Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel balladins Coignières 2 stars

1 Rue Jacquard, 78310 Coignières, France

#2 of 4 hotels in Coignières

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 404 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    3.3
    Would not go there again even if it was half price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room only slightly bigger than bed with grubby carpet. Toilet/shower plastic pod, floor slippery. Building is just a big box so poorly insulated that almost hotter inside than out. Location at rough end of industrial estate - had no car and walking there from railway station was difficult through unlit car parks and street.

    Plentiful breakfast, good coffee and croissants and freshly baked rolls. Lots of hot water. Staff other than weekend guy were helpful and smiley.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    5.0
    So so
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is extremely small(much smaller than I is budget) and almost not possible to move. The reception was closed till even 8am in the morning and made us very frustrated. Because we needed to leave early to catch the flight and the front gate was locked so our car cannot leave. We called the urgent call and the staff couldn't speak English. Although she knew that we were waiting outside, she didn't come out till we called the second time. We took a long time to "wake the staff up" by call to get the code of the gate. The experience was really poor!

    Not really anything impressive

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    3.8
    Give Balladins Coignieres a wide berth
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything - I will never stay there again

    Without using my car there were no restaurants bars shops etc and a cab was not prepared to take me to one. I liked nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    3.3
    Poor Communications
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of politeness and poor quality dealing with clients a bit rude talking to clients

    Just the location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.3
    Good shopping area around
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one electrician socket and very bad located. Room was a very small.

    Good shopping area around

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable, a pleasant stay. will certainly check other Balladin hotels when travelling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No downside

    Very clean. Extra large and comfortable bed. Good breakfast, coissants and bread rolls freshly cooked and replenished frequently

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    Very basic, but good value for a bed and a shower.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very basic, but good value for a bed and a shower. Different places to eat in a range of about 1.5km. Clean and calm area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    8.3
    Good, simple, clean motel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good, simple, clean motel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Great little hotel for one night stay
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great choice for breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    3.8
    Crap
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the middle of an industrial area miles from anywhere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    Perfect location in a quiet environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is small, stuffy, and flooding.Had to shower with the door open

    The room is very good and friendly staff ready to receive us.

    Stayed in July 2017

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: