Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel balladins La Rochelle - Aytré 3 stars

Rue Pascal Za Belle Aire, 17440 Aytré, France

#1 of 5 hotels in Aytré

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1119 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken hairdryer in room, could not communicate with anyone to fix/ replace it. Staff only speak french

    Neat and quiet room. Its one of the better budget hotels to stay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed hotel in the middle of an industrial estate. No staff everything automated. Facilities very basic. Very poor value for money!! Personally booking. Com failed me! Would not recommend based on the extortionate rate I paid. Holiday inn would be superior!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    5.8
    A lot of money for a tiny room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    for a family of 3 we had a bunk bed (the lower part bigger and suitable for 2) all squeezed in in a tiny room - so we had problems to fit in our lugagge; lacation: hotel is in the middle of a commercial area in Aytre - you will need a car to get to La Rochelle or to the beach of Ayrte

    Breakfast itself (exceeding French standard) and breakfast area nice; outdoor pool available (unfortunately only open until 7pm)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    5.0
    no air conditioning in room 30 degree heat neon lights...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no air conditioning in room 30 degree heat neon lights outside on wall attracted insects so could not open window was like a sauna not recommended in summer time to stay there also busy dual carriageway 50 meters from hotel .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    5 day break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a budget hotel chain but despite this it is a great hotel and tge second stay here. It is on an industrial estate which may not suit everyone. Aytre plage is more for windsurfing activities and a couple of miles away . restaurants are not within easy walking distance

    Clean rooms clean bathrooms comfortable bed good buffet breakfast excellent pool to end the day. Good road network

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Stayed longer as I was very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink plug was missing and whilst it wasn't a problem for me the hairdryer didn't work.

    Located on an industrial estate plenty of parking, the pool was a great facility. I arrived Sunday so no immediate facilities found a great place in Aytre and Il de Re was only 10 minutes drive. Comfortable bed . Breakfast was adequate and plentiful as much as you wanted. The staff (one person) did a good job . This is a budget hotel but I feel did a good job for the money. The member of staff really had his work cut out and he located me when I had dropped my keys. Top marks for assistance. I stayed an extra day as I was very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    just as it said in the details - clean, comfortable and good price. Ideal base for La Rochelle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a little difficult to find It is next to Castarama Booking needs to tell people that! Otherwise you can get ost on an industrial estate!

    Hot chocolate excellent. Great price clean and friendly Got what was expected .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.7
    Ok for an inexpensive overnight stop in a good location if you do not want to stay in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gravel drive and parking area combined with very thin walls meant that we were disturbed several times during the night by other guests arriving. Bedrooms very small

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    3.3
    Location on industrial estate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location on industrial estate. No restaurant. Blanket too heavy. No cupboards/wardrobes. This is basically a Motel for which we paid far too much!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.9
    A good place to stay to have a quick view of La Rochelle, very cost-effective!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good place for a short stay over. Very friendly staff and very helpful with providing information Very good accommodation for the price paid, sufficing our needs

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    First class
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Directional signs - we drove round for about half an hour before we found it.

    The pool and the staff allowing us to have a hot drink in the morning as we didn't want breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    3.8
    Never felt so unwelcome :)
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was closed when we arrived. Had to wait in the car. Room was still being cleaned when we finally checked in.

    wifi was great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.8
    No eggs but good bread selection and pastry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location in the middle of small factories

    No eggs but good bread selection and pastry

    Stayed in September 2017

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: