Villeneuve-Loubet, France

#15 of 34 hotels in Villeneuve-Loubet

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 343 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Paid WiFi

    4.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    The room was clean and without noise from outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We couldn't tell that we didn't like the view from the room because we chose this type of room (with view to the interior garden).

    The room was clean and without noise from outside. The staff was welcoming and friendly. The breakfast was variated (surprising for the French area). The pool, the proximity to the beach and the restaurant with bar on the beach were perfect.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Amazing location, wonderful views access to large pool and private beach area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property and location was beautiful, but the interiors could use a little refresh.

    The view was amazing, as were the gardens surrounding the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    Location was nice by the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ad said access to private beach section and restaurant. This is false - access is public to anyone you have to pay for a lounge. No benefits associated with hotel. The hotel is a small section of a large apartment building so access to entrance and exits limited to just one via the beach which was annoying having to walk around the back every time leaving or entering if you were not going to the beach. When asking questions about reservation refused to help and said could only deal with booking.com Not them. I cut my stay short feeling very unwelcome. Pool has restricted areas also due to being shared with residents of the apartments.

    Location was nice by the beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    6.3
    Half hotel half apartment block. Very dated room. Needs refurbishing. Great pool and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very old and dated. No balcony and no window that opens. No place to dry towels from pool. Very small room. Paris small. Fridge had lots of coats of paint on it!! Charged us for WiFi. Only small amount but still charged.

    Great pool and great location. Nice beach too. Close access to shops as well. Great staff at reception. Saved us by getting forgotten passport to the airport!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    Great Location, clean hotel and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You could not access the toilets from the pool area and instead had to go from the pool, out onto the beach and use the public toilets. When asked about this on reception we were told that the pool toilets were reserved for residents however as paying hotel guests I felt we should have had access to these facilities.

    Location was fantastic, rooms were comfortable with lovely air con.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.1
    Shame about the lack of Internet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room did not have Internet access - you couldnt even see the wifi network unless you stood by the window with your ipad in the air. I really needed to work and I couldnt. One of the receptionists was apologetic but the other one was uncaring and this put me off what could otherwise have been a nice experience.

    Good location with beachside restaurant, good value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Very clean room.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    70’s style. Eventhough it’s clean and well kept it really needs an update to 2018. Getting to the pool and to the Beach Was A little difficult. You need keys and have to go through gates (that Were a bit difficult to open. Private Beach beds are Good but you have to pay extra for those.

    Very clean room. Comfortable bed. Clean towels and daily cleaning. Big bathroom. Water boiler and fridge (minibar) in the room. Airconditioning worked really well. Good location. Great super market across the street. Free parking Was great. Big, clean pool area and the Beach is close. Nice little park behind the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    4.6
    Deceiving photos
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures on the booking.com site are deceiving!

    The rooms are very small I booked a room with garden view and what I got it’s not by far a garden It was the middle of the hotel as it goes round I tried to get another room but the guy at the reception didn’t understood exactly what I wanted because he knew very little English! On the booking.com site it said the WI FI it’s free but when I asked for the password they asked me for £ 3.00 a day !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    My stay in The Bahia Hotel in Villeneuve Loubet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man who works at the reception at evenings wasnt that friendly.. I had some question about the check out and he just sat and ignored me. Also the check-in at 2pm is pretty late in my opinion.

    The reception was very nice and friendly. The lady helped me with all my questions and they were very flexible in everything. I was still allowed to use the pool after my check out. Also the breakfast was very diverse and very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    Good place to stay if you are there for more than 1 day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrrom outdated but functioning

    Friendly staff in particular Antoinne who has been brilliant. We had the sea view room and really worth it. Location good supermarket nearby

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.5
    A great hotel to stay. Especially when the hotel's purpose is mainly to have a decent place to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard rooms are very small. I would definitly recommend a room with a balcony (will do the same next time).

    The proximity to the beach, supermarket and restaurants are great. A cool track along the boulevard for jogging or a walk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location close to Nice airport. Easy to find. (Had stayed there in the past)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upgraded room as basic room not to our liking.

    Breakfast excellent.Arrived after 22 hours + left early the following morning. Did not have time to check beaches as going direct to our apartment in Provence.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    4.2
    One to be avoided in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff attitude in the evening very poor; better in the morning. Told us restaurant was closed ( a coach tour group seemed to be using it) and not helpful in directing us to alternatives which would be open. Car park was secure but getting in and out of the property area made it feel 'prison - like. Security seemed to be the key partly because the site was shared with what was described as 'co-proprietors' - individuals who owned apartments within the complex.

    Best thing was the pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Quiet Location, Central Location, Very Clean and well kept,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Standard rooms were a little small and decor was a bit dated. Breakfast was a bit basic limited selection of meats, jams, yogurts, fruit. Cold hard boiled eggs. No hot selection

    Quiet Location, Central Location, Very Clean and well kept, Free parking on site, Secure, Great pool and gardens. close to Airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    Ok but the main road if you get a car park facing room :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, little way out of nice so other than a few restaurants not a lot else happening, our room was overlooking the car park (not in itself a big problem) but the main road was always busy and with a multi-storey car park opposite that acted like a sound amplifier. Didn't make for a relaxing stay especially in the evening when we just wanted to chill on the balcony and enjoy the warm evenings. Especially disappointing as there seemed to be plenty of Med facing rooms that were unoccupied (could have made for a completely different stay. As it was we left after 2 days for alternative accommodation.

    Private beach (€18 per bed) that has a bar and restaurant, large gardens

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is a major issue. I booked this place because it advertised free parking. When we got there discovered a sign in reception saying "Parking free IF available". That needs to be made clear on the advertising of the site. We were also charged 3 euro per device per day for the wifi. I wouldn't normally complain about that except the signal and speed made the WiFi almost unusable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice clean budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel was further out of Nice than I expected and the train station was a 20 minute walk away. One lady on reception was very friendly and helpful, but the man that was on in the evening was not so good!

    I liked that the Hotel had a pool and was near the beach. The beach bar was good and the staff at the beach bar were friendly. The security around the property was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    3.8
    nothing much to say.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff is rude, not welcoming and will try to charge you with extras several times. Paid wifi is another way that they try to make money at all costs (pathetic at this stage of life especially for a 3 star hotel). When you check-in, they will mention about the private beach and will "forget" to say that you have to pay for that. There are much nicer places (and much nicer beaches like the ones at Juan les pins and Antibes) to lose time with this hotel and place. Plus, if you don't have a car location is not good. Prepare for a 15-20 walk to the closest train station passing through a very busy highway.

    nothing much to say. Swimming pool is average. Not worth the price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Good value 3 star hotel with pool
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    12 euros per day to rent a sunbed on the hotels private (shingle ) beach with no discount for hotel guests seemed very expensive but perhaps thats the going rate for this expensive region of France

    Well placed hotel with own pool and close to beach. Comfortable room rather on the small side. Good bathroom but only a shower curtain. A very large supermarket opposite the hotel iis VERY useful!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.2
    Perfectly located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Parking space is limited, in the evening hardly can find empty space. The huge quilt is useless, two small ones would have been better, the bed was not perfect. WIFI is not free (€3).

    There is a nice pool inside and the beach is 2 minutes away. It is quiet in spite of the main road. The location is very good, Cannes, Nice, Monaco easily accessible by bus, train or car. Opposite there is a big shopping store (Géant Casino).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    The room was near the beach and swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was near the beach and swimming pool. Very nice place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    good located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking lot could be a bit better organized for hotel guests

    good located closed to beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel with private beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Good location, direct acces to private beach. The beach restaurant is very good and waiters very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good value for money, nice people, great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Just Breakfast
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location Staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.5
    Everything we needed was nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main road noisey

    Everything we needed was nearby

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is closed in May, for dinner. No bar.

    Staff, infrastructure, pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.8
    Hotel requires renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel requires renovation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Would go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    Close to the beach, free parking, nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit old, little bit dark inside the room

    Close to the beach, free parking, nice location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a little dated

    Nice retro chic hotel in a great location. Really lovely staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.0
    Room was small for the size of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small for the size of the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    4.2
    Pool, beach, bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room

    Pool, beach, bar

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.8
    noise from road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    noise from road. Better pillows

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.5
    Comfortable rooms, good location but a refurbishment is due
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is looking a bit 'tired', with room furnishings looking worn. Needs a refurb.

    Good location for beach and marina.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    4.6
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff the man on reception unhelpful. Was like we were a inconvience to him to check in.Small rooms

    Location was great. On the beach. Handy to resturants and supermarket. Pool nice.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    7.5
    The location of the hotel is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maybe the wifi access could be free and available in all areas.

    The location of the hotel is very good. Near to the beach, it had a beautiful park and a very good swimming pool. The hotel has a private beach (26€/day/for 2 people) but really 2 steps away there are many free beaches. The room was not too big, but enough, nice and clean facilities. The parking is very good, but depends on availability, reservation is not possible. So if there is a free place, you can not find a better place for your car, but if not, it could be a problem (we got a place in appr.2 hours). There is a big shop in front of the hotel, just accross the road. Also many restaurants are near. For this location I think is worth for the money.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.5
    close to the beach and reasonably easy to find by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    read the small print carefully as their private beach charges you 12 euros each for access and another two for the umbrella. Rooms are a bit cramped and the whole hotel is a bit tired,

    close to the beach and reasonably easy to find by car. large, quality supermarket just across the rather busy road. Free parking although it can be busy

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    7.5
    The location's perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The cleaning ladies clearly don't know what they're doing...

    The location's perfect. We've been coming back to this hotel for the past 6 years and intend to do so in the future.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    5.0
    Location and private parking good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Watch out for the extra Euro 15 per hotel guest and day to enter the beach! This is an apt/condominium complex with hotel business on the side. Balcony rooms are mainly private apartments. Hotel rooms face towards a dark inner nonaccessible small courtyard, no balcony or possibility to open a window. Wi-fi is charged Euro 3 per day and device. The whole hotel facility is quite worn down. Rooms and bathrooms small and old. Neither room rate nor breakfast is worth the charge. Limited english skills by the front desk staff. It's like going back to France in the eighties....;-). Finally, be aware of the limitations in room cancellation options.

    Location and private parking good. (parking on availability basis) Small refrigerator/minibar. Large supermarket across the street.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    7.9
    - Location:
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - Little space for a couple in a standard double room. - Wi-Fi is 3 EUR for the whole stay for each device, but the password is valid only for 168 hours (7 days), and you have to ask for the password update.

    - Location: - 2 min walk to the beach (both private and public), - 2 min walk to the supermarket (Casino) which is just across the street, - 10 min walk to the bus stop Les Baumettes (200, 217), - 20-25 min walk to the railway station Villeneuve-Loubet Plage. - Swimming pool on site.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    9.2
    The location of the hotel is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The basic bedroom is quite small.

    The location of the hotel is fantastic. From the rear of the hotel you can access the beach and the front of the hotel is across the road from a shopping area. There are plenty of lovely restaurants nearby.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    8.3
    Great location next to the beach, beautiful garden setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not much to do or see in the area and restaurant choices are very limited. Paying for wifi.

    Great location next to the beach, beautiful garden setting. Parking.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    4.2
    secure parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    dated and depressing decor. Very dark and small room. Wifi was chargeable! Not good value for money compared with other hotels on our trip through France. Distance to station further than stated.

    secure parking

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    9.2
    Very well located for our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room could be bigger, breakfast could be better

    Very well located for our stay. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    5.4
    easy parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    need renovation

    easy parking

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.1
    The facilities, i.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The facilities, i.e. use of pool and cheap Wi-Fi (3 euros per stay) were great. The location was also good

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    7.1
    Close to the beach( not for free)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet costs 3 euro, helli this is 21th century

    Close to the beach( not for free)

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    7.5
    Nice place and hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Must be better breakfest(raut) including warm eats and fresh fruits and also fresch tomato , pepers and ect. !!

    Nice place and hotel

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    8.8
    everthing was good 8
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    everthing was good 8

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    7.5
    The gardens and pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None but why not supply WiFi free of charge. (Many of the local cafés and bars do).

    The gardens and pool.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    7.9
    The room was spacious and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really bad wifi reception, especially considering we had to pay for it.

    The room was spacious and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    9.2
    Good location, staff very helpful, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location, staff very helpful, clean room... Very happy to find this place!!!

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    8.8
    very close to beach, nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    far from Nice airport.

    very close to beach, nice view

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

Guests also reviewed these properties: