Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis budget Grigny Centre 2 stars

10 avenue des Tuileries, 91350 Grigny, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Grigny

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 721 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    6.6

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its off the main train line so you have to switch trains to get to alot of places, rooms dont have fridges or and coffee/tea making facilities.

    Clean and bright. Comfy beds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Bunk Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- toilets (could not flush water properly) 2- very hot and no air conditioning available 3- initially informed that breakfast was free for children but later was asked to pay.

    Staff were polite and professional

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the receptionist, mr Turkish guy, was the best! absolutely great person.. friendly, talkative and very helpful and had a great smile to accompany it all :) merci! Kayihan A

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bunk Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Suggestion: A little stove in the room for business travelers will surely help with plates and spoons

    Location is great with good access to RER ( 4mins to RER) and just 1 stop to Juvisy. Super market is just a minute away from Hotel Breakfast provided at 6.5 euro is Ok not very great Rooms are majorly for business travelers and basic things in the room is missing like plates and spoons atleast , Micro oven is present in the hotel . Suggestion: A little stove in the room for business travelers will surely help with plates and spoons

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did a booking for two rooms, but the lady at the reception didn't find the second room. We had to take a second room at an higher price. The room was smelly. Despite I asked for non-smoking room there were burn on the floor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you are desperate to stay in the area for the night, then I guess it is conveniently located to the metro station but for the price you pay up, it is really not worth attempting to stay there. The area during the evening doesn't feel particularly nice or safe. There's a smell of cigarette and unpleasantness in the building. My room had a cigarette burned staines on furniture. No coffee/tea facilities in the room and the small lift felt like you may need to pray to make it to another floor. Definetely not recommended for families with children. It seems to be rather populated by adult male customer who park their vans/trucks at the car park below . No lobby/reception to sit in, no cafes or shops within walking distance. It's not what you think of suburbia Paris but it may be OK' for some to just stay for the short night and continue travelling early morning. The receptionist though was quite friendly and offered a taxi to get me a sandwich at night but I think I'd rather stay in a different place next time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bunk Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property is used to house homeless families which I would not expect from a chain hotel such as this. Other guests were cooking in their rooms with the smell filling the corridors and drifting into other guest rooms. They also had their laundry hanging out the windows to dry and their children were using the emergency stairs and car park as a playground. Graffiti was on the ceiling and walls of the lift. A do not disturb hanger on the door seems to mean nothing as our room had been cleaned whilst we went out for breakfast and our cases removed from the beds. They did not have any additional pillows when we asked at reception.

    It was close to the motorway & train station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is one of the worst places I have ever stayed in. As we went outside to go and get something to eat, I was stopped by a local resident who was staying at the hotel and he warned me that this was one of the worst areas of Paris and that recently, last year a Police car was attacked by a mob of 100 rioters who completely destroyed a Police Car. The Area had one of the worst unemployment, and mugging sand robberies were common. He advised us to move our car so that the car was directly under the CCTV. I asked to cancel the reservAtion, as at this point I had decided we would drive on to Calais. I was informed, that she was only the receptionist who could take payment but could not do a refund, and I would have to wait for the morning for the manager to return as he had gone home. The hotel stank of smoke in the lift and corridors, and in the car park were broken down vehicles with graffiti and flat tyres! I was convinced that the whole are seemed to be full of immigrants and there were children driving their bicycles around and around all night.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very basic, the area was poor with many unsaviour charactors rooming around the car park. We were told to park where a camera could see the car as they have had many vehicles broken into. I would not recommend this to another person and would have chosen another hotel if we knew what it was like.

    Very Little

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area unfit for holiday stay, thought I selected a ibis close to the Airport Orly. this was way out, cost €60 to het there with a taxi. unsafe to travel at night with public transport. You need to change 3 times, check internet over reputation area😩

    Friendly and helpfull staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The choices at breakfast.

    Stayed for 1 night. Room big enough and clean. Bed oké. Good facilities in bathroom. Breakfast cheap, so you pay a little and get a little.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Bunk Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The milk was bad one day, the cheese had mole on a coupletimes it was to old the beds are hard

    Noone told me that I did not half to pay for my kids breakfast so I pay for 30 meals extra

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel was close to train station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room with Bunk Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities is too poor

    Nothing good there

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of certain staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Bunk Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They never change the bed sheet, blankets cover or pillow cover

    The night shift staff during our stay. He was friendly, helpful and professional

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom

    Nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the city

    Cleaning

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Bunk Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very secure

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom the bathtub is too small with a shower

    The price for the qulatity of room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked 2 rooms, but only 1 rooms was reserved.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed as confortable as the floor Lit aussi confortable que le sol!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic. Smoke smell.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Bunk Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely hotel, friendly staff. Nice light breakfast. Our room was clean and big enough. You could easly park your car :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC

    Clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no eggs/scrambled eggs for breakfast

    clean rooms, soft pillows (which is not always the case in France, even in very expensive hotels)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bunk Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More variety for breakfast

    Croissant very good...bed very comfy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfast , dirty bathroom , bedroom smell cigarettes , only 1 staff person to attend customers .

    Free internet

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Bunk Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lack of kettle in room for tea/coffee.

    Peace and quiet

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel much older than it looks on the pictures. Quite grubby. Far too basic as well. As for Grigny, two words for it: absolutely horrid.

    not much

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car Parking

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing in the room: Hair dryer and hot water server

    Very convenient to the railway station to reach Paris

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Bunk Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet seat in bathroom were broken

    The location and the fact that it was well serviced by local transport

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be honest I was happy, my wife and children was happy to.

    I like the advertising because is the same real

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was smelling off cigarette smoke ,not clean .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Open window at aerival to the room, quite cold

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bunk Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise inside hotel and outside

    Very little

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far away from Paris No kettle in room Expensive breakfast

    Clean, quiet

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bunk Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Good utilities

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Clean bedroom bathroom with tub. Conveniently located very close to train station and shopping centre. Reception staff professional courteous friendly and helpful. Good layout.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Couldn't cancel for wrong neighbor where there is no easy access to airport from this hotel except €49 taxi for only 10km is not reasonable.

    Breakfasts were good to start the day.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Family with young children

    No plug for bath or sink Not enough hanging space for clothes Limited variety for breakfast

    Cleanliness Price Parking facility

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing really.

    The structure and friendly staff.

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Browse ibis budget Grigny Centre traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: