Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Brit Hotel Essentiel Sète / Balaruc 2 stars

Avenue de la Barriere, 34540 Balaruc-le-Vieux, France

#6 of 6 hotels in Balaruc-le-Vieux

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 502 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked for lits jumeaux, which was not noted by management. However, on arrival, the booking was amended satisfactorily. These beds, however, were very narrow.

    The room was small but suitable for our needs. The hotel is located close to commerce and eating places. The management were happy to extend our stay by one day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Eco Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rien

    We booked our room very easily.We found it very clean and the sheets were as new,lovely. The man at reception was very polite and gave us very good service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Eco Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet was installed a bit high for my wife. The only window to the room was in the door.

    The staff is really friendly, check in and check out took lest than a minute. Clean room with functional bathroom. Air conditioning in the room. Parking on site without extra costs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It a transit workers hotel and as such does a good job but as a tourist unless you have a car or know the local bus service there is nothing to visit apart from the shopping centre . the closest town is Sete a 8km drive away , its a bit dirty as it is a fishing port rather than a tourist town

    handy to the large local supermarket and to the motorways.. Rooms are clean and tidy and the shower is strong and hot.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Compared to the other budget hotels I've stayed in it was more expensive.

    It did the job

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concierge unfriendly, unwelcoming. Obviously doesn't like his job

    Easy to find

    Stayed in June 2017

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6

Guests also reviewed these properties: