Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfort Hotel Marseille Airport 3 stars

Rue Blaise Pascal, 13127 Vitrolles, France

#3 of 14 hotels in Vitrolles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 991 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    The room was clean, comfortable and bright
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The taxi shuttle stopped at 11pm and our plane was delayed- when I tried calling the hotel they were unhelpful. There were no taxis to be found and we had small children with us. Other hotels had a shuttle till midnight - I would book these next time depending on my flight eta.

    The room was clean, comfortable and bright

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable room, free navette to/from MRS with prompt service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon arrival at the Marseille airport in Vitrolles, France, one simply has to walk to the Hotel Navette (shuttle) tower and press a button. The hotel receptionist will answer and one can request pick up. Very easy. The breakfast buffet was supervised by a friendly man who made sure everybody knew how to work the machines (coffee) and such.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    It was great for pur trip! Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, so close to airport, and easy get to Marseille center. Great shutte option. Recomended if need stay for one day Or waiting for next flight.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    The staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situated in an isolated area, difficult without a car to go anywhere, although the staff would drop and pick us up at the station and airport. Room was extremely small but comfortable.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good for the price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Family feel and pool right at the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Let's say I'm used to better beds and better breakfasts, but hey, it's a value hotel! I slept very well and the good coffees compensated

    What a friendly staff! Had a lovely night there, and delayed my shuttle to the airport just to enjoy the sunny terrace a little longer. Felt right at home there! And the luxury of jumping in a pool after a day of travelling...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    5.8
    We would not come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unbelievably small room, it felt like a prison cell. No space for two suitcases. An overweight person would literally NOT get into the room, let alone into the bathroom. Two beds pushed together instead of reserved queen bed. Overpriced dinner buffet (20Euro), but no choice, as there are no restaurants nearby and hotel is in an industrial zone.

    Friendly personnel, close to the airport, free shuttle service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Convenient to the airport, prompt shuttle, efficient service at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm getting old, so like an elevator. Staff was very helpful with baggage so I did all right.

    Love the bathroom renovation, especially the shower control system.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.1
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely small, there was no elevator and no one to help carrying the luggage to the first floor. In the airport there was no phones to call the hotel for the pickup shuttle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.3
    Stay here only for airport convenience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a problem with the air conditioning, and staff was helpful but not knowledgeable. The place needs a good cleaning. It's reasonably priced, convenient to the airport, and has a free shuttle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    short but sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was very expensive for the quality and amount of food.

    It was very convenient for an early morning flight and the shuttle was extremely efficient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.9
    Three of us shared the family room on the ground floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Three of us shared the family room on the ground floor. We had a small patio with table and chairs which was a nice bonus. The shuttle got us to the airport on time and it was a short walk to the train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location and very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more signage on roads for those in cars without santa would be helpful.

    Great location and very quiet. Exceptionally cheerful, helpful staff who are customer oriented.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    It was comfortable and close to the airport.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was comfortable and staff very professional. The shuttle service to the airport was excellent. Driver was interested in getting you to the terminal on time and where your flight would take off.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Very good stay for one night at the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No problem with anything.

    This was our second stay at the Comfort Hotel at Marseille Airport. We have stayed at another large hotel at the airport but the Comfort Hotel is much nicer. We like the relaxed atmosphere, the very friendly staff and the meals served there. The location is perfect with the shuttle service provided an essential service. We will always choose to say at the Comfort Hotel when we are using Marseille airport in the future and have no hesitation in recommending it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.9
    a very reasonaoble choice if in need of an airport stay just before or after a flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room is too small for our needs, such as writing and reading; area is under construction and quite unpleasing

    close to the airport; friendly staff; very adequate facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Hotel located near the airport with free and convenient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel located near the airport with free and convenient shuttle service to/from the hotel. The staff was very friendly and efficient. The room and bathroom were surprisingly huge. The breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.1
    Sufficient for short period (budget-type airport hotel)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner is average. Close to airport (less than 2 km) but no means to walk to airport (no sidewalks or walkways) and very pricey ride to airport for the distance (20 euros) - no shuttle to airport between 23h and 5h am and no taxi available during that period; booked earliest at 4h30. Timing worked just right for us but would not for earlier flights. Mattresses were hard but slept well. A reading lamp was dangling off the wall but that's an easy fix.

    Close to airport and not too noisy. Family rooms available. No snacks available but staff gave us the remaining breakfast croissants to last us until dinner.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    5.4
    Not much costumer service, but ok for 1 night.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff made us wait 30 min in the cold outside the airport before picking us up later than promised. The free airport shuttle did not operate in the time we needed it which was not advertised on the booking.com website and we had to take a taxi for the 5 min drive to the airport, which was ridiculously expensive.

    Not much.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    4.6
    We survived it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food was buffet, not very fresh, but expensive. Drinks also expensive. Room was very small, pictures don't show this; no dark curtain, just a sheer one looking onto the lot. Access: Terrible! roadwork all around, road signs leading to hotel hard to see, area poorly lit, entry road has workers' sign saying entry forbidden.

    Convenient to airport with free shuttle

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice food selection with buffets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is just for airport related stays. Car needed to get anywhere interesting.

    Nice food selection with buffets. Clean room, comfy and friendly service. Close to airport but car is needed if no shuttle service is taken.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Huge family room and very well fitted out. Location not particularly attractive but very convenient to the airport and the shuttle service was excellent. Friendly staff and value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    Good airport overnighter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location isn't ideal for walking anywhere away from the hotel. There isn't anything nearby.

    I needed a place in a bit of a bind and it was there to serve me. The staff was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    6.7
    Buffet dinner superb, choice of wines not expected so very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning on maximum setting but no effect. Would have been a real issue if temperatures high. Majority of people who use these hotels are business people who will continue working whilst at hotel. The wifi worked for about an hour and after that crashed

    Buffet dinner superb, choice of wines not expected so very good. friendly helpful staff. excellent shuttle service. bed comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.8
    Get value for your money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tight, there's two of us but only one chair could fit in room.

    Julie, the receptionist was very welcoming and accomodating. She showed concern about our needs right until we left.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    Resful and satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, we knew we were booking a middle priced airport hotel and it was everything we needed!

    The room was the size of a cruise cabin, but very clean, comfortable beds, clean cozy (!!) bathroom. For an airport hotel, it was a great value and very adequate. The evening buffet was good and the breakfast was good. The shuttle to the airport was on time and the driver was friendly. What more do you want at the end of a wonderful trip!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.0
    Nice hotel near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in a rather boring area. Convenient really only for catching an early flight next day...

    Nice hotel very near to the airport. Nice staff, free shuttle (10 min) to the airport in the morning. Reachable from the train station by foot - even with a suitcase.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Room was small, but clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small, but clean and comfortable. DInner and breakfast buffet were very good. Hotel shuttle picked me up at Marseille airport and took me to the train station on the following day. Could not have been easier or more convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    This hotel was beyond expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    This hotel was beyond expectations. The best thing about it is the extremely friendly staff. They were some of the friendliest people I met during our holiday in France. They organised the shuttle for us straight away and the next morning and opened our bottle of wine, which we enjoyed by their pool. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are comfortable. The shuttle is free of charge and very convenient. I've stayed in other airport hotels such as one close to Rome, which costed more and offered less as well as shuttle against a charge. Overall, this was great value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Clean , comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No clear Advice on shuttle details. No food after restaurant is closed. The shuttle pickup location is T1. Call hotel first to arrange pickup. Car helpful driver and staff.

    Clean , comfortable. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    6.7
    Nice people, good food, shame about the bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedroon very small. Quite probably the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in. Awful!

    Pleasant helpful staff, English speaking. Choice of food at Dinner and breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Just what was required and well looked after at keen price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet ran low as 30+ guests turned up when they expected 3 (booked)! The two staff members did their best and all was sorted out.

    Nice staff working very hard

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    Simple place near the airport but check the smell of smoke in some rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ooh, the smell of smoke - the first room smelled very bad and so did the other. Obviously somebody had been smoking in the rooms and the smell of stale cigarettes in the carpet and in the materials was very unpleasant and gave me a bad headache.

    If your plane leaves early in the morning, this hotel is perfectly located. There is a free shuttle from and to the airport that takes about 5-7 minutes. The room was pleasant, the bed comfortable and the bathroom clean. The staff was very helpful and those who want, can also enjoy the dinner as well as the breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable short stay and close to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No restaurants around

    Very close to airport and outside Marseille. It was easy to go out for excursions from the location avoiding the city traffic. Good Wifi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    Any port in a storm, but this one did OK
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located in no-mans-land too far to walk from the airport and I was warned not to do so for safety reasons. The hotel shuttle bus was fine but very difficult to find at the airport - much better signposting is needed. I was pointed in two wrong directions by two different airport staff. There is no food available at the hotel until the evening, not great when you are marooned there on your own.

    I had to stay overnight unexpectedly after a failed flight connection. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The room was small but clean and comfortable, with coffee available at all times from reception.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.5
    It was very close to the airport for our early morning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing close by to do or anywhere to eat. We had to take a shuttle to eat lunch at the airport since we did not have a car.

    It was very close to the airport for our early morning flight. The pool was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Warm welcome, convenient for travellers;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Is in a rather industrial/airport area, so for longer stay surroundings are not very attractive.

    Very friendly welcome at about midnight. Tasty and complete breakfast. Convenient as stay-over after a (late) flight and for travelling on the next day. Nice swimming pool. Airconditioning o.k.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    4.2
    Think twice and maybe try another hotel chain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Key to room did not work even after clerk tried several new ones--was finally given a master key which worked. Floors in room were not clean--sticky! Location across the highway in an industrial park from the airport

    Shuttle to terminal

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Great stay by Marseille airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small but well appointed, clean, and comfortable. The dinner buffet was well worth the 20 € as it had a good variety of foods. The shuttle to the airport is also a major plus point!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable Stay and Spacious Family Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dinner and breakfast isn't look great and the charges are a bit high, 9.50 euros per person

    Very spacious family room with two double beds and one single bed, comfortable ambient, very close to the airport for short stay and transit purposes...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Great helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities in room. It's a problem in most hotels in France

    Ease of getting to hotel. Ease of getting bus into Marseille. Fantastic staff. Lovely breakfast and buffet dinner

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.1
    Typical Airport Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Only French speaking stuff at very early check-out. That's why no chance to separate the invoice. - No lavatory brush :-(

    - Friendly stuff - Pool - Airport shuttle

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Great for a night before a flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was perfect for our overnight stay before a flight. The hotel staff were all efficient and courteous. Everything happened on time and was well organised. The meal in the evening was particularly good value for money. The pool was a bonus after a long day travelling. The two young ladies working on the night of 3/7/17 were excellent. Nothing was too much trouble for them even though they seemed to be running the place themselves. The proprietor should be very grateful for such excellent staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Friendly, smart little hotel with pleasing outdoor area for drinks and swim.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit noisy because of proximity to busy road but probably unavoidable if you want to be near the airport.

    Very convenient for airport with free shuttle service. Friendly, helpful staff. Very pleasant outdoor area with swimming pool. We didn't eat there but the food looked very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.1
    Hotel okay, but wifi disfunctional.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I came with a late train from Lyon Airport. To get to the hotel in public transport, I would have had to take a bus to the airport. But you cannot walk to the hotel from the airport - which is 5 minutes away by car. While there normally is a hotel shuttle to the airport, the shuttle service wasn't available after 23:50 and there's no direct shuttle to Aix TGV train station. So I took a cab at the station directly. Wifi didn't work in the hotel in the evening - and I really needed it to prepare the next day. I spent around 70 minutes around midnight trying to make it work and thus got to bed far later then I had hoped. The computer downstairs seems to be from the 90ies and also didn't work properly. In the morning at 7 wifi then worked. My room was located on the side of the parking and highway. Leaving the window open wasn't possible.

    Staff tried to be helpful, but wasn't able to solve my internet problem.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    4.2
    Tiny, not very clean rooms but friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small rooms and not very clean. location a little hard to find, but close to the airport. Very basic level hotel, too expensive for quality and comfort level

    close to the airport, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    End of holiday stay before flight home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were excellent, from the man who answered the phone when I made an enquiry to the 2 ladies who we dealt with. We appreciated the curtesy transport. The pool was small but very welcome on that hot day. We had previously stayed in a place where air con was limited, so to go to a hotel where air con was available made our night. Bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.1
    Somewhat spartan and tight, but a very adequate as a place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor communication about departing in the very early morning (well before shuttle service started); some hassle getting out of the secured parking lot.

    Somewhat spartan and tight, but a very adequate as a place to catch some sleep before an early flight.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Comfort and efficient hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room size.

    The rooms are relatively small but comfort and efficient, very clean. The serve a good breakfast and dinner, very close to the airport terminals (2-3 minutes).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    4.6
    Not very nice.. at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived in my taxi to an industrial estate, where believe it or not the hotel was located. I arrived at 1am, knowing there was 24 hour desk, and had to wait for 20 minutes before anyone unlocked the door to let me in. The corridors had an ambience of a prison.

    I was given a free lift to the airport terminal which I did appreciate.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Good option for a night before a flight hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is ideal for a night before a flight stopover. The food was average but no worse than you could expect. What was nice is that it has a small pool area which is good to relax around after a long drive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    Good stay in purpose I chose this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Environment outside the hotel area but that's the way it is. Just industrienvironment. Good stay especially those who have a car or someone who takes you somewhere. If not, very difficult to go anywhere else f.g. to supermarket. No possiblility to go to any center without a car or someone is taken you.

    Good meals and breakfast, specially coffees different kind available in self-service, gorgeous pillows👍👍👍👍and real helpful staff. Really good stay. Hotel area outside was nicely planted.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.8
    Would come back because of the nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The navette was sometimes late. Wifi is too weak.

    The two young receptionists (evening shift) are super nice and responsive. They went the extra miles to help me in some difficult situations during my stay, which I really appreciate alot.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Good location if you fligh next morning
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tonight I asked at the reception how long it takes to the airport and got the answer "just 5 minutes". In the early morning after a long (and not to be very pleasant) walk I realized that 5 minutes have been meant for driving and not for walking. The airport is in about 15-20 minutes walking distance.

    I stay one night and all was OK, near to the aiport

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    10
    The BEST accommodation for a very LOW cost - Recommend to ANYBODY
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Closer to the airport. Language but that isn't their fault - my french was terrible!

    The Staff were very friendly and whilst there was a bit of a language barrier they did their upmost to go over and above to help me get to the airport when the taxi didn't turn up. I actually only spent 4 hours in total with 3 hours sleep at the hotel but you get the best for the money! I have nothing to complain about the facilities. I unfortunately couldn't try the breakfast as I left at 4am for the airport and only saw the outside in the dark. Would definitely recommend to anybody. Very close to the airport although probably not walkable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    7.5
    Clean, but there is practically no internet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is a disaster. It took 30 minutes to do online check-in with Lufthansa. It should take less than 5 minutes.

    Clean, close to airport, free shuttle.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money, nice staff, shuttle service not punctual enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle service didn't pick us up on time, so we arrived at the airport 25 mins later than we planned. The shuttle driver was very helpful, though. It could've been even easier to find the hotel walking from the train station - if there had been signs or a little map.

    Friendly and helpful staff who did their best to speak English with us. Very close to Vitrolles airport train station. Nice with the free shuttle service to the airport.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room wasn't very quiet, maybe I got loud neighbours

    room, comfort, transfer (ariport or train station), very pleasant and helpful staff, and they speak English

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    8.3
    Airport stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is just off airport and there's no shops around to get anything to eat or drink there's the hotel buffet at 20 euros per person and hotel bar at 4 euros a coffee and as family of 6 Can be very expensive for a night stopover

    Room facilities were good and beds comfy. Transfers to and from airport. English speaking staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    7.5
    Excellent for flight connection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little tight to move around after opening up 2 suitcases.

    Shuttle from/to airport was prompt and on time. Room was quiet with efficient shower. Good selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    9.2
    very good value for money. for a hotel near the airport - a very good choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the location is good: not far from the airport, near the train station. the staff was very helpfull and friendly. the room was modern but a bit small. bathroom top modern.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.8
    Comfort hotel lives up to its name.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms small but quite adequate.

    Really pleasant helpful staff. Comfortable although compact. Buffet restaurant an easy way to eat. Free coffee each day. Free shuttle to airport which is only 2 minutes away. Ideal for arrival and departure stopover. Good pool for summer with outside tables.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    Great hotel for a family with a morning flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom was at the first floor without lift.

    Friendly staff, two double beds and one single bed, a really big and modern bedroom, perfect location close to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    6.7
    Good and bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    did not serve food until 8:pm as the number of staff was not enough. Although the cold food was sitting out uncovered since 6:30 pm so I did not wait in case of salmonella. Unfortunately there are no restaurants close by.

    quiet location and clean. Not that close to the airport and you would need a taxi.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.3
    close to airport, clean, no heating in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small rooms, little space for the price: 65 euros per night. Also NO HEATING during the night - a big minus for mid october in france!

    Close to the airport and clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    Perfect hotel for pre flight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little disappointing however I did arrive 15mins before breakfast finished.

    Staff friendly, spoke perfect English. Shuttle from the train station and to the airport was exceptionally efficient. Room was modern and clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    4.2
    They didn't change bed sheets when dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My 1 year spilled some of her baby food on one of the sheets early in the morning. I cleaned it with a baby wipe but it left a big, visible, yellow stain. After returning from our daily outing, we came back to the room to find that the room was serviced BUT the big, visible, yellow stain was still there! In America when the rooms are being serviced, all "soiled" sheets will be changed to clean ones. My husband and I were really grossed out and disappointed that we were paying money for a place that didn't change the bed sheets when they were CLEARLY dirty. The staff didn't know what the yellow stain was, it could have been urine and the fact that they didn't change it really disgusted me.

    The staff were mostly polite.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.2
    Meals, Breakfast, welcoming desk staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Ugly, BLURRY (over enlarged) photo-mural right over the bed. Not a good idea to put a huge, blurry face looming over the bed....as the only picture in the room. Even though this attempt at "art" is a Marseille landmark, the poor quality & inappropriateness of this picture is ghastly. 2 Idea/tip: Today small ascenseurs are often attached outside EXTERIOR walls the reduce the cost of creating one inside. Suitcases on stairs are a challenge for those no longer young and spry.

    Meals, Breakfast, welcoming desk staff. Affable jitney conducteur. Cordial manager who remembered me from previous stay and was most helpful. Jitney at the train station (with very congenial driver). Much appreciation to the Manager for his welcome breakfast offer. Thanks, truly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.1
    Do not expect much of the buffet dinner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant but not a restaurant? Buffet meal appears to be laid out / reheated by reception staff and kept for several hours in a hot / chill display. The hot food is over cooked and the cold food poor value.

    Friendly staff and airport transfer

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Friendly, great value airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, comfortable room. Bar and pool available. Good value self service evening buffet - a joy to put just what you want on your plate after eating out for a week. Easy, efficient, short shuttle bus to the airport .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.8
    Convenient, clean and friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel was close to Marseille Airport, I called for the Shuttle and it was there within 5-10 minutes. Staff was very friendly, very clean room. The buffet dinner for 20 Euro was a three course dinner. A very good range of food. I enjoyed sitting on the terrace by the pool facing the sun.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.1
    No frills, good value overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room. Barely enough space for suitcases & us. Buffet dinner was reasonable value but dining area is a bit soulless. Unusual location on a trading estate.

    Good value for overnight stay before morning flight. Room was comfortable & quiet but very small. Good value, quality breakfast. Free airport shuttle on demand. Helpful, friendly staff. Fully stocked bar!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.9
    Value for money for short business stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is bit away from the downtown. If you do not have your own vehicle, travelling becomes difficult.

    Neat, tidy, clean, courteous staff, value for money.Good selection of breakfast food.Shuttle is available for airport drop.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.6
    Unexpectedly good for the price. Pity we did not have time for a dip in the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed comfortable. Room a bit small but for one night OK. Buffet was surprisingly good and cheap.Skipped breakfast as it was too early but we were tempted as it looked great and appetizing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.8
    Perfect for access to airport for an early getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms a bit tight but fine for 1 night.

    Perfect for access to airport for an early getaway. Shuttle service well organised and efficient. Given location, sound proofing was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    7.9
    Very good staff but Restarant small not confortable at all 20€ each person very expensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the restarant

    the hotel is good but the restarant inside very small ,food not frech and (expensive 20€ bad buffet ),i think just a frosen food bought from supermarket ,no real chef ,or the chef is bad cooker,the hotel it self is very good ,the owner need to develope the restaurant or just remove it because it give a bad rate to this good hotel.the staff are great,cleaning inroom good but need double check after cleaning from house keeper manager ,

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: