Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Saint Maur Creteil 3 stars

1 Boulevard De Créteil, 94100 Saint-Maur-des-Fossés, France

#2 of 3 hotels in Saint-Maur-des-Fossés

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 553 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was new and the smell of paint was still in the air. We had a "family room" for two persons with a door to go to the other room. Unfortunately we could hear every conversation in the next room. It was past 2a.m. before we could sleep. The second day we asked to change our room, but there we could hear the water flow every minute, and the paint was coming from the wall in the badroom. No fridge.

    The second room we got, after changing our room because there was to much noise, did not smell like paint. The new rooms were ok, nice television, but the walls are from paper so you could hear the television from your neighbours to.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Room was not warm enough and there was no heating control. there were no tea or coffee facilities inside the room. No Fridge inside the room.

    It was clean and staff were nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurants or bars around

    The bed is good, as well as the bathroom. Some stains which do not go off on the carpet, but well it's acceptable for the price. Clean otherwise

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't find the hotel upon arrival because the name was erased. It just says "Hotel". They are in the middle of a renovation and turning it into an Ibis.

    Good value, staff on the front desk very kind, free wifi, elevator and free parking lot! Perfect for a short stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I received had holes in the bathroom door, black mold on the shower grout, chips of paint out of a desk that was made of plywood then painted. The ac did not work it had a thermostat from the 60s that did nothing. It was hot during my stay and with no ac I had to open the window which had no screen. Room had two twin beds but room was really designed for one full bead so the twin bed are Pushed to get her so you have room to get to desk. When I checked out in the morning I let the staff know and both the oncoming cleric and off going didn't even acknowledge what they said they just skipped over it and asked me to sign my bill.

    It was a good price

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture needs updating and taking care of. Modern hotel but the rooms seem a bit aged.

    Clean warm room in a good location. Visit the city and the Marne. Amazing Paris' suburb. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Suite with Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite dated and very cramped rooms, overall clean enough but wasn't impressed with carpet. Scratched/dented/damaged walls and furniture.

    Staff very nice and helpful. Breakfast decent. Managed to get connected rooms with our kids.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi connection, photos do not represent hotel - photos better than reality, phone in room broken, staff not very pleasant, just doing their job.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything really, This hotel is advertised as being refurbished in July 2016 it was run down and looked shabby. The room had bits of plaster off the wall and the shower had rust around the bottom of it. There was no restaurant. The TV was complicated and limited.

    The reception staff were helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff mixed up the booking between myself and my brother which caused some problems. Also not informed of the 10 Euro charge for breakfast. Breakfast was very poor. Won't be returning here again.

    Comfortable and clean room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good. Nothing exceptional. Everything accordingly to the expectations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception didn't seem so interested

    Close to where I was going

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No problems!

    Very friendly, clean and comfortable, and a pleasant 10-minute walk from the nearest train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast expensive

    Comfy beds Very good shower facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    distance to paris

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No AC in summer besides the hotel looks old

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are very few restaurants in the area within 15 min walking distance.

    The hotel was basic but reasonable for the price.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find while driving.

    The desk people were very pleasant. they recommended restaurants of different cuisines within walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    10 min walk from tube but easy to find

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was a little cold in the room at arrival. The only heat source is the air conditioner.

    I had some business in that area, so location was ideal for me. It is also close to a RER sation (15 minutes of walk), like 40 min from the hotel room to the center of Paris. I really wanted to speak French and the staff was patient with it:)

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower was small

    Very comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Friendly and welcoming

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Old furniture, damaged doorframes, needs renovation overall.

    Friendly staff, very clean, confortable sleep (quiet), good location.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good coffee, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff was great Simple, very clean and offer everything you need

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff very friendly, quick check in and check out.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location and staff.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: