Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel 5 stars

88 Bis Avenue Kléber, 16th arr., 75016 Paris, France

#741 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 384 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dining room has no view to speak of and didn’t really have much atmosphere. However staff and food were amazing which more than made up for it

    Beautiful property and polite considerate and kind staff. travelling alone with my three children and given an upgrade to the suite which was really appreciated and made the stay in Paris all the more special.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel with the great position
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with 1 King-Size Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too complicated light system in the room) One day we decided to stay for dinner in the hotel. The menu was poor.

    Very comfortable bed, great cosmetics, good hair dryer, coffee machine in the room, very nice room design, welcome fruits. The room was very quiet. The staff was nice and helpful. We'll be back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful stay for Honeymooners
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    -

    We were on our honeymoon and the hotel was nice enough to decorate the room and send some cake and strawberries to the room . The concierge service was great !! , very helpful in finding and reserving tables for dinner . Good location , clean rooms , comfortable beds . Wonderful stay !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bar is small.

    Friendly staff. We weren't able to check-in to our room until 5 pm. It was clean, stylish, and roomy. The room itself was well equipped and comfortable. Aside from my late check-in, I enjoyed my stay. Great location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.0
    Auful do not book them
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested twin beds, at reception the lady asked me again if we want twin beds Got the room with single bed 😔 Asked concierge to buy flowers for the event got the bouquet for 59 Euro out of date almost dry roses ((( very disappointing

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    Our receptionists was very really helpful - the early check...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The night service was leaving chocolates only at one of our rooms (we were 4 people at 2 rooms) - not nice.

    Our receptionists was very really helpful - the early check in right on the spot was not a problem. The bed was extra comfy! Great sleep :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    5.0
    Be carefull with your belongs, if something happens, management will careless about it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room extra small for the price, no view at all from the room's window, only one elevator was working at the hotel, and also an apple watch was stolen from our room.

    just the location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.5
    Great location and good overall hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with 1 Queen bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small. Tea and coffee option in the room could be improved. No English tea and only had 2 coffee sachets for 2 people.

    Great location and good overall hotel. Friendly and helpful staff but felt at times too much attention which led to border line annoyance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.9
    Staff was so friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with 1 Queen bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought it’s a view to eiffel tour but unfortunately it’s not

    Staff was so friendly They upgraded our room when they new that its my friends birthday ...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.2
    Very nice building in a nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with 1 Queen Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view and rooms next to the elevators are very noisy.

    Very nice building in a nice location. Staff were really helpful and room was modern and clean. Balcony was a bonus.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service , amazing rooms with lovely balconies and great breakfast. I would definitely go back and also recommend this to anyone visiting Paris.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    2.5
    rubbish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything, thanks to the hotel and booking dot com they ruined my wedding anniversary.

    The hotel and booking dot com made this experience terrible. There was nothing to like.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    6.7
    great hotel for short stay, 5mn by feet from Arc de Triomphe, 10mn from Eiffel tower ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small problems, but annoying : - check in from 2pm, but room available not before 3pm, without any apologies or extra kind word - desk managers seems too stressed to be efficient, and their manager was not involved at all - despite sign "do not disturb", staff members tried 3 times a day to enter our room for futile reasons (mini-bar checking ...) - noise insulation from street was perfect, but absolutely not at right level concerning noise from the corridor (you can see the light from corridor below and above door!!!!!!

    As usual in Sofitel, the beds are tremendous, just incredibly comfortable the breakfast is the best from all Sofitel I tried, but at very good level. Staff in breakfast really professional

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Good Experience, Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hairdryer could do with an upgrade.

    Hotel was as expected for this price point. Staff were efficient and friendly, the bellhop has a very pleasant demeanour and puts the hotel immediately on the right footing. The common areas and rooms are clean and well maintained. There is a Metro stop just across the road and the hotel is a short walk to Eiffel tower (<15 mins). Overall a good experience and recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    Paris is magically majestic. Sofitel Paris Baltimore was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We should have splurged for a room with a better view. We booked a room with a “partial view of the Eiffel Tower”. Our view was the backside of loft units Wish the room view was clearly and accurately described on the booking site. We would have gladly invested for an upgrade!

    Pristinely clean. Professionally courteous staff Breakfast was amazing. Quality dining for bargain price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    I love sofitel hotels! And this one did not disappoint, Loved the location and the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with 1 Queen bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    What can I say, I love Sofitel hotels, there is a relax luxury about them! The location was amazing, 2 blocks away from the Eiffel Tower! Loved the room, the bed, the bed sheets! It was beautifully decorated, lux every where, everything well thought out and with lots of taste, from the moment you step into the lobby to the time you walk into your room. Love it and will be visiting again soon!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    The beds were very comfortable and clean and the the windows...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with 1 King-Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff weren't very helpful when I needed something (adapter-- asked more than 6 times). The room service menu is basically nothing and the room smelled like dust.

    The beds were very comfortable and clean and the the windows open so you can get some fresh air in the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    excellent stay and very accomodating if you have young children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service we receievd from a couple of individuals at the recepetion desk on our arrival was not of the same standard of the staff in general.

    the staff in general were excellent, I was travelling with three children aged 7 and younger and the attention and support they received was gratifying. The room I stayed in had a great view of the Eiffel tower

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    Hotel, Rooms and Personal
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Asked for a club sandwich at 23-15 at 24H room service, they sad - its no-one in the kitchen and we can not serve you this time )))

    Hotel, Rooms and Personal

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location, friendly accommodating staff, well appointed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with 1 Queen bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small, hard to squeeze in my large suitcase.

    Great location, friendly accommodating staff, well appointed decor throughout hotel and rooms, amazingly comfortable bed, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    5.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room had no air conditioning, and half the electrics were not working. They didn't change my room for me. Me and my partner could not sleep for the whole duration of our stay. We had to share one plug point because half the rooms electrics were not working. Also found a cockroach in the breakfast room which the waiter very kindly removed for us.

    The breakfast was nice and the staff were lovely

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.3
    Could do better for the price
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 1 Queen bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no hot water for a shower when we first arrived. We had cold showers. The selection of teas and coffee to make in the room was mean. For the price we were paying, I would expect real coffee and the teas to include a normal everyday tea with milk.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. The bathroom was very well equipped

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Excellent choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with 1 King-Size Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Junior suite was excellent, spacious, great facilities, well maintained, quiet, fabulous massage shower, comfortable bed. Friendly helpful staff. Very nice boutique hotel. Really pleased I selected this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    Best Stay in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds enveloped you in snugly comfort so much that you didn't want to leave the room. The staff were extremely courteous, all spoke perfect english, and eager to meet your needs

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    5.4
    manager was professional
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We arrived late at 2:00. staff did not speak English and had no clue what they were doing. after being angry and insisting...we got a room at 4:00 am, The manager wanted us to may additionally but after discussions she offered us breakfast. And we accepted her offer.

    manager was professional

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.3
    Brilliant staff, excellent location and comfy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been a little warmer as the heating did not appear to be working properly but the comfy bed made up for this.

    Brilliant location, room was comfy and the staff were very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.6
    Champagne breakfast for my partners birthday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room wasn't cleaned on the Saturday and we had to call to have it done

    The location of the hotel was perfect, the staff could not have been nicer and couldn't have done more for us

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    5.4
    Location and most of the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temperature super cold Asked for room dining service and had to call twice and ended up calling with my own phone Poor follow up of requests

    Location and most of the staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel in great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with 1 King-Size Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Couldn't fault them!

    Location Location Location!!! I will be staying here going forward - the staff and rooms are amazing and big, equal walking distance to Eiffel Tower and Arch de Triumph.. shops and metro walking distance..

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    5.4
    Did not offer any gesture of goodwill following an error...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not offer any gesture of goodwill following an error made in our room allocations. Kids room was located 4 floor up on the 6th floor. Any one with kids would know this is a logistical nightmare.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    3.3
    Defrauded & disgusted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid €355 euros and booked well in advance 3 weeks prevous a superior room with queen bed & bath and they gave us a standard club double box room with just a shower tried their luck wonder how many other customers get treated like this as not everyone would realise I was disgusted to be defrauded by the staff who gave me the keys to the club double & when I complained and refused to take the room they had given my room to someone else as their was no supreme room available so they had to stick us in the waiting room as all the rest of the hotel was fully booked I was now wasting valuable holiday time waiting around looking at other local hotels while they tried to find another room when they did they then realised that particular customer had rebooked a second night then they found us a suit but it needed cleaning which was a 2 hour wait we was supposed be checked in at 2pm and out by 2:30pm our day was completely destroyed by this only compensation was a drink from the bar while we waited till 4pm to be able to unpack our luggage and get changed I was totally embarrassed and humiliated by the hotels dishonest behaviour id warn people to take a tape measure and make sure that the room they pay for is actually the room cause I bet loads of people don't even realise this hotel is behaving in this manor

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with 1 Queen bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to carry your luggage up the stairs to the lift.. not ideal. Room service was ok but not great. Front desk staff were helpful but only when prompted in relation to hotel facilities or local cuisines but still very friendly.

    Great place and great value for money especially from Paris. The location is amazing walk to the left and you have Arc de triumph, walk to the right and you have the Eiffel Tower.. restaurants, cafes and ATMs. Truely could not have asked for a better location!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    8.8
    Good hotel, but rooms very small
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Both rooms very small - even though I reserved and paid for an upgrade for one, the room was still very small - little different from the small standard room

    Helpful staff, good breakfast, attractive decor and good location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.3
    Comfy bed , bad staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with 1 Queen bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel pre-authorized my card , upon checkout , i paid in cash. After i left the hotel i called the credit card company , they let me know that the hotel had to un-release the amount for it to go back in the card , when i called the hotel the employee at the reception was so rude ! she didn't understand what i meant when i told her she needed to un-release the amount , so i told her send me an email that states i paid in cash ( the credit card company needed it ) , she told me in 5 minutes , i called more than 4 times , no use , no email . After calling bookings.com they helped me resolve the issue . And the hotel employee sent me the email the next day ! ( Seriously ! why would she say that she will send me the email in 5 minutes and every time i called she kept saying yes yes in 5 minutes ) and even when I told her please let me speak to the manager she told me I am the manager . Honestly it was really bad behavior from a manager ! 1. The reception staff were really bad ! 2. No place for the luggage . 3. The toilet was separate from the sink and shower area , I would have preferred it to be all in one place.

    Great location ( very close to the Champs-Élysées , Supermarkets , Restaurants , Pharmacy's , The tower) . Very comfortable bed Clean

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    5.0
    the hotel was being renovated!
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel was being renovated! This information was very important for my visit...the occasion was my sons 21st birthday and a construction site did not fit the occasion!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    2.5
    Don't stay here if you want a good vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 1 Queen bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff that came in room unannounced late at night. Followed by manager calling and telling me he is outaide after putting do not disturb sign. Terrible misinformation from manager and staff on procedures and policies of hotel. Fire alarm went off in the middle of the night with no explanation when called to ask. Hair dryer did not work and magically did not speak English when a new one was requested.

    The ending

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    7.1
    Great location and staff - renovations took gloss off stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with 1 Queen bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    renovations were taking place at the hotel. We were not warned of this and it took the gloss off booking a 5* hotel for daughters 18th birthday.

    Location and staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.2
    Great value for money in the heart of Paris
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with 1 Queen bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room but we are in Paris !! I didn't choose breakfast because it is usually expensive in hotels in Paris and you can choose from several nearby places that offer it Overall nothing really important to complain for!

    Excellent location and staff Great value for money Amazing matress

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Way better than Pullman Paris eiffel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with 1 Queen bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    This hotel has a class. Stayed at Pullman before this, so stressed there. This hotel gave me a genuine comfort and service. True 5 stars hotel. Close walk to the tower and nice restaurant and shop around this property.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.5
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel booked a dinner on river boats but neglected to tell us there is a dress code , we were turned away and not allowed to go on board , it ruined our trip and evening !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    5.0
    Will never stay there again!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe room with 1 queen bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unprofessional and aggressive front desk staff, my room was noisy and dull, you have to visit the front desk everyday to activate room key. Be careful when you check out, ask the staff to reverse the authorized amount of your credit card immediately after the actual charge is processed.

    Can't think of something I liked , but maybe the breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    5.4
    If this is the kind of customer service a 5-star offers, then GOD save PARIS!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 1 Queen bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1) On the day of my checkout, I was heckled by your staff at the reception and asked to pay 74 Euros for using the mini-bar. I had specifically asked (in very clear words) the hotel Concierge, Mathieu on 9th August about my full liability and if I was liable to pay anything additional other than the amount of 1940 Euros mentioned in my booking. He very specifically mentioned that I had to pay City Tax extra and NOTHING ELSE apart from that. Further, for your information, I DID NOT USE my mini-bar and even had one of your room attendants empty it on the very first day, so I could not have used the mini-bar as being claimed by you. I had to specifically give a written request to confirm from the room attendant that I had indeed had her empty the mini-bar. I have attached the written request here. I have also attached the bill for the hotel stay and had it countersigned by the staff at the reception where his Cashier ID is also mentioned. 2) I had to catch a flight that day and your hotel caused me aggravated mental harassment. Further, my sponsoring company had arranged for a bus from their seminar venue to take us back to the airport. Due to my precious time being wasted by your staff, I missed that bus and had to take a Cab to the airport which cost me around 95 Euros for which none other than YOUR HOTEL IS RESPONSIBLE. This is when I had specifically asked your hotel staff the previous night to give me a receipt of the bill and clear my account as I would be leaving early morning. But they told me that the formalities wont take more than 5 mins and would be done in the morning itself. Even after requesting you, I was delayed by your staff.

    What I did like has actually been clouded by the things which tormented me!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    5.0
    Not a genuine 5 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe room with 1 queen bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    - we could have been notified of renovations prior to booking. - Not genuine 5 star service or hotel - no turn down, - breakfast was poor and the level of the hotel was not a standard we expect of a Sofitel aligned 5 star property. - They completely missed our room service and turndown. - facilities are poor - relocated three times prior to getting suitable room.

    the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.6
    Excellent stay - great location and service which is second to none!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    the service level was par excellence! Every staff member provided the same level of service, and it was indeed service with a smile and very professional yet it was personable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.1
    Bad start to Paris break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in to find because I did not have the credit card I paid with the payment has to be reversed and another card used. I thought this was a bit over the top as I had my passport as ID . It meant I was up for currency exchange ( always not in my favour!) plus cc charges for three transactions. But after dealing with that we discovered on going to our twin room that it was not a deluxe room as was booked...no bath!! I had specifically booked and paid for a delux room for this reason . The receptionist ...yes same one ...insisted they did not have delux twin rooms with bath...until I showed her the room description on Booking info . We were given a suite with no extra cost but would have to wait till the occupier checked out.....8.00 pm we were getting into our room!!!! Mind you the "suite" was just a slightly bigger room with a couch in it.....but it did have a bath! We were compensated with a drink voucher!!! But the whole business put a really dark shadow over what was a long awaited much anticipated trip. So be careful with checking what you book with what you get in this hotel.

    Lovely boutique hotel near the Eiffel Tower. Has renovations going on to the restaurant while we were there but did not impact on us too much ...bit of noise . Conveniently situated near a metro stop so handy to get about. Mostly the staff were helpful and pleasant except for the disaster of a check in experience.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.6
    The hotel is great, beautiful historical building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room had a shower although we were hoping for the bath tub, also the shower section was not isolated by additional door.

    The hotel is great, beautiful historical building. Our room was comfortable and had a balcony with a nice view of Paris. Breakfast was quite good too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    6.3
    Fone first rather than believing the adds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Room with 1 Queen bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    booked this hotel on the assumption that it had a gaurmet restaurant and parking facilities. They at best twisted the truth, I wasted £400 and lost my no claims bonus! Typical Paris rip off!

    Thought we'd have a bit of luxury after camping on the Vandee. So booked a five star in Paris near Eiffel. Fitted the bill well located etc.. Arrived to find that the advertised gourmet restaurant was closed for renervation and nearest so called 'near by parking' was 1/2 mile away. So parked on street and car got broke into!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    6.3
    Pretty good hotel but would not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small room was not very comfortable but the bed was pretty comfortable . They did not seem very interested in pleasing their guests .

    The location is good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    9.2
    Expensive Breakfast but very nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should be much cheaper.

    Good breakfast but way too expensive for what you get! Put in wrong room (per confirmation) 1st night but then corrected and loved it!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Serviceable though not the quality of accomodation for star rating.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with 1 Queen Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small and bathrooms extremely small and basic for a 5 star.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.8
    3.5 /5
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was limited. Room was small toilet seat and bathroom were different

    Fairly gud location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 1 Queen bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be better breakfast

    Staff very polite and helpfull

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    I wol
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 1 Queen bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing specific

    The staff was fantastic! The breakfast wonderful! The atmospahare lovely!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    Classic room design with comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is quite small.

    Classic room design with comfy bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Great staff, friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC was worm I tried to ask them to turned it cold but they didn’t.

    Room size

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.9
    Staff are freindly
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 1 Queen bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited food facilities

    Staff are freindly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    Really lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 1 Queen bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant, not enough options for meals

    The staff were very attentive, every time we went out the bed was made by the time we returned!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 1 Queen bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    The location was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable

    The location was excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    Loved the place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 1 Queen bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the place! Had our anniversary there and was treated with surprises. Really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.6
    Nice boutique style hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice boutique style hotel. Conveniently located. Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.3
    Good location , room could be cleaned, room carpet was wet & hotel manger didn’t do any thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not ready until 17:15 , and other room type requested not available & upgraded with extra money paid by the customer!!!

    Excellent location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.4
    Booking was supposed to have a view , rooms not maintained...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking was supposed to have a view , rooms not maintained well

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything

    Lovely hotel. Highly recommended. The ultra friendly staff and luxurious decor are what make this place so special

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Convenient and comfortable, we would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could have had a bigger bathroom with a separate shower

    Bed was extra comfy, location was great, staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with 1 Queen bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location. Lovely and friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    perfect hotel with lovely friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with 1 Queen bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything we didn’t like.

    Beautiful hotel. Comfortable rooms and gorgeous bathroom. Upgraded on arrival by hotel. Central location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    3.3
    I didn't like that I paid cash but they already have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 1 Queen bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like that I paid cash but they already have taken money from my credit card and they did not refund it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    Very nice hotel and great location, expensive compared to the hotel in the same location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with 1 Queen bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room price

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with 1 Queen bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Location Service Staff Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Adjacent Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Extraordinary service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean Nice staff Luxuries room decoration Comfort bed Near most attractive areas

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.8
    really small rooms even suits
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with 1 King-Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    really small rooms even suits old fashioned cleaning and room service are poor bad value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: