Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Entre Beauce et Perche 3 stars

RN10 - 9 La Varenne Hodier, Donnemain-St-Mames, 28200 Châteaudun, France

#1 of 3 hotels in Châteaudun

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 594 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.7
    OK for a one night stopover,hadn't realised it was so far from the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No facilities,had a drink outside but had to run round and find someone to serve us. One measly little milk for coffee.

    The rooms were nice and clean and comfy bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Cool on a hot day!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a long way out of Chateaudun, the old part of which is well worth a visit.

    The air conditioning on a hot day! There was a kettle in the room! There is no restaurant at the hotel but a well run cheap restaurant on the same site.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Very comfortable , very accomodating , good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Confort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar, but the lovely receptionist Lur found us a beer.

    Easy to find, on site parking, clean tidy room. Excellent reception. Next door to an excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Other than the confusion over its location the hotel was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Directions to the hotel were very poor-we ended up in the local village the name of which is used in the hotel's address but it was nowhere near the village and in fact easily accessed from the N10.

    Staff excellent and restaurant next door very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.7
    Mixed feelings
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful room but no tea or coffee facilities. Husband showed us to our room but the wife told us much later that there were facilities on another floor

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Modern comfortable hotel for travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Confort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location as long as you’re willing to drive a few miles is good. Not in town. Request a room that doesn’t face the main road.

    Great restaurant next to the property

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent accommodation for those needing short stays. The hospitality was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Confort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable!

    Laura, the receptionist was outstanding! Very comfortable bed & extremely clean hotel throughout. The breakfast was brilliant value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Well worth a stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Confort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable stay with helpful staff.Restaurantnextdoor excellent food and also good value. Garage made available for my motorcycle which was a great facilitiy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.3
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Living Room Area
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The photos in the advertising made the hotel look a lot better than it was. The terrace wasn't really open - except when you asked. Drinks came from a machine. The hotel was quite noisy, both from the road noise (it's on a busy road and you had to have the window closed which made the room stuffy) and in the morning with people leaving.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    A very pleasant and comfortable stay.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was probably too far out to walk into the town.

    Hotel was clean, comfortable and staff friendly. Parking excellent. Had a small dog so there was enough garden for her to play ball in. Kettle in room!! The booking.com reviews about the restaurant across the road were true, the restaurant was excellent! We didn't have breakfast as they don't allow dogs, this is a first for us! But breakfast served out in a conservatory which looked very pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Clean well kept modern hotel with private parking secured by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location. There is nowhere to go within walking distance other than a commercial centre and supermarket. The hotel doesn't have its own restaurant so unless you want to drive into town the choice is limited to a Buffalo Grill, McDonalds or the cheap 'n cheerful restaurant next door. (Which was actually ok!)

    Clean well kept modern hotel with private parking secured by electric gates at night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.8
    functional
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant next door was closed - on a Friday night - making it an inconvenient location for finding an easy supper; no bar so not especially relaxing. Functional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have bar facilities

    It was lovely to see coffee/tea making facility We were extremely pleased to see a restaurant next door. The restaurant was excellent & surprisingly very reasonable Couldn't fault it Car parking was very secure

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Great overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great overnight stop. Evening meal in restaurant 50 yards away delicious and very good value. Hotel clean and comfortable. Breakfast very good. Our 2nd visit and will be returning on our way home from holiday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Hotel and next door restaurant a pleasant surprise so have booked for return journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No power point near the mirror for straighteners. Orange juice at breakfast was like Rise and Shine powder of yesteryear!

    For an out of town hotel with no restaurant, it was good to have a restaurant within walking distance. Loved the spacious shower etc. Pleased that our request for few stairs was acted on. Secure parking always welcome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel, great restaurant nearby.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. It was all great

    We would definitely stay here again. And the nearby restaurant was super too - 14 euros for a starter, main course, dessert and wine. All delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    A good overnight stay where one is welcomed and not ripped off.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet not great. perhaps because there were conferences there at the time and so it became unbearably slow. The breakfast is excellent except for the coffee, which is never strong enough.

    We have stayed at this hotel several times and always arrive exhausted but the staff are always very helpful. We arrived late but telephoned ahead and they kept our room despite being very busy with other clients.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.2
    Convenient stop-over, comfortable and surprisingly quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, the very convenient restaurant next door to the hotel was not open as it was a Monday night when I stayed (not the hotel's fault obviously!!) which meant I had to get in my car again and travel out to find another, not what I had hoped for after a long day's travel.

    Nice hotel in a good location for a stop-over en route south or north. Surprisingly quiet given location at junction of significantly busy main roads.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    7.1
    All good but a couple of niggles.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The BBC News channel wasn't working - comes up 'service not available'. This was a real pain. The basin tap needs adjusting - if you turn it on more than a little you get soaked. Room 3.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.9
    A very pleasant experience
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Suspect this wasn't the norm but for our stay the internet was for the most part exceptionally slow to unusable, otherwise we were happy.

    Spotlessly clean with a new feel, well organised, an attractive & very nice hotel with the bonus of a very pleasant restaurant right next door.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.8
    Our sixth stay at a good stopover hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to resort to ear plugs overnight to block out noise of heating/air con even though it was turned off.

    Clean, pleasant staff, comfortable. Nice local restaurant offers value and is used by local people. Hotel breakfast (9.5 euro) is not cheap but is excellent self service with good choice. No hot food, but it is France!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    Well positioned, clean and comfortable hotel with excellent breakfast and nearby family restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel a little mean with tea bags and milk but kettle was provided. Best not to stay on a Sunday as hotel closed until 6pm and local restaurant closed in the evening.

    Breakfast excellent with good choice. Priced at 9.5 Euro, but normal for France. Local restaurant excellent value and only a few metres walk. Family run and always busy we have never been disappointed. This was our fifth stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent, we have stayed before and would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant adjacent to the hotel did not open till 7pm ,after travelling all day we were very ready to eat a meal.

    The breakfast was a good selection of cereal breads fruit etc. Enough choice to appeal to everybody.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    A good hotel in a convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    This is an exceptionally clean, we'll run hotel with comfortable beds and well appointed en-suite shower/bathrooms. It is very convenient to have an inexpensive yet extremely good restaurant next door.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.5
    EXCELLENT STAFF AND HOTEL and great service with a great restaurant nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning too high at 22 deg. which is too hot at night.

    Staff very helpful, friendly with good basic English. Excellent,Secure and large parking area. Excellent restaurant L'petiteGourmande good food and reasonable prices next door.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    GREAT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air Conditioning set at 22 deg. which is a little hot and uncomfortable for sleeping.

    Ideal halfway stop to South. Very pleasant and Friendly staff , helpful (found us an adjoining room with our daughter with learning difficulties ). Very good Parking facilities and the restaurant next door L'Petit Gourmand is Excellent and reasonably priced. ALL IN ALL EXCELLENT.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.3
    Good Hotel for an overnight stay en route
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Living Room Area
    • Stayed 1 night

    No MiniBar which is a negative for a Logis Type Hotel and inability to control the A/C temperature in the room.

    Staff very welcoming. Bed Comfortable. General Cleanliness. Buffet Breakfast fair value at Euros 9,50pp

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    Good value hotel well placed for a stopover on the way to southern France
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is outside Chateaudun so to visit the small town in the evening one needed to drive, not a welcome thought after already having spent a day on the road.

    Breakfast was comprehensive and there was an excellent choice of items for it. There is a really good value restaurant next door to the hotel serving beautifully cooked and delicious dinners at reasonable prices.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    5.0
    Dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that when we arrived there was no one in reception and just a notice to ring a number to get checked in , it turned out that the receptionist was also the chambermaid and also set ,prepared and served breakfast and cleared the tables . She herself was cheerful and helpful and in our view should also receive as well as her own the wages of the staff she so obviously replaced. The bed was hard and uncomfortable and tea making facilities totally inadequate , awful plastic cups and a plastic stirring stick and one tea bag! At best this was a motel certainly not a hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    A comfortable overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being right next door to the N10 and a large roundabout!

    Good location as right next to the N10 and a large roundabout. Hotel served a very good breakfast. Dinner was taken at the next door restaurant, a table was reserved for us by the hotel. The restaurant is highly recommended and is barely a 3 minute walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay near Orleans, France. Friendly atmosphere.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lady at the reception desk was very friendly and helpful with everything. She even booked a table in a near-by restaurant for dinner. I had 3 little French Poodles with me and it was no problem. They were very wellcome too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stay - possibly one of the best hotels we have stayed in in France, at the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bar would be good, although we were able to get a beer!

    The room was excellent, particularly the bathroom which was perfect for disabled guests. The Staff were very attentive and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Very good hotel if you are passing through France and need a pitstop. Clean, friendly and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were traveling with 2 adults and 2 childeren. All the beds were good, but the room felt a little bit small. It was for sure sufficient but a little bigger would make it perfect. There was enough to eat for breakfast, but there were no eggs or bacon. I missed that.

    Hotel was very clean and staff very friendly. They have an own parking space with enough spots. A perfect spot to stop if you passing through France. There are enough eat facilities around to have a good meal!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Best stay and very reasonably priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast was everything you wish for, lovely eating on the terrace. The manager and his assistant were delightful with our grandchildren. The manager recommended the restaurnt next door, le petite gourmand which was good food off a very reasonable menu with inclusive drinks. We also had a voucher from the hotel for a free aperitif. On leaving the manager gave ourselves and tha children a small gift each!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    We chose to stay here again because of our last superb experience and again it did not disappoint in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Confort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All superb for us.

    We had stayed at this hotel in 2015 when it was new and found it to be superb. It still all looks so new, clean and fresh in 2017. It has air con, superb bathroom, English Channels on TV in room and serves a vast selection at breakfast. We booked the same room as before as it looks out over open fields at the rear and so it is so quiet and peaceful.There is also a small restaurant next door which offers evening meals and drinks at really keen prices.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    Great place to stop overnight when travelling to the Lot / Dordogne areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Confort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about!

    Very comfortable bed, good strong shower, beautifully quiet and very good breakfast. The room was extremely clean and well-maintained.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    good overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    more choice of drinks and a bit more space for breakfast buffet

    the hotel was clean and comfortable, the location is a bit remote but fine for an overnight stop with a restaurant next door where we had a good meal, the hotel could only offer soft drinks or a bar which is a bit limited but better than nothing, breakfast was good, would use again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Great overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great overnight stop large comfy rooms Clean Good wifi Quite location yet only 2 kms from centre of châteaudun Breakfast amazing fresh and loads of choice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Great value stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent for a stopover or to visit the nearby town. Good value restaurant providing standard traditional French food next door. Friendly and helpful staff. Brilliant buffet breakfast by French standards!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.6
    Good find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All OK.

    Very comfortable overnight stop. Good breakfast , WIFI, shower. Just outside town. Restaurant next door convenient and good food. The hotel was one of Logis chain.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Quality hotel never disappoints
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Have stayed 4 times before.

    Excellent breakfast at the hotel with wide range of local cheeses and delicacies. Family run French restaurant within 50m is a a great choice for dinner. 3 courses a la carte, wine aperitif & coffee for 65euro for 2 is real value.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.8
    Good place to stay when passing through France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike really - although the shower could do with a bit of a clean up - mould in evidence around the shower tray but not a big deal.

    Good location, easy parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel in the middle of nowhere
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms right next to the elevator was noisy. Reception is only present until 20:00 hrs. When there's nobody at the reception you cannot leave the premises on foot, only by car. Hotel is in the middle of nowhere.

    Excellent breakfast, nice rooms and very friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    6.7
    Does what it says on the tin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Independent restaurant next door unfortunately closed (again!) for holiday meaning a drive for an evening meal.

    Does what it says on the tin. Right on the main through route, edge of town, quiet, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.6
    As we have mentioned above, we always stay at the hotel. It's a lovely spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only this once, we had a view of some local traveler's in the field, where we have always watched the wildlife in the area.

    The location is great for either our first part of the road trip, or the return part. Lovely spot. The restaurant is a great plus. We always go there on our visit.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Rooms were a good size, very clean, comfortable and with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Confort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms were a good size, very clean, comfortable and with coffee/tea making facilities. Towels changes daily. Reception staff were very friendly, welcoming and gave great advice regarding places to visit. There is a restaurant very close by that served one of the best meals we had during our stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.5
    A low risk but uninspiring stay.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not clear from the Booking.com site that the hotel has limited opening hours 6pm on Sundays. The room size was a little small making moving around a bit of a squeeze.

    The room was basic but modern and clean. The bathroom likewise. Easy access to hotel from the N10 which was also an easy drive to the city centre and some eating places. The breakfast was simple and adequate but hot milk for the coffee would have added to the enjoyment.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    A hotel that we would go back to again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in the countryside and we had a very pleasant walk after our arrival. There is a good restaurant next door that has a good evening menu. There was an excellent choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.2
    Second visit did not dissapoint
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Second time here . Lady on reception very pleasant . Room very clean, good hot water, chose to stay again as the breakfast was very good and sets you up for the second long day of travel to the south of France. Again it did not disappoint with extras such as fresh baked apple and raisin from the oven and good assortment of yoghurts. Restaurant close to hotel we needed to eat before they opened so went on to the industrial area and found a take away. but it looked nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    6.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything closes at 10 pm. So you can't sit out on the terrace. There is no bar, no restaurant. Only one teabag in the room, kettle didn't work, had to ask for working kettle and one more teabag and milk carton. No apology. Would not stay again.

    The hotel was clean and modern

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Great value, clean rooms, friendly staff and lovely breakfast.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be honest, everything was good. I really can't think of anything to change.

    Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, lovely breakfast and the breakfast room had a lovely view over the garden. Location - easy to get to. It was great value for money for our stopover.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    7.9
    Fine for one night, en route stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No atmosphere. Out of town. No evening meal service. Neighbouring small restaurant full. Had to taxi into town.

    Clean and comfortable. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    8.3
    Comfortable, friendly stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toiletries are very basic.

    Very clean rooms. While hotel was Spotless. Staff were friendly and breakfast consisted of a nice selection of pastries, cereals, fruits, meats, cheeses and more. Bigger than average size bedroom by French standards.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    8.8
    Everything (except the WIFI) was as expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only drawback was the "WIFI"-connection. We were situated in one of the last rooms and there was almost no "Internet" connection. Just enough to check some sites.

    Everything (except the WIFI) was as expected! Great Hotel!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    3.8
    A terrible night's sleep, due to not being allowed to decide on the temperature of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotelier has decided to restrict all the air-conditioning in the hotel and set all of them to 24 oC and you cannot change it. It is either on and hot or off. I got a terrible night's sleep because I woke up sweating in a muggy room, however, you cannot simply open the window because the hotel is next to a very busy road and is extremely loud even if you are on the back. Also, I could not discuss this with anyone or acquire a fan etc. since there is no one on reception during the night.

    The Bathroom was lovely, immaculately clean, with a very powerful shower.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Comfortable and very clean accommodation, excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful. There was a lovely selection for breakfast. There was a good restaurant next door for an evening meal. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.2
    Close to perfect and very good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There could be improvements though. It seems notice has been taken about coffee in the room as we found two sachets at our last visit!! However no decaf option. We were a little disappointed at breakfast. Having eight people in our group some of us had to miss out on the wonderful fruit salad provided and the croissants were a little slow to be topped up.

    We use this hotel because it is ideally situated half way to our destination; it is easy to access, always clean, usually quiet and there's a great little restaurant next door.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    8.3
    Ideal stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a good location, with a popular eatery next door serving good French food at a reasonable price. The buffet breakfast is €9.50 and offers an excellent choice far exceeding that provided by many French hotels.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes really

    Resturant next door pretty good. Good overnight stay alround. Handy for visiting the town which has a history.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Lovely clean hotel, excellant breakfast and friendly staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything, breakfast was lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    One of the best overnight stopping places near Chateaudun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi linking had some problems, a bit slow.

    A convenient location and a comfortable night's rest.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Very clean and brightly decorated staff very nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was good

    Very clean and brightly decorated staff very nice and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    A perfect stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    A good stopover used many times.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleasant stay. Dog friendly Nice breakfast. Great for travelling south if not Using the motorway. Nice restaurant next door. Rooms comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel with excellent service and accommodation. The restaurant next door has good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Provide bottled water in the room and possibly a fridge.

    good service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    6.7
    Modern and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It did what we needed for a brief overnight stop.

    Modern and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast was excellent easy parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was excellent easy parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Enjoyed the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No suggestions

    Good stopping place enroute to Spain

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    good location for stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    good location for stopover. restaurant next door.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant.

    Location, very friendly staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent base for overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent base for overnight stop. Le Petit Gourmand restaurant next door to the hotel for evening meal. Secure parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    We liked every thing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We liked every thing.price,location,facilities,friendly staff,breakfast.we will always stay on route with you

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Staff and cleanliness were a 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit small, but the size of the bathroom was perfect

    Staff and cleanliness were a 10

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    We use this stop over regularly on our journeys between the UK and Spain.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a good size when travelling with a dog, always clean and staff courteous.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: