Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ibis Toulouse Purpan 3 stars

1 Rue Jean Viollis, Avenue Des Arènes Romaines, 31300 Toulouse, France

#42 of 95 hotels in Toulouse

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 906 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price above average. Bathroom occasionally flooded, due to geometry. Toaletries just OK. A frigo would do good.

    Ten minutes from arriving at Toulouse Airport I was there, than to the Tram station. Five minutes from the hotel I was enjoying a Carrefour megastore and walking through the lovely streets of the Purpan neighbourhood. Perfect location made the hotel ideal for a short stay in the always remarkable French city. That was a decisive factor in choosing this hotel again. Enormous bed with adequate pillows enhanced the experience. Lovely staff. Spartan but solid bathroom. Nice breakfest.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is not the best as there is not much around, but for business it is good, with the airport fairly close by.

    Service is pretty good with everything you need and a nice design, in particular of social areas and bar. Convenient for business stays.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was expensive and not amazing. This is partially booking's fault, I book for a room max 2 but I was 1 and they were about to charge me double breakfast and double city tax. Fran from city centre

    It has a nice football table in reception. The bed was comfortable. The place was quiet. There is a Carrefour nearby and the connection to the airport is great. Good transport connection.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little space in the room Temperature in the room The lamps above the bed

    Location near the tram station 15 minutes to the airport Elevators Helpful staff Breakfast Good choice for one two nights

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A.

    Staff were very welcoming on arrival. The decor of the hotel was very new and clean. Our room was compact but good value for what we paid. No complaints.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too small room, for 1 people it is ok, but for family or couple it could be uncomfortable. 100 Euro for one night is too high for my opinion.

    Comfortable location. Tram station 100m from the Hotel, so it is 15minutes from aiport by tram and 20min to city center. Wifi works good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish a public microwave was available in the hotel.

    Staff were helpful, for example they printed paperwork for me and microwaved a late night snack. The bathroom was modern and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a bit far from the downtown areas, but was next to the tram wich gives you indirect access to the city center. Also very convenient access to the airport.

    The breakfast here is expensive, but it is also awesome. So much good food and coffee. Far and away the best breakfast I've had at any budget hotel. Staff was really nice and helpful. Facilities were clean and comfortable. Good value for your money. An actual hotel for only a little more than you'd pay at a hostel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to mention.

    Our room was clean, new and spacious enough. Location in our opinion is perfect. In Toulouse you can pretty much go everywhere with public transport. The hotel is 20min away by tram from the airport and in 15min you're at the metro station that gets you to the centre, and tram stop is 200 meters away from the hotel. Plus is only 5min by walk from a big shopping mall where you can make some shopping and eat at Flunch, a very affordable self service restaurant with delicious meals. Highly recommended if you don't mind catching transport to move around and don't want to stay in the center where prices get considerably higher. TIP: don't be fooled by the name and miss the tram stop. Don't hop off in Purpan tram stop, but at Arenes Romaines, the hotel is just there! PRO TIP: 3 days tram ticket cost 12 euros. You get unlimited access to tram, bus, metro for 3 days. SUPER WORTH IT

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was short hair in the shower and no hand towel. Evening staff had no recommendation to visit Toulouse so that we can t prepare the next day ahead.

    Room had a great design, very calm and fast check in/check out, parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the city center but the tram takes you there very easily.

    Nice and clean, very affordable. Close to the airport. Tram stop very close. Very good breakfast. The restaurant at the hotel was also very nice for dinner.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, great hotel.

    Quiet room, very modern and clean, great location being near to the airport and motorways and only 20 minutes into the centre of town by tram

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable stay. The young man Jahrony on the reception desk was especially polite and very helpful so please say thank you to him and let the management know about our comment.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are very basic.

    We booked a accessible room and it was perfectly adeguate for a wheelchair user. The tram station is nearby and the center can be reach in 15 minutes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have liked better info on the web about the lack of shuttle service to the airport. We had to take a 25 Euro taxi to the airport. I would have stayed closer to the airport had I known about this. Especially since we had a very early flight.

    Quiet and comfortable. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is quite close to the airport, but not that close in a rainy day, when your flight is early in the morning. The Uber guy accepted dollar bills. Those I saved from Washington. They saved the day. Someday, back on my own, and with the one I found who deserves to be there too...

    My desire for Toulouse was a long-running issue. I made arrangements to be there in 2016, but a twist of fate and a recalcitrant partner postponed the plans...for a while. In 2017, on my own, I visited the Cité Rose twice. Significant for a number of reasons. In January, I stayed close to Gare Matabiau. I had the opportunity to go back in September, this time by bus and staying closer to the airport, in the lovely Purpan neighbourhood. I had the TRAM a few steps before the hotel, Ibis standard, Spartan in every sense, with a Carrefour by the side. The hotel so adequate I could get anywhere quite fast, if I wanted to. Walking on by lovely suburbs and quiet promenades, I found Toulouse the place to be, when you want to be somewhere, on your own. Slow down. I also remember sleeping for 12 hours after the unforgettable arrival...In a comfortable bed. Those two days last longer than one can imagine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For some reason it seemed difficult for me to get to this hotel from Toulouse airport. On paper, it was 10 minutes drive so perhaps my SatNav needs updating, but I seemed to drive for miles and in circles to get there! When I first checked into my room it didn't smell fresh, but with the air conditioning on for a while that sorted itself out.

    Good value for money. A very comfortable bed. I flew into Toulouse very late at night, so this was ideal for a one night stay en route to the south of France. A typical Ibis styled property, slightly 'Ikea funky', so not typically French but definitely not dated!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My pet bugbear - double bed was really 2 singles/twin beds pushed together. With a hard ridge in the middle of the bed where the two underlying beds meet. I really hate that.

    Really helpful and pleasant staff when I checked in at nearly midnight when my train was cancelled that I would have taken after landing at the airpprt. if you have to leave really early on public transport, this hotel is better than the ones that are actually at the airport as only the T1 tram runs from the airport but T2 runs very early from Arenes Romaines station which is right next to the hotel. Nice bathroom. Decor similar to IBIS Styles. Aircon worked to cool the room and was not ridiculously noisy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was good - good choice of healthy food. Pleasant location - very clean roads and buildings - friendly people - restaurant close for evening meal

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel still under extensive renovation. Awkard to reach by car from the airport.

    Breakfast was good although a little expensive for the type of hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very close to Toulouse centre.

    Very nice hotel with friendly staff, great if you need to be near the airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really helpful stuff, tasty breakfests

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hôtel is located near the airport, so is quite noisy. The bed sheets are full of bugs...very unpleasant.

    Breakfast was fairly ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smells bad(maybe is the carpet cleaner). And one of duvet cover smelled bad!

    Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacking in amenities compared to other 3 star hotels

    Close tram ride to the airport. Ok for a 1 or 2 night stay over.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing special

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Direct tram line to the city and airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice design of the lobby and TV wall in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from city centre. No tea/coffee in bedrooms

    Easy to find- Good parking facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convience

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cold rooms industrial food/breakfast

    staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was bit far from the main center

    Room and comfy bed, big bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not that much

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large room. They heated our soup at night, much appreciated. Everyone helpful, speak English

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could not fault

    just great for airport, and onward journey to Spain

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rien

    Ibis standard. Prix correct

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy

    Handy for the airport and on the tram route

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water

    The hot water was was warm not hot.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was value for money.. I got what i paid for

    Very good service.personnel were very friendly n service oriented

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly manager and really comfortable. Great value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lit confortable et staff très sympathique. Tres facile d'acces de l'aeroport a 4 stations de Tram.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room not cleaned carefully (old papers remaining on the entrance floor)

    close to Tramway, direct from airport very quiet room friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brand new hotel. Modern buy with charm! FABULOUS staff!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    Staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast of good quality and nicely presented great restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed and new clean bathroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a bit far from the city center

    clean, good value for money, friendly service, staff very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place,super big room with super clean condition.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towels and cold

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty and very very small room. I found 3 hair in the room and in the toilet. No transfer to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    small cockroaches in the room,no bin and fridge in the room.

    Great location,good soundproof

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Freindly , quit

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No bad points

    Very nice and helpful Staff. Hotel is very new. Very good price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    None

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No salt at breakfast

    Very new and modern.

    Stayed in April 2017

There are also 45 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58

Guests also reviewed these properties: