Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bardon-Perry 2 stars

32 Avenue Des Belges, 63240 Le Mont-Dore, France

#31 of 43 hotels in Le Mont-Dore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 504 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.4
    Basic hotel, but quite good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    2 long-ish flights of stairs to our room (could have been three) and no lift. Breakfast basic, we chose the top option, E 9.75. The proprietor refused a refund for the last day when my partner was ill and had no breakfast - a bit mean.

    Actually I was a bit disappointed with Le Mont-Dore - I think I stayed in La Bourboulle last time in Auvergne, and it is a lot more interesting and stylish. The Bardon-Perry is rather basic but good value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.4
    Good no-frills place, but they need a night porter who gives a sh*t
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one member of staff supposed to be on duty when we arrived at 22h20 failed to respond despite us ringing reception bell 10 times or more. My mobile phone did not connect to the hotel number, so eventually i managed to persuade a waiter at a nearby restaurant who kindly called from their landline. He took ages to pick up, so he had probably fallen asleep! Or even forgot that our booking existed! Thanks to him we were kept waiting for one hour, by which time everywhere in town had stopped serving hot meals. The same man was on duty next morning. He could see that we were upset and dissatisfied, but he couldn't care less. Asked about cooked breakfast but couldn't be bothered.

    Good location, simple no-frills but spacious double room (no 5) with comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff, very clean and ideal location for Mont Dore’s outdoor activities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Breakfast good value for money, room very comfortable, 24 hr access,free parking right on the doorstep and ideal location for Mont Doré skiing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    We booked the room on the third floor which is exactly as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the room on the third floor which is exactly as advertised, up stairs and small but clean. The manager explained that we could be upgraded as he had the space so after our first night we moved to a bigger room on a lower floor which was also clean. The manager was very kind and helpful during our stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.9
    Good room in a mountain village!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No watercooker, no fridge, unorganised staff that was a bit unfriendly.

    Big room, very good curtains that make the room pitch dark, desk with chairs, colorful lights

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    6.7
    Off season stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too short!

    The owner-manager was friendly and provided a good breakfast. Parking was conveniently located on the street in front of the hotel. The town is a destination for hikers in the summer and skiers and snowshoers in the winter.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.6
    Great for a short ski break, easy parking, easy stroll into village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi didn't work in room although did in the salon. It is free

    Parking directly outside hotel, ski / boot room. Easy stroll into the centre. Host very amenable. Great overall stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.2
    -
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    -

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.2
    Great Value. Clean, comfortable, central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money, very clean, simple accommodation. Would thoroughly recommend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    6.7
    The hostel is in the center and the navette to the station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hostel is in the center and the navette to the station is near by.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.5
    Great value and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift. We had lots of bike gear to carry up 2 flights of stairs. Our problem really!

    Great value. Very helpful owner. Good central location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.4
    The staff isn't friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff isn't friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.2
    Bardon-tastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many stairs, good work out !

    Good location, free parking available, breakfast options good, from light to substantial. Friendly owner.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The proprietor showed no empathy to my condition. I have parkinsons disease, and didn't inform the hotel beforehand because I don't normally have any problems. I was having a bad day, he didn't ask if I was ok. Then he let my friend carry all of our baggage up 4 flights of stairs.My friend has celiac diseas and brought with her some gluten free bread for breakfast,. The proprietor was very short with her and charged her 3.95 euros for a coffee, 1 packs of butter and 1 pack of jam. He didn't like it when my friend asked for another pack of butter. The standard of the hotel was very poor. It was dirty, and the décor was tatty. IT did not match the standard given on the internet descripton.. The proprietor charged a 10 euro supplement for an extra bed when I had already sent an email, asking that I would like two twin beds.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bathroom could do with some tlc.

    Breakfast good value. Fantastic central location for bus to ski station and hire shop and bars and restaurant. Wifi good and free. Owner very amenable. Courtesy room to change after check out. Ski / boot room. Rooms warm, hot water. Hairdryer. If you are looking for 5* this is not for you but, it was convenient, available and a good find for a cheap ski weekend/week.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    7.1
    Private parking space for our motorcycles
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It is really basic but if you are looking for such a place than it is perfect

    Private parking space for our motorcycles Breakfast with special made omelette Free WiFi Friendly and helpful owner Cheap & Simple

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    7.5
    Ski storage is available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our room at the top of the stairs was very noisy. Decor is old.

    Ski storage is available. The location is in the center of town with lots of restaurants close by.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    6.7
    Hotel room was clean, bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom had very limited space. No shower curtain, difficult to shower comfortably.

    Hotel room was clean, bed was comfortable. Staff polite. Breakfast was good. Location is excellent for the centre of Mont Dore. The price was good value.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    7.5
    Very convenient for restaurants and for skiing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very convenient for restaurants and for skiing good prices. .

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    10
    location in the center of the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location in the center of the town. parking in front of the hotel-free. very nice town

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    7.9
    The Hotel is clean, central and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The Hotel is clean, central and good value.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: